Summit postponed: India is more and more dissatisfied with Russian policy


A number of Indian diplomats are expressing dissatisfaction with Russia's first postponement of the Russia-India summit in two decades, including the diplomat Ashok Sajanhar, who worked in Russia in the early 2000s, and Kanwal Sibal, the former Indian ambassador to Russia. About the dissatisfaction of some political circles in New Delhi about the postponement of the summit, as well as the reasons for the criticism of the Russian policy by the Indians tells the Pakistani edition of The Express Tribune.


Worrying that both countries were unable to host even an online summit

- notes Ashok Sajjanhar, speaking about the dissatisfaction in India with Moscow's policy towards New Delhi.

In addition, a number of sources indicate that Russia allegedly does not notice the threat emanating from China to India, and also criticizes the Indo-Pacific Partnership and India's close relations with the United States and its satellites.

According to The Express Tribune, such publications did not appear by chance and are associated with the Kremlin's statements about Russia's participation in February in the AMAN-2021 joint military maneuvers with Pakistan, as well as with the start of construction in July 2021 of the Pakistan Stream gas pipeline. Thus, a number of Indian experts are trying to drive a wedge into relations between Moscow and Islamabad and force Russia to follow Indian interests.

A series of unofficial responses from India (through the aforementioned articles) to Russia are aimed at publicly forcing it to abandon its rapid rapprochement with Pakistan and follow in the wake of New Delhi

- notes the author of the publication in the Pakistani edition, speaking about the desire of India to use its partnership with Russia against Pakistan and the PRC.

The Express Tribune concludes that India should stop putting pressure on Russia and see it as its “junior partner” - the Russian Federation will not obey anyone, and with the intensification of such information campaigns in the Indian media, the Kremlin will trust India less and less.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 28 December 2020 14: 33
    +6
    talks about the reasons for the criticism of the Indian policy of Russia Pakistani edition The Express Tribune.

    Referring to Pakistani media on Indian issues? Bold, modern and tolerant! fool
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 28 December 2020 14: 54
    +2
    The "jealous fears" of the Indians are clear and understandable.
    But after all, India (its hyper-pragmatic and mega-mercantile New Delhi), in resolving its state foreign policy and economic issues, is by no means "always and everywhere" concerned about "zealous observance of Russian interests" and is "concerned" with this at all ?! winked
    So why then these "double standards" - "capricious offenses (in fact, having a manipulative character!)" Of high-ranking Indian diplomats, and even expressed with such literal (through Pakistani) "circumlocutions" ??!
  3. Ivan Dovgy Offline Ivan Dovgy
    Ivan Dovgy 28 December 2020 18: 05
    -7
    Russia, as a woman of easy virtue, is promiscuous in connections, so Hindi Rusi is no longer bhai bhai ...
    1. Motorhead Offline Motorhead
      Motorhead (Alex) 29 December 2020 21: 48
      +1
      Here you are not here, you don’t need your tongue here and there, otherwise, as always, the Sumerians will get it.
      1. vikganz Offline vikganz
        vikganz (Vik Ganz) 31 December 2020 16: 05
        0
        "You are not here," but "not there."
    2. bulvas Offline bulvas
      bulvas (Vasiliy) 30 December 2020 12: 01
      0
      Quote: Ivan Dovgy
      Russia, as a woman of easy virtue, is promiscuous in connections, so Hindi Rusi is no longer bhai bhai ...

      Does Ukraine think so?
      1. Cherry Offline Cherry
        Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 1 January 2021 18: 59
        0
        Is Ukraine a member of the BRICS? What can she even think about this?
    3. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
      Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 30 December 2020 23: 44
      +3
      You need to talk about Petliura, Bandera and Potroshenko, Zelensky and other traitors, and not poke your nose where you are not asked. In our own affairs, we will sort it out ourselves. And think about how to do so that Ukraine does not fall to pieces.
    4. vikganz Offline vikganz
      vikganz (Vik Ganz) 31 December 2020 16: 00
      0
      I mean, how is Ukraine? Also not bhai bhai?
  4. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 28 December 2020 18: 19
    +9
    What can you say here? India missed an opportunity to break free from the Anglo-Saxon clutches. And now her perspective is quite clear: she will enter the Anglo-Saxon part of the world. And India made such a choice itself. The Indians began to conduct intelligence operations against our developments and participate in the partnership programs of the Pentagon and the London military office (Mi5 or Mi6). In short, they chose their side of the story clearly and unambiguously. Adieu.
    1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 December 2020 09: 46
      +5
      There is nothing to say here. The White Sahib of the Anglo-Saxons still rules India.
  5. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 29 December 2020 09: 46
    +4
    Worrying that both countries were unable to host even an online summit

    Offline - everyone is looking at the covid, many international events (parties) are canceled or postponed.

