CNN spoke about the deep economic stress in Russia


In 2020, the Kremlin managed to hold a nationwide referendum on amendments to the Constitution, but the wave of problems that arose in those 12 months made this period of time perhaps the most difficult period for President Vladimir Putin during his entire presidency. This conclusion is made by Nathan Hodge in his article on the website of the CNN television channel.


And it's not just about the severe health crisis that has gripped the country.

Экономическая the situation in Russia is also dire. The country is mired in a recession caused by the coronavirus, exacerbated by a sharp drop in world prices for oil, a key export commodity. By the middle of the year, the World Bank predicted that Russia's GDP in 2020 will contract by 6%, which is an 11-year low. This event will be accompanied by a surge in unemployment and an increase in poverty. Such deep economic stress threatens to collapse political the program of the ruling United Russia party, exposing deep weaknesses in the social pact that has kept Putin in power for two decades

- noted in the article.

A serious test for the Russian leadership, as noted in the article, was the accusations from outside of the poisoning of opposition leader Alexei Navalny, as well as protests in the Khabarovsk Territory and Belarus.

The start of the war between Armenia and Azerbaijan over Nagorno-Karabakh turned into another crisis. Although the fighting ended with the deployment of Russian peacekeepers in the region, the ceasefire agreement also showed Turkey's growing influence.

Kremlinology is not an exact science, but as 2020 draws to a close, the question arises whether Putin plans to remain president until 2036. Ultimately, Russian lawmakers crafted a plan for the Kremlin leader's eventual departure by approving legislation that would give former presidents life-long immunity from criminal prosecution. This law in no way implies the imminent departure of the Russian president from office, however, Putin is the man who likes to keep opportunities open for himself.

- noted in the text.

But for some observers, the expert emphasizes, this law reminded of the unexpected transfer of power by former Russian President Boris Yeltsin to then Prime Minister Putin on the eve of 1999. One of Putin's first actions as president was the signing of a decree giving Yeltsin immunity.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 28 December 2020 09: 24
    0
    According to CNN, Russia is long gone. And there are three countries left in the world. USA. England and Ukraine
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 28 December 2020 13: 07
      +1
      Change places and put perches of Ukraine - and you will have advantages from minus ukro-cattle
  3. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 28 December 2020 09: 25
    +6
    Well, the whole country is worried about Navalny ... Stop, and who is this what .
  4. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 28 December 2020 10: 02
    +4
    A serious test for the Russian leadership, as noted in the article, was the accusations from outside of the poisoning of opposition leader Alexei Navalny,

    That you and your Navalny are running around like a chicken and an egg. We absolutely don't give a damn about this Navalny. Or are you terribly surprised, sort of like doing a provocation with supposedly poisoning counting on a resonance, but no one noticed. What can I say, you've bet on the wrong horse again. lol
  5. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 28 December 2020 10: 20
    +2
    A standard propaganda superficial note on the situation in Russia. All the identified problems have a place to be, but the degree of their importance is clearly distorted.
    Yes, the Russian economy is in ... well, because now everyone has it there, many countries have it deeper. The ability of Russians to survive in shitty conditions is much higher than that of many.
    Navalny really means something only in the west and for 2-3% of Russians, and the significance is media, and not from the realm of real politics.
    N. Karabakh - the situation there as a whole can be viewed as Russia's success.
    Khabarovsk is an unpleasant situation for the authorities, but very local.
    In Belarus - Russia also kept the situation.
    With the vaccine, the Russian Federation will certainly lose the situation to the West, but it is not at all unambiguous.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 28 December 2020 10: 30
      -1
      With the vaccine, the Russian Federation will certainly lose the situation to the West, but it is not at all unambiguous.

      The essence of the thesis is not entirely clear request
  6. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 28 December 2020 10: 58
    +1
    recalled the unexpected transfer of power by former Russian President Boris Yeltsin to then Prime Minister Putin on New Year's Eve, 1999.

    ????? what
    Well, the nasty "memory" of the "expert-Kremlinologist" CNN (or is the translator screwed up ???)! wassat
    Indeed, on the eve of the new year 2000, EBN suddenly "tired, I'm leaving" ... and handed over power to the then Prime Minister V.V. Putin! smile
  7. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 28 December 2020 12: 20
    -1
    Quote: 123
    With the vaccine, the Russian Federation will certainly lose the situation to the West, but it is not at all unambiguous.

