350 Tomahawks are ready to start: a dangerous alignment around Iran


The Pentagon is pulling its naval forces to the Iranian shores, transferring an aircraft carrier group, two submarines, as well as destroyers and cruisers armed with 240 Tomahawk cruise missiles to the Persian Gulf. The Iranians say that they are ready to repel any aggression of the enemy.


The American nuclear-powered aircraft carrier USS Nimitz (CVN-68) entered the Arabian Sea, accompanied by three destroyers carrying at least 90 cruise missiles. In addition, the atomic submarine USS Georgia with 154 Tomahawks and the cruisers USS Port Royal (CG-73) and USS Philippine Sea (CG-58) with more than a hundred such missiles are located in the Persian Gulf. An Israeli submarine passing the Suez Canal is also moving in the direction of the Persian Gulf.

The IDF has not officially confirmed the report on Israel's submarine, but Chief of General Staff Aviv Kohavi expressed fears of "growing threats" from Tehran and its Syrian and Palestinian radical partners, as well as the Lebanese group Hezbola.

We are ready to defend ourselves, our friends and partners in the region, we are ready to respond if required

- stressed Kohavi.

In Iran, such actions of an Israeli submarine are considered an aggressive act, but they say that it will become a good target for Iranian defenses. Tehran fears an exacerbation of the situation by the United States in connection with the imminent resignation of Donald Trump from the presidency. According to a number of high-ranking American military personnel, the military operation can be both open and covert, as happened on January 3, 2020 during the destruction of the head of the IRGC corps Qasem Soleimani by a missile strike near the Baghdad airport.

According to Al Qabas, the Iranians are rapidly deploying air defense systems made by Russia and Iran around their nuclear facilities in Fordow and Natanz, fearing surprise attacks by the United States and its allies.

Unmanned aerial vehicles and short-range missiles are being deployed in southern Iraq to the places of concentration of pro-Iranian armed groups.

A new escalation of the conflict in the region was provoked by the assassination of Iranian physicist and nuclear weapons developer Mohsen Fahridzadeh - Tehran accused Israel's special services of eliminating him. A month later, Iran attacked the American embassy in Baghdad.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 29 December 2020 11: 03
    +10
    When this parasite country disappears from the face of the earth, how much grief has America brought to many countries of the planet, in a short period of its existence ...
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 29 December 2020 11: 04
    +1
    350 tomogavks will not solve any serious problem.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 29 December 2020 12: 14
      +5
      Why not. One task is enough.
      I mean the serious destabilization of the situation in the region.
      No matter how much you hope for the United States and your toughness, and no matter how you think that Iran will not dare to give an effective response, there will be an answer.
      US actions will simply leave Iran no choice. The Iranian leadership simply will not understand its own people, you can immediately resign, but they will get it there too. Therefore, there will be a return flow.
      If you pay attention, Iran has already introduced short- and medium-range missiles and drones to Iraq. Preparing to multiply the US base by zero. Well, the United States may break off the Arab allies, depending on how they behave. And Israel is the same.
  3. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 December 2020 11: 15
    -5
    350 Tomahawks even Russia will not master. They won't have time to recharge. Unless, of course, they hit the carriers. And the United States and Israel will first destroy the economy. They will act as with Iraq.
  4. Have you tried to drown?
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 29 December 2020 14: 11
    0
    Quote: boriz
    Why not. One task is enough.
    I mean the serious destabilization of the situation in the region.
    No matter how much you hope for the United States and your toughness, and no matter how you think that Iran will not dare to give an effective response, there will be an answer.
    US actions will simply leave Iran no choice. The Iranian leadership simply will not understand its own people, you can immediately resign, but they will get it there too. Therefore, there will be a return flow.
    If you pay attention, Iran has already introduced short- and medium-range missiles and drones to Iraq. Preparing to multiply the US base by zero. Well, the United States may break off the Arab allies, depending on how they behave. And Israel is the same.

