Kedmi explains US concern over possible Russian base in Cuba


2020 has brought the world to the brink of new dramatic changes in all sensitive points of geopolitics. The approach of Russia to the US borders is causing great alarm in Washington, Israeli political scientist and ex-head of the Nativ special service Yakov Kedmi said on the YouTube channel Soloviev Live, making a forecast for 2021.


In 2021, China will become the economic leader of the planet, and Turkey is likely to change its external policies for the better by reducing confrontation with other countries.

If the US does not strike Iran in the next two weeks, then the development of international relations will proceed naturally.

- the expert specified.

According to the political scientist, Russia has shown wisdom and demonstrated the ability to effectively solve various problems, ranging from the development of a vaccine against COVID-19 to carrying out lightning peacekeeping operations. Moscow is gradually beginning to take a more active part in international affairs. The dispatch of Russian servicemen to the CAR indicates that Russia cannot remain indifferent or indifferent to the ongoing processes in the world.

The hysteria that began in the United States because of the likelihood of the resumption of the functioning of the Russian military base in Cuba, if it (hysteria) turns out to be justified, it will have a serious impact on the development of international events in all respects. The last time Russia decided to act in Cuba to counterbalance the American encirclement of its territory with missile bases, it had its results. Then Russia was less powerful. Today this is taking place in an environment where Russia has a strategic military superiority over the United States.

- said Kedmi.

Kedmi stressed that if the Russian Navy acquires not only a base in Sudan, but also in other parts of the planet, it will become an important factor in the oceans. Thus, it will be possible to reduce the influence of the United States in the world.

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 5 January 2021 12: 01
    -5
    Kedmi explains US concern over possible Russian base in Cuba

    The creation today (tomorrow, the day after tomorrow, etc.) of a Russian military base in Cuba ... - would be the greatest and colossal-costly mistake for Russia ... - Now this base will not give Russia anything, except to put impoverished Cuba on the Russian budget. ...
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 5 January 2021 12: 13
    +2
    This should have been done the day before yesterday.
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 5 January 2021 13: 45
      +3
      Quote: Valentine
      This should have been done the day before yesterday.

      The most important question is, do Cubans know about this kotovasia around their territory, or did you single-handedly decide everything for them "yesterday"? The local "couch guard" has already deployed 100/500 missile divisions on the territory of this independent state, not at all worrying about getting their permission for this. We have already thrown Cuba once, but as Kozma Prutkov said - "Who lied once, who will believe you?"
      I served in the Soviet army and considered the armies of Cuba, the GDR and Vietnam to be the most reliable allies at that time. The rest of the armies of the Warsaw Pact countries and the allied countries of the so-called. social orientation - by parasites and parasites, stuck to the budget of the USSR.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 5 January 2021 19: 47
        -3
        I served in the Soviet army and considered the armies of Cuba, the GDR and Vietnam to be the most reliable allies at that time. The rest of the armies of the Warsaw Pact countries and the allied countries of the so-called. social orientation - by parasites and parasites, stuck to the budget of the USSR.

        - There was also Mongolia, devoted to the USSR until the last arat-breeder ... - Perhaps the most devoted and loyal to the USSR ... - But ... this is not the point ...
        - More than 30 years have passed since then ... - And everything has changed so much that no one would have believed in such a thing before ...
        - The GDR has long been a part of the almost enemy FRG;
        - All Vietnam is ready to kiss the Americans right in the gums ... - Vietnamese youth today are very, very cool towards Russia (and this is putting it mildly) ... All these young people (the overwhelming majority) condemn Russia for the fact that it (the USSR ) once provided active assistance to the "Viet Cong" ... -This youngster today says that, they say, if it were not for the Russians with "their help"; then they would all speak English fluently today and their affairs would be much more successful;
        - And in Cuba, during this period (more than 30 years), the third generation of absolute poor idlers has simply grown up; who stagger the streets of neglected cities, sleep until lunchtime ... - few of them work somewhere ... - Poverty and wretchedness are just terrible ... - There is no trace of the former Cuba (Soviet times) ...
        - So to create military bases ... - that in Vietnam (where the "good Vietnamese" just rip seven skins off Russia for this ... - just space costs) ... - What in Cuba ... - where everything will cost for Russia, all at the same astronomical prices + also financial support from the Cuban population and very serious protection of the Russian base from local antisocial elements and saboteurs of all kinds ... - Compared to these bases (if they are created) ... - our base is Khmeimim in Syria will look like just a "paradise" ...
  3. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 5 January 2021 12: 18
    +3
    Jacob Kedmi is pleasant to listen to, comments very sweetly compared to other Western political scientists and Western media. The main leitmotif is that Russia must act in the most tough manner.
    Why the soft answer has its drawbacks is understandable. But about the fact that if you always go only to the maximum aggravation and what disadvantages and force majeure this may have, Yakov Kedmi usually does not reveal the topic, as well as the fact that, in addition to the most extreme two options, there are a huge number of intermediate ones.

