China already has a military advantage over the United States in three areas


The Pentagon has released another annual 200-page report on China's military strength, showing Beijing's advantages over Washington in three areas: shipbuilding, land-based missiles, and air defense.


According to the report, apart from the short-range ATACMS ballistic missiles used by the US military, the US does not possess weapons similar to the Chinese. The Americans are also unable to counter Chinese ballistic and cruise missiles.

A particular threat to US forces in the Asia-Pacific region is the DF-26 medium-range ballistic missile (pictured above), capable of striking US Navy aircraft carrier strike groups at a range of 4000 kilometers.

The PLA's missile power is also represented by the world's first hypersonic operational-tactical complex, the DF-17, shown by Beijing last year. The effective range of the missile is still unknown, but its operational use is another powerful deterrent for the US Navy.


The next cause for concern for the Americans is the DF-10 / 10A cruise missiles, which guarantee the protection of the adjacent seas of the PRC from strike groups of aircraft carriers and other warships.


The document of the American military department also includes information about China's powerful air defense system. However, apart from the obvious data on Beijing's acquisition of Russian S-400 and S-300, no additional details have been reported about this ground-based air defense network. According to experts, the PLA has a more diverse arsenal of defense systems compared to the US armed forces, including new air defense systems and long-range and high-frequency radars.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 28 December 2020 18: 28
    +1
    Beijing's advantages over Washington in three areas: shipbuilding, ground-based missiles, and air defense

    The military advantage of the PRC is controversial even along the short line of the islands - Japan-South Korea-Taiwan-Philippines-Strait of Malacca, which blocks the PRC's free access to the world.
    The US ship-aircraft and rocket-building and IT industries have enormous potential, to which the potential of their allies - Canada, the EU, Japan, South Korea, Australia, Israel and others - must be added.
    The missile potential is considered in terms of the totality of quantity, quality, purpose, deployment and basing - land, sea, air, laser and other weapons in space, capable of suppressing / disrupting all existing types of communications and control systems.
    The US strategic missile defense system from three positional areas in the Alaska-Europe-Hawaii triangle, not to mention the early warning system, total control of the Internet, an analogue of the Soviet-Russian “dead hand”, a space group, forward bases scattered around the world, a huge and a diverse arsenal of weapons of mass destruction.

У Китая уже есть военное преимущество перед США в трех областях


Пентагон выпустил очередной ежегодный 200-страничный отчет о военной мощи Китая, демонстрирующий преимущества Пекина перед Вашингтоном в трех областях: судостроение, ракеты наземного базирования и противовоздушная оборона.


Судя по данным отчета, кроме баллистических ракет малой дальности ATACMS, которые используются в американских вооруженных силах, США не обладают вооружениями, аналогичными китайскому. Американцы также не способны противостоять китайским баллистическим и крылатым ракетам.

Особую опасность для сил США в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе представляет баллистическая ракета средней дальности DF-26 (на фото выше), способная поражать ударные группы авианосцев ВМС США на дальности 4000 километров.

Ракетная мощь НОАК также представлена первым в мире гиперзвуковым оперативно-тактическим комплексом DF-17, показанным Пекином в прошлом году. Эффективная дальность действия ракеты пока неизвестна, но ее оперативное использование является еще одним мощным сдерживающим фактором для ВМС США.


Следующий повод для беспокойства американцев – крылатые ракеты DF-10/10A, гарантирующие защиту прилегающих морей КНР от ударных групп авианосцев и других боевых кораблей.


В документе американского военного ведомства фигурирует и информация о мощной системе ПВО Китая. Однако помимо очевидных данных о приобретении Пекином российских С-400 и С-300, никаких дополнительных подробностей об этой наземной сети ПВО не сообщается. По мнению экспертов, у НОАК более разнообразный арсенал систем защиты по сравнению с вооруженными силами США, включая новые ЗРК и радары дальнего и высокочастотного действия.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 28 декабря 2020 18:28
    +1
    преимущества Пекина перед Вашингтоном в трех областях: судостроение, ракеты наземного базирования и противовоздушная оборона

    Военное преимущество КНР спорно даже по ближней линии островов – Япония-Ю.Корея-Тайвань-Филиппины-Малаккский пролив, перекрывающей КНР свободный выход на мировые просторы.
    Судо-авиа-ракетостроение и ITиндустрия США имеют огромный потенциал, к которому ещё надо прибавить потенциал их союзников – Канады, ЕС, Японии, Ю.Кореи, Австралии, Израиля и прочих.
    Ракетный потенциал рассматривается по совокупности количества, качества, назначения, дислокации и базирования – наземного, морского, воздушного базирования, лазерное и другое оружие в космосе, способное подавить/нарушать все существующие виды связи и системы управления.
    Стратегическая система ПРО-ПВО США из трёх позиционных районов в треугольнике Аляска-Европа-Гавайи, не говоря ужо про систему раннего предупреждения, тотальный контроль интернета, аналог Советско-Российской “мёртвой руки”, космическую группировку, разбросанные по всему миру передовые базы, огромный и разнообразный арсенал средств массового уничтожения.