The US Ambassador wrote a letter to Santa Claus, and received a response from the Russian Foreign Ministry


Before the holiday of Christmas, which is celebrated by Christians in the West on December 25, the US Ambassador to Moscow, 61-year-old John Sullivan, wrote a letter to Santa Claus, which was posted on the diplomatic mission's website. In the United States, traditionally, gifts under the Christmas tree are opened on the night of this date, and not on January 1, as in Russia.


In his joking letter, the diplomat assured Santa that he had behaved well throughout 2020, wore a medical mask and maintained social distancing due to the pandemic. After that, Sullivan asked for some gifts.

The ambassador wanted a new hockey stick, COVID-19 vaccine and running shoes. Sullivan has been fond of hockey since childhood and is a passionate fan of this sport. He was appointed to lead American diplomacy in Russia in December 2019.

On December 26, the Russian foreign ministry jokingly commented on the letter of the American diplomat to Santa.

The US Ambassador wrote a letter to Santa Claus, and received a response from the Russian Foreign Ministry

Dear Ambassador, Has Santa made your vaccination dream come true? If not, then our Santa Claus has a gift for you. Sputnik V vaccine is approved for use in people over 60 years of age

- reported in the official Twitter account of the Russian Foreign Ministry.

The ambassador was also advised to heed Tina Kandelaki's recommendations regarding sports shoes.

Dear Ambassador Sullivan, I'm sure Santa would be happy to bring a pair of Asics Gel-kayanos under the Christmas tree for you. Don't miss your runs. Run while you dream of a breakthrough in relations between our countries. Yours sincerely, Tina Kandelaki

- wrote a Russian journalist.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 27 December 2020 12: 21
    +3
    With sneakers, they sweetened the pill ... I should have advised Russian sneakers with the Soviet history "Two Balls". GOST 9155-88 sports shoes
    1. Oleg Osadchiy Offline Oleg Osadchiy
      Oleg Osadchiy (Oleg Osadchiy) 27 December 2020 12: 55
      +3
      In the early sixties, Chinese sneakers were very good and beautiful, my sister brought me from Tbilisi in 1963, when she first came for the New Year for the holidays. Despite the frost and snow, I secretly put them on and ran to show the children, everyone was delighted and white envy. My legs really quickly froze and got wet, I had to run quickly and change shoes.
      1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 27 December 2020 13: 08
        +1
        The main effect was achieved laughing
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 December 2020 19: 23
    -2
    The US Ambassador wrote a letter to Santa Claus, and received a response from the Russian Foreign Ministry

    And here the FSB got stuck on trifles.

    And the agent of influence, personally writing to the ambassador, does not care. Untouchable.

Посол США написал письмо Санта-Клаусу, а получил ответ от МИД России


Перед праздником Рождества Христова, которое отмечают христиане на Западе 25 декабря, посол США в Москве 61-летний Джон Салливан написал письмо Санта-Клаусу, которое было размещено на сайте диппредставительства. В США традиционно подарки под ёлкой открывают в ночь на эту дату, а не 1 января, как в России.


В своем шуточном письме дипломат заверил Санту, что весь 2020 год вел себя хорошо, носил медицинскую маску и соблюдал социальную дистанцию из-за пандемии. После этого Салливан попросил сделать ему несколько подарков.

Посол захотел новую хоккейную клюшку, вакцину от COVID-19 и беговые кроссовки. Салливан с детства увлекается хоккеем и является страстным любителем этого вида спорта. Возглавлять американскую дипломатию в России его поставили в декабре 2019 года.

26 декабря внешнеполитическое ведомство России в шутливой форме прокомментировало письмо американского дипломата Санте.

Посол США написал письмо Санта-Клаусу, а получил ответ от МИД России

Уважаемый посол, Санта осуществил вашу мечту о вакцинации? Если нет, то у нашего Деда Мороза есть для вас подарок. Вакцина «Спутник V» одобрена для применения людьми старше 60 лет

– сообщили в официальном Twitter-аккаунте МИД РФ.

Также послу порекомендовали прислушаться к рекомендациям Тины Канделаки по поводу спортивной обуви.

Дорогой посол Салливан, я уверена, что Санта с удовольствием принесет и положит под рождественскую елку пару Asics Gel-kayano для вас. Не пропускайте пробежки. Бегайте, пока мечтаете о прорыве в отношениях между нашими странами. Искренне Ваша, Тина Канделаки

– написала российская журналистка.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 27 декабря 2020 12:21
    +3
    С кроссовками это они пилюлю подсластили... Надо было российские кеды с еще советской историей "Два мяча" советовать. гост 9155-88 обувь спортивная
    1. Олег Осадчий (Олег Осадчий) 27 декабря 2020 12:55
      +3
      В начале шестидесятых очень хорошие и красивые были китайские кеды, мне сестра в 1963 г из Тбилиси привезла, когда на каникулы свои первые приехала на новый год. Я несмотря на мороз и снег их тайно напялил и побежал ребятам показывать, все были в восторге и белой зависти. Ноги у меня правда быстро замерзли и промокли, пришлось быстро бежать и переобуваться.
      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 27 декабря 2020 13:08
        +1
        Главное эффект был достигнут laughing
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 декабря 2020 19:23
    -2
    Посол США написал письмо Санта-Клаусу, а получил ответ от МИД России

    И здесь ФСБ прокололось на мелочах.

    А агенту влияния, лично пишущему послу, все пофиг. Неприкасаемая.