Official Tallinn has its eyes on the Pskov region of Russia


Local nationalists in Tallinn and anti-Soviet Russophobes in Estonia generally have a very painful topic of territorial claims against Russia in the form of “lands annexed by the Soviets”. For example, the chairman of the Riigikogu (parliament) of Estonia, Henn Põlluaas from the Conservative People's Party (EKRE), in his New Year's greetings did not bypass this issue and did not hesitate to lay his eyes on part of the Leningrad and Pskov regions of the Russian Federation.


The speaker said that the Tartu Peace Treaty of 1920, which defined the border between Estonia and the RSFSR, “is still alive”. In his words, this document is valid under international law. He recalled that in 2020, the Estonians celebrated the 100th anniversary of the treaty.

Põlluaas noted that the RSFSR was the first state to recognize the independence of Estonia. Then part of the Pskov province (now the Pechora district of the Pskov region) and the territory on the right bank of the Narova River (Narva), now the Leningrad region, went to Estonia. In 1944, these lands were transferred back to the RSFSR.

The appeal of the head of the Estonian legislative body, who elects the head of state (president) and exercises control over the activities of the executive branch (government), was published on the official website of the parliament. In 2020, Põlluaas already announced something similar. In March of that year, he demanded that Moscow return the "annexed territories".

Moreover, it was not only he who made such openly unfriendly statements. In May 2019, the head of the Estonian Interior Ministry and the leader of the nationalist EKRE, Mart Helme, said that Russia allegedly "holds the lands of Estonia."

In Moscow, they react extremely negatively to such "proposals", calling them unacceptable. However, not all Estonian policy share the point of view of Põlluaas. Estonian President Kersti Kaljulaid has repeatedly pointed out that the country was taken into the EU and NATO on condition that it renounced territorial claims to its neighbors. The head of the Estonian government, Juri Ratas, also said that Tallinn has no territorial claims against Moscow. At the same time, the leader of Estonia's largest opposition Reform Party Kaya Kallas called the claims against Russia stupidity.

Note that the aforementioned Treaty of Tartu is the reason that Russia and Estonia have not yet ratified a new agreement on the border between the countries. It was signed back in 2005. However, Tallinn linked the ratification to an invalidated treaty, after which Moscow withdrew its signature.
  • Photos used: LHOON / https: //www.flickr.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. updidi Offline updidi
    updidi (Alexander Kazakov) 3 January 2021 13: 24
    +3
    It's time to return the Memel region to the garden
    1. greenchelman Online greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 3 January 2021 13: 37
      +7
      The Balts stupidly forgot how the Europeans sold these lands to Russia for money
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 January 2021 14: 34
      +5
      It is necessary to remind the Estonians that during the Second World War, especially the Estonian units of the Wehrmacht and the Estonian police systematically carried out genocide of the Russian population in Pskov and the surrounding northern regions - they shot entire villages of all the Russians living, "cleared" the land for the Estonians ... Why do we forget the crimes against the Russian people, when the rest always remember us their any losses ... When there are not Russians in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, nothing else will happen ...
      1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 3 January 2021 15: 20
        -2
        Is it like the Cossacks of Khmelnitsky massacred entire Russian cities, and the survivors were sent into slavery to the Turks?
    3. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
      white gentleman (Ivan) 5 January 2021 10: 48
      -1
      The last of the Pskovites: residents of endangered northern villages look with envy at their Estonian neighbors
      https://www.kp.ru/daily/1712102/4342080/

      NO MEDICINE, NO WATER, NO GAS, NO SEWERAGE ...