    Online (remotely) - the Indians themselves are most likely not interested. I suppose that many issues are resolved during informal meetings in a warm atmosphere. The point then is to hold such an "online summit" - there will be no significant agreements, and a summit without results is a failure.

    It is logical to transfer.
  6. andrew42 Offline andrew42
    andrew42 (Andrei) 29 December 2020 14: 29
    +2
    With India, most joint ventures are doomed to turn into a bazaar bargaining with puffing up their cheeks. There is no need to refuse, but you should not worry about the Hindustan offenses on duty. About the service staff of the "Anglo-Saxon world" above everything was written correctly. Vedas, ashrams, multiculturalism are one thing. And business, - India is on the "other" side, although it is not averse to have nishtyaks from Russia on occasion. So it was, and so it will be. Bazaar.
  7. Kazimir Prutikoff (Kazimir Prutikoff) 31 December 2020 00: 30
    -1
    India has been the leader of the non-aligned movement for many years. Today she needs to really get her allies. There are too many territorial disputes with China and Pakistan. Russia is an unreliable ally, it can abandon it at any time, and it will not be able to compete with China in principle. Therefore, the choice is simple - the United States should become the main ally. Everything is gradually moving towards this. Although it is unreasonable to refer to Pakistani sources. It's like trying to study the domestic political situation in Russia from publications published in the United States.
    1. vikganz Offline vikganz
      vikganz (Vik Ganz) 31 December 2020 16: 08
      +1
      Silly analysis.
  8. Yuri Kharitonov Offline Yuri Kharitonov
    Yuri Kharitonov (Yuri Kharitonov) 1 January 2021 14: 56
    +1
    Nobody likes us. Oh, so we shouldn't love them and breathe evenly.

Перенос саммита: в Индии все больше недовольны политикой России


Ряд индийских дипломатов высказывают недовольство первым за два десятка лет переносом Россией саммита Россия–Индия, в их числе – работавший в начале 2000-х годов в России дипломат Ашок Саджанхар и бывший посол Индии в РФ Канвал Сибал. О недовольстве некоторых политических кругов в Нью-Дели переносом саммита, а также о причинах критики индийцами политики России рассказывает пакистанское издание The Express Tribune.


Вызывает беспокойство, что обе страны не смогли провести даже онлайн-саммит

– отмечает Ашок Саджанхар, говоря о недовольстве в Индии политикой Москвы в отношении Нью-Дели.

Кроме того, ряд источников указывают на то, что Россия якобы не замечает исходящей из Китая угрозы Индии, а также критикует Индо-Тихоокеанское партнерство и тесные отношения Индии с США и их сателлитами.

По мнению The Express Tribune, подобные публикации появились неслучайно и связаны с заявлениями Кремля об участии России в феврале в совместных с Пакистаном военных маневрах AMAN-2021, а также с началом строительства в июле 2021 года газопровода «Пакистанский поток». Таким образом, ряд индийских экспертов пытаются вбить клин в отношения Москвы и Исламабада и заставить Россию следовать индийским интересам.

Серия неофициальных ответов Индии (с помощью упомянутых статей) в адрес России направлена на то, чтобы публично заставить её отказаться от стремительного сближения с Пакистаном и следовать в фарватере Нью-Дели

– отмечает автор публикации в пакистанском издании, говоря о стремлении Индии использовать свое партнерство с Россией против Пакистана и КНР.

The Express Tribune заключает, что Индия должна прекратить давить на Россию и видеть в ней своего «младшего партнера» – РФ никому не станет подчиняться, и с усилением подобных информационных кампаний в индийских СМИ Кремль все меньше будет доверять Индии.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 28 декабря 2020 14:33
    +6
    о причинах критики индийцами политики России рассказывает пакистанское издание The Express Tribune.

