Detention of South Korean tanker by Iran could be a prologue to war


On January 4, 2021, the IRGC of Iran detained the South Korean chemical tanker MT Hankuk Chemi in the Strait of Hormuz and sent (escorted) it to the Iranian port of Bandar Abbas in the Persian Gulf. The Iranians published footage of the detention, explaining that this was done on the basis of an order from the prosecutor's office of the province of Hormozgan and a request from the Iranian ports and shipping department, accusing the vessel of contaminating the waters of the Persian Gulf.


It should be noted that the aforementioned chemical tanker (IMO / MMSI: 9232369/440172000) left the Jubail port in Saudi Arabia with a cargo of methanol and other chemicals on 3 January. He headed to the port of Fujairah, located in the province of the same name in the UAE on the coast of the Gulf of Oman. There were 20 crew members on board. On the way, the ship belonging to the South Korean company DM Shipping Co. was intercepted by ships of the IRGC Navy.


The detention of the vessel was reported by the mainstream media, emphasizing that the US Navy could not prevent this, after which there were suggestions that the incident could become a prologue to war. It is no secret that the situation in the Gulf region has been extremely tense in the past few months. At the same time, Washington has repeatedly threatened Tehran with war and declared its defense of freedom of navigation.

At the same time, the expert community recalled that there is a serious financial conflict between Tehran and Seoul. On accounts in banks in South Korea, $ 7 billion belonging to Iran is "stuck". This is money for oil and other products supplied from Iran to South Korea.

As for South Korea, the shipowner firmly denies that it harms the environment. They claim that the ship was in international waters and hope that the ship will soon be released and continue on its way. The official Seoul has already demanded the release of the chemical tanker and sent the South Korean Navy destroyer "Choiyeon" to the area, which is located in the region and is carrying out anti-piracy missions. The destroyer has a displacement of 4400 tons and has a special forces unit on board.
24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 5 January 2021 14: 07
    -4
    Pounced like jackals ...
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 5 January 2021 14: 18
    +1
    Why not a new Gabril Principle?
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 January 2021 15: 28
    +3
    Surely Greta Thunberg and all progressive "green" humanity will side with Iran laughing Tankers are causing irreparable damage to the fragile ecology of the Persian Gulf, and this must be stopped immediately. And who can do this if not the Persians? smile
    1. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 5 January 2021 15: 57
      -3
      In response to this outrage, the United States will shoot down a plane flying to Syria. An eye for an eye, a tooth, for a prosthesis.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 5 January 2021 16: 13
        +1
        In response to this outrage, the United States will shoot down a plane flying to Syria. An eye for an eye, a tooth, for a prosthesis.

        Very possible yes , dark forces, striving to dirtiest the entire planet with their immeasurable consumption, act according to the usual pattern. Overflying passenger planes are a huge danger to peaceful military bases laughing For a successful shot, they will also receive an award named after the dismembers of Khashogi.
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 17: 40
          -8
          Quote: 123
          Overflying passenger planes are a huge danger to peaceful military bases

          Do you mean that Korean Boeing747 shot down over Sakhalin by a Soviet fighter on September 1, 1983, or the Malaysian Boeing777 destroyed by a Russian Buk in Donbas on July 17, 2014?
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 5 January 2021 18: 17
            +8
            No, I mean Airbus A300B2-203, shot down by the Americans in 1988, Tu-154M, shot down by Ukraine in 2001, and Boeing777, destroyed in 2014 by Israel over Donbass. winked
            1. Binder Offline Binder
              Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 18: 22
              -11%
              Quote: 123
              Boeing777 destroyed in 2014 by Israel over Donbass

              It looks like the roof is going specifically ...
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) 5 January 2021 19: 32
                +6
                It looks like the roof is going specifically ...

                And under this statement, make a diagnosis? sad

                or the Malaysian Boeing777 destroyed by the Russian Buk in Donbas on July 17, 2014.
                1. Binder Offline Binder
                  Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 19: 37
                  -8
                  What is the diagnosis here? An obvious fact, proven by the results of the investigation.
                  1. 123 Offline 123
                    123 (123) 5 January 2021 20: 00
                    +6
                    What is the diagnosis here? An obvious fact, proven by the results of the investigation.

                    It's time for you to diagnose. The obvious fact is that this is the case of the Israeli secret services, known for their maniacal vindictiveness and do not hesitate to kill outside their borders. Few people are capable of this, except perhaps the Americans. There is also a motive, the shot down Tu-154M is known where and from where it flew, so they harbored anger, in addition, as a result of this operation, Russia was dragged in. Such is the petty little revenge for discrediting Israeli weapons in 2008. Since, as everyone knows, the West does not give up its "sons of bitches" (the case with Khashogi is a vivid example), and Israel is a much closer ally than the Saudis, the Dutch have to pretend that they believe in a "Russian trace". Enjoy winked
                    1. Binder Offline Binder
                      Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 21: 04
                      -8
                      Quote: 123
                      Such is the petty little revenge for discrediting Israeli weapons in 2008.

