Ukrainian Motor Sich JSC told about testing new blades for helicopters


Ukraine now has its own closed production cycle for helicopters. Motor Sich JSC (Zaporozhye) gave a detailed account of the testing and production of new blades for rotary-wing aircraft, writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.


On December 24, 2020, factory tests of two sets of blades began at the Motor Sich flight test center. The first (metal) is for the Mi-24, and the second (composite) for the Mi-8.

The test pilots showed the various capabilities of the helicopters. To demonstrate stability, the following were demonstrated: a turn with a roll of up to 60 degrees, a "slide" maneuver and a "turn on a hill".


Nice (soft) on deep bends and during combat maneuvers. Wish this kit successfully overcomes all further trials

- said Vladimir Kolesnik, who drove the Mi-8SB.

After that, the blades themselves were presented and the details of their production were reported.

Everything that you saw today was done by the hands and brains of Ukrainian engineers, scientists and workers.

- emphasized the head of Motor Sich Vyacheslav Boguslaev.

Our blades have been calculated for strength and aerodynamics by our scientists. We are responsible for their reliability. We guarantee that their resource will be longer than that of similar blades manufactured in other countries.

- Boguslaev specified.


The chief designer of Motor Sich and the creator of new products Alexander Zherdev explained that the new blades will be cheaper than imported ones. He recalled that earlier such products were purchased in Russia and paid for them 800-900 thousand dollars per set.

We have been working towards this for 10 years. Science-intensive Technology, complex equipment, many stands, slipways. Structurally, the blades are distinguished by more advanced materials. We have about 200 engineers in the OKB, excluding production workers and technologists, who also took part in the production

- explained Zherdev.

It should be noted that the Ukrainian military showed particular interest. The APU is in great need of metal blades for the Mi-24 shock. More than 100 of these helicopters are "chained" to the ground and cannot take to the sky, as they are waiting for the replacement of the blades.

Old blades have already exhausted their resource. Helicopters don't climb on those blades today. We are already planning, and Vyacheslav Aleksandrovich (Boguslaev) promised us that in 2021 he will significantly help us to raise a serious fleet of combat helicopters into the air

- said the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Colonel-General Ruslan Khomchak.

President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky has already ordered to lift at least four Mi-2021 shock units with new blades into the air in 24.

However, it should be recalled that despite the interest on the part of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, only one of the stages of factory tests has passed so far, and state tests are planned for 2021. Only after that the certification will pass and the serial production will begin. But the company is already preparing a production line.

We build a line of these blades - 60 sets per year. Next year we will make 20 sets for our troops

- Boguslaev summed up.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 27 December 2020 14: 19
    +1
    And for 2021 the budget is ruins 60% are loans, which most likely will not give ...
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 27 December 2020 17: 40
    +2
    On December 24, 2020, factory tests of two sets of blades began at the Motor Sich flight test center. The first (metal) is for the Mi-24, and the second (composite) for the Mi-8.

    Our blades have been calculated for strength and aerodynamics by our scientists. We are responsible for their reliability. We guarantee that their resource will be longer than that of similar blades manufactured in other countries

    And what about this in other countries?

    The Russian Helicopters holding (part of the Rostec State Corporation), within the framework of the Army-2020 International Military-Technical Forum, presented one-piece composite helicopter blade a new shape that will increase the maximum speed combat helicopters of the Mi-28 and Mi-35 types.

    https://www.aviaport.ru/digest/2020/08/24/650581.html

    All Russian helicopters will receive composite blades
    As reported by Russian Helicopters, one-piece composite structures have significantly increased fatigue strength, combat survivability and resistance to external influences, their resource is many times greater than that of all-metal blades.

    https://aviation21.ru/vse-rossijskie-vertolyoty-poluchat-kompozitnye-lopasti/

    As the information is contradictory and something tells me, from the Ukrainian side this is an "exaggeration" of their own achievements. Who else did he mean by "other countries" is not clear request Maybe Finland or Mongolia? Or have you surpassed your European colleagues? laughing By the way, I have not heard about the opening of the production of composites in Ukraine, if not right, I would be grateful for the information. If the blades are made from imported raw materials, then the statement that ..

    new blades will be cheaper than imported ones

    has no real ground under it. So the imitation of violent activity (IBD) and a hundred fighting helicopters will share the fate of the Lithuanians, rot on the ground and never see the sky. There is simply no money for imported composites and is not expected.
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 27 December 2020 19: 36
    +1
    Ukraine now has its own closed production cycle for helicopters.

