In the United States, they remembered the Soviet project of the monster helicopter


The Soviet Union once considered the possibility of creating a massive helicopter that could launch surface-to-air anti-aircraft missiles while in flight. The emergence of jet aircraft with vertical landing (for example, the Yak-38) gave a new impetus to such ideas, wrote Efim Gordon and Sergey Komissarov in the book "Non-Flight Wings". Experts from the American edition of The National Interest recalled the Soviet project of the monster helicopter.


In the 1960s, the Yakovlev Design Bureau proposed a project for a giant cargo helicopter VVP-6, capable of airlifting a whole battery of anti-aircraft missiles in one flight. This helicopter was a real flying monster. A tabletop model of the concept illustrates that the helicopter's fuselage is similar to an amphibious assault vehicle, but with three short wings on each side and a six-bladed propeller on each wing. The rotors were driven by four motors.

The helicopter would have a length of about 53 meters - almost the same as the Boeing 777. On the upper deck of the huge rotorcraft, three pairs of surface-to-air missiles C-25 Berkut could be placed, lying flat like sardines in a can ... Additional missiles and radar systems were to be located on the lower deck. There were even plans to launch S-75 Dvina missiles from a helicopter, the length of which was about 12 meters.

However, according to Gordon and Komissarov, the use of such missiles would be unreasonable, since the SA-1 launchers rotated 360 degrees to track the target, and the huge flames emitted by the missiles during launches could damage the propellers of the flying machine. In addition, the helicopter would be an excellent target for enemy anti-aircraft guns and fighters.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 December 2020 14: 38
    +1
    It is much more convenient to work with the airship.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 December 2020 15: 30
    +2
    they all had a sea of ​​such initial projects.
    And what is more realistic has already gone into development
  3. Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 31 December 2020 13: 04
    0
    Wow, this is the first Hexa laughing and probably with all the problems inherent in multicopters, namely, if, for example, one engine fails and one of the rotors fails, or if the rotor fails as a result of damage to the blades, no autorotation landing becomes possible and everything ends with overturning and falling down like a stone. And the control system needs a computerized which was difficult to do at that time

В США вспомнили о советском проекте вертолета-монстра


В Советском Союзе в свое время рассматривали возможность создания массивного вертолета, который мог бы запускать зенитные ракеты класса «земля-воздух», находясь в полете. Появление реактивных самолетов с вертикальной посадкой (к примеру, Як-38) дало новый толчок таким идеям, писали Ефим Гордон и Сергей Комиссаров в книге «Неполетные крылья». О советском проекте вертолета-монстра вспомнили эксперты американского издания The National Interest.


КБ Яковлева в 1960-х годах предложило проект гигантского грузового вертолета ВВП-6, способного за один полет перебросить по воздуху целую батарею зенитных ракет. Этот вертолет был настоящим летающим монстром. Настольная модель концепта иллюстрирует, что фюзеляж вертолета похож на десантную машину-амфибию, но с тремя короткими крыльями с каждой стороны и шестилопастным винтом на каждом крыле. Роторы приводились в движение четырьмя двигателя.

Вертолет имел бы длину около 53 метров – почти столько же, сколько авиалайнер Боинг 777. На верхней палубе огромной винтокрылой машины можно было бы разместить три пары ракет класса «земля-воздух» С-25 «Беркут», лежащих плоско, как сардины в банке. На нижней палубе должны были находиться дополнительные ракеты и радиолокационные системы. Были даже планы запуска с вертолета ракет С-75 «Двина», длина которых составляла порядка 12 метров.

Однако, по мнению Гордона и Комиссарова, использование подобных ракет было бы неразумным, поскольку для отслеживания цели пусковые установки SA-1 вращались на 360 градусов, и извергаемое ракетами во время пусков огромное пламя могло повредить винты летательной машины. Кроме того, вертолет стал бы прекрасной мишенью для вражеских зениток и истребителей.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 декабря 2020 14:38
    +1
    Гораздо удобнее с дирижабля работать.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 декабря 2020 15:30
    +2
    таких начальных проектов у всех было море.
    А в разработку уже шло что пореальнее
  3. Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 31 декабря 2020 13:04
    0
    Ого, так это же первая Гекса laughing и наверно со всеми присущими мультикоптерам проблемами а именно, при отказе например одного двигла и одновременном выходе из строя одного из роторов или просто при выходе ротора из строя в результате повреждения лопастей никакая посадка с авторотацией становится невозможной и все заканчивается опрокидыванием и падением камнем вниз. Да и система управления нужна компьютеризированная чего в то время было сложно сделать