                      You are delusional, my dear! What a discrediting, you clearly have a serious problem with an adequate perception of reality. repeat
                  2. 123 Offline 123
                    123 (123) 5 January 2021 20: 44
                    +8
                    And where have you disappeared? belay Does a subtle mental organization oppose reading nonsense? smile You might be surprised, but I don't like that either. Let's come to an agreement, you are not telling me how the Russians shot down the Boeing and that this is all proven by some kind of consequence, and I am not telling about the involvement of the Mossad in this story? In my opinion, everything is fair. good And then some kind of discrimination turns out, you can carry nonsense, but I do not winked
                    1. Binder Offline Binder
                      Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 21: 24
                      -6
                      I, good sir, simultaneously communicate on several resources at once and in three languages, besides, I talk with friends and relatives in different ways. regions of the planet and I am organizing the family archive. Excuse me for not being able to pay more attention to you. Well, if it gives you pleasure to carry nonsense about the machinations of "international Zionism" (a completely meaningless term) and the bloody tricks of the "Mossad" (I won’t understand who thought of writing in English and Russian with two "s" - in Hebrew there are no double consonants at all) , then this is undoubtedly your right. I just want to give you information for thought: a bill has been submitted to the Iranian parliament for discussion, designed to approve the destruction of the state of Israel by 2041 at the level of the Iranian state law. There was nothing of the kind even in Nazi Germany, the Persians surpassed the Nazis. And do you think the Israelis should sit back? stop
                      1. isofat Offline isofat
                        isofat (isofat) 5 January 2021 21: 35
                        +4
                        Quote: Bindyuzhnik
                        I, good sir, communicate in parallel on several resources and in three languages, ...

                        Binder, my dear, this greatly affects the quality of your comments, in a bad way.
                      2. Binder Offline Binder
                        Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 22: 06
                        -7
                        It seems that you are not so much satisfied with the quality as with the direction of my comments. Well, excuse me, uncle - I express my opinion.
                      3. isofat Offline isofat
                        isofat (isofat) 5 January 2021 22: 21
                        +5
                        Binder, and if you think about it? It seems like I explained everything very clearly, where is your mind?
                      4. The comment was deleted.
                      5. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
                        rotkiv04 (Victor) 6 January 2021 09: 18
                        +1
                        Does he have it?
                2. bobba94 Offline bobba94
                  bobba94 (Vladimir) 5 January 2021 21: 54
                  +5
                  I, good sir, simultaneously communicate on several resources and in three languages.

                  So this is from the movie "Ivan Vasilyevich Changes His Profession":

                  I am an artist of large and small academic theaters. And my name is too well known for me to mention.
                3. The comment was deleted.
                4. The comment was deleted.
              2. The comment was deleted.
            2. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 5 January 2021 21: 59
              +5
              I don't think anything like that, it's a separate topic altogether. But, with all due respect to all the "regalia" and the family archive, this does not, however, make the nonsense about the evil Russians just waiting for the opportunity to shoot down some Boeing into reality, this also applies to the "investigation".
            3. Binder Offline Binder
              Binder (Miron) 5 January 2021 22: 07
              -5
              Mind you, I didn't say a word about the "evil Russians".
          2. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
            Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 5 January 2021 22: 49
            +7
            I, good sir, simultaneously communicate on several resources and in three languages, in addition, I talk with friends and relatives in different ways. regions of the planet and I am organizing the family archive

            What are these resources? On the Censor campaign, all your arguments would be more convincing if they didn’t crash on the clumsy, low-grade Khokhlyat propaganda that you post in every post with regards to Russia, so either take off your kippah or your trousers so as not to look completely stupid.
  • Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 6 January 2021 14: 06
    +4
    Hello everyone! Colleagues! Dear Miron, a native of Odessa, we have one! Three languages, Russian, Ukrainian, Hebrew. And free! Yes, without him it would be just boring!
  • Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 6 January 2021 23: 01
    0
    It would be funny if Comrade Eun's navy were detained under a formal pretext, this Choi Yeon wassat

Задержание южнокорейского танкера Ираном может стать прологом к войне


4 января 2021 года КСИР Ирана задержал в Ормузском проливе южнокорейский танкер-химовоз MT Hankuk Chemi и направил (отконвоировал) его в иранский порт Бендер Аббас в Персидском заливе. Иранцы опубликовали кадры задержания, пояснив, что это сделано на основании ордера прокуратуры провинции Хормозган и запроса управления портов и судоходства Ирана, обвиняющих судно в загрязнении вод Персидского залива.