    The essence of the thesis is not entirely clear request

    1. The West will be vaccinated in general earlier due to the difference in production capacity.
    2. The world market, especially the most commercial part of it, will share Western vaccines.
  8. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 28 December 2020 13: 09
    0
    And you have nothing to eat in Britain shopping. As we do in the 90s. But we don't laugh, but we understand and sympathize. A little ... And sometimes ... And not all ...
  9. andrew42 Offline andrew42
    andrew42 (Andrei) 28 December 2020 14: 26
    0
    Zadornov expressed himself very succinctly about stupid people for a long time. But CNNs don't understand this. Yes, Russia has very big problems in the economy, but they are practically not connected with the world situation, but are connected exclusively with the notorious "ownership of the means of production", that is, with bourgeois property in strategic sectors of the economy and subsoil use, associated with bourgeois lobbyists in the government, in the State Duma, and in local authorities. Complete disregard for the demand for socialist transformations, the demand for the nationalization of half of each economic sector with the provision of guaranteed and adequately paid jobs, complete disregard for social inequality and the ridiculous gap in income levels, complete suppression of small business - this is Russia's problem. This is our own New Lordship problem, and not some Navalny dolls twitching on western leashes. Even if the Zaputinsky cook Navalny in a boiler on Red Square, few people will be interested in it. The only nod worth something is about Khabarovsk "which does not exist" in the modern Russian Empire. But this is also included in the list described above. This certainly does not apply to external pressure on the "mode" (as our "partners" love to izgalyatyas). Dumb ones would have to pray for Prince Vladimir, otherwise the USSR 2.0 will bury them with all their guts, at least until the new Kaganate is then muddied somewhere.
  10. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 28 December 2020 18: 35
    +1
    Tales from the crypt.

CNN рассказал о глубоком экономическом стрессе в России


В 2020 году Кремлю удалось провести общенациональный референдум по поправкам в Конституции, однако вал проблем, возникший за эти 12 месяцев, сделали данный отрезок времени, возможно, самым сложным периодом для президента Владимира Путина за все время его правления. Такой вывод делает Натан Ходж (Nathan Hodge) в своей статье на сайте телеканала CNN.


И речь не только о жестком кризисе системы здравоохранения, который охватил страну.

Экономическая ситуация в России также ужасна. Страна погрязла в рецессии, вызванной коронавирусом, усугубляемой резким падением мировых цен на нефть – ключевого экспортного товара. К середине года Всемирный банк прогнозировал, что ВВП России в 2020 году сократится на 6%, что является 11-летним минимумом. Это событие будет сопровождаться всплеском безработицы и ростом уровня бедности. Такой глубокий экономический стресс грозит обвалить политическую программу правящей партии «Единая Россия», обнажив глубокие слабости в общественном договоре, который удерживал Путина у власти в течение двух десятилетий

– отмечается в статье.

Серьезным испытанием для российского руководства, как отмечено в статье, стали звучавшие извне обвинения в отравлении оппозиционера Алексея Навального, а также протесты в Хабаровском крае и Белоруссии.

Начало войны между Арменией и Азербайджаном из-за Нагорного Карабаха обернулось ещё одним кризисом. Хотя бои и завершились с размещением в регионе российских миротворцев, соглашение о прекращении огня также продемонстрировало укрепляющееся влияние Турции.

Кремленология – не точная наука, но по мере того, как 2020-й подходит к концу, возникает вопрос, планирует ли Путин остаться президентом до 2036 года. В конце концов, российские законодатели разработали план для возможного отхода кремлевского лидера, одобрив закон, который дал бы бывшим президентам пожизненный иммунитет от уголовного преследования. Этот закон никоим образом не подразумевает скорого ухода президента России с поста, однако Путин – тот человек, который любит оставлять для себя возможности открытыми

– отмечается в тексте.

