Europe called lifelong immunity Putin's last gift to Medvedev


On Tuesday, December 22, the State Duma adopted a law on the immunity of the present and former heads of the Russian state from any kind of judicial encroachment, including interrogation, arrest and search. But why would Putin need immunity if he is not going to leave his post either in 2024 or 2036? In the intricacies of the Russian policy Liberation correspondent Lucien Jacques figured it out.


According to Putin's press secretary Dmitry Peskov and Senator Andrei Klishas, ​​there is nothing strange in such a legislative initiative, since such acts protect the heads of many European states from prosecution. But Russia, as always, has its own specifics.

A recent referendum confirmed that there will be no transit of power or a successor in Russia. Therefore, it seems that such a law does not make sense, at least now. According to Aleksandr Solovyov, a member of the opposition organization Open Russia, Vladimir Putin is trying to protect himself from any surprises and worst-case scenarios. But with the change of government, won't the laws adopted by it change?

Political scientist Fyodor Krasheninnikov proposes to resolve these nuances in the light of the focus of the law on life immunity not on Putin, but on Medvedev. Dmitry Medvedev held the highest government post from 2008 to 2012, while not claiming to continue his presidency. After becoming prime minister, he took responsibility for a number of unpopular government decisions, became the object of criticism of many opponents, and in 2020 left the active political scene. Thus, Putin is ready to thank his loyal ally for many years of loyalty.

This law is Putin's last gift to Medvedev: a guarantee that while he is in power, nothing will happen to him.

- says Krasheninnikov.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 25 December 2020 16: 28
    0
    The sweet couple still give gifts to each other, so the people shy, "there is no money, but you hold on" ...
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 25 December 2020 16: 47
    +2
    Until the "Communist President" Judas Michael Gorby is punished and is listed as a Russian hero-order bearer, Judas Michael Gorby, it is ridiculous to "talk" about any future "persecution" of his "bourgeois heirs" in the post-Soviet "independent states" (including the Russian Federation, where states are functioning and new EBN centers are being built, akin to the odious "memory institutions" in other "national republics"!)! winked

    And, looking from the Ukrainian side, out of all the other presidents in the "post-Soviet space", whatever one may say, the Russian V.V. Putin looks quite a worthy politician-statesman (and I would also call only Belarusian A.G. Lukashenko until 2012 -2013)!
    IMHO
  3. Monax Offline Monax
    Monax (Hermann) 25 December 2020 17: 53
    +2
    The USSR was also considered unshakable in its time, but a new time and new people will come, and all their guarantees will go down the drain. We need to hide behind paper, but the support of the people and a clear conscience.
    1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 25 December 2020 20: 33
      +2
      CCCP is not at all a topic here.
      And a new time and new people will arrive in time for the time when these, due to age or illness, will calmly leave for the best of worlds. Khrushchev died quietly in 1971, and no one tried to get him for anything. Gorbachev lives quietly in the "den".
      I'm even too lazy to talk about the ephemeral concept of "support of the people".
  4. Stalnov I.P. Offline Stalnov I.P.
    Stalnov I.P. (Stalnov Ivan Petrovich) 26 December 2020 10: 17
    +2
    History shows that as soon as another person comes to power in the country, other laws will be created. They will cancel the old ones and say they do not correspond to the spirit of the constitution. Intelligence, honor, conscience, professionalism, responsibility are the main features of a good leader of the country and his subordinates.
  5. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 27 December 2020 14: 05
    0
    Times change, and so does power. I don’t think that this immunity will save if the government continues to live with an eye to the West, releases food prices, as a number of frankly not smart people propose to do and introduces food cards for the allegedly poor, most of which will be people living on criminal income , officially not working anywhere (a number of gypsy camps, for example, and similar criminals). I remember the Bolsheviks were not interested in tsarist laws. Do not enrage people with your not smart reforms, this is the only guarantee of your immunity.
  6. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 4 January 2021 22: 10
    +1
    In the USSR and Russia, the court did not condemn anyone against the secretaries general and defense ministers.
    At least one who had no political influence. And this is probably correct.

    There were strange deaths in the struggle for power.

    The only one tainted by the criminal code is Serdyukov.

В Европе назвали пожизненный иммунитет последним подарком Путина Медведеву


Во вторник 22 декабря Госдума приняла закон о неприкосновенности настоящего и бывших глав российского государства от любого рода судебных посягательств, включая допрос, арест и обыск. Но зачем Путину неприкосновенность, если он не собирается оставлять свой пост ни в 2024-ом, ни в 2036-ом году? В тонкостях российской политики разбирался корреспондент издания Liberation Люсьен Жак.