    Figuratively speaking, a type of advisor who argues that you have only two options:
    - Either not buying a Maserati and not going to work, it's bad because a loser and a loser.
    - Or buy a Maserati and travel to work like a respected person.

    The "advisor" is modestly silent about the fact that a loan for a car cannot be repaid, as well as about the fact that you can ride the subway, taxi and personal car easier.

    But listening to Yakov is sweet ...
    1. Dust Offline Dust
      Dust (Sergei) 5 January 2021 14: 28
      0
      You are no different from Jacob! Wrote a lot, but not about anything!)
    2. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 15: 22
      -6
      Mr. Kedmi is a responsible person - he conscientiously fulfills the considerable fees that are paid to him on "nightingale droppings". laughing
    3. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 5 January 2021 16: 20
      +1
      Exactly good It is useful to listen, but you need to have your own head on your shoulders, because, as a rule, people themselves are not capable of translating their advice into reality.
  4. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 January 2021 13: 12
    -5
    A very sweet provocateur.
    What immediately comes to mind is that he rubbed in that the Americans are weak and cannot do anything in Syria.
    And they once - and 2 weeks after the sweet speeches hit the PMC Wagner ...
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 15: 16
      -6
      No matter what Yasha said, no matter what predictions he voiced - in fact, everything always happened exactly the opposite. Still an expert ... lol
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 5 January 2021 16: 21
        +1
        No matter what Yasha said, no matter what predictions he voiced - in fact, everything always happened exactly the opposite. Still an expert ...

        In my opinion you just envy him repeat
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 16: 32
          -6
          I have no reason to envy Yasha - I am younger, prettier and more educated than him, and the women love me more. bully
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 5 January 2021 16: 52
            +1
            I have no reason to envy Yasha - I am younger, prettier and more educated than him, and the women love me more

            It's all subjective laughing On TV, you are shown less often, which means they pay less for it. So the reasons remain. winked
            1. Binder Offline Binder
              Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 17: 27
              -5
              Quote: 123
              It's all subjective

              Quite right! And you can earn decent money without flickering a physiognomy in the low-quality programs of Russian TV. Take my word for it. yes
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) 5 January 2021 18: 11
                0
                Quite right! And you can earn decent money without flickering a physiognomy in the low-quality programs of Russian TV. Take my word for it

                Low-standard concept is relative, here the news accidentally came across ... House-2 closed, it turns out this garbage dump worked for so many years laughing
  5. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 5 January 2021 14: 26
    0
    Quote: gorenina91
    Kedmi explains US concern over possible Russian base in Cuba

    - The creation today (tomorrow, the day after tomorrow, etc.) of a Russian military base in Cuba ... -will be for Russia the greatest and colossal-costly mistake ... - Now this base will not give Russia anything, except to put impoverished Cuba on the Russian budget ....

    We directly sleep and see how monthly tranches from your salary go to the Cubans!)
  6. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 January 2021 14: 39
    +3
    With the largest economy in the world and a navy, the PRC planned to dig the Nicaraguan and Malacca canals, but after weighing all the pros and cons, it limited itself to the islands in the South China Sea. Perhaps someday it will come back to this, but definitely not tomorrow. First, we need to resolve the issue with Taiwan and the claimants to the islands.
    The Russian Federation is much inferior to the PRC in its commercial and military fleets, economic potential, and having created a missile base, it will be necessary to maintain an entire state and raise the standard of living of Cubans so as not to mow down on the United States, and all this is oh, how expensive and therefore unlikely.
    In addition, Cuba is far away and the approaches to it are under the full and unconditional control of the United States and NATO, which makes it possible to establish a naval blockade as in the times of N.S. Khrushchev. If the Russian Federation decides to break through it, this is a war and, possibly, with the use of nuclear weapons with all the ensuing consequences.
    Alternatively, sell short- and medium-range missiles capable of carrying nuclear warheads for a pittance to Cuba, and to cover them with missile defense systems or deploy a Russian military base.
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 5 January 2021 16: 27
      +1
      In addition, Cuba is far away and the approaches to it are under the full and unconditional control of the United States and NATO,

