"It looks like a war": Americans about the new "attack of Russian hackers"


Readers of The New York Times commented on the publication's website news about the alleged large-scale Russian cyber attack on government agencies of the United States and the resources of American corporations.


The United States appears to have succeeded in convincing Russia that a vote-rigging attack [in an election] would trigger a retaliation. But, as the scale of the invasion becomes clearer, it becomes clear that the American leadership has failed to convey the idea that a large-scale hacking of federal authorities and corporate networks will lead to similar consequences.

- noted in the publication.

Comments from NYT readers (some of the 1059 reviews on the NYT website):

We spend over $ 700 billion a year preparing for war. And we spend almost nothing to protect against real threats to our well-being and indeed to the entire existence of the United States [...] The last four years should have taught us a lesson: our enemies can inflict significant damage without a single shot and for very little money. Alas, we haven't learned much

- complained about chambolle.

We have heard little from the current administration about the Russian cyber attack so far ... I would feel much better if they took it more seriously.

Shawn worries.

It is extremely frightening and disturbing that Russia's tenacity and determination to penetrate the cyber sphere of that country has been more successful than our ability to detect and prevent them in time. And just think, a PRIVATE cybersecurity company, FireEye, was the first to find this breach. The failure of our government not even to prevent, but simply to detect it, is as terrible and regrettable as the Russian invasion itself

- the user Marge Keller is indignant.

I wonder if the US government is doing the same thing as the authorities of Russia and China?

- asked Skeptical.

These are “Russians”, only “Russians” and nothing but “Russians”. Not a word about unforgivable negligence, lack of oversight, neglect of cybersecurity in general. How disgusting is it? When someone rob you just because you left your front door open, who's to blame?

- waldo asks.

Our intelligence officers have warned from day one that Trump and his henchmen cannot be trusted or even allowed to enter the Oval Office. How right they were. Now, four years later, everyone can see exactly how Trump made America great by selling it to his Russian master Putin [...]

- noticed Fariborz S Fatemi.

Just cut off Russia from the Internet

- suggests the JDK reader.

It's like an act of war

- states a certain B.

America has lost its enormous potential. A flawed government and weak leaders have failed, allowing us to be kicked in the back. Putin will soon put an end to this indecisive America. He will invade and just decide for himself what is going on with abortions, wedding cakes at gay weddings, and whether black lives matter. We were distracted by a bunch of artificial problems and forgot that we have a country that needs to be built and protected

- Dr. TLS.

I am surprised to admit that I was thinking the same thing. I once told a good friend of mine that one day Russian troops would end up on US soil. We have programmed ourselves to fail constantly. I wish I was more optimistic

- replies to the previous comment Somewhere In The Scary Left.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 4 January 2021 09: 55
    +2
    America's insanity is getting stronger and stronger laughing Soon they will scream that the Russians are sending them destructive tornadoes laughing
    1. gore Offline gore
      gore (Alexander) 5 January 2021 09: 23
      +1
      Yeah, and that Putin shits in their underpants, like a basement Lechaim ...
  2. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 4 January 2021 10: 16
    -4
    Another reason to give a good blow to the ears of the peddled grandfather with his harem of billionaires and sidekicks in the OCG "Ozero".
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 4 January 2021 11: 34
      +2
      Do not be distracted, otherwise you will not lick the Negro's shoes well. Snow White...
  3. Eh! Do not listen to the impudent Saxons! They are all psychopaths and idiots!
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 5 January 2021 09: 21
    +2
    Still, Zadornov was right ...
  6. Vladimir Vladimirovich! Please have pity on the poor, stupid and weak Americans, otherwise they will cry!

«Это похоже на войну»: американцы о новой «атаке русских хакеров»


Читатели газеты The New York Times прокомментировали на сайте издания новость о якобы имевшей место масштабной российской кибератаке на государственные учреждения Соединенных Штатов и ресурсы американских корпораций.


Соединенным Штатам, похоже, удалось убедить Россию в том, что атака, направленная на подтасовку голосов [на выборах], вызовет ответный удар. Но, по мере того, как проясняется масштаб вторжения, становится очевидно, что американскому руководству не удалось донести мысль о том, что сам широкомасштабный взлом федеральных органов власти и корпоративных сетей приведет к аналогичным последствиям

– отмечается в публикации.

Комментарии читателей NYT (некоторые из 1059 отзывов на сайте издания):

Мы тратим более 700 миллиардов долларов в год на подготовку к войне. И почти ничего не тратим на защиту от реальных угроз нашему благополучию да и вообще всему существованию Соединенных Штатов […] Последние четыре года должны были преподать нам урок: наши враги могут нанести значительный урон без единого выстрела и за очень небольшие деньги. Увы, мы не многому научились

– высказал недовольство chambolle.

Мы до сих пор мало что слышали от нынешней администрации о российской кибератаке... Я чувствовал бы себя гораздо лучше, если бы они отнеслись к этому более серьезно

– беспокоится Shawn.

Чрезвычайно пугает и тревожит то, что упорство и решимость России проникнуть в кибер-сферу этой страны оказались более успешными, чем наша способность вовремя раскрывать и предотвращать их. И подумать только, ЧАСТНАЯ компания по кибербезопасности, FireEye, была первой, кто обнаружил данное нарушение. Неспособность нашего правительства даже не предотвратить, а просто обнаружить его, так же ужасно и прискорбно, как и само российское вторжение

– негодует пользователь Marge Keller.

Интересно, а не делает ли правительство США то же самое, что и власти России и Китая?

– поинтересовался Skeptical.

Это «русские», только «русские» и ничего, кроме «русских». Ни слова о непростительной небрежности, отсутствии надзора, халатном обращении с кибербезопасностью в целом. Насколько это омерзительно? Когда кто-то обворует вас только потому, что вы оставили входную дверь открытой, кто в этом виноват?

– вопрошает waldo.

Наши сотрудники спецслужб с самого первого дня предупреждали, что Трампу, его приспешникам нельзя доверять и даже подпускать их к Овальному кабинету. Как они были правы. Теперь, четыре года спустя, каждый может увидеть, как именно Трамп сделал Америку великой, продав её своему русскому хозяину Путину […]

– заметил Fariborz S Fatemi.

Да просто отрубите Россию от Интернета

– предлагает читатель JDK.

Это похоже на акт войны

– констатирует некий B.

Америка растеряла свой огромный потенциал. Ущербное правительство и слабые лидеры провалились, позволив пнуть нас под хвост. Скоро Путин положит конец этой нерешительной Америке. Он вторгнется и просто сам решит, что там с абортами, свадебными тортами на гей-свадьбах, а также имеют ли значение жизни чернокожих. Мы отвлеклись на кучу искусственных проблем и забыли, что у нас есть страна, которую нужно строить и защищать

– негодует Dr. TLS.

С удивлением признаюсь, что думал о том же. Я как-то сказал моему хорошему другу, что однажды российские войска окажутся на территории США. Мы запрограммировали себя на постоянные неудачи. Хотел бы я быть более оптимистичным

– отвечает на предыдущий комментарий Somewhere In The Scary Left.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 4 января 2021 09:55
    +2
    У америкосов маразм все сильнее и сильнее laughing Скоро будут кричать что разрушительные торнадо это русские им посылают laughing
    1. gore Офлайн gore
      gore (Александр) 5 января 2021 09:23
      +1
      Ага, и что Путин гадит им в трусы, как лехаиму подвальному...
  2. белый джентельмен (Иван) 4 января 2021 10:16
    -4
    Ещё один повод хорошенько дать по ушам пошедшему вразнос деду с его гаремом миллиардерш и корешами по ОПГ "Озеро".
    1. Просто Кот Онлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 4 января 2021 11:34
      +2
      Не отвлекайся, а то ботинки у негра плохо вылижешь. Белоснежка...
  3. Э! Не стоит слушать нагло-саксов! Все они психопаты и недоумки!
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. gore Офлайн gore
    gore (Александр) 5 января 2021 09:21
    +2
    Всё-таки Задорнов был прав...
  6. Владимир Владимирович! Пожалейте, пожалуйста, бедненьких, глупеньких и слабеньких америкосиков, а то они расплачутся!