The first stage of the completion of the Nord Stream-2 is completed, the ships diverge


Work on the construction of the northern part of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline off the coast of Germany on a 2,6 km long section at a depth of about 30 m has been successfully completed, and the ships are temporarily diverging until the next stage begins in mid-January 2021. This was reported by DPA with reference to Nord Stream 2 AG.


In January, pipe-laying vessels will start work on two branches of the pipeline in economic zone of Denmark. The ships Fortuna, as well as the Baltic Researcher and Murman of the Russian Maritime Rescue Service will take part in the pipe-laying. A prohibition zone has been created 200 meters in each direction from the pipe laying.

The Fortuna barge, carrying out work in German waters, will leave for Wismar before the start of the new stage of pipe laying, the supply ships Umka and Katun and the security vessel Krebs Geo will spend this time in Kaliningrad and the German port of Mukran. The rescue ship Murman is still in German waters, checking the pipe-laying. A guard ship Antares maneuvers near it. In Mukran there is an icebreaker supplying the construction of the Baltic gas pipeline "Yuri Topchev".

Until the completion of the construction of the SP-2, it remains to lay about 150 km of pipes in the waters near Denmark and Germany. The largest construction site is located in the Danish economic zone - over 120 km, work there will begin on January 15, 2021.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 December 2020 13: 19
    +6
    The Germans need this Northern Stream-2 much more than Russia. Under Biden, shale gas in the United States will develop worse than under Trump and LNG, the States will not supply much. And in winter you need a lot of electricity. There remains a coal-fired CHP. Greetings from Greta Tumberg!
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 29 December 2020 15: 32
      +2
      Quote: Bulanov
      The Germans need this Northern Stream-2 much more than Russia.

      He is needed not so much for gas supplies to Germany itself, as in order to be a regulator of gas supplies throughout Europe - the head of a valve (hub).
  2. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 30 December 2020 02: 21
    0
    A prohibition zone has been created 200 meters in each direction from the pipe laying

    Is this a mistake? In shallow waters, the Germans have a ban of 1,25 nautical miles to approach a construction site ... 200 meters with a pitching and a mode of surrounding navigation is nothing at all.

Первый этап достройки «Северного потока-2» завершен, суда расходятся


Работы по строительству северной части газопровода «Северный поток-2» у побережья ФРГ на участке длиной 2,6 км и на глубине порядка 30 м успешно закончены, и суда временно расходятся до начала следующего этапа в середине января 2021 года. Об этом со ссылкой на Nord Stream 2 AG сообщает агентство DPA.


В январе трубоукладочные суда начнут работу по двум веткам трубопровода в экономической зоне Дании. В трубоукладке примут участие корабли «Фортуна», а также «Балтийский исследователь» и «Мурман» российской Морской спасательной службы. На 200 метров в каждую сторону от прокладки труб создана зона запрета прохождения судов.

Проводящая работы в германских водах баржа «Фортуна» до начала нового этапа трубопрокладки отправится в Висмар, корабли снабжения «Умка» и «Катунь» и охранное судно Krebs Geo проведут это время в Калининграде и германском порту Мукран. В немецких водах все еще находится аварийно-спасательный корабль «Мурман», проводящий проверку укладки труб. Возле него осуществляет маневры охранное судно Antares. В Мукране стоит ледокол снабжения строительства Балтийского газопровода «Юрий Топчев».

До окончания строительства СП-2 осталось проложить еще порядка 150 км труб в водах близ Дании и ФРГ. Наибольший участок прокладки находится в датской экономической зоне – более 120 км, работы там начнутся с 15 января 2021 года.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 декабря 2020 13:19
    +6
    Немцам этот Сев.поток-2 намного нужнее, чем России. При Байдене сланцевый газ в Штатах будет развиваться хуже, чем при Трампе и СПГ Штаты много не поставят. А зимой электричества нужно много. Остается ТЭЦ на угле. Привет от Греты Тумберг!
    1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 29 декабря 2020 15:32
      +2
      Цитата: Буланов
      Немцам этот Сев.поток-2 намного нужнее, чем России

      О ним нужен не столько для поставок газа собственно в Германию, сколько для того, чтобы быть регулятором поставок газа по всей Европе - начальником вентиля (хаба).
  2. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 30 декабря 2020 02:21
    0
    На 200 метров в каждую сторону от прокладки труб создана зона запрета прохождения судов

    Может это ошибка? У немцев на мелководье запрет 1,25 морских мили приближаться к стройке... 200 метров при качке и режиме окружающего судоходства - это вообще ни о чем.