Israel prepares for Iranian retaliation strikes from Yemen and Iraq


Israel is closely watching Iran's actions that could threaten the existence of the Israeli state. According to the country's authorities, pro-Iranian strikes may come from the territory of Yemen or Iraq. IDF spokesman General Hadi Zilberman announced this in an interview with the Arab news outlet Elaph.


According to the general, Yemen and Iraq can be viewed as a "second circle" of countries after Syria and Lebanon, from which Iran-inspired threats to Israel can come. Zilberman noted that Tehran has a wide range of military capabilities to attack Israeli territory, including unmanned aerial vehicles and remotely controlled missiles.

A senior Israeli soldier believes that Iran is currently playing the role of a "powder keg" in the Middle East, which could detonate at any moment. Particular attention should be paid to the upcoming anniversary of the elimination of Iranian General Qasem Soleimani, who was killed on January 3, 2020 - the Iranians may strike a "retaliation strike." A kind of revenge by Tehran for the death of Soleimani was the missile attack on the American base in Iraq on January 8, 2020. Therefore, Israel needs to seriously prepare for such actions by pro-Iranian forces from Yemen and Iraq.

Commenting on the recent surfacing of an Israeli submarine in the Persian Gulf, Hadi Zilberman did not officially confirm this information, but emphasized the free operation of the Israel Defense Forces in the Middle East region and the possibility of Israeli submarines cruising in various places of nearby waters.
  • Photos used: Mehr News
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 28 December 2020 14: 46
    -2
    General Zilberman did not say anything fundamentally new and did not disclose any secrets. From the very day of the declaration of independence, or rather, even before that day, the Israelis have to be on the alert because the Jewish state in the region has always had an abundance of enemies. Today, many Arab states, formerly ardent opponents of Israel, are reconsidering their line of confrontation, establishing normal relations with Jerusalem. Fundamentalist Shiite Iran, where religious obscurantists are in power, poses a threat to the entire region, primarily to oil-extracting monarchies. And the oil sheikhs decided to be friends with the Jews against the Persians, rightly believing that they themselves would not stand against Iran. Well, the Persians, who are traditionally afraid of Israeli military power, will think several times before starting active actions against their neighbors. I would venture to suggest that there will not be a big war in the near future, the Iranians will not dare to take large-scale military actions even if they are attacked on their nuclear facilities - the ayatollahs also want to live. bully
    1. Volga073 Offline Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 29 December 2020 08: 26
      0
      Israel is terrorists.
      And they themselves have long been asking.
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 28 December 2020 15: 16
    -2
    Israel prepares for Iranian retaliation strikes from Yemen and Iraq

    To Yemen 2000 km to Iraq 1000 - a strange choice of location for threats.
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 28 December 2020 16: 33
      -2
      The Iranian Fuhrer rightly fears that in Syria and Lebanon the Israelis will get them even before striking them, naive - they hope that this will not happen in Iraq and Yemen. lol
  3. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 28 December 2020 21: 23
    -1
    Israel does not threaten Iran. Open and at the official level, statements about the destruction of the Jewish state are heard from Tehran regularly. In the event of strikes from Yemen or Iraq, a powerful retaliatory strike will follow. Israel, unlike the Ayatollah regime, is not in international isolation or under sanctions. The Israeli army is combat-ready and ready to teach Iran an object lesson. These injections, I believe, are known in Tehran as well. Zilberman's speech, Israeli submarine duty off the Persian coast, successful flights to Iranian facilities in Syria, with the tacit approval of the Russian Federation and the United States, are events of the same order. So Iran is better off not tempt fate. And not disturb the peace of Israel. If he cannot - we will teach, he does not want - we will force him.
    1. Volga073 Offline Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 29 December 2020 08: 25
      0
      you are a clear Zionist
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 30 December 2020 02: 55
        0
        You say "Zionist" as if it were something bad.
  4. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 29 December 2020 08: 24
    -1
    It is high time to hit the Israeli airfields ...
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 29 December 2020 11: 58
    0
    Quote: Volga073
    you are a clear Zionist

