Turkish Stream rival: Azerbaijani gas went to Europe


On December 30, 2020, physical deliveries of "blue fuel" from Azerbaijan to Greece and Italy began via the Trans-Adriatic Gas Pipeline (TAP). On that day, symbolic 143 thousand cubic meters of natural gas were pumped through it, which became proof that Azerbaijani gas went to Europe and the commercial operation of this pipeline began.


On December 31, 15 million cubic meters of gas should be pumped through the TAP, of which Greece will receive 4 million cubic meters, and Italy - 11 million cubic meters.

TAP AG informed the public back in mid-November that the pipeline was ready to start work, but the supply of raw materials would begin towards the end of 2020, according to contracts. The construction of the TAP cost 3,9 billion euros. The shares in the gas transmission project are distributed as follows: Azerbaijani SOCAR (20%), British BP (20%), Italian Snam (20%), Belgian Fluxys (19%), Spanish Enagás (16%) and Swiss Axpo (5%).

TAP is part of the Southern Gas Corridor, a scaled-down version of the ambitious Nabucco project that competes with Turkish Stream. In addition to TAP, the Southern Gas Corridor includes the South Caucasus Gas Pipeline (Baku - Tbilisi - Erzurum) and the Trans Anatolian Gas Pipeline (TANAP).

The total length of the Southern Gas Corridor is 3,5 thousand km. Every year Azerbaijan undertook to supply 16 billion cubic meters of gas through it, of which Turkey will receive 6 billion cubic meters, and Europe - 10 billion cubic meters. Almost all annual gas supplies have already been contracted: Bulgargaz (Bulgaria) - 1 billion cubic meters, DEPA (Greece) - 1 billion cubic meters, and European traders Shell, Engie, Axpo, ENEL, Hera, E.ON and Gas Natural SDG will distribute 8 billion cubic meters of gas among themselves in Italy.
  • Photos used: https://www.pexels.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 31 December 2020 10: 31
    0
    The EU countries consumed more than 2019 billion cubic meters of gas in 550. Annual supplies of 10 billion cubic meters. meters of Azerbaijani gas will account for 1,8% of the total annual gas consumption by EU countries. If I were a professional journalist, I could not resist dismissive ... ... within the arithmetic error ...
    1. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 31 December 2020 11: 27
      -1
      How much does Azerbaijan care about Russia! In the first half of 2020, Gazprom has reduced gas exports to Europe by 18%.
      1. Uneven Offline Uneven
        Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 31 December 2020 11: 29
        0
        More:

        MOSCOW, August 13. / TASS /. In the first half of 2020, Gazprom reduced gas exports to Europe by 18%, to 78,9 billion cubic meters. m against 96,4 billion cubic meters. m a year earlier. This is stated in the company's report on Russian accounting standards (RAS).
        The gas holding's supplies to Western Europe fell by 17% to 60 billion cubic meters. m against 75,3 billion cubic meters. m for the same period in 2019. In particular, supplies to Turkey fell 1,7 times - to 4,7 billion cubic meters. m.
        In Western Europe, the main consumers of Russian gas in the first half of the year are Germany (a decrease in supplies by 25%, to 20,1 cubic meters), Italy (a drop by 14,6%, to 9,9 billion cubic meters), Austria (a decrease by 10%, to 6,6 billion cubic meters) and France (down 12%, to 5,7 billion cubic meters).
        In Central Europe, Russian gas supplies decreased by 15% and amounted to 17,7 billion cubic meters. m.

        https://tass.ru/ekonomika/9192093
      2. Vitaly Ivanov_2 Offline Vitaly Ivanov_2
        Vitaly Ivanov_2 (Vitaly Ivanov) 3 January 2021 15: 26
        0
        So it seems that there is already data for a year, but you use everything in half a year.
  2. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 31 December 2020 11: 52
    -1
    Azerbaijan to increase the volume of gas, Gazprom reduces the volume, it seems to me that this is connected with each other.
    1. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 31 December 2020 16: 26
      -1
      You are amazingly astute!