Но для некоторых наблюдателей, подчеркивает эксперт, этот закон напомнил о неожиданной передаче власти бывшим президентом России Борисом Ельциным тогдашнему премьер-министру Путину в канун нового, 1999 года. Одним из первых действий Путина на посту президента было подписание указа, дающего Ельцину неприкосновенность.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 28 декабря 2020 09:24
    0
    Если верить CNN, то Россия давно уже сгинула. А в мире осталось три страны. США. Англия и Украина
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 28 декабря 2020 13:07
      +1
      Перемените местами и поставьте першей Украину - и будут Вам плюсы от минусующего укро-быдла
  3. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 28 декабря 2020 09:25
    +6
    Ну за Навального прям вся страна переживает... Стоп, а кто это what .
  4. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 28 декабря 2020 10:02
    +4
    Серьезным испытанием для российского руководства, как отмечено в статье, стали звучавшие извне обвинения в отравлении оппозиционера Алексея Навального,

    Что вы со своим Навальным носитесь как курица с яйцом. Нам абсолютно по барабану этот Навальный. Или вы страшно удивлены, вроде как делали провокацию с якобы отравлением рассчитывая на резонанс, а этого никто не заметил. Ну что вам сказать, вы снова поставили не на ту лошадь. lol
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 28 декабря 2020 10:20
    +2
    Стандартная пропагандистская поверхностная заметка о положении в России. Все обозначенные проблемы имеют место быть, но вот степень их важности явно искажена.
    Да экономика России в ж..., так ведь она сейчас у всех там, у многих стран в более глубокой. Способность выживать в хреновых условиях у россиян гораздо выше чем у многих.
    Навальный реально что-то значит только на западе и для 2-3х% россиян, да и значимость это медийная, а не из области реальной политики.
    Н. Карабах - там ситуация в целом может рассматриваться как успех России.
    Хабаровск - неприятная ситуация для власти, но очень локальная.
    По Белоруссии - Россия тоже удержала ситуацию.
    С вакциной, РФ конечно проиграет ситуацию западу, но совсем не однозначно.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 28 декабря 2020 10:30
      -1
      С вакциной, РФ конечно проиграет ситуацию западу, но совсем не однозначно.

      Не совсем понятна суть тезиса request
  6. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 28 декабря 2020 10:58
    +1
    напомнил неожиданной передаче власти бывшим президентом России Борисом Ельциным тогдашнему премьер-министру Путину в канун нового, 1999 года.

    ????? what
    Ну и поганая же "память" у "эксперта-кремленолога" CNN (или это переводчик напортачил???)! wassat
    Ведь в канун нового 2000 года ЕБН неожиданно "устал, ухожу"...и передал власть тогдашнему премьеру В.В. Путину! smile
  7. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 28 декабря 2020 12:20
    -1
    Цитата: 123
    С вакциной, РФ конечно проиграет ситуацию западу, но совсем не однозначно.

    Не совсем понятна суть тезиса request

    1. Запад пройдет вакцинацию в целом раньше из-за разности производственных мощностей.
    2. Мировой рынок, особенно самая коммерческая его часть поделится западными вакцинами.
  8. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 28 декабря 2020 13:09
    0
    А у вас в Британии жрать нечего по магазинам. Как у нас - в 90-е. Но мы-то не смеемся, но понимаем и сочувствуем. Немного... И иногда... И не всем...
  9. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 28 декабря 2020 14:26
    0
    Про тупых уже давно Задорнов выразился предельно ёмко. Но CNN-щикам этого не понять. Да, у России очень большие проблемы в экономике, но они практически не связаны с мировой конъюнктурой, а связаны исключительно с пресловутой "собственностью на средства производства", то есть с буржуйской собственностью в стратегических отраслях экономики и недропользовании, связаны с буржуйскими лоббистами в правительстве,в госдуме, и в местных органах власти. Полное игнорирование запроса на социалистические преобразования, запроса на национализацию половины каждого экономического сектора с обеспечением гарантированных и адекватно оплачиваемых рабочих мест, полное наплевательство на социальное неравенство и издевательский разрыв в уровне доходов, полное загнобление малого бизнеса, - вот проблема России. Это собственное Новое Барство проблема, а не какие то там куклы-Навальные, дергающиеся на западных поводках. Даже если запутинские будут варить Навального в котле на Красной площади, - это будет мало кому интересно в народе. Единственный стоящий чего-то кивок, - это про Хабаровск "которого нет" в современной Российской Империи. Но и это входит в перечень, описанный выше. К внешнему давлению на "режЫм" (как любят изгалятьяс наши "партнеры") это точно не относится. Тупым бы молиться стоило на Князя Владимира, а то СССР 2.0 похоронит их со всеми потрохами, по крайней мере, пока где-нить новый Каганат потом не замутят.
  10. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 28 декабря 2020 18:35
    +1
    Байки из склепа.