    Take an interest in the meaning of the word "Zionist".
  6. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 30 December 2020 02: 51
    -2
    Quote: Volga073
    you are a clear Zionist

    Rather, the Sionyuk is fearless. But real Zionists are very afraid for their lives, because in the event of a war with Iran, they will be methodically destroyed ..
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 30 December 2020 02: 59
      -1
      The destroyer did not grow. Already they tried several times to destroy them all en masse, and even with the all-round help of the "great-mighty", then they washed the worn-out pants for a long time, and the UN cried. And the real Zionists just gave in the muzzles to such destroyers and their patrons. And you can continue dreaming if it makes it easier for you.
  7. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 30 December 2020 02: 55
    +2
    Quote: Rogue1812
    Israel does not threaten Iran. Open and at the official level, statements about the destruction of the Jewish state are heard from Tehran regularly. In the event of strikes from Yemen or Iraq, a powerful retaliatory strike will follow. Israel, unlike the Ayatollah regime, is not in international isolation or under sanctions. The Israeli army is combat-ready and ready to teach Iran an object lesson. These injections, I believe, are known in Tehran as well. Zilberman's speech, Israeli submarine duty off the Persian coast, successful flights to Iranian facilities in Syria, with the tacit approval of the Russian Federation and the United States, are events of the same order. So Iran is better off not tempt fate. And not disturb the peace of Israel. If he cannot - we will teach, he does not want - we will force him.

    In 2006, Lebanese Hezbollah taught you to respect peace for 14 years! Until now, the Zionist regime does not dare to take military action against Hezbollah .. It is afraid. Well, that's understandable ..
  8. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 December 2020 09: 16
    -2
    Quote: PRAVDORUB_2
    Quote: Rogue1812
    Israel does not threaten Iran. Open and at the official level, statements about the destruction of the Jewish state are heard from Tehran regularly. In the event of strikes from Yemen or Iraq, a powerful retaliatory strike will follow. Israel, unlike the Ayatollah regime, is not in international isolation or under sanctions. The Israeli army is combat-ready and ready to teach Iran an object lesson. These injections, I believe, are known in Tehran as well. Zilberman's speech, Israeli submarine duty off the Persian coast, successful flights to Iranian facilities in Syria, with the tacit approval of the Russian Federation and the United States, are events of the same order. So Iran is better off not tempt fate. And not disturb the peace of Israel. If he cannot - we will teach, he does not want - we will force him.

    In 2006, Lebanese Hezbollah taught you to respect peace for 14 years! Until now, the Zionist regime does not dare to take military action against Hezbollah .. It is afraid. Well, that's understandable ..

    Funny tz. Let's just say - since 2006 we got a calm border with Lebanon, which was the main goal.
  9. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 31 December 2020 17: 46
    +1
    Quote: Natan Bruk
    The destroyer did not grow. Already they tried several times to destroy them all en masse, and even with the all-round help of the "great-mighty", then they washed the worn-out pants for a long time, and the UN cried. And the real Zionists just gave in the muzzles to such destroyers and their patrons. And you can continue dreaming if it makes it easier for you.

    Grew up and some other, that's why you are so hysterically afraid of Iranian forces nearby .. And this is just a proxy of Iran and not the Persians themselves .. Pray that the Persians themselves do not decide to deal with the utilization of the Zionists and their regime .. I can imagine what galactic highways the clogged trash Zionists about how they again fell under the wild distribution
  10. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 31 December 2020 17: 56
    0
    Quote: AlexZN
    Quote: PRAVDORUB_2
    Quote: Rogue1812
    Israel does not threaten Iran. Open and at the official level, statements about the destruction of the Jewish state are heard from Tehran regularly. In the event of strikes from Yemen or Iraq, a powerful retaliatory strike will follow. Israel, unlike the Ayatollah regime, is not in international isolation or under sanctions. The Israeli army is combat-ready and ready to teach Iran an object lesson. These injections, I believe, are known in Tehran as well. Zilberman's speech, Israeli submarine duty off the Persian coast, successful flights to Iranian facilities in Syria, with the tacit approval of the Russian Federation and the United States, are events of the same order. So Iran is better off not tempt fate. And not disturb the peace of Israel. If he cannot - we will teach, he does not want - we will force him.

