NRK: US exposes Norway to Russian attack


The United States is carrying out clearly provocative military maneuvers in the High North, which do not in any way increase the security of Norway, but at the same time greatly annoy Russia. This opinion is contained in a new article published on the NRK.no website, by Arne O. Holm.


Deterrence and calm are at the heart of Norway's relationship with Russia, but that doctrine is now threatened by Oslo's main ally, the United States. Nevertheless, in Norway itself, for some reason, they try not to talk about this, although the problem is obvious.

In the interests of the Scandinavian monarchy, it is traditionally predictable policy in relations with the Russian Federation. However, the American partners think otherwise. Their military exercises are sudden and obviously cocky.

At the same time, Norway, which is clearly being substituted by such measures, does not receive from the US and NATO the strengthening of security corresponding to the new level of opposition.

America's ambitions, thus, turn into considerable problems for the European country.

From time to time, Norway tries not to participate in the most risky Allied maneuvers. In particular, she did not join the US and British naval exercises in the Barents Sea, where the Americans, according to the author, have not entered since the eighties.

It happened in 2018. However, already this September, the Norwegians joined similar exercises jointly with American, British and Danish ships.

Norway's involvement in these exercises, which are taking place in our own domain, is an example of an obvious inconsistency. This practice of the Norwegians, if you look at it from Russia, does not bring peace and predictability.

- warns the author.

The assertion that Norway is dependent on allied forces to defend its own North is not controversial, he continues. However, certain questions arise when the American presence comes with a load of unexpected and increasingly provocative military exercises near the very Russian borders.

This US policy, based on unpredictability, is intended primarily for the domestic American audience, but not to protect an ally with a 197-kilometer border with Russia.

- noted in the text.

Of course, the expert says, and the Russian Federation is responsible for the militarization of the region. However, the American strategy is extremely dubious. And it certainly narrows the freedom of political maneuver for Norway.
  • Photos used: Norwegian Armed Forces
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 31 December 2020 09: 43
    +4
    If you squint, it becomes obvious that the United States is exposing all the seas and oceans of the world, all the countries of the world in which they have bases, in retaliation. The goal is obvious - to minimize the strike on the territory of the United States ... Therefore, the main attack is not on aircraft carriers and destroyers, but on the animal lair ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 31 December 2020 10: 03
    +4
    Listen to the Norwegians, Poles, Czechs, etc., so they are all for "friendship and chewing gum" with Russia. But why do they choose open Russophobes and obvious enemies of Russia to power? Therefore, if it starts, you shouldn't feel sorry for them! Such respect is not worthy!
  3. Cats Offline Cats
    Cats (Sergei) 31 December 2020 12: 24
    +3
    USA Frames Norway

    Whom they do not just substitute. winked

NRK: США подставляют Норвегию под удар России


США проводят на Крайнем Севере явно провокационные военные маневры, которые никак не повышают безопасность Норвегии, но при этом очень раздражают Россию. Такое мнение содержится в новой статье, опубликованной на сайте NRK.no, с авторством Арне О. Холма (Arne O. Holm).


Сдерживание и спокойствие лежат в основе взаимоотношений Норвегии с Россией, но теперь этой доктрине угрожает главный союзник Осло – Соединенные Штаты. Тем не менее в самой Норвегии об этом почему-то стараются не говорить, хотя проблема очевидна.

В интересах скандинавской монархии традиционно является предсказуемая политика в отношениях с РФ. Однако американские партнеры считают иначе. Их военные учения внезапны и носят явно задиристый характер.

При этом Норвегия, которую явно подставляют такими мероприятиями, не получает от США и НАТО соответствующего новому уровню противостояния усиления безопасности.

Амбиции Америки, таким образом, оборачиваются для европейской страны немалыми проблемами.

Время от времени Норвегия старается не участвовать в наиболее рискованных маневрах союзников. В частности, она не присоединилась к военно-морским учениям США и Великобритании в Баренцевом море, куда американцы, согласно утверждению автора, не заходили аж с восьмидесятых годов.

Это случилось в 2018 году. Однако уже в этом сентябре норвежцы присоседились к аналогичным учениям совместно с американскими, британскими и датскими кораблями.

Участие Норвегии в этих учениях, которые проходят в наших собственных владениях свидетельствует об очевидной непоследовательности. Такая практика норвежцев, если смотреть на нее из России, отнюдь не несет мир и предсказуемость

– предупреждает автор.

Утверждение о том, что Норвегия зависит от союзных сил в обороне собственного Севера, не вызывает особых споров, продолжает он. Однако возникают известные вопросы, когда американское присутствие идет с нагрузкой в виде неожиданных и все более провокационных военных упражнений у самых российских границ.

Такая политика США, основанная на непредсказуемости, предназначена, в первую очередь, для внутренней американской аудитории, но никак не для защиты союзника, имеющего 197-километровую границу с Россией

– отмечается в тексте.

Конечно, утверждает эксперт, и РФ ответственна за милитаризацию региона. Однако и американская стратегия крайне сомнительна. И она совершенно точно сужает для Норвегии свободу политического маневра.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вооруженные силы Норвегии
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 31 декабря 2020 09:43
    +4
    Если прищуриться, то станет очевидно, что США подставляют под ответный удар все моря и океаны мира, все страны мира, в которых держат базы. Цель очевидна-минимизация удара по территории США...Поэтому главный удар не по авианосцам и эсминцам, а звериному логову...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 31 декабря 2020 10:03
    +4
    Послушать норвежцев, поляков, чехов и т.д, так они все за "дружбу и жвачку" с Россией. Только почему они во власть выбирают открытых русофобов и явных врагов России? Поэтому, если начнётся, жалеть их не надо! Такие уважения не достойны!
  3. Cats Офлайн Cats
    Cats (Сергей) 31 декабря 2020 12:24
    +3
    США подставляют Норвегию

    Кого они только не подставляют. winked