    Destabilization is not included in the US plans, it should also be for something, and not an end in itself.
    To eliminate nuclear facilities, strike aircraft and anti-bunker bombs are needed, in this case 350 tomahawks make sense to partially suppress air defense systems, but then, to suppress the opposition, air defense ships and 2-3 AUG are needed with the subsequent increase in quantitative parameters. So far, we do not see any prospects for building up to such an impressive size.
    Everything looks like pressure.
    In the event of a serious escalation of hostilities, the collective west will be drawn into the conflict, and this is the defeat of Iran to the level of Iraq.
  6. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 30 December 2020 02: 47
    +2
    Quote: AlexZN
    Quote: boriz
    Why not. One task is enough.
    I mean the serious destabilization of the situation in the region.
    No matter how much you hope for the United States and your toughness, and no matter how you think that Iran will not dare to give an effective response, there will be an answer.
    US actions will simply leave Iran no choice. The Iranian leadership simply will not understand its own people, you can immediately resign, but they will get it there too. Therefore, there will be a return flow.
    If you pay attention, Iran has already introduced short- and medium-range missiles and drones to Iraq. Preparing to multiply the US base by zero. Well, the United States may break off the Arab allies, depending on how they behave. And Israel is the same.

    Destabilization is not included in the US plans, it should also be for something, and not an end in itself.
    To eliminate nuclear facilities, strike aircraft and anti-bunker bombs are needed, in this case 350 tomahawks make sense to partially suppress air defense systems, but then, to suppress the opposition, air defense ships and 2-3 AUG are needed with the subsequent increase in quantitative parameters. So far, we do not see any prospects for building up to such an impressive size.
    Everything looks like pressure.
    In the event of a serious escalation of hostilities, the collective west will be drawn into the conflict, and this is the defeat of Iran to the level of Iraq.

    And the collective East will take the side of Iran: the Russian Federation, China, Pakistan, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Afghan and so on.
    1. marciz Offline marciz
      marciz (Stas) 2 January 2021 00: 51
      -2
      Your Russian Federation gave the fascists 4 nuclear power plants near its borders, and you say where it will take sides !!!!! Hahaha !!!!!
      She was tied hand and foot, despite the Vanguards and other firecrackers !!!
  7. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 December 2020 09: 20
    0
    Quote: PRAVDORUB_2
    Quote: AlexZN
    Quote: boriz
    Why not. One task is enough.
    I mean the serious destabilization of the situation in the region.
    No matter how much you hope for the United States and your toughness, and no matter how you think that Iran will not dare to give an effective response, there will be an answer.
    US actions will simply leave Iran no choice. The Iranian leadership simply will not understand its own people, you can immediately resign, but they will get it there too. Therefore, there will be a return flow.
    If you pay attention, Iran has already introduced short- and medium-range missiles and drones to Iraq. Preparing to multiply the US base by zero. Well, the United States may break off the Arab allies, depending on how they behave. And Israel is the same.

    Destabilization is not included in the US plans, it should also be for something, and not an end in itself.
    To eliminate nuclear facilities, strike aircraft and anti-bunker bombs are needed, in this case 350 tomahawks make sense to partially suppress air defense systems, but then, to suppress the opposition, air defense ships and 2-3 AUG are needed with the subsequent increase in quantitative parameters. So far, we do not see any prospects for building up to such an impressive size.
    Everything looks like pressure.
    In the event of a serious escalation of hostilities, the collective west will be drawn into the conflict, and this is the defeat of Iran to the level of Iraq.

    And the collective East will take the side of Iran: the Russian Federation, China, Pakistan, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Afghan and so on.