    The very first phrase of the post. Did you miss the word "blades" or what? Are the helicopters going to be produced entirely? Given that the blades were mastered for 10 years with an unobvious result.
  4. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Igor) 28 December 2020 09: 07
    +1
    Outright lies. But creating HB blades takes YEARS and a HUGE amount of money. First of all, we need SPECIALISTS in this area. They have never existed in Ukraine.
  5. bubasa Offline bubasa
    bubasa (Konstantin) 28 December 2020 23: 11
    0
    They also produce mortars, they call it a "hammer", everyone remembers this infernal machine, which ukrvoenov constantly sausages itself ... they cannot assemble tanks, all Soviet / Russian wunderwafers are only repainted in blue and yellow ... blades? This product requires, let's say, good manufacturability in terms of material at least, but they can't even make metal for mortars, so ... it won't take off
  6. shuravi Offline shuravi
    shuravi (Vladimir) 29 December 2020 11: 18
    0
    What the hell is a closed loop of helicopter production? They cannot overpower the repair of junk.

На украинском АО «Мотор Сич» рассказали о тестировании новых лопастей для вертолётов


Украина теперь имеет собственный замкнутый цикл производства вертолетов. В АО «Мотор Сич» (Запорожье) подробно рассказали о тестировании и производстве новых лопастей для винтокрылых машин, пишет украинский портал Defence Express.


24 декабря 2020 года в летно-испытательном центре «Мотор Сич» начались заводские испытания двух комплектов лопастей. Первый (металлический) – для Ми-24, а второй (композитный) – для Ми-8.

Летчики-испытатели показали различные возможности вертолетов. Для демонстрации устойчивости были продемонстрированы: вираж с креном до 60 градусов, маневр «горка» и «разворот на горке».


Приятно (мягко) на глубоких виражах и при боевом маневрировании. Желаю, чтобы этот комплект удачно преодолел все дальнейшие испытания

– сказал Владимир Колесник, управлявший Ми-8СБ.

После этого были представлены сами лопасти и сообщены детали их производства.

Все то, что вы сегодня увидели было сделано руками и мозгами украинских инженеров, ученых и рабочих

– подчеркнул глава «Мотор Сич» Вячеслав Богуслаев.

Наши лопасти просчитаны по прочности и аэродинамике нашими учеными. Мы несем ответственность за их надежность. Мы гарантируем, что в них ресурс будет больше чем у аналогичных лопастей, изготавливаемых в других странах

– уточнил Богуслаев.


Главный конструктор «Мотор Сич» и создатель новых изделий Александр Жердев пояснил, что новые лопасти будут дешевле импортных. Он напомнил, что раньше такая продукция закупалась в России и за нее платили 800-900 тыс. долларов за комплект.

Мы к этому шли 10 лет. Задействованы наукоемкие технологии, сложное оборудование, много стендов, стапелей. Конструктивно лопасти отличаются более совершенными материалами. У нас в ОКБ около 200 инженеров без учета производственных рабочих и технологов, которые также принимали участие в изготовлении

– объяснил Жердев.

Нужно отметить, что особую заинтересованность проявили украинские военные. ВСУ очень нуждаются в металлических лопастях для ударных Ми-24. Более 100 таких вертолетов «прикованы» к земле и не могут подняться в небо, так как ждут замену лопастей.

Старые лопасти уже исчерпали свой ресурс. Сегодня вертолеты не поднимаются на тех лопастях. Мы уже планируем, и Вячеслав Александрович (Богуслаев) нам пообещал, что в 2021 году он существенно поможет нам поднять серьезный парк боевых вертолетов в воздух

– сказал Главнокомандующий ВСУ генерал-полковник Руслан Хомчак.