    Ссылаться на пакистанское СМИ по Индийским вопросам? Смело, современно и толерантно! fool
  2. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 28 декабря 2020 14:54
    +2
    Ясны и понятны "ревнивые опасения" индусов.
    Но ведь и Индия (её гиперпрагматичный и мегамеркантильный Нью-Дели) в решении своих государственных внешнеполитических и экономических вопросов, отнюдь НЕ "всегда и везде" озабочена "ревностным соблюдением российских интересов" и "озабочена" ли этим вообще?! winked
    Так к чему тогда эти "двойные стандарты"-"капризные обидки (по сути-носящие манипулятивный характер!)" высокопоставленных индийских дипломатов, да ещё и выраженные аж с такими буквальными (черезпакистанскими) "околичностями"??!
  3. Иван Довгий Офлайн Иван Довгий
    Иван Довгий 28 декабря 2020 18:05
    -7
    Россия, как женщина легкого поведения, неразборчива в связях, поэтому хинди руси больше не бхай бхай...
    1. Motorhead Офлайн Motorhead
      Motorhead (Alex) 29 декабря 2020 21:48
      +1
      Здесь вам не тут, не надо языком туда сюда, иначе будет как всегда и шумерам достанется.
      1. vikganz Офлайн vikganz
        vikganz (Vik Ganz) 31 декабря 2020 16:05
        0
        "Здесь вам не тут", а "не там".
    2. bulvas Офлайн bulvas
      bulvas (Василий) 30 декабря 2020 12:01
      0
      Цитата: Иван Довгий
      Россия, как женщина легкого поведения, неразборчива в связях, поэтому хинди руси больше не бхай бхай...

      Это Украина так считает?
      1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
        Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 1 января 2021 18:59
        0
        А Украина в БРИКСе состоит? Что она может вообще по этому поводу думать?
    3. Anchonsha Офлайн Anchonsha
      Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 30 декабря 2020 23:44
      +3
      Тебе о Петлюре, Бандере и Потрошенко, Зеленском и иных предателях нужно говорить, а не совать нос куда не просят. В своих делах мы как нить сами разберемся. И думай как сделать, чтоб Украина не развалилась на кусочки.
    4. vikganz Офлайн vikganz
      vikganz (Vik Ganz) 31 декабря 2020 16:00
      0
      Это, в смысле, как Украина ? Тоже не бхай бхай ?
  4. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 28 декабря 2020 18:19
    +9
    А что тут скажешь? Индия упустила возможность вырваться из англосаксонских тисков. И теперь у неё перспектива вполне чёткая: она войдёт в англосаксонскую часть мира. И такой выбор Индия сделала сама. Индусы начали проводить разведывательные операции против наших разработок и участвовать в партнёрских программах Пентагона и лондонского военного офиса (Ми5 или Ми6). Короче, они выбрали свою сторону истории чётко и однозначно. Адью.
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 29 декабря 2020 09:46
      +5
      Тут уж ничего не скажешь. Белый сахиб из англосаксов по прежнему правит Индией.
  5. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 29 декабря 2020 09:46
    +4
    Вызывает беспокойство, что обе страны не смогли провести даже онлайн-саммит

    В оффлайне - все смотрят на ковид, международные мероприятия (тусовки) многие отменяют или переносят.

    В онлайне (удалённо) - самим индусам скорее всего не интересно. Предполагаю что многие вопросы решаются при неформальных встречах в тёплой обстановке. Смысл тогда проводить такой "онлайн саммит" - на нём не будет никаких существенных договорённостей, а саммит без результатов это провал.

    Логично перенести.
  6. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 29 декабря 2020 14:29
    +2
    С Индией большинство совместных затей обречены на превращение в базарный торг с надуванием щёк. Отказываться не надо, но и переживать не стоит из-за дежурных индостанских обижонов. Про обслугу "англосаксонского мира" выше всё правильно написали. Веды, ашрамы, мультикультура, - это одно. А бизнес, - Индия на "той" стороне, хотя не прочь и с России ништяки поиметь при случае. Так было, и так будет. Базаар.
  7. Kazimir Prutikoff Офлайн Kazimir Prutikoff
    Kazimir Prutikoff (Kazimir Prutikoff) 31 декабря 2020 00:30
    -1
    Индия много лет была лидером движения неприсоединения. Сегодня ей нужно по-настоящему заполучить союзников. С Китаем и Пакистаном слишком много территориальных споров. Россия союзник ненадежный, может в любой момент кинуть, да и тягаться с Китаем она не сможет в принципе. Поэтому выбор прост - главным союзником должны стать США. К этому все постепенно движется. Хотя ссылаться на пакистанские источники неразумно. Это все равно, что пытаться изучить внутриполитическую ситуации в России по публикациям, выходящим в США.
    1. vikganz Офлайн vikganz
      vikganz (Vik Ganz) 31 декабря 2020 16:08
      +1
      Глупый анализ.
  8. Юрий Харитонов (Юрий Харитонов) 1 января 2021 14:56
    +1
    Нас никто не любит. Ой, так мы не должны их любить и дышать ровно.