  2. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 3 January 2021 13: 56
    +3
    The world of Nishtad is still alive, no one has canceled it either.
  3. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 3 January 2021 14: 06
    +1
    And all because our snot again on the parquet (Slutsky) and this is in relation to some vile Chukhon pig, what can we say about mattress "partners". We need to talk to the whole world about the opening of a criminal case against this pig and about what kind of sentence it faces. Arrest the assets of any Chukhon organization, take away from the Chukhonts (any) real estate in Russia and link this with the apology and the removal of the pig from his post.
    1. AICO Online AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 5 January 2021 00: 45
      0
      - Or maybe just missiles ?!
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 January 2021 14: 22
    +5
    Estonia grossly violated the terms of the Treaty of Tartu (Yuryevsky). So referring to him is simply rudeness on the part of Estonia. Before making any demands, it would be nice to fulfill the terms of the contract.
  5. 933454818 Offline 933454818
    933454818 (Ivan Ivanov) 3 January 2021 14: 48
    +2
    Well, Russia should "put" on the official Tallinn and on his eyes
  6. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 3 January 2021 14: 50
    +2


    Once is not enough. Not understood. You can also repeat it.
  7. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 January 2021 15: 56
    +2
    Do you want to relax, colleagues? 1976-1978, I work in the NRC. We play volleyball at the embassy, ​​I am for the Moscow Region, a guy, a graduate of Lumumba, I was a teacher there, for the GKES. A Russian, a native of Tallinn, a Muscovite wife, they have the same university, they also work as a teacher, that is, two salaries. Loudly boasting, on his first vacation he took a two-story apartment in Tallinn with a sea view. And in general, the two of us get more ambassadors ... By the way, I played well, sometimes I bypassed my blocks, there was always a strong team in Lumumba ...
  8. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 January 2021 17: 10
    +2
    The amendment on the territorial integrity of Russia and the prohibition of alienating part of the territory from the country was adopted by the State Duma in the second reading on March 10, during the plenary session of the State Duma.
    “The Russian Federation ensures the protection of its sovereignty and territorial integrity. Actions ... aimed at alienating a part of the territory of the Russian Federation, as well as calls for such actions are not allowed, ”the text of the adopted amendment says.

    At the same time, the leader of Estonia's largest opposition Reform Party Kaya Kallas called the claims against Russia stupidity.

    If they themselves call this grunt stupidity, then, in my opinion, it is not even worth paying attention to and discussing.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 3 January 2021 19: 27
    0
    I think this is such a response to Fedorov, to claims to the territory of Kazakhstan
    1. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) 4 January 2021 10: 02
      +2
      The lands of the Ural, Siberian, Semirechensky Cossacks are not Kazakhstan. With what they were part of the Russian Empire, then yours, and all the rest it would be time for the invaders to return Russia!
  11. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 3 January 2021 22: 34
    0
    Russia is beginning to be torn to pieces. Then give the Far East to the Japanese in exchange for food sticks.
  12. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 4 January 2021 00: 10
    +1
    Kemsk parish? - O..Ya..Ya !!!! - also news to me)))
  13. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) 4 January 2021 09: 58
    +3
    It is time to expel the sprat Hitler's lackeys from the lands received in the form of reparations from Hitler's Germany. The sprat SSosovtsy lost that war and their countries must pay reparations to the Russian Federation for their crimes committed during that war.
  14. George W. Bush - medium (George Bush - average) 4 January 2021 19: 48
    0
    Two Estonians are sitting in a bar.
    Russian comes in. Estonian: - Now he will drink a glass of vodka and he will have nothing.
    Russian orders and drinks.
    Estonian: - Now he will drink another glass of vodka and he will have nothing again.
    Russian orders and drinks.
    Estonian: - Now he will drink another glass of vodka and he will have nothing again, but it's time for us to make our legs!

    :-)))
  15. AICO Online AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 5 January 2021 00: 43
    0
    - You will not believe - they also laid eyes on you, and this is not an eye, but a more impressive "argument" - in nature he was stunned when he found out !!!

Официальный Таллин положил глаз на Псковскую область России


У местных националистов Таллина и русофобов-антисоветчиков Эстонии в целом тема территориальных претензий к России в виде «аннексированных советами земель» является очень болезненной. Например, председатель Рийгикогу (парламента) Эстонии Хенн Пыллуаас от Консервативной народной партии (EKRE) в своем новогоднем поздравлении не обошел этот вопрос стороной и не стесняясь положил глаз на часть Ленинградской и Псковской областей РФ.