По мнению пресс-секретаря Путина Дмитрия Пескова и сенатора Андрея Клишаса, в подобной законодательной инициативе нет ничего странного, поскольку такие акты защищают от преследования закона глав многих европейских государств. Но в России, как всегда, есть своя специфика.

Недавно проведенный референдум подтвердил, что в РФ не будет ни транзита власти, ни преемника. Поэтому, вроде бы, такой закон не имеет смысла, по крайней мере сейчас. По мнению члена оппозиционной организации «Открытая Россия» Александра Соловьева, Владимир Путин пытается защитить себя от каких бы то ни было неожиданностей и наихудших сценариев. Но со сменой власти, не изменятся ли и принятые ею законы?

Политолог Федор Крашенинников предлагает разрешение этих нюансов в свете направленности закона о пожизненном иммунитете не на Путина, а на Медведева. Дмитрий Медведев занимал высший государственный пост с 2008 по 2012 годы, не претендуя при этом на продолжение своего президентства. Став премьер-министром, он взял на себя ответственность за ряд непопулярных решений правительства, превратившись в объект критики множества оппонентов, и в 2020 году ушел с активной политической сцены. Таким образом, Путин готов отблагодарить своего верного соратника за многолетнюю преданность.

Этот закон является последним подарком Путина Медведеву: гарантией того, что пока он у власти, с ним ничего не случится

– считает Крашенинников.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 25 декабря 2020 16:28
    0
    Сладкая парочка так и дарят подарки друг другу, вот народу шыш, "денег нет, но вы держитесь"...
  2. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 25 декабря 2020 16:47
    +2
    Пока не покаран и числится российским героем-орденоносцем "коммунистический президент" иудушка Майкл Горби, смешно "рассуждать" о каких либо будущих "преследованиях" его "буржуазных наследников" в постсоветских "независимых государствах" (в том числе и в РФ, где под эгидой государства функционируют и строятся новые ЕБН-центры, сродни одиозным "институтам памяти" в прочих "нацреспубликах"!)! winked

    Да и, глядя с украинской стороны, из всех прочих президентов на "постсоветском пространстве", как ни крути, российский В.В.Путин выглядит вполне достойным политиком-государственником( и таким бы я ещё назвал лишь белорусского А.Г.Лукашенко до 2012-2013)!
    ИМХО
  3. Монаx Офлайн Монаx
    Монаx (Герман) 25 декабря 2020 17:53
    +2
    СССР в своё время тоже считался непоколебимым, но придёт новое время и новые люди, и все их гарантии пойдут под хвост. Нужно прикрываться не бумажками, а поддержкой народа и чистой совестью.
    1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
      Xuli(o)Tebenado 25 декабря 2020 20:33
      +2
      CCCP тут вообще не в тему.
      А новое время и новые люди подоспеют к той поре, когда эти по причине возраста или болезней спокойно отойдут в лучший из миров. Хрущёв в 1971г спокойно помер, и никто его ни за что не пытался достать. Горбачёв спокойно доживает в "логове".
      Про эфемерность понятия "поддержка народа" мне даже и говорить лень.
  4. Стальнов И.П. (Стальнов Иван Петрович) 26 декабря 2020 10:17
    +2
    История показывает, как только в стране придёт к власти другой человек, будут и созданы другие законы. Отменят старые и скажут они не соответствуют духу конституции. Ум, честь, совесть, профессионализм, ответственность вот основные черты хорошего руководителя страны и его подчинённых.
  5. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 27 декабря 2020 14:05
    0
    Времена меняются и власть тоже. Не думаю, что этот иммунитет спасет, если правительство продолжит жить с оглядкой на запад, отпустит цены на продукты, как предлагает сделать ряд откровенно не умных людей и введет карточки на продукты для якобы малоимущих, коими в большинстве своем окажутся лица, живущие на криминальные доходы, официально нигде не работающие (ряд цыганских таборов например и тому подобный криминалитет). Помнится большевиков царские законы не интересовали. Не надо бесить народ своими не умными реформами, это единственная гарантия вашей неприкосновенности.
  6. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 4 января 2021 22:10
    +1
    В СССР и России против генсеков и министров обороны никого суд не осуждал.
    По крайней мере тот кто не имел политического влияния. И наверное это правильно.

    При борьбе за власть странные смерти были.

    Единственный запятнанный уголовкой это Сердюков.