    In 2006, Lebanese Hezbollah taught you to respect peace for 14 years! Until now, the Zionist regime does not dare to take military action against Hezbollah .. It is afraid. Well, that's understandable ..

    Funny tz. Let's just say - since 2006 we got a calm border with Lebanon, which was the main goal.

    You lie .. The main task of the IDF was the disarmament of Hezbollah, the capture of the sheikh and so on, the elimination of all threats .. You did not fulfill it! Hezbollah has become much stronger. The threat has not gone anywhere .. The Sheikh has not yet been caught, he flies freely to the top.
    1. Danila46 Offline Danila46
      Danila46 (Daniel) 3 January 2021 11: 16
      0
      Yes, the threat has not gone away, and the sheikh is alive. But. Lebanon has lost its infrastructure, which has not yet been rebuilt, and the sheikh comes out of his bunker to get some fresh air once a week, maybe. And for this they are preparing a special operation. Prison vip. Lebanon will not withstand a second such war, and Nasser Allah understands this well, and therefore can only bark from its dungeon, well, and build up its arsenal at the expense of Iranian taxpayers. There is nothing to take from the Lebanese ...
  11. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 11 January 2021 10: 07
    +1
    Quote: danila46
    is

    Don't write nonsense .. Israel acted like Nazi Germany, which destroyed everything it could when it escaped from the occupied territories, blew up bridges, hospitals, stations, water treatment plants and other important facilities .. But did it save them from defeat? No .. Anyway, they were gouged into trash. Israel repeats Germany's mistakes.

Израиль готовится к иранским ударам возмездия из Йемена и Ирака


Израиль пристально следит за действиями Ирана, которые могут угрожать существованию израильского государства. По мнению властей страны, проиранские удары могут исходить с территории Йемена или Ирака. Об этом в ходе интервью арабскому новостному изданию Elaph сообщил пресс-секретарь ЦАХАЛ генерал Хади Зильберман.


По мнению генерала, Йемен и Ирак можно рассматривать в качестве «второго круга» стран после Сирии и Ливана, от которых могут исходить инспирированные Ираном угрозы Израилю. Зильберман отметил, что Тегеран располагает широким кругом военных возможностей для атак территории Израиля, включая беспилотные летательные аппараты и дистанционно управляемые ракеты.

Высокопоставленный израильский военнослужащий полагает, что Иран в настоящий момент играет роль «пороховой бочки» на Ближнем Востоке, которая может сдетонировать в любой момент. Особенно следует обратить внимание на приближающуюся годовщину устранения иранского генерала Касема Сулеймани, убитого 3 января 2020 года – иранцы могут нанести «удар возмездия». Своеобразной местью Тегерана за гибель Сулеймани стала ракетная атака американской базы в Ираке 8 января 2020 года. Поэтому Израилю нужно серьезно готовиться к подобным действиям проиранских сил из Йемена и Ирака.

Комментируя недавнее всплытие в Персидском заливе израильской подводной лодки, Хади Зильберман не стал официально подтверждать эту информацию, однако подчеркнул свободное действие Армии обороны Израиля в ближневосточном регионе и возможность курсирования израильских субмарин в самых разных местах близлежащих вод.
  • Использованы фотографии: Mehr News
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 28 декабря 2020 14:46
    -2
    Ничего принципиально нового генерал Зильберман не сказал и каких-либо секретов не обнародовал. Израильтянам с самого дня провозглашения независимости, а точнее ещё до этого дня, приходится быть начеку потому что врагов у еврейского государства в регионе всегда было с избытком. Сегодня многие арабские государства, бывшие ранее ярыми противниками Израиля, пересматривают свою линию на конфронтацию, устанавливают нормальные отношения с Иерусалимом.Фундаменталисткий шиитский Иран, где у власти находятся религиозные мракобесы, представляет угрозу для всего региона, в первую очередь для нефтедобывающих богатых монархий. И нефтяные шейхи решили дружить с евреями против персов, справедливо полагая что сами они против Ирана не выстоят. Ну а персы, традиционно боящиеся израильской военной мощи, несколько раз подумают прежде чем начинать активные действия против соседей. Рискну предположить что большой войны в ближайшее время не будет, иранцы не решатся на масштабные военные действия даже если подвергнутся атаке на их ядерные объекты - аятоллы тоже жить хотят. bully
    1. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 29 декабря 2020 08:26
      0
      Израиль - террористы.
      И сами давно напрашиваются.
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 28 декабря 2020 15:16
    -2
    Израиль готовится к иранским ударам возмездия из Йемена и Ирака