Спикер заявил, что Тартуский мирный договор 1920 года, которым была определена граница между Эстонией и РСФСР, «жив и поныне». С его слов, этот документ действителен по международному праву. Он напомнил, что в 2020 году эстонцы отмечали 100-летие договора.

Пыллуаас отметил, что РСФСР стала первым государством, признавшим независимость Эстонии. Тогда к Эстонии отошла часть Псковской губернии (ныне Печорский район Псковской области) и территории на правобережье реки Нарова (Нарва), ныне Ленинградской области. В 1944 году эти земли были переданы обратно РСФСР.

Обращение главы законодательного органа Эстонии, который избирает главу государства (президента) и осуществляет контроль за деятельностью исполнительной власти (правительства), было опубликовано на официальном сайте парламента. В 2020 году Пыллуаас уже заявлял нечто подобное. В марте того года он потребовал от Москвы вернуть «аннексированные территории».

Причем с подобными откровенно недружественными заявлениями выступал не только он. В мае 2019 года глава МВД Эстонии и лидер националистической EKRE Март Хельме сказал, что Россия якобы «удерживает земли Эстонии».

В Москве на подобные «предложения» реагируют крайне отрицательно, называя их неприемлемыми. Однако не все эстонские политики разделяют точку зрения Пыллуааса. Президент Эстонии Керсти Кальюлайд неоднократно указывала, что страну взяли в ЕС и НАТО при условии отказа от территориальных претензий к соседям. Глава правительства Эстонии Юри Ратас также говорил, что у Таллина нет никаких территориальных претензий к Москве. При этом лидер крупнейшей в Эстонии оппозиционной Партии реформ Кая Каллас назвала претензии к России глупостью.

Заметим, что упомянутый Тартуский договор является причиной того, что Россия и Эстония до сих пор не ратифицировали новое соглашение о границе между странами. Его подписали еще в 2005 году. Однако Таллин увязал ратификацию с утратившим юридическую силу договором, после чего Москва отозвала свою подпись.
  • Использованы фотографии: LHOON/https://www.flickr.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. updidi Офлайн updidi
    updidi (Александр Казаков) 3 января 2021 13:24
    +3
    Пора уже Мемельский край вернуть в сад
    1. greenchelman Онлайн greenchelman
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 3 января 2021 13:37
      +7
      Прибалты тупо забыли, как европейцы продали эти земли России за деньги
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 января 2021 14:34
      +5
      Припомнить надобно эстонцам, что во время ВОВ, особенно эстонские части Вермахта и эстонской полиции планомерно проводили в Псковской и окружающих северных областях геноцид русского населения, - расстреливали целыми сёлами всех проживающих русских, "очищали" земли для эстонцев...Почему то мы забываем преступления против русского народа, когда остальные всегда припоминают нам свои любые потери... Когда в МИД РФ сидят не русские, ничего другого и не будет...
      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 3 января 2021 15:20
        -2
        Это как запорожцы хмельницкого целые русские города вырезали, а выживших отправляли в рабство к туркам?
    3. белый джентельмен (Иван) 5 января 2021 10:48
      -1
      Последние из псковитян: жители вымирающих северных деревень с завистью смотрят на соседей-эстонцев
      https://www.kp.ru/daily/1712102/4342080/

      НИ МЕДИЦИНЫ, НИ ВОДЫ, НИ ГАЗА, НИ КАНАЛИЗАЦИИ...