      And besides, Tribaltika, Poland, Ukraine, Georgia, etc. close to Russia, and the approaches to it are under the complete and unconditional control of the United States and NATO.
      And now what i can do? Huddle up again and raise your hands up? Or is it still to place a naval base in Cuba so that Russian submarines can be based there? And then, instead of US control, Cuba will also have control of Russian nuclear submarines. And what are they, on boarding merchant ships?
      1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
        Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 January 2021 19: 03
        +2
        And what do I do?

        Barter - short- and medium-range missiles in exchange for something, and not only Cuba, but Venezuela and all other states of southern and central America.
        This will free storage sites from morally and physically obsolete, but still formidable weapons, not only save the budget, but perhaps even replenish it by supplying spare parts and related equipment, not to mention how much it “annoys” the United States. Then a military base is not required.
  7. And in Cuba there will be a base with atomic missiles, and in Venezuela, and there and with the brothers Ortega we will shake off a TAAAKU base - amers will be thrown into a cold sweat!

Кедми объяснил тревогу США из-за возможной российской базы на Кубе


2020 год привел мир на порог новых кардинальных изменений во всех чувствительных точках геополитики. Приближение России к границам США вызывает большую тревогу в Вашингтоне, заявил в эфире YouTube-канала «Соловьев Live» израильский политолог и экс-глава спецслужбы «Натив» Яков Кедми, сделав прогноз на 2021 год.


В 2021 году Китай станет экономическим лидером планеты, а Турция, вероятно, изменит свою внешнюю политику в лучшую сторону, уменьшив конфронтацию с другими странами.

Если в ближайшие две недели не произойдет удара США по Ирану, то развитие международных отношений будет идти естественным путем

– уточнил эксперт.

По мнению политолога, Россия проявила мудрость и продемонстрировала способность эффективно решать различные проблемы, начиная от разработки вакцины от COVID-19 до проведения молниеносных миротворческих операций. Москва постепенно начинает принимать более активное участие в международных делах. Направление российских военнослужащих в ЦАР говорит о том, что Россия не может оставаться безучастной или равнодушной к происходящим процессам в мире.

Истерика, которая началась в США из-за вероятности возобновления функционирования российской военной базы на Кубе, если она (истерика) окажется обоснованной, то это окажет серьезнейшее влияние на развитие международных событий во всех отношениях. Последний раз, когда Россия решила действовать на Кубе, чтобы уравновесить окружение американцами своей территории ракетными базами, то это привело к своим результатам. Тогда Россия была менее сильной. Сегодня это идет в обстановке, когда у России есть стратегическое военное превосходство над США

– сказал Кедми.

Кедми подчеркнул, что если ВМФ РФ обзаведется не только базой в Судане, но и в других частях планеты, то он станет важным фактором в Мировом океане. Таким образом удастся сократить влияние США в мире.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 января 2021 12:01
    -5
    Кедми объяснил тревогу США из-за возможной российской базы на Кубе

    Создание сегодня (завтра, послезавтра и тд) российской военной базы на Кубе ... - будет для России величайшей и колоссально-затратной ошибкой... - Теперь эта база ничего России не даст, кроме как посадит на Российский бюджет ещё и нищую Кубу....
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 5 января 2021 12:13
    +2
    Это нужно было сделать ещё позавчера.
    1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 5 января 2021 13:45
      +3
      Цитата: Валентин
      Это нужно было сделать ещё позавчера.

