Canadian press: Putin has mastered military conflict resolution


In the first half of the last century, Transcaucasia became part of the Soviet Union, and three Transcaucasian republics were formed - Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan. Nagorno-Karabakh was transferred by Stalin to Azerbaijan on the terms of autonomy, despite the protests of the Armenian population. This smoldering conflict took on new shapes during the years of perestroika and continued once again at the end of 2020.


According to experts from the Canadian analytical resource Global Research, military conflicts in the Caucasus at the beginning of the new millennium are resolved with the direct participation of Russian President Vladimir Putin, in which he has been very successful.

With the collapse of the USSR, the conflicts that had died out were flared up with renewed vigor, which was reflected in Ossetia, Nagorno-Karabakh and Chechnya. Separatist tendencies in both Europe and the Caucasus are supported by the West, which is fanning ethnic tensions between different peoples of this difficult region. Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan, who is trying to sign documents on association with the EU, is also under the influence of Western sponsors, but Armenia's loss in the NKR led to massive discontent with him. policies.

The current war in Karabakh took place with the direct participation of Turkey, whose militants fought for the interests of Baku. Erdogan's help can be seen as a manifestation of his expansionist aspirations and desire to establish control over the South Caucasus, pushing Russia out. Ankara's participation risks turning this regional conflict into a global one, with the intervention of the Russian Federation, the United States, Israel, Iran and other countries.

Given the chill between Turkey and the United States and the pro-Western orientation of a number of politicians in Yerevan, it might seem that the Kremlin benefits from Azerbaijan's victory. However, adherents of this point of view underestimate the historical ties of Armenia with Russia, which defended Orthodox Christians from the Ottoman Muslims. But it is not profitable for Russia to support any one side of the confrontation, and Moscow's only desire is to play a mediating role and eliminate the danger of new wars encouraged from Ankara and Washington. And here the Kremlin has some success.

Vladimir Putin has mastered the negotiation of compromise in national conflicts

- say Canadian experts, noting at the same time the short-term nature of any truce in Karabakh as long as the former regions of the USSR are under the rule of world imperialism.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 December 2020 09: 53
    +1
    After the destruction of the USSR, the Civil War continues on its outskirts. This is a natural process. It has always been that way. On the ruins of the Roman Empire in Western Europe, wars between the remnants of the empire did not subside for a long time. If the people want to avoid war and live peacefully, then it is better for them to build an empire again, entering it with their territory. This applies to Azerbaijan, Armenia, and many other republics.
    1. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 29 December 2020 10: 38
      -5
      Undoubtedly, the creation of a new "Empire" within the borders of the former USSR would be a boon for all, without exception, the peoples living on this territory. The only question is that the current RF cannot serve as a point of attraction for peoples, since it has nothing to attract its neighbors with except a degrading economy and total corruption. Without fundamental political changes in Russia, all dreams of building a new Empire will be utopia. Moreover, if the existing regime in the Russian Federation is preserved, the disintegration of Russia itself is very likely.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Miffer Offline Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 January 2021 10: 52
        -1
        ... the creation of a new "Empire" within the borders of the former USSR would be a blessing for all peoples living on this territory without exception.

        For "all without exception"?
        Yes, yes, except for the Russian, who dragged on his shoulders "sisters" -darm-eaters, the "camp of socialism" and "progressive humanity" in the form of Vietnam, Cuba and other Congo-Mozambics.
        The past 30 years have shown that almost all "sister republics" have returned to their primitive state. So you can do without a new empire and live on the transfers of your guest workers.
        1. Uneven Offline Uneven
          Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 3 January 2021 11: 35
          -3
          Are you in favor of Russia, consisting exclusively of purely Russian regions? Can you mark it on the map? At least approximately ...
          1. Miffer Offline Miffer
            Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 January 2021 12: 58
            -1
            ... within the borders of the former USSR ..

            ... you are for Russia ...