  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 3 января 2021 13:56
    +3
    Жив поныне и Ништадский мир, его тоже никто не отменял.
  3. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 3 января 2021 14:06
    +1
    А всё потому, что наши опять сопли по паркету (Слуцкий) и это в отношении какой-то гнусной чухонской свиньи, что уж тогда говорить о матрасных "партнёрах". Нужно говорить на весь мир об открытии уголовного дела в отношении этой свиньи и о том, какой приговор ей грозит. Арестовать активы любой чухонской организации, отобрать у чухонца (любого) недвижимость на территории России и связать это с извинениями и отстранением свиньи от занимаемой должности.
    1. AICO Офлайн AICO
      AICO (Вячеслав) 5 января 2021 00:45
      0
      - А может просто ракетами?!
  4. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 января 2021 14:22
    +5
    Эстония грубо нарушила условия Тартусского (Юрьевского) договора. Так что ссылаться на него просто хамство со стороны Эстонии. Прежде, чем предъявлять какие-то требования, неплохо бы исполнять условия договора.
  5. 933454818 Офлайн 933454818
    933454818 (Иван Иванов) 3 января 2021 14:48
    +2
    Ну а Россия должна "положить" на официальный Таллин и на его глаз
  6. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 3 января 2021 14:50
    +2


    Один раз мало. Не поняли. Ещё можно повторить.
  7. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 января 2021 15:56
    +2
    А хотите, коллеги, релакснуть? 1976-1978, тружусь в НРК. Играем в посольстве в волейбол, я за МО, парень, выпускник Лумумбы, там преподом был, за ГКЭС. Русский, уроженец Таллина, жена москвичка, ВУЗ у них один и тот же, тоже преподом работает, то есть две зарплаты. Громко хвалится, в первом отпуске взял в Таллине двухэтажную квартиру с видом на море. И вообще мы вдвоём больше посла получаем... Играл, кстати хорошо, иногда мои блоки обходил, в Лумумбе всегда сильная команда была ...
  8. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 января 2021 17:10
    +2
    Поправка о территориальной целостности России и запрете отчуждения у страны части территории принята Государственной думой во втором чтении 10 марта, в ходе пленарного заседания Госдумы.
    «Российская Федерация обеспечивает защиту своего суверенитета и территориальной целостности. Действия… направленные на отчуждение части территории Российской Федерации, а также призывы к таким действиям не допускаются», — сказано в тексте принятой поправки.

    При этом лидер крупнейшей в Эстонии оппозиционной Партии реформ Кая Каллас назвала претензии к России глупостью.

    Если они сами называют этот всхрюк глупостью, то, по-моему, на него даже не стоит обращать внимания и обсуждать.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Михаил Я Офлайн Михаил Я
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 3 января 2021 19:27
    0
    Думаю это такой ответ Федорову, на притязания на территорию Казахстана
    1. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 4 января 2021 10:02
      +2
      Земли Уральского, Сибирского, Семиреченского казачества не Казахстан. С чем входили в состав Российской империи, то и ваше, а все прочее пора бы оккупантам вернуть России!
  11. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 3 января 2021 22:34
    0
    Россию начинают раздирать на куски. Потом отдать Дальний Восток японцам взамен на едальные палочки.
  12. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 4 января 2021 00:10
    +1
    Кемска волость?- О..Я..Я!!!! - тоже мне новость)))
  13. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 4 января 2021 09:58
    +3
    Пора выгнать шпротных гитлеровских холуев с земель, полученных в виде репараций от гитлеровской Германии. Шпротные ССосовцы ту войну проиграли и их страны должны выплачивать РФ репарации за свои преступления совершенные во время той войны.
  14. Джордж Буш - средний (Джордж Буш - средний) 4 января 2021 19:48
    0
    Два эстонца сидят в баре.
    Заходит русский. Эстонец: - Сейчас он выпьет стакан водки и ему ничего не будет.
    Русский заказывает и выпивает.
    Эстонец: - Сейчас он выпьет ещё стакан водки и ему опять ничего не будет.
    Русский заказывает и выпивает.
    Эстонец: - Сейчас он выпьет ещё один стакан водки и ему опять ничего не будет, а нам пора делать ноги!

    :-)))
  15. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 5 января 2021 00:43
    0
    - Вы не поверите - на вас тоже положили и это не глаз, а "аргумент" посолиднее - в натуре сам обалдел когда узнал!!!