Нужно отметить, что упомянутый танкер-химовоз (IMO/MMSI: 9232369/440172000) вышел из порта Эль-Джубайл в Саудовской Аравии с грузом метанола и других химических веществ 3 января. Он направился в порт Эль-Фуджайру, находящийся в одноименной провинции ОАЭ на побережье Оманского залива. На борту судна находилось 20 членов экипажа. По дороге судно, принадлежащее южнокорейской компании DM Shipping Co., было перехвачено кораблями ВМС КСИР.


О задержании судна сообщили ведущие СМИ, сделав акцент на том, что ВМС США не смогли помешать этому, после чего появились предположения, что инцидент может стать прологом к войне. Не является секретом, что в последние несколько месяцев обстановка в районе Персидского залива является крайне напряженной. При этом Вашингтон неоднократно угрожал войной Тегерану и заявлял о защите свободы судоходства.

Одновременно с этим, в экспертном сообществе напомнили, что между Тегераном и Сеулом существует серьезный финансовый конфликт. На счетах в банках Южной Корее «застряли» $7 млрд., принадлежащие Ирану. Это деньги за нефть и другую продукцию, поставленную из Ирана в Южную Корею.

Что касается Южной Кореи, то компания-судовладелец категорически отрицает факт причинения вреда окружающей среде. Там утверждают, что судно находилось в международных водах и надеются, что судно скоро отпустят и оно продолжит путь. Официальный Сеул уже потребовал освободить танкер-химовоз и направил в район эсминец «Чхвеён» ВМС Южной Кореи, который находится в регионе и выполняет задачи по противодействию пиратству. Водоизмещение эсминца составляет 4400 тонн и на его борту находится подразделение спецназа.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 5 января 2021 14:07
    -4
    Набросились, как шакалы...
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 5 января 2021 14:18
    +1
    Ну чем не новый Гаврила Принцип?
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 января 2021 15:28
    +3
    Наверняка Грета Тунберг и все прогрессивное "зеленое" человечество станет на сторону Ирана laughing Танкеры наносят непоправимый ущерб хрупкой экологии Персидского залива, это надо немедленно прекратить. И кому это делать как не персам? smile
    1. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 5 января 2021 15:57
      -3
      В ответ на этот произвол, США собьют самолёт летевший в Сирию. Глаз за глаз, зуб, за протез.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 5 января 2021 16:13
        +1
        В ответ на этот произвол, США собьют самолёт летевший в Сирию. Глаз за глаз, зуб, за протез.

        Очень даже возможно yes , темные силы, стремящиеся загадить всю планету своим безмерным потреблением, действуют по привычному шаблону. Пролетающие пассажирские самолеты огромная опасность для мирных военных баз laughing За удачный выстрел еще и премию получат имени расчленителей Хашоги.
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 17:40
          -8
          Цитата: 123
          Пролетающие пассажирские самолеты огромная опасность для мирных военных баз

          Вы имеете ввиду тот корейский Boeing747, сбитый над Сахалином советским истребителем 1 сентября 1983г., или малайзийский Boeing777, уничтоженный российским "Буком" в Донбассе 17 июля 2014г.?
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 5 января 2021 18:17
            +8
            Нет, я имею ввиду Airbus A300B2-203, сбитый американцами в 1988-ом году, Ту-154М, сбитый Украиной в 2001-ом году и Boeing777, уничтоженный в 2014-ом Израилем над Донбассом. winked
            1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
              Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 18:22
              -11
              Цитата: 123
              Boeing777, уничтоженный в 2014-ом Израилем над Донбассом

              Похоже, крыша едет конкретно...
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 5 января 2021 19:32
                +6
                Похоже, крыша едет конкретно...

                А под этим утверждением диагноз поставите? sad

                или малайзийский Boeing777, уничтоженный российским "Буком" в Донбассе 17 июля 2014г.
                1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
                  Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 19:37
                  -8
                  Какой тут может быть диагноз? Очевидный факт, доказанный по результатам следствия.
                  1. 123 Офлайн 123
                    123 (123) 5 января 2021 20:00
                    +6
                    Какой тут может быть диагноз? Очевидный факт, доказанный по результатам следствия.

                    Диагноз вам пора ставить. Очевидный факт, что это дело израильских спецслужб, известных своей маниакальной мстительностью и не останавливающихся перед убийствами за пределами своих границ. Мало кто еще способен на такое, разве что американцы. Мотив тоже имеется, сбитый Ту-154М известно куда и откуда летел, вот злость и затаили, кроме того в результате данной операции втянули Россию. Такая вот маленькая подленькая месть за дискредитацию израильского оружия в 2008 году. Поскольку, как всем известно, запад своих "сукиных сынов" не сдает (случай с Хашоги яркий пример), а Израиль союзник гораздо более близкий чем саудиты, голландцам приходится делать вид что верят в "российский след". Наслаждайтесь winked
                    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
                      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 21:04
                      -8
                      Цитата: 123
                      Такая вот маленькая подленькая месть за дискредитацию израильского оружия в 2008 году.