            At first it was about the USSR. Then you jumped "to Russia". Such a strange "confusion of consciousness".
            1. Uneven Offline Uneven
              Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 3 January 2021 13: 04
              -3
              1) Do you not understand my question?
              2) Do you think that "purely Russian regions" are equal in area to the USSR?
    2. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 2 January 2021 23: 43
      0
      After the destruction of the USSR, it continues ...

      Consolidation of the results achieved by the collapse under the heading "cunning plan". Boris Nikolaich left only after he was convinced of the irreversibility of the processes he had started, and he chose his replacement in advance and with the consent of the President, to whom he had previously reported on the successful collapse of the union he hated.

      ... it's better to build an empire again by entering it with your territory. This applies to both Azerbaijan and Armenia ...

      Azerbaijan has already completely decided which empire it wants to enter and there the state language will not be Russian at all. The Armenians are still "stuck", let's see what the new year will bring.
  2. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 29 December 2020 17: 58
    -1
    Putin is a master in many things and, above all, a world-class politician, geopolitician. Well, what is "famous for your Canadian chief? He" became famous "only for wearing stupid colored socks. What is called - feel the difference.
    1. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 30 December 2020 06: 52
      -6
      Judging by the "deeds", Yeltsin could not find a more limited (to put it mildly), deceitful, cowardly and corrupt subject than the current Kremlin guest. Chubais and Kudrin helped: https://topcor.ru/12415-jumashev-o-naznachenii-putina-preemnika-elcina-vybrali-kudrin-i-chubajs.html
  3. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 January 2021 10: 57
    -1
    ... while the former regions of the USSR are under the rule of world imperialism.

    I haven't heard the phrase * world imperialism * for a very long time :)
    And only Canadian experts have it somehow preserved in their memory.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 3 January 2021 13: 25
      -3
      And what is the equivalent term to your taste?

Канадская пресса: Путин достиг мастерства в разрешении военных конфликтов


В первой половине прошлого века Закавказье вошло в состав Советского Союза, и образовались три закавказские республики – Грузия, Армения и Азербайджан. Нагорный Карабах был передан Сталиным Азербайджану на условиях автономии, несмотря на протесты армянского населения. Этот тлеющий конфликт приобрел новые очертания в годы перестройки и в очередной раз продолжился в конце 2020 года.


По мнению экспертов канадского аналитического ресурса Global Research, военные конфликты на Кавказе начала нового тысячелетия разрешаются при непосредственном участии российского президента Владимира Путина, в чем он весьма преуспел.

С распадом СССР затухшие было конфликты вспыхнули с новой силой, что нашло свое отражение в Осетии, Нагорном Карабахе и в Чечне. Сепаратистские тенденции и в Европе, и на Кавказе поддерживаются Западом, разжигающим этническую напряженность между разными народами этого непростого региона. Под влиянием западных спонсоров находится и пытающийся подписать документы об ассоциации с ЕС армянский премьер Никол Пашинян, однако проигрыш Армении в НКР привел к массовым недовольством его политикой.

Нынешняя война в Карабахе проходила при непосредственном участии Турции, чьи боевики воевали за интересы Баку. Помощь Эрдогана можно рассматривать как проявление его экспансионистских устремлений и желания установить контроль над Южным Кавказом, потеснив Россию. Участие Анкары рискует превратить этот региональный конфликт в мировой, с вмешательством РФ, США, Израиля, Ирана и других стран.

Учитывая охлаждение между Турцией и США и прозападную ориентацию ряда политиков в Ереване, может показаться, что Кремлю выгодна победа Азербайджана. Однако приверженцы такой точки зрения недооценивают исторические связи Армении с Россией, защищавшей православных христиан от мусульман-османов. Но России невыгодно поддерживать какую-то одну сторону противостояния, и единственное желание Москвы – выполнение посреднической роли и устранение опасности новых войн, поощряемых из Анкары и Вашингтона. И здесь Кремлю сопутствует определенный успех.