    До Йемена 2000 км до Ирака 1000 - странный выбор места для угроз.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 28 декабря 2020 16:33
      -2
      Иранские фюреры справедливо опасаются, что в Сирии и Ливане израильтяне достанут их еще до нанесения ударов, наивные - надеются что на территории Ирака и Йемена этого не произойдет. lol
  3. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 28 декабря 2020 21:23
    -1
    Израиль Ирану не угрожает. Открытые и на официальном уровне, заявления об уничтожении еврейского государства, из Тегерана звучат регулярно. В случае нанесения ударов из Йемена, либо Ирака последует ответный мощный удар. Израиль, в отличие от режима аятолл не находится в международной изоляции, или под санкциями. Армия Израиля боеспособна и готова преподать Ирану наглядный урок. Эти вводные, полагаю, известны и в Тегеране. Выступление Зильбермана, дежурство израильских подводных лодок у персидских берегов, успешные авиарейды на иранские объекты в Сирии, при молчаливом одобрении РФ и США - события одного порядка. Так что Ирану лучше не испытывать судьбу. И не нарушать покой Израиля. Не может - научим, не хочет - заставим .
    1. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 29 декабря 2020 08:25
      0
      ты явный сионист
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 30 декабря 2020 02:55
        0
        Ты говоришь «сионист», как будто это что-то плохое.
  4. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 29 декабря 2020 08:24
    -1
    Давно пора ударить по израильским аэродромам...
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 29 декабря 2020 11:58
    0
    Цитата: Volga073
    ты явный сионист

    Поинтересуйся значением слова "сионист".
  6. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 30 декабря 2020 02:51
    -2
    Цитата: Volga073
    ты явный сионист

    Скорее сионюк бесстрашный. А вот настоящие сионисты очень боятся за свою жизнь, потому что в случае войны с Ираном их будут методично уничтожать ..
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 30 декабря 2020 02:59
      -1
      Уничтожалка не выросла. Уже пытались несколько раз уничтожать всем скопом, да ещё с всемерной помощью «великого-могучего», потом долго обделанные штаны стирали, да в ООН плакались. И настоящие сионисты как раз давали по мордам таким уничтожателям и их покровителям. А ты можешь и дальше мечтать, если тебе от этого легче.
  7. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 30 декабря 2020 02:55
    +2
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    Израиль Ирану не угрожает. Открытые и на официальном уровне, заявления об уничтожении еврейского государства, из Тегерана звучат регулярно. В случае нанесения ударов из Йемена, либо Ирака последует ответный мощный удар. Израиль, в отличие от режима аятолл не находится в международной изоляции, или под санкциями. Армия Израиля боеспособна и готова преподать Ирану наглядный урок. Эти вводные, полагаю, известны и в Тегеране. Выступление Зильбермана, дежурство израильских подводных лодок у персидских берегов, успешные авиарейды на иранские объекты в Сирии, при молчаливом одобрении РФ и США - события одного порядка. Так что Ирану лучше не испытывать судьбу. И не нарушать покой Израиля. Не может - научим, не хочет - заставим .