Президент Украины Владимир Зеленский уже поручил в 2021 году поднять в воздух по меньшей мере четыре звена ударных Ми-24 с новыми лопастями.

Однако, нужно напомнить, что несмотря на заинтересованность со стороны ВСУ, пока прошел лишь один из этапов заводских испытаний, а на 2021 год запланированы госиспытания. Только после этого пройдет сертификация и начнется серийное производство. Но на предприятии уже готовят производственную линию.

Мы строим линию этих лопастей – 60 комплектов в год. В следующем году мы сделаем 20 комплектов для нашего войска

– подытожил Богуслаев.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 27 декабря 2020 14:19
    +1
    А на 2021 бюджет руины 60% это кредиты, которые скорее всего не дадут... Долетались.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 27 декабря 2020 17:40
    +2
    24 декабря 2020 года в летно-испытательном центре «Мотор Сич» начались заводские испытания двух комплектов лопастей. Первый (металлический) – для Ми-24, а второй (композитный) – для Ми-8.

    Наши лопасти просчитаны по прочности и аэродинамике нашими учеными. Мы несем ответственность за их надежность. Мы гарантируем, что в них ресурс будет больше чем у аналогичных лопастей, изготавливаемых в других странах

    А что там с этим в других странах?

    Холдинг "Вертолеты России" (входит в Госкорпорацию Ростех) в рамках Международного военно-технического форума "Армия-2020" представил цельнокомпозитную вертолетную лопасть новой формы, которая повысит максимальную скорость боевых вертолетов типов Ми-28 и Ми-35.

    https://www.aviaport.ru/digest/2020/08/24/650581.html

    Все российские вертолёты получат композитные лопасти
    Как сообщили в «Вертолётах России», цельнокомпозитные конструкции обладают значительно повышенной усталостной прочностью, боевой живучестью и стойкостью к внешним воздействиям, их ресурс во много раз больше, чем у цельнометаллических лопастей.

    https://aviation21.ru/vse-rossijskie-vertolyoty-poluchat-kompozitnye-lopasti/

    Как то информация противоречивая и что то мне подсказывает, с украинской стороны это "преувеличение" собственных достижений. Кого он еще имел в виду под "другими странами" не понятно request Может Финляндию или Монголию? Или европейских коллег переплюнули? laughing Кстати, об открытии на Украине производства композитов не слышал, если не прав, буду признателен за информацию. Если же лопасти будут делать из импортного сырья, то утверждение, что..

    новые лопасти будут дешевле импортных

    не имеет под собой реальной почвы. Так имитация бурной деятельности (ИБД) и сотня бойовиiх вертолітiв разделит судьбу літаков, сгниет на земле и никогда не увидит неба. Денег на импортые композиты просто нет и не предвидится.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 27 декабря 2020 19:36
    +1
    Украина теперь имеет собственный замкнутый цикл производства вертолетов.

    Самая первая фраза поста. Пропустили слово "лопастей" или как? Вертолёты целиком собрались производить? При том, что лопасти 10 лет осваивали с неочевидным результатом.
  4. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Игорь) 28 декабря 2020 09:07
    +1
    Откровенное враньё. Но создание лопастей НВ нужны ГОДЫ и ОГРОМНОЕ количество денег. Нужны в первую очередь СПЕЦИАЛИСТЫ в этой области. Их сроду не было на Украине.
  5. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
    bubasa (Константин) 28 декабря 2020 23:11
    0
    Они и миномёты производят, "молот" зовутся, все помнят эту адскую машину, которая укрвоенов постоянно колбасит сама ... танки собрать не могут, все вундервафли советское/российское - только перекрашенное в сине-жёлтый ... лопасти? Это издели требует скажем так неплохой технологичности в плане материала хотя бы, а они даже металл для миномётов сделать не могут, так что ... не взлетит
  6. шурави Офлайн шурави
    шурави (Владимир) 29 декабря 2020 11:18
    0
    Какой к чёрту замкнутый цикл производства вертолётов? Они ремонт старья осилить не могут.