Владимир Путин достиг мастерства в переговорах о компромиссе в национальных конфликтах

– полагают канадские эксперты, отмечая при этом краткосрочность любого перемирия в Карабахе до тех пор, пока бывшие регионы СССР находятся под властью мирового империализма.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 декабря 2020 09:53
    +1
    После уничтожения СССР продолжается Гражданская война на его окраинах. Это закономерный процесс. Так было всегда. На развалинах Римской империи в Западной Европе еще долго не стихали войны между остатками империи. Если народ хочет избежать войны и жить мирно, то ему лучше снова строить империю, войдя в неё со своей территорией. Это относится и к Азербайджану, и к Армении, и к многим другим республикам.
    1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 29 декабря 2020 10:38
      -5
      Безусловно, создание новой "Империи" в границах бывшего СССР было бы благом для всех без исключения народов живущих на этой территории. Вопрос лишь в том, что нынешняя РФ не может служить точкой притяжения народов, т.к. ей нечем привлечь соседей кроме деградирующей экономики и тотальной коррупции. Без коренных политических изменений в России все мечты о построении новой Империи будут утопией. Мало того, при сохранении имеющегося режима в РФ весьма вероятен распад и самой России.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 января 2021 10:52
        -1
        ...создание новой "Империи" в границах бывшего СССР было бы благом для всех без исключения народов живущих на этой территории.

        Для "всех без исключения"?
        Да-да, кроме русского, тащившего на своих плечах "сестёр"-дармоедок, "лагерь социализма" и "прогрессивное человечество" в виде Вьетнама, Кубы и прочих конго-мозамбиков.
        Прошедшие 30 лет показали, что почти все "республики-сёстры" вернулись к первобытному состоянию. Так что обойдётесь вы без новой империи и проживёте на переводы своих гастарбайтеров.
        1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
          Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 3 января 2021 11:35
          -3
          Вы за Россию, состоящую исключительно из чисто русских областей? Вы сможете обозначить ее на карте? Хотя бы примерно...
          1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
            Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 января 2021 12:58
            -1
            ...в границах бывшего СССР ..

            ...вы за Россию ...

            Сначала речь про СССР шла. Потом вы перепрыгнули "на Россию". Странная такая "спутанность сознания".
            1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
              Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 3 января 2021 13:04
              -3
              1) Вы не поняли моего вопроса?
              2) Вы считаете, что "чисто русские области" равнозначны по площади СССР?
    2. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 2 января 2021 23:43
      0
      После уничтожения СССР продолжается...

      Закрепление достигнутых развалом результатов под грифом "хитрый план". Борис Николаич ушёл только после того, как убедился в необратимости запущенных им процессов, и своего сменщика выбирал заранее и с согласия господина президента, которому ранее докладывал об успешном развале ненавистного ему союза.

      ...лучше снова строить империю, войдя в неё со своей территорией. Это относится и к Азербайджану, и к Армении...

      Азербайджан уже вполне определился в какую империю хочет войти и там государственным языком будет вовсе не русский. Армяне пока что "зависли", посмотрим что принесёт начавшийся год.
  2. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 29 декабря 2020 17:58
    -1
    Путин много в чем мастер и, прежде всего, политик мирового уровня, геополитик. Ну а чем же "славен ваш канадский главнюк ? Он "прославился" лишь ношением дурацких цветных носков. Что называется - почувствуйте разницу.
    1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 30 декабря 2020 06:52
      -6
      Если судить по "деяниям", то более ограниченного (мягко говоря), лживого, трусливого и продажного субъекта, чем нынешний кремлевский постоялец, ельцину было не сыскать. Помогли чубайс и кудрин : https://topcor.ru/12415-jumashev-o-naznachenii-putina-preemnika-elcina-vybrali-kudrin-i-chubajs.html
  3. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 января 2021 10:57
    -1
    ...пока бывшие регионы СССР находятся под властью мирового империализма.

    Очень давно не слышал словосочетание *мировой империализм*:)
    И только у канадских экспертов оно как-то сохранилось в памяти.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 3 января 2021 13:25
      -3
      А какой именно равнозначный термин Вам по вкусу?