                      Да вы бредите, голубчик! Какая дискредитация, у вас явно имеется серьезная проблема с адекватным восприятием реальности. feel
                  2. 123 Офлайн 123
                    123 (123) 5 января 2021 20:44
                    +8
                    И куда же вы пропали? belay Тонкая душевная организация противится чтению ахинеи? smile Вы наверное удивитесь, но я тоже этого не люблю. Давайте договоримся так, вы мне не рассказываете как русские сбивали Боинг и что это все доказано каким то следствием, а я не рассказываю про причастность к данной истории Моссада? По моему все по честному. good А то какая то дискриминация получается, вам бред можно нести, а мне нет winked
                    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
                      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 21:24
                      -6
                      Я, господин хороший, параллельно общаюсь сразу на нескольких ресурсах и на трех языках, кроме того беседую с друзьями и родственниками в разл. регионах планеты и занимаюсь упорядочением семейного архива. Вы уж извиняйте, что вам не могу уделить больше внимания. Ну а ежели вам доставляет удовольствие нести ахинею про происки "международного сионизма" (совершенно бессмысленный термин) и кровавые проделки "Мосада" (не возьму в толк кто додумался писать на английском и русском с двумя "с"- в иврите вообще нет сдвоенных согласных), то это несомненно ваше право. Я же лишь хочу подбросить вам информацию к размышлению: в парламент Ирана внесен на обсуждение законопроект, призванный утвердить на уровне государственного закона ИРИ уничтожение государства Израиль до 2041 года. Ничего подобного даже в нацисткой Германии не было, персы нацистов переплюнули. И вы считаете, что израильтяне должны сидеть сложа руки? stop
                      1. isofat Офлайн isofat
                        isofat (isofat) 5 января 2021 21:35
                        +4
                        Цитата: Биндюжник
                        Я, господин хороший, параллельно общаюсь сразу на нескольких ресурсах и на трех языках,...

                        Биндюжник, любезный, это сильно сказывается на качестве ваших комментариев, в плохую сторону.
                      2. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
                        Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 22:06
                        -7
                        Думается что вас не устраивает не столько качество, сколько направленность моих комментов. Ну извиняйте, дядьку - высказываю своё мнение.
                      3. isofat Офлайн isofat
                        isofat (isofat) 5 января 2021 22:21
                        +5
                        Биндюжник, а если подумать? Вроде как я всё очень понятно изложил, где же ваш ум?
                      4. Комментарий был удален.
                      5. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
                        rotkiv04 (Виктор) 6 января 2021 09:18
                        +1
                        А он у него есть?
                2. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
                  bobba94 (владимир) 5 января 2021 21:54
                  +5
                  Я, господин хороший, параллельно общаюсь сразу на нескольких ресурсах и на трех языках.

                  Так это ведь из к/ф "Иван Васильевич меняет профессию":

                  Я артист больших и малых академических театров. А фамилия моя слишком известна, чтобы я ее называл.
                3. Комментарий был удален.
                4. Комментарий был удален.
              2. Комментарий был удален.
            2. 123 Офлайн 123
              123 (123) 5 января 2021 21:59
              +5
              Ничего такого я не считаю, это вообще отдельная тема. Но, при всем уважении ко всем "регалиям" и семейному архиву, это не как ни делает реальностью ахинею про злобных русских только и ждущих возможности сбить какой нибудь Боинг, "следствия" это так же касается.
            3. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
              Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 января 2021 22:07
              -5
              Заметьте, про "злобных русских" я не говорил ни слова.
          2. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 5 января 2021 22:49
            +7
            Я, господин хороший, параллельно общаюсь сразу на нескольких ресурсах и на трех языках, кроме того беседую с друзьями и родственниками в разл. регионах планеты и занимаюсь упорядочением семейного архива

            Какие такие ресурсы? На Цензоре походу, все твои доводы были бы убедительней, если бы не разбивались о топорную, низкопробную хохлятскую пропаганду, которую ты постишь в каждом своем посте, касаемо России, так что либо кипу сними, либо шаровары, чтобы совсем уж глупо не выглядеть.
  • Петр Владимирович (Петр) 6 января 2021 14:06
    +4
    Всем привет! Коллеги! Уважаемый Мирон, уроженец Одессы, у нас один такой! Три языка, русский, украинский, иврит. Причём свободно! Да без него было бы просто скучно!
  • Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 6 января 2021 23:01
    0
    Вот было бы смешно, если бы ВМФ товарища Ына задержали бы под формальным предлогом этот Чхвеён wassat