    Does the collective east know about this?
  8. Igor Antonov Offline Igor Antonov
    Igor Antonov 30 December 2020 17: 22
    +2
    The situation may turn out to be not in favor of Iran, I agree, at the first stage of the conflict, if such a conflict does break out, it will most likely fight off, given the Russian new and not too new weapons. We must not forget that Iran is a mountainous country, and all or almost all military-industrial complex plants are located in mountainous areas, and let's remember Afghanistan, because they are still fighting. The Russian factor, we, ordinary citizens, cannot know about all the agreements of our top leadership and the leadership of Iran. And if, nevertheless, the states go on this adventure, one should not forget Israel, because in the current situation it is the most interested participant in the escalation, anything can happen, provocation is not excluded. Getting involved in the conflict, this time the United States will face in a ground operation, and in the fact that it will follow after losses in aviation, the Iranian troops will retreat to the mountains, and there may be a confrontation with Russia. And Israel, not accustomed to fighting on foreign territory, so far from the metropolis, when the coffins go home en masse, will most likely withdraw from the ground operation. And how it will end, no one knows, let's wait, there is not so much time left!
  9. Sergey Freeman Offline Sergey Freeman
    Sergey Freeman (Sergey Freeman) 30 December 2020 19: 57
    +1
    Russia will not miss the chance to plant the States in the Eastern trap. Neither Russia nor China will stand aside. These countries will hardly miss the chance to "put" America down by an order of magnitude. A new world order awaits us if the States rock the boat against Iran. The consequences for Israel are generally unpredictable.

350 «Томагавков» готовы к старту: опасный расклад вокруг Ирана


Пентагон стягивает к иранским берегам свои военно-морские силы, перебрасывая в Персидский залив авианосную группу, две субмарины, а также эсминцы и крейсера, вооруженные 240 крылатыми ракетами «Томагавк». Иранцы говорят о том, что готовы отразить любую агрессию врага.


В Аравийское море вошел американский атомный авианосец USS Nimitz (CVN-68) в сопровождении трех эсминцев, на борту которых находятся по меньшей мере 90 крылатых ракет. Кроме того, в Персидском заливе находится атомная субмарина USS Georgia со 154 «Томагавками» и крейсеры USS Port Royal (CG-73) и USS Philippine Sea (CG-58) с более чем сотней таких ракет. В направлении Персидского залива движется и миновавшая Суэцкий канал израильская субмарина.

ЦАХАЛ официально не подтвердил сообщение о подводной лодке Израиля, но руководитель генерального штаба Авив Кохави выразил опасения «растущими угрозами» со стороны Тегерана и его сирийских и палестинских радикальных партнеров, а также ливанской группы «Хезбола».

Мы готовы защищать себя, наших друзей и партнеров в регионе, мы готовы реагировать, если потребуется

– подчеркнул Кохави.

В Иране такие действия подводной лодки Израиля считают агрессивным актом, но говорят о том, что она станет неплохой мишенью для иранских средств обороны. В Тегеране опасаются обострения ситуации со стороны США в связи со скорым уходом с поста президента страны Дональда Трампа. По мнению ряда высокопоставленных американских военных, боевая операция может быть как открытой, так и скрытной, как это случилось 3 января 2020 года в ходе уничтожения главы корпуса КСИР Касема Сулеймани ракетным ударом в районе багдадского аэропорта.

По данным издания Al Qabas, иранцы оперативно разворачивают комплексы противовоздушной обороны производства России и Ирана вокруг своих ядерных объектов в Фордо и Натанзе, опасаясь внезапных ударов Соединенных Штатов и их союзников.

На юг Ирака в места сосредоточения проиранских вооруженных групп перебрасываются беспилотные летательные аппараты и ракеты малого радиуса действия.