      Самый главный вопрос, кубинцы об этой котовасии вокруг их территории знают, или вы единолично всё решили за них "еще вчера"? Местная "диванная гвардия" уже 100/500 ракетных дивизионов разместила на территории этого независимого государства, нисколько не заботясь о том, чтобы получить на это их разрешение. Кубу мы уже один раз кинули, а как сказал Козьма Прутков - "Единожды солгавший, кто тебе поверит?"
      Я служил в СОВЕТСКОЙ армии и самыми надежными союзниками считал тогда армии Кубы, ГДР и Вьетнама. Остальные армии стран Варшавского договора и стран союзников т.н. соц.ориентации - нахлебниками и паразитами, присосавшимися к бюджету СССР.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 января 2021 19:47
        -3
        Я служил в СОВЕТСКОЙ армии и самыми надежными союзниками считал тогда армии Кубы, ГДР и Вьетнама. Остальные армии стран Варшавского договора и стран союзников т.н. соц.ориентации - нахлебниками и паразитами, присосавшимися к бюджету СССР.

        - Ещё была Монголия ., преданная СССР до последнего скотовода-арата ... - Пожалуй самая преданная и верная СССР... - Но ... это не суть важно...
        - С той поры прошло больше 30 лет... - И всё поменялось настолько , что никто в такое раньше и не поверил бы...
        - ГДР у же давно в составе почти вражеской ФРГ ;
        - Весь Вьетнам готов аж в дёсны лобызаться с американами... - Вьетнамская молодёжь сегодня очень и очень прохладно относится к России (и это ещё мягко сказано) ... Весь этот молодняк (подавляющее большинство) осуждает Россию за то , что она (СССР) когда-то оказывала активную помощь "Вьетконгу"... -Этот молодняк сегодня говорит о том , что , мол , если бы не русские с "их помощью" ; то они сегодня бы все свободно говорили бы на английском и дела их были бы гораздо успешнее ;
        - А на Кубе за этот период (больше 30 лет) просто выросло уже третье поколение абсолютных нищих бездельников ; которые шатаются по улицам запущенных городов , дрыхнут до обеда ... - мало кто из них где-то работает... - Нищета и убогость просто страшенные... - От прежней Кубы (времён СССР) не осталось и следа...
        - Так что создавать военные базы ... - что во Вьетнаме (где "добрые вьетнамцы" просто семь шкур сдерут с России за такое ... - просто космические затраты) ... - Что на Кубе ... - где всё обойдётся для России всё в те же астрономические цены + ещё и финансовая поддержка населения Кубы и очень серьёзная охрана российской базы от местных антисоциальных элементов и диверсантов всевозможных мастей... - По сравнению с этими базами (если они будут созданы) ... -наша база Хмеймим в Сирии будет выглядеть просто "райским уголком"...
  3. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 5 января 2021 12:18
    +3
    Якова Кедми приятно послушать, очень сладко комментирует по сравнению с другими западными политологами и западными СМИ. Основной лейтмотив - России надо действовать самым жёстким образом.
    Почему мягкий ответ имеет минусы и так понятно. А вот про то что если идти всегда только на максимальное обострение и какие у этого могут быть минусы и форс мажоры, Яков Кедми обычно не раскрывает тему, как и то что кроме самых крайних двух вариантов есть огромное количество промежуточных.

    Образно говоря типа советчик который аргументирует что у вас только два варианта:
    - Либо не покупать Мазерати и не ездить на работу, это плохо т.к. бездельник и неудачник.
    - Либо купить Мазерати и ездить на работу как уважаемый человек.

    Про то что кредит на машину погасить не удастся "советчик" скромно умалчивает, как и про то что можно ездить на метро, такси и личном авто попроще.

    Но слушать Якова сладко...
    1. Dust Офлайн Dust
      Dust (Сергей) 5 января 2021 14:28
      0
      Вы от Якова ничем не отличаетесь! Написали много, но не о чем!)
    2. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 15:22
      -6
      Господин Кедми - человек ответственный - добросовестно отрабатывает немалые гонорары, которые ему платят на "соловьином помете". laughing
    3. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 5 января 2021 16:20
      +1
      Совершенно верно good Слушать полезно, но надо свою голову на плечах иметь ибо дают их как правило люди сами свои советы воплотить в реальность не способные.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 января 2021 13:12
    -5
    Очень сладкий провокатор.
    Что сразу вспоминается - втирал, что американцы слабаки и ничего не могут в Сирии.
    А они раз - и через 2 недельки после сладких речей вдарили по ЧВК Вагнера...
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 15:16
      -6
      Что бы Яша ни говорил, какие бы предсказания ни озвучивал - на деле всё всегда происходило ровно наоборот. Тот ещё эксперт... lol
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 5 января 2021 16:21
        +1
        Что бы Яша ни говорил, какие бы предсказания ни озвучивал - на деле всё всегда происходило ровно наоборот. Тот ещё эксперт...