    В 2006 ливанская Хизбалла научила вас уважать покой вот уже 14лет! До сих пор сионистский режим не решается на военные действия против Хизбаллы.. Боится. Ну это и понятно..
  8. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 декабря 2020 09:16
    -2
    Цитата: ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    Израиль Ирану не угрожает. Открытые и на официальном уровне, заявления об уничтожении еврейского государства, из Тегерана звучат регулярно. В случае нанесения ударов из Йемена, либо Ирака последует ответный мощный удар. Израиль, в отличие от режима аятолл не находится в международной изоляции, или под санкциями. Армия Израиля боеспособна и готова преподать Ирану наглядный урок. Эти вводные, полагаю, известны и в Тегеране. Выступление Зильбермана, дежурство израильских подводных лодок у персидских берегов, успешные авиарейды на иранские объекты в Сирии, при молчаливом одобрении РФ и США - события одного порядка. Так что Ирану лучше не испытывать судьбу. И не нарушать покой Израиля. Не может - научим, не хочет - заставим .

    В 2006 ливанская Хизбалла научила вас уважать покой вот уже 14лет! До сих пор сионистский режим не решается на военные действия против Хизбаллы.. Боится. Ну это и понятно..

    Смешная т.з. Скажем так - с 2006 года мы получили спокойную границу с Ливаном, что и было основной целью.
  9. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 31 декабря 2020 17:46
    +1
    Цитата: Natan Bruk
    Уничтожалка не выросла. Уже пытались несколько раз уничтожать всем скопом, да ещё с всемерной помощью «великого-могучего», потом долго обделанные штаны стирали, да в ООН плакались. И настоящие сионисты как раз давали по мордам таким уничтожателям и их покровителям. А ты можешь и дальше мечтать, если тебе от этого легче.

    Выросла и еще какая, поэтому вы так истерично боитесь иранских сил рядом.. А это всего лишь прокси Ирана а не сами персы.. Молитесь, чтобы сами персы не решили заняться утилизацией сионистов и их режима .. Представляю, какой галактическим хайвай поднимут забитые в хлам сионисты о том, как они опять попали под дикую раздачу
  10. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 31 декабря 2020 17:56
    0
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Цитата: ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    Израиль Ирану не угрожает. Открытые и на официальном уровне, заявления об уничтожении еврейского государства, из Тегерана звучат регулярно. В случае нанесения ударов из Йемена, либо Ирака последует ответный мощный удар. Израиль, в отличие от режима аятолл не находится в международной изоляции, или под санкциями. Армия Израиля боеспособна и готова преподать Ирану наглядный урок. Эти вводные, полагаю, известны и в Тегеране. Выступление Зильбермана, дежурство израильских подводных лодок у персидских берегов, успешные авиарейды на иранские объекты в Сирии, при молчаливом одобрении РФ и США - события одного порядка. Так что Ирану лучше не испытывать судьбу. И не нарушать покой Израиля. Не может - научим, не хочет - заставим .

    В 2006 ливанская Хизбалла научила вас уважать покой вот уже 14лет! До сих пор сионистский режим не решается на военные действия против Хизбаллы.. Боится. Ну это и понятно..

    Смешная т.з. Скажем так - с 2006 года мы получили спокойную границу с Ливаном, что и было основной целью.

    Лжёте.. Основной задачей ЦАХАЛ было разоружение Хизбаллы, захват шейха и тд- ликвидация всех угроз.. Вы ее не выполнили! Хизбалла стала гораздо сильнее. Угроза никуда не ушла.. Шейх до сих пор не пойман, свободно летает в топ.
    1. данила46 Офлайн данила46
      данила46 (даниил) 3 января 2021 11:16
      0
      Да, угроза никуда не делась, и шейх жив. Но. Ливан лишился своей инфраструктуры которую ещё не востановили, и шейх выходит из своего бункера подышать свежим воздухом раз в неделю, может быть. И для этого готовят специальную операцию. Тюрьма vip. Второй такой войны Ливан не выдержит, и НасерАлла это хорошё понимает, потому и может только гавкать из своего подземелья, ну и наращивать свой арсенал за счёт иранских налогоплатильщиков. С ливанских ведь брать нечего...
  11. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 11 января 2021 10:07
    +1
    Цитата: данила46
    находится

    Ерунду не пишите.. Израиль поступил как нацистская Германия, которая уничтожала все что могла когда убегала с захваченных территории, взрывали мосты, больницы, станции, водоочистные и прочие важные объекты.. Но разве спасло их это от разгрома? Нет.. Все равно их раздолбали в хлам. Израиль повторяет ошибки Германии.