The West provokes, Russia answers: why Moscow is saturating Kaliningrad with military force


In recent years, Russia has been conducting complex construction of military facilities in the Kaliningrad region, which is causing growing concern in the West. At the same time, Moscow is building up its military power in an enclave sandwiched between Poland and Lithuania, writes the American analytical publication Responsible Statecraft, owned by the Quincy Institute for Responsible State Management (USA).


In the spring of 2018, space reconnaissance recorded the construction of an underground arsenal for nuclear weapons in the specified region. In the fall of the same year, it was revealed that the Russians were modernizing four more military installations.

Before that, in 2017, Moscow deployed Iskander-M missiles with 9M729 missiles near Kaliningrad. It was these missiles that caused the US to withdraw from the INF Treaty, since Washington is sure that their development violated the said agreement.

It should be noted that until 2017, the Russian enclave did not suffer from a lack of military potential. But in 2019-2020, an additional redeployment of a significant number of drones, MBTs, fighters and personnel was recorded. In December this year, the Russians announced that a new division would be deployed on the border with Lithuania, which will include tank, motorized rifle and artillery units and subunits.

The actions of the Russians are understandable. Kaliningrad is separated from the rest of Russia and in the event of a powerful NATO offensive, Moscow will be unable to defend the isolated region. Therefore, the Russians are preparing to repel possible aggression. The West itself provokes Russia, and she answers him as she can. Up to 10% of the tanks in service are already concentrated there, and it costs the Russians nothing to crush Lithuania, literally.

Russian President Vladimir Putin has repeatedly said that he is simply forced to invest in military facilities in Kaliningrad and to saturate the region with weapons, as he is afraid of losing it due to NATO's activity. Unfortunately, it must be admitted that the words of the Russian leader are partially justified.

In recent years, the Alliance has really overdone the number of provocations, not to mention the ongoing expansion of the bloc to the East and the redeployment of military infrastructure in this direction. The US desire to acquire a base in Poland turned out to be completely counterproductive. Now the level of tension between Moscow and NATO is at the highest level since the end of the Cold War.

The constant rotation of American troops in Europe and the display of other unfriendly gestures does not make Russians happy. Kaliningrad could become the detonator of the most horrific war in human history. Therefore, mutual detente, de-escalation and a genuine reboot of relations are needed, summed up in RS.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 December 2020 22: 23
    +5
    Until they get it in the jaw, they won't calm down. But it will be when we have power, which has a family and business in Russia.
  2. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 27 December 2020 02: 40
    -6
    Everything that Kaliningrad is stuffed with, all this will remain to the West as an indemnity, so that they do not go further, because there are no people to fight, cops poisoned all the boys back in 90-2000 with drugs !!!!!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 27 December 2020 21: 18
      0
      It is not necessary to mix sour with bitter, - domestic policy with foreign ..., Kaliningrad, - a fortress and an unsinkable aircraft carrier near NATO borders, and it should be sufficiently armed ... attempts ...

Запад провоцирует, Россия отвечает: почему Москва насыщает Калининград военной силой


В последние годы Россия ведет комплексное строительство военных объектов в Калининградской области, чем вызывает растущее беспокойство на Западе. Одновременно Москва наращивает свою военную мощь в анклаве, зажатом между Польшей и Литвой, пишет американское аналитическое издание Responsible Statecraft, принадлежащее Институту ответственного управления государством Куинси (США).


Весной 2018 года космическая разведка зафиксировала в указанном регионе возведение подземного арсенала для ядерного оружия. Осенью того же года было установлено, что русские ведут модернизацию еще четырех военных объектов.

Перед этим, в 2017 году, Москва развернула под Калининградом ОТРК «Искандер-М» с ракетами 9М729. Именно эти ракеты послужили причиной выхода США из ДРСМД, так как Вашингтон уверен, что их разработка нарушила упомянутое соглашение.

Нужно отметить, что до 2017 года российский анклав не страдал от недостатка военного потенциала. Но в 2019-2020 годах была зафиксирована дополнительная передислокация значительного числа беспилотников, ОБТ, истребителей и личного состава. В декабре этого года россияне объявили, что на границе с Литвой будет развернута новая дивизия, в которую войдут танковые, мотострелковые и артиллерийские части и подразделения.

Действия россиян понятны. Калининград отделен от остальной России и в случае мощного наступления НАТО, Москва не сможет защитить изолированный регион. Поэтому русские готовятся к отражению возможной агрессии. Запад сам провоцирует Россию, а она ему отвечает, как может. Там уже сейчас сконцентрировано до 10% стоящих на вооружении танков и раздавить Литву, в буквальном смысле, россиянам ничего не стоит.

Президент России Владимир Путин неоднократно говорил, что он просто вынужден инвестировать деньги в военные объекты Калининграда и насыщать регион вооружениями, так как боится потерять его из-за активности НАТО. К сожалению, нужно признать, что слова российского лидера частично обоснованы.

В последние годы Альянс действительно переусердствовал с количеством провокаций, не говоря уже про непрекращающееся расширение блока на Восток и передислокацию в этом направлении военной инфраструктуры. Желание США обзавестись базой в Польше оказалось совершенно контрпродуктивным. Сейчас уровень напряженности между Москвой и НАТО находится на самом высоком уровне после окончания «холодной войны».

Постоянная ротация американских войск в Европе и демонстрация других недружественных жестов не вызывают радости у россиян. Калининград может стать детонатором самой ужасающей войны в истории человечества. Поэтому нужна взаимная разрядка, деэскалация и подлинная перезагрузка отношений, подытожили в RS.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 26 декабря 2020 22:23
    +5
    Пока "в челюсть" не получат, не успокоятся. Но это будет, когда у нас будет власть, у которой семья и бизнес будут в России.
  2. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 27 декабря 2020 02:40
    -6
    Все, чем напичкан Калининград, это все Западу останется как контрибуция, чтобы те дальше не шли, ибо людей нет воевать, менты всех пацанов еще в 90- 2000 потравили наркотой!!!!!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 27 декабря 2020 21:18
      0
      Не надо смешивать кислое с горьким, - внутреннюю политику с внешней..., Калининград, - крепость и непотопляемый авианосец у границ НАТО, так и должен быть достаточно вооружён... Для сталевара: бьют в последнюю очередь, главным наглядно убедить в бесперспективности военных потуг...