Конкурент «Турецкого потока»: азербайджанский газ пошел в Европу


30 декабря 2020 года начались физические поставки «голубого топлива» из Азербайджана в Грецию и Италию по Трансадриатическому газопроводу (TAP). В этот день по нему были перекачаны символические 143 тыс. куб м природного газа, которые стали доказательством того, что азербайджанский газ пошел в Европу и началась коммерческая эксплуатация указанного трубопровода.


31 декабря по ТАР должно быть перекачено 15 млн куб м газа, из которых 4 млн куб м получит Греция, а 11 млн. куб м – Италия.

TAP AG еще в середине ноября проинформировала общественность, что магистраль готова к началу работы, но поставки сырья начнутся ближе к концу 2020 года согласно контрактам. Строительство ТАР обошлось в 3,9 млрд евро. Доли в газотранспортном проекте распределены следующим образом: азербайджанская SOCAR (20%), британская BP (20%), итальянская Snam (20%), бельгийская Fluxys (19%), испанская Enagás (16%) и швейцарская Axpo (5%).

TAP – это часть «Южного газового коридора», уменьшенного варианта грандиозного проекта «Набукко» (Nabucco), который является конкурентом «Турецкого потока». Кроме ТАР в «Южный газовый коридор» входят Южнокавказский газопровод (Баку – Тбилиси – Эрзурум) и Трансанатолийский газопровод (TANAP).

Общая длина «Южного газового коридора» составляет 3,5 тыс. км. Ежегодно по нему Азербайджан обязался поставлять 16 млрд. куб м газа, из которых 6 млрд. куб м будет получать Турция, а 10 млрд. куб м – Европа. Практически все ежегодные поставки газа уже законтрактованы: «Булгаргаз» (Болгария) – 1 млрд. куб м, DEPA (Греция) – 1 млрд куб м, а европейские трейдеры Shell, Engie, Axpo, ENEL, Hera, E.ON и Gas Natural SDG распределят между собой 8 млрд куб м газа в Италии.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
    bobba94 (владимир) 31 декабря 2020 10:31
    0
    Страны ЕС потребили за 2019 год более 550 млрд. куб метров газа. Ежегодные поставки 10 млрд. куб. метров азербайджанского газа составят 1,8% от общего объема ежегодного потребления газа странами ЕС. Будь я профессиональным журналистом, я не удержался бы от пренебрежительного......в пределах арифметической погрешности....
    1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 31 декабря 2020 11:27
      -1
      Куда уж Азербайджану до России! "Газпром" в I полугодии 2020 сократил экспорт газа в Европу на 18%.
      1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
        Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 31 декабря 2020 11:29
        0
        Подробнее:

        МОСКВА, 13 августа. /ТАСС/. "Газпром" в первом полугодии 2020 года сократил экспорт газа в Европу на 18%, до 78,9 млрд куб. м против 96,4 млрд куб. м годом ранее. Об этом говорится в отчете компании по российским стандартам бухучета (РСБУ).
        В Западную Европу поставки газового холдинга упали на 17% - до 60 млрд куб. м против 75,3 млрд куб. м за аналогичный период 2019 года. В частности, поставки в Турцию упали в 1,7 раза - до 4,7 млрд куб. м.
        В Западной Европе основным потребителями российского газа в первом полугодии являются Германия (снижение поставок на 25%, до 20,1 куб. м), Италия (падение на 14,6%, до 9,9 млрд куб. м), Австрия (снижение на 10%, до 6,6 млрд куб. м) и Франция (снижение на 12%, до 5,7 млрд куб. м).
        В Центральной Европе объемы поставок российского газа сократились на 15% и составили 17,7 млрд куб. м.

        https://tass.ru/ekonomika/9192093
      2. Виталий Иванов_2 (Виталий Иванов) 3 января 2021 15:26
        0
        Так вроде по году уже данные есть, а вы всё за полгода пользуетесь.
  2. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 31 декабря 2020 11:52
    -1
    Азербайджан увеличить объем газа, в Газпром снижает объем, мне кажется что это связано друг с другом.
    1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 31 декабря 2020 16:26
      -1
      Вы удивительно проницательны!