Новая эскалация конфликта в регионе спровоцирована убийством иранского физика и разработчика ядерного оружия Мохсена Фахридзаде – Тегеран обвинил в его устранении спецслужбы Израиля. Через месяц Иран атаковал американское посольство в Багдаде.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Костяра Офлайн Костяра
    Костяра 29 декабря 2020 11:03
    +10
    Когда эта страна-паразит исчезнет с лица земли, сколько горя принесла Америка, многим странам планеты, за короткий период своего существования...
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 29 декабря 2020 11:04
    +1
    350 томогавков - не решат ни одной серьезной задачи.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 29 декабря 2020 12:14
      +5
      Ну почему же. Для решения одной задачи вполне хватит.
      Я имею в виду серьёзную дестабилизацию обстановки в регионе.
      Как бы вы не надеялись на США и свою крутизну и как бы не считали, что Иран не осмелится на действенный ответ, ответ будет.
      Действия США просто не оставят Ирану выбора. Руководство Ирана просто собственный народ не поймёт, можно сразу в отставку уходить, но ведь и там достанут. Поэтому обратка будет.
      Если обратили внимание, Иран уже ввёл ракеты малой и средней дальности и беспилотники в Ирак. Готовится базы США помножить на ноль. Ну и арабским союзникам США может обломиться, в зависимости от того, как они себя поведут. И Израиля то же касается.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 29 декабря 2020 11:15
    -5
    350 Томагавков даже Россия не осилит. Перезарядить не успеют. Если конечно не ударят по носителям. А США с Израилем сперва экономику уничтожат. Будут действовать как с Ираком.
  4. А утопить не пробовали?
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 29 декабря 2020 14:11
    0
    Цитата: boriz
    Ну почему же. Для решения одной задачи вполне хватит.
    Я имею в виду серьёзную дестабилизацию обстановки в регионе.
    Как бы вы не надеялись на США и свою крутизну и как бы не считали, что Иран не осмелится на действенный ответ, ответ будет.
    Действия США просто не оставят Ирану выбора. Руководство Ирана просто собственный народ не поймёт, можно сразу в отставку уходить, но ведь и там достанут. Поэтому обратка будет.
    Если обратили внимание, Иран уже ввёл ракеты малой и средней дальности и беспилотники в Ирак. Готовится базы США помножить на ноль. Ну и арабским союзникам США может обломиться, в зависимости от того, как они себя поведут. И Израиля то же касается.

    Дестабилизация не входит в планы США, она тоже должна быть для чего-то, а не самоцелью.
    Для ликвидации ядерных объектов нужна ударная авиация и противобункерные бомбы, в этом случае 350 томагавков имеют смысл для частичного подавления средств ПВО, но тогда для подавления противодействия нужны корабли ПВО и 2-3 АУГ с последующим наращиванием количественных параметров. Пока мы не видим перспектив наращивания до столь внушительных размеров.
    Всё выглядит как давление.
    В случае серьезной эскалации военных действий, в конфликт втянется коллективный запад, а это разгром Ирана до уровня Ирака.
  6. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 30 декабря 2020 02:47
    +2
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Цитата: boriz
    Ну почему же. Для решения одной задачи вполне хватит.
    Я имею в виду серьёзную дестабилизацию обстановки в регионе.
    Как бы вы не надеялись на США и свою крутизну и как бы не считали, что Иран не осмелится на действенный ответ, ответ будет.
    Действия США просто не оставят Ирану выбора. Руководство Ирана просто собственный народ не поймёт, можно сразу в отставку уходить, но ведь и там достанут. Поэтому обратка будет.
    Если обратили внимание, Иран уже ввёл ракеты малой и средней дальности и беспилотники в Ирак. Готовится базы США помножить на ноль. Ну и арабским союзникам США может обломиться, в зависимости от того, как они себя поведут. И Израиля то же касается.

    Дестабилизация не входит в планы США, она тоже должна быть для чего-то, а не самоцелью.
    Для ликвидации ядерных объектов нужна ударная авиация и противобункерные бомбы, в этом случае 350 томагавков имеют смысл для частичного подавления средств ПВО, но тогда для подавления противодействия нужны корабли ПВО и 2-3 АУГ с последующим наращиванием количественных параметров. Пока мы не видим перспектив наращивания до столь внушительных размеров.
    Всё выглядит как давление.
    В случае серьезной эскалации военных действий, в конфликт втянется коллективный запад, а это разгром Ирана до уровня Ирака.

    А на сторону Ирана встанет коллективный Восток: РФ, Китай, Пакистан, Ливан, Сирия , Ирак, Афган и тд.
    1. marciz Офлайн marciz
      marciz (Стас) 2 января 2021 00:51
      -2
      Ваша РФ отдала фашистами 4 атомных станций у своих границ, а вы говорите она где встанет на чью-то сторону!!!!! Хахаха!!!!!
      Ее связали по рукам и ногам, несмотря на Авангарды и прочие петарды!!!
  7. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 декабря 2020 09:20
    0
    Цитата: ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Цитата: boriz
    Ну почему же. Для решения одной задачи вполне хватит.
    Я имею в виду серьёзную дестабилизацию обстановки в регионе.
    Как бы вы не надеялись на США и свою крутизну и как бы не считали, что Иран не осмелится на действенный ответ, ответ будет.
    Действия США просто не оставят Ирану выбора. Руководство Ирана просто собственный народ не поймёт, можно сразу в отставку уходить, но ведь и там достанут. Поэтому обратка будет.
    Если обратили внимание, Иран уже ввёл ракеты малой и средней дальности и беспилотники в Ирак. Готовится базы США помножить на ноль. Ну и арабским союзникам США может обломиться, в зависимости от того, как они себя поведут. И Израиля то же касается.

    Дестабилизация не входит в планы США, она тоже должна быть для чего-то, а не самоцелью.
    Для ликвидации ядерных объектов нужна ударная авиация и противобункерные бомбы, в этом случае 350 томагавков имеют смысл для частичного подавления средств ПВО, но тогда для подавления противодействия нужны корабли ПВО и 2-3 АУГ с последующим наращиванием количественных параметров. Пока мы не видим перспектив наращивания до столь внушительных размеров.
    Всё выглядит как давление.
    В случае серьезной эскалации военных действий, в конфликт втянется коллективный запад, а это разгром Ирана до уровня Ирака.

    А на сторону Ирана встанет коллективный Восток: РФ, Китай, Пакистан, Ливан, Сирия , Ирак, Афган и тд.

    А коллективный восток об этом знает?
  8. Игорь Антонов 30 декабря 2020 17:22
    +2
    Ситуация-то может сложиться и не в пользу Ирана, согласен, на первом этапе конфликта если такой всё же разразится, он скорее всего отобьётся, учитывая российское новое и не слишком новое вооружение. Не нужно забывать, что Иран горная страна, и все или почти все заводы ВПК находятся именно в горной местности и давайте вспомним Афганистан, ведь до сих пор воюют. Российский фактор, мы, простые граждане, не можем знать обо всех договорённостях нашего высшего руководства и руководства Ирана. А если всё же штаты пойдут на эту авантюру, не надо забывать Израиль, ведь в нынешней ситуации он является самым заинтересованным участником эскалации, может произойти всякое, не исключается провокация. Ввязываясь в конфликт, США на этот раз столкнутся в наземной операции, а в том что она последует после потерь в авиации, войска Ирана отступят к горам, а там возможно начнётся противостояние уже с Россией. А Израиль, не привыкший воевать на чужой территории, так далеко от метрополии, когда массово пойдут гробы на родину, скорее всего выйдет из наземной операции. И чем это закончится, никто не знает, давайте подождём, времени осталось не так уж много!
  9. Sergey Freeman Офлайн Sergey Freeman
    Sergey Freeman (Sergey Freeman) 30 декабря 2020 19:57
    +1
    Россия не упустит шанс засадить Штаты в Восточный капкан. В стороне не останутся ни Россия, ни Китай. Шанс "опустить" Америку на порядок ниже, едва ли упустят эти страны. Нас ждёт новый миропорядок, если Штаты рыпнутся на Иран. Последствия для Израиля вообще непредсказуемы.