        По моему вы ему просто завидуете feel
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 16:32
          -6
          У меня нет причин завидовать Яше - я моложе, симпатичней и образованней его, да и бабы меня больше любят. bully
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 5 января 2021 16:52
            +1
            У меня нет причин завидовать Яше - я моложе, симпатичней и образованней его, да и бабы меня больше любят

            Это все субъективно laughing По телевизору вас все таки реже показывают, значит и платят за это поменьше. Так что причины остаются. winked
            1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
              Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 17:27
              -5
              Цитата: 123
              Это все субъективно

              Совершенно верно! А приличные деньги можно зарабатывать и не мелькая физиономией в низкопробных программах российского ТВ. Уж поверьте на слово. yes
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 5 января 2021 18:11
                0
                Совершенно верно! А приличные деньги можно зарабатывать и не мелькая физиономией в низкопробных программах российского ТВ. Уж поверьте на слово

                Низкопробные понятие относительное, тут новость случайно попалась.... Дом-2 закрылся, оказывается эта помойка столько лет работала laughing
  5. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 5 января 2021 14:26
    0
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Кедми объяснил тревогу США из-за возможной российской базы на Кубе

    - Создание сегодня (завтра, послезавтра и тд) российской военной базы на Кубе ... -будет для России величайшей и колоссально-затратной ошибкой... - Теперь эта база ничего России не даст , кроме как посадит на Российский бюджет ещё и нищую Кубу....

    Прямо спим и видим как ежемесячно из вашей зарплаты транши Кубинцам идут!)
  6. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 января 2021 14:39
    +3
    Имея крупнейшую экономику мира и военный флот, КНР планировала прорыть Никарагуанский и Малаккский каналы, однако взвесив все За и Против, ограничилась островами в южно-китайском море. Возможно нибудь-когда к этому и вернётся, но точно не завтра. Для начала надо решить вопрос с Тайванем и претендентами на острова.
    РФ сильно уступает КНР в торговом и военном флоте, экономическом потенциале, а создав ракетную базу, придётся взять на содержание целое государство и поднять уровень жизни кубинцев чтобы не косили на США, а всё это ой как дорого и потому маловероятно.
    Кроме того, Куба далеко и подступы к ней под полным и безоговорочным контролем США и НАТО, что позволяет установить морскую блокаду как во времена Н.С.Хрущёва. Если РФ решится на её прорыв, это война и, возможно, с применением ядерного оружия со всеми вытекающими последствиями.
    Как вариант, продать за бесценок Кубе ракеты малой и средней дальности способные нести ядерные боеголовки, а их для прикрытия - системы ПРО-ПВО или разместить военную базу РФ.
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 5 января 2021 16:27
      +1
      Кроме того, Куба далеко и подступы к ней под полным и безоговорочным контролем США и НАТО,

      А кроме того, Трибалтика, Польша, Украина, Грузия и т.д. близко к России, и подступы к ней под полным и безоговорочным контролем США и НАТО.
      И что теперь делать? Опять сгорбачевиться и поднять руки вверх? Или всё таки разместить военно-морскую базу на Кубе, чтобы там могли базироваться российские подлодки? А уж тогда вместо контроля США, у Кубы появится еще и контроль российских АПЛ. И что они, на абордаж будут брать торговые суда?
      1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
        Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 января 2021 19:03
        +2
        И что теперь делать?

        Бартер – ракеты малой и средней дальности в обмен на нибудь-чего, и не только Кубе, но и Венесуэле, и всем другим государствам южной и центральной Америки.
        Это освободит места хранения от морально и физически устаревшего, но всё ещё грозного оружия, не только с экономит бюджет, но возможно даже его пополнит за счёт поставок запчастей и сопутствующего оборудования, не говоря о том как сильно “насолит” США. Тогда военная база не потребуется.
  7. И на Кубе будет база с атомными ракетами, и в Венесуэле, а там и у братцев Ортега ТАААКУЮ базищу отгрохаем - амеров в холодный пот кинет!