American UAVs MQ-9 Reaper will have to "overload" the air defense of the Crimea


The Black Sea region is actively militarizing and is again turning into an arena for NATO's confrontation with Russia. But today the situation is aggravated by the fact that our former allies have become henchmen of the North Atlantic Alliance. This forces the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation to pump up the military group in Crimea, saturating it with the most modern types of weapons.


The importance of the Black Sea for Russia can hardly be overestimated. From it, through the Turkish straits, foreign trade in grain, oil products and other export goods goes. The supply of our military contingent in Syria is carried out in the same way, without it the functioning of a new naval base in Sudan is impossible, etc. Until 1991, the USSR dominated the Black Sea, thanks to the support of the allied Bulgaria and Romania. The only obstacle on his way to the Mediterranean was Turkey, which the corresponding group was ready to hack at any moment.

Unfortunately, after the collapse of the Soviet Union, Bulgaria and Romania quickly moved to the EU and NATO. The Russian presence in the Black Sea was reduced to several ports in the Krasnodar Territory and the naval base in Sevastopol, which until 2014 had to be rented from Kiev. At the same time, the American military looked at Crimea with great interest, hoping to move there after the Russians were kicked out the door. Today the entire Black Sea region is represented by countries that, to put it mildly, are not friendly to us: Turkey, Ukraine, Georgia, Romania, Bulgaria. The exception is, perhaps, Abkhazia, but, with all due respect to it, there is not much sense from this.

The strategy of the RF Ministry of Defense is to create so-called A2 / AD (anti-access and area denial) - defense zones where a potential enemy cannot be present and act without unacceptable damage to him. A similar effect is achieved through the interaction of the Iskander-M OTRK, the S-300 and S-400 air defense missile systems, as well as the Bastion-P coastal missile systems. Such zones include, for example, Kaliningrad in the Baltic, Khmeimim airbase in Syria, Sevastopol and Novorossiysk on the Black Sea. Now it becomes clear how the Pentagon intends to "hack" them.

By analogy with computer systems, A2 / AD zones need to be “overloaded”, forcing them to be dispersed across multiple threats. How this will happen can be seen right now in Romania. First, NATO warships with serious weapons on board became regular guests there. Then in Romania were built elements of the American missile defense system, the ground version of the Aegis Ashore. It's no secret that its Mk 41 launchers can be converted literally in a day for Tomahawk cruise missiles. Thus, from a defensive system, Aegis Ashore will turn into an offensive one. More recently, it was to Romania that the United States deployed its MLRS HIMARS for demonstration shooting.

But now Bucharest has given the go-ahead for the deployment of an MQ-9 Reaper reconnaissance and strike UAV and a detachment of the American military in the city of Campia-Turziy on a permanent basis. Each such drone can carry up to 4 AGM-114 Hellfire air-to-ground missiles or GPS-guided Mark 82 bombs, depending on modification. The MQ-9 Reaper has proven effective in Iraq and Afghanistan. By the way, it was with the help of such a UAV that Iranian General Qassem Soleimani was killed. Drones are much cheaper than planes, their flight duration is longer, the operators operating them are safe, and they can work in shifts.

Following the successes of Turkish drones in Syria, Libya and Nagorno-Karabakh, there is a steady trend. It is clear that attack UAVs are truly effective only against an enemy that does not have modern air defense systems. Russia has them, but the situation will change if the United States "scales" its military infrastructure in the region. When elements of a "dual-use" missile defense system, MLRS HIMARS, as well as bases with American and Israeli-made shock reconnaissance drones begin to appear in Bulgaria, Georgia and Ukraine, the Pentagon will be able to create a real "air armada" in the Black Sea region, which is capable of attacking at once Overload our air defense.

It is not surprising that the RF Ministry of Defense is putting forward the most modern missile defense systems for the protection of Crimea and Novorossiysk. And this year on the peninsula will begin construction of the newest radar station "Yakhroma", which is capable of operating in four bands, and its coverage will be 270 degrees. Similar radars will appear in the Kaliningrad and Amur regions, as well as in Vorkuta.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 6 January 2021 13: 34
    -2
    Is there enough dough? And then the Fu-35s do not fly, the zumwalts do not swim ...
    1. And fly, and swim - in the sacred cause of the bubble do not mind, it's not something that "kommyunizm" Negritos build!
    2. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 7 January 2021 00: 14
      -3
      The Americans have enough. They will print as much as necessary. But in the Russian Federation - the trouble! For the next three years, they plan to cut spending on everything, including defense. But they will only add to the content of the President. This is sacred!
      https://kapital-rus.ru/articles/article/rashody_na_soderjanie_putina_uvelichilis_v_15_raza/
  2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 6 January 2021 14: 51
    -1
    The USSR dominated the Black Sea, thanks to the support of the allied Bulgaria and Romania. The only obstacle on his way to the Mediterranean was Turkey, which the corresponding group was ready to hack at any moment.

    Hack all of Turkey? A NATO member? Rave.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 6 January 2021 15: 17
      +1
      NATO does not think so. There was already a precedent and they took their word for it. The USSR promised to organize a new strait on the site of Turkey.
      1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
        Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 6 January 2021 15: 29
        +1
        Quote: Just Cat
        NATO does not think so. There was already a precedent and they took their word for it. The USSR promised to organize a new strait on the site of Turkey.

        Whatever it was, this is already in the past, like the power of the USSR.
        1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
          Just a cat (Bayun) 6 January 2021 15: 38
          -2
          This did not help you even in times of turmoil ... The USSR was not always unlike the fools who wanted to attack Russia. In an extreme case, Moscow will be rebuilt again, and there will be no names on your graves, if there will be a grave at all.
    2. Starover_Z Offline Starover_Z
      Starover_Z (Yuri) 7 January 2021 17: 11
      +2
      Quote: Igor Berg
      Hack all of Turkey? A NATO member? Rave.

      This means to fill the Black Sea basin with small container ships and similar, small vessels with "Club" container rocket launchers! And let the minke whales drown in their anger, calculating the real carriers of missile containers!
    3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 11 January 2021 10: 32
      +2
      Quote: Igor Berg
      Hack all of Turkey? A NATO member? Rave.

      Hack Turkey as a NATO member in the event of a war with NATO. No nonsense.
  3. And the former "allies" will first of all go to hydrogen!
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 7 January 2021 10: 07
    +1
    Quote: Just Cat
    This did not help you even in times of turmoil ... The USSR was not always unlike the fools who wanted to attack Russia. In an extreme case, Moscow will be rebuilt again, and there will be no names on your graves, if there will be a grave at all.

    The main thing is that my Vladimir will not need to be rebuilt ... there is nothing to bomb ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. sergey - 33 Offline sergey - 33
      sergey - 33 (Sergey S) 7 January 2021 14: 21
      0
      Sorry, I will upset you, Igor. Google "rvsn vladimir".
  5. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 7 January 2021 14: 55
    +1
    Quote: sergey - 33
    Sorry, I will upset you, Igor. Google "rvsn vladimir".

    Well, you can't hide from these mattress mats ... let's go to the outback, to Kirzhach at least
  6. volhcovcepgei Offline volhcovcepgei
    volhcovcepgei (Cepgei Volhcov) 7 January 2021 21: 01
    +3
    Europe already knows that all their lands, which they gave for the needs of NATO, are at gunpoint. Firstly, return fire will not necessarily be from the sector on which fire will be opened. Secondly, when the situation is controlled by automation, then a possible failure, for example, the activation of several points at once, can provoke a retaliatory strike. Of course, everyone understands that it is better to "shoot down" drones and missiles on the ground, because launch sites, storage points and preparation sites, factories are certainly better to be destroyed in advance. We certainly will not wait for the declaration of war, we know who we are dealing with, and we have good experience in the "pre-offensive art processing" of the marked territories. It was about this that countries were warned that expressed a desire to become a platform for a possible strike. The puppeteer, of course, will receive his own, and perhaps even knows how to manage to report an error, but the "near" targets cannot be saved. A long time ago, in order to strike, with a club or a sword, it was necessary to come closer, this hour is not necessary. Yes, Russia cares about you, makes more accurate weapons in order to reduce the crater from a blow of sufficient power, but not its depth. So go for it ...
  7. George W. Bush - medium (George Bush - average) 9 January 2021 17: 26
    +1
    It's good that Russia doesn't have any complexes.
    Except missile. tongue

Американские БПЛА MQ-9 Reaper должны будут «перегрузить» ПВО Крыма


Черноморский регион активно милитаризируется и вновь превращается в арену противоборства НАТО с Россией. Но сегодня ситуация усугубляется тем, что бывшие наши союзники превратились в приспешников Североатлантического альянса. Это вынуждает Минобороны РФ накачивать военную группировку в Крыму, насыщая ее самыми современными видами оружия.


Значение Черного моря для России трудно переоценить. Из него через турецкие проливы идет внешняя торговля зерном, нефтепродуктами и прочими экспортными товарами. Тем же путем осуществляется снабжение нашего воинского контингента в Сирии, без него невозможно функционирование новой военно-морской базы в Судане и т.д. До 1991 года СССР доминировал на Черном море, благодаря поддержке союзных Болгