Expert: In a few years, the Ukrainian gas transportation system can be cut into scrap metal


The idea of ​​a full-fledged modernization of the gas transportation system of Ukraine is difficult to take seriously, since in this case the transit component of the system can be cut into scrap metal. This opinion was expressed by Igor Yushkov, an expert at the Financial University under the Russian government. The expert thus commented on the plans of Sergei Makogon, General Director of the Ukrainian GTS Operator, to abandon Russian equipment within five years.


According to Yushkov, the reason for such statements by officials is the next increase in gas prices in Ukraine. When gas prices rise in Europe, the same thing happens in Ukraine, but if European prices go down, gas fuel does not become cheaper for Ukrainians. At the same time, the authorities declare the need to modernize the GTS and withdraw from there "enemy" equipment as a means to solve all problems.

“Cutting for scrap metal” is the only way out, Yushkov believes, since nobody will need the Ukrainian gas transportation system. It will not be possible to sell it cheaply to foreigners, since in this case Ukrainian politicians accused of treason. And no one will buy it at a high price.

The status quo will remain in this issue, and its owner, GTS Operator, will earn money on it for a couple of years.

- the expert suggested to the newspaper LOOK.

On his Facebook page, Makogon wrote with regret that a large number of gas pumping units of the Ukrainian GTS were created in Russia in the 70s and 80s of the last century, and proposed to completely abandon the equipment of the Russian Federation in order to end dependence on the eastern neighbor.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 December 2020 18: 02
    +3
    That's right! Walk, walk like that ... !!!
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 January 2021 14: 21
      +1
      There is a grain of truth in S. Makogon's words, the equipment has been worn out over many decades and is outdated and does not answer in terms of efficiency and other indicators. That's just a question, but "this game is worth the candle," because gas transit will decline and at times ...
  2. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 30 December 2020 18: 10
    +2
    It's time for them to dismantle the dams into "bricks" until they figured it out themselves.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 December 2020 18: 38
    -1
    This is the case everywhere.
    When gasoline prices rise in Europe, they also rise in Russia. When they decrease, they grow further in Russia.
    Gas is the same.

    So "experts of the Financial University under the government of Russia" - what kind of experts are needed. Any rise in price will be justified.
  4. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 30 December 2020 19: 05
    -2
    Oh, these tales, oh, these storytellers ...
  5. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 30 December 2020 21: 00
    -1
    Despite the construction of new infrastructure facilities such as Nord Stream, Nord Stream 2, and Turkish Stream, we will maintain transit through Ukraine. The question is in the volume of this transit and the time frame for which a contract can be concluded

    This is a convenient route. By the way, the Ukrainian route to Europe is longer than the route through the Baltic Sea. It is longer and more expensive for us, but nevertheless it is a good, well-tried route to Central and Southern Europe. We are ready to save it

    The guarantor said.
    https://tass.ru/ekonomika/7379801
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 30 December 2020 23: 21
    +4
    Makogon does not represent the amount of equipment replacement costs. Moreover, it's time to change the pipes there. After all, Gazprom offered to sell the GTS and carry out the reconstruction itself. Now the game is not worth the candle.
    And Ukraine has no money, from the word "absolutely". This pleasure is not cheap.
    And Yushkov is simply amazing. Iksperd. Everyone can find a map of Ukraine's GTS in the net and look at it. This is a gas transportation system, transit. But there is also a gas distribution station, a gas distribution system. Which supplies gas directly to consumers.

    ... since the GTS of Ukraine will not be needed by anyone.

    Well, just a smart guy! How to supply gas to consumers? The GDS of Ukraine was built at a time when the current situation could not be seen by anyone in a drunken nightmare. The entire GDS is tied to the GTS, which permeates the whole of Ukraine throughout the entire territory. And the GDS pipes of each region are tied to the nearest GTS pipe.
    No one needs it? Well, you will cut off the gas distribution station pipes from the gas transmission system (after all, Yushkov proposes to cut the gas transmission system into metal), and where will the gas come from in the gas distribution station?
    When the transit stops, it will be necessary not only to change pipes and modernize equipment, but also to organize gas logistics in a new way. Previously, it moved stupidly from east to west, but now it is necessary to organize the movement (that is, the location and orientation of compressor stations and / or bypasses), taking into account the location of production wells and UGS facilities (natural gas storage facilities).
  7. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 1 January 2021 13: 39
    -2
    who is Yushkov? an awesome seer?

Эксперт: Через несколько лет ГТС Украины можно будет резать на металлолом


Идею о полноценной модернизации газотранспортной системы Украины трудно воспринимать всерьез, так как в этом случае транзитную составляющую системы можно будет порезать на металлолом. Такое мнение высказал эксперт Финансового университета при правительстве России Игорь Юшков. Эксперт таким образом прокомментировал планы генерального директора «Оператора ГТС Украины» Сергея Макогона отказаться в течение пяти лет от российского оборудования.


По словам Юшкова, причина таких высказываний официальных лиц – в очередном увеличении цен на газ на Украине. Когда в Европе растут цены на газ, то же самое происходит и на Украине, но в случае снижения европейских цен газовое топливо для украинцев дешевле не становится. Власти при этом заявляют о необходимости модернизации ГТС и изъятия оттуда «вражеского» оборудования как средства для решения всех проблем.

«Порезать на металлолом» – это будет единственный выход, считает Юшков, поскольку ГТС Украины никому не будет нужна. Дешево продать иностранцам ее не удастся, так как в этом случае украинских политиков обвинят в предательстве. А по дорогой цене ее никто не купит.

В этом вопросе сохранится статус-кво, и ее собственник, «Оператор ГТС», будет еще пару лет на ней зарабатывать деньги

– высказал предположение эксперт газете ВЗГЛЯД.

На своей страничке в Facebook Макогон написал с сожалением о том, что большое количество газоперекачивающих агрегатов украинской ГТС созданы в России в 70-80-х годах прошлого века, и предложил в полном объеме отказаться от оборудования РФ, чтобы покончить с зависимостью от восточного соседа.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 декабря 2020 18:02
    +3
    Всё правильно! Гулять, так гулять...!!!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 января 2021 14:21
      +1
      Доля правды в словах С.Макогона есть, оборудование изношено за многине десятилетия да и устаревшее и не отвечает по экономичности и прочим показателям. Вот только вопрос, а "стоит эта овчинка выделки", ведь транзит газа пойдёт на убыль и в разы...
  2. Просто Кот Онлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 30 декабря 2020 18:10
    +2
    Им пора и плотины на "кирпичи" разбирать, пока они сами не разобрались.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 декабря 2020 18:38
    -1
    Это везде так.
    Когда в Европе растут цены на бензин - в России тоже растут. Когда снижаются - в России растут дальше.
    Газ - то же самое.

    Так что "эксперты Финансового университета при правительстве России " - какие надо эксперты. Любое подорожание оправдают.
  4. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 30 декабря 2020 19:05
    -2
    Ох уж эти сказки, ох уж эти сказочники...
  5. Oleg Rambover Онлайн Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 30 декабря 2020 21:00
    -1
    Несмотря на строительство новых инфраструктурных объектов, таких как "Северный поток", "Северный поток - 2", "Турецкий поток", будем сохранять транзит через Украину. Вопрос в объемах этого транзита и сроках, на которые можно заключить контракт

    Это удобный маршрут. Кстати говоря, украинский маршрут в Европу длиннее, чем маршрут по Балтийскому морю. Он длиннее и для нас дороже, но все-таки в Центральную и Южную Европу это хороший, отработанный маршрут. Мы готовы его сохранять

    Сказал гарант.
    https://tass.ru/ekonomika/7379801
  6. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 30 декабря 2020 23:21
    +4
    Макогон не представляет объёмов затрат по замене оборудования. Тем более, что там и трубы пора менять. Предлагал ведь Газпром продать ГТС и самому провести реконструкцию. Теперь овчинка выделки не стоит.
    А денег у Украины нет, от слова "совсем". Удовольствие это не дешёвое.
    А Юшков просто поражает. Иксперд. Каждый может найти в нете карту ГТС Украины и посмотреть на неё. Это Газотранспортная система, транзит. Но есть ещё ГРС, Газораспределительная система. Которая подаёт газ непосредственно потребителям.

    ...поскольку ГТС Украины никому не будет нужна.

    Ну просто умничек! А как газ потребителям подавать? ГРС Украины была построена в те времена, когда нынешняя ситуация никому не могла привидеться в пьяном ночном кошмаре. Вся ГРС привязана к ГТС, которая пронизывает всю Украину по всей территории. И трубы ГРС каждого региона привязаны к ближайшей трубе ГТС.
    Никому не нужна? Ну отрежете трубы ГРС от ГТС (ведь ГТС Юшков предлагает порезать на металл), и откуда в ГРС возьмётся газ?
    При остановке транзита придётся не только менять трубы и модернизировать оборудование, но и по новой организовывать логистику газа. Раньше он двигался тупо с востока на запад, а теперь надо организовывать движение (то есть расположение и ориентацию компрессорных станций и/или байпасов) с учётом расположения добывающих скважин и ПХГ (природных хранилищ газа).
  7. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 1 января 2021 13:39
    -2
    кто такой Юшков? афигительный провидец?