Far from the enemy: why the Su-57 began to be deployed in the south of Russia


Russian military sources cited by the state media report that the first serial Su-57 fighters of the next generation, which entered service with the Russian Aerospace Forces, will be deployed in the Southern Military District. Why they were decided to be based in the south of the country, away from a potential enemy, the Military Watch Magazine asks.


The Russian Aerospace Forces received the first production Su-57 aircraft, delivered to the Southern Military District

- said the source, adding that four more fighters will be received by the end of 2021.

The military deployed in Russia's Southern Military District is considered one of the least susceptible to the threat of serious attack from the outside and is bordered mainly by friendly countries of the former Russian sphere of influence in the Central Asian region. The same cannot be said about the combat units deployed in the west, east and north of the Russian Federation, which oppose, respectively, NATO forces in Europe, the United States in Japan and South Korea, and the North Atlantic Alliance in the Arctic. The Southern District has gained great importance in recent years due to its common border with Ukraine and the integration of the Crimean Peninsula into the Russian Federation in 2014.

According to experts, following the south of Russia, the Su-57 will be deployed on the western borders of the country. In the context of the rapidly growing strategic competition in the Arctic, the deployment of a serial fighter in the north is also possible, but this will only happen after thorough testing of the combat aircraft in real operating conditions.

The Su-57 is currently considered a fifth generation fighter in terms of its technical characteristics. But it will be able to participate in hostilities at the level of a sixth generation aircraft and will include many modern of technologiesranging from artificial intelligence to laser and hypersonic weapons.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 29 December 2020 12: 20
    +5
    Why they were decided to be based in the south of the country, away from a potential enemy, the Military Watch Magazine asks.

    These boobies from Military Watch Magazine, one by one, draw conclusions about some kind of mass basing and deployment in the south of the country. fool This Su-57 is sent to Akhtubinsk, which in turn is located on the territory of the Southern Military District. In Akhtubinsk there is a GLITs (State Flight Test Center), where the plane will undergo state tests. We are not talking about any mass basing. The following can be sent to the Lipetsk 4th center for combat use and retraining of flight personnel, Then already similar publications will talk with clever faces about their deployment in the Western Military District
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 December 2020 21: 14
    0
    Right. Divorced boobies in Military Watch.
    The aircraft of the 6th does not exist yet, no one knows what it is, but our only SU

    will be able to participate in hostilities at the level of a sixth generation aircraft

Вдали от противника: почему Су-57 начали разворачивать на юге России


Цитируемые государственными СМИ военные источники России сообщают о том, что первые серийные истребители Су-57 следующего поколения, поступившие на вооружение ВКС России, будут развернуты в Южном военном округе. Почему их решили базировать на юге страны, вдали от потенциального противника, задается вопросом издание Military Watch Magazine.


Воздушно-космические силы России получили на вооружение первый серийный самолет Су-57, доставленный в Южный военный округ

– сообщил источник, добавив, что еще четыре истребителя будут получены до конца 2021 года.

Развернутые в Южном военном округе России военные силы считаются одними из наименее подверженных угрозе серьезного нападения извне и граничат в основном с дружественными странами бывшей сферы влияния России в центральноазиатском регионе. Этого нельзя сказать о боевых частях, развернутых на западе, востоке и севере РФ, которые противостоят, соответственно, силам НАТО в Европе, США – в Японии и Южной Корее и Североатлантическому альянсу – в Арктике. Южный округ приобрел большое значение в последние годы из-за общей границы с Украиной и интеграции Крымского полуострова в состав РФ в 2014 году.

По мнению экспертов, следом за югом России Су-57 будут развернуты на западных рубежах страны. В условиях быстрого нарастания стратегической конкуренции в Арктике развертывание серийного истребителя на севере также возможно, однако это произойдет только после тщательных испытаний боевого самолета в реальных условиях эксплуатации.

Су-57 в настоящее время считается истребителем пятого поколения с точки зрения его технических характеристик. Но он сможет участвовать в боевых действиях на уровне самолета шестого поколения и будет включать в себя множество современных технологий, начиная от искусственного интеллекта и заканчивая лазерным и гиперзвуковым вооружением.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 29 декабря 2020 12:20
    +5
    Почему их решили базировать на юге страны, вдали от потенциального противника, задается вопросом издание Military Watch Magazine

    Эти балбесы из Military Watch Magazine по одному самолету делают выводы о каком то массовом базировании и развертывании на юге страны. fool Этот Су-57 направлен в Ахтубинск, который в свою очередь находится на территории ЮВО. В Ахтубинске находится ГЛИЦ (Государственный летно-испытательный центр), где самолет пройдет госиспытания. Ни о каком массовом базировании речь не идет. Следующие могут быть направлены в липецкий 4-й центр боевого применения и переучивания лётного состава, Тогда уже подобные издания будут с умными рожами рассказывать о развертывании их в ЗВО
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 декабря 2020 21:14
    0
    Верно. Развелось балбесов в Military Watch.
    Самолетов 6-го еще не существует, что это, никто не знает, зато уже наш единственный СУ

    сможет участвовать в боевых действиях на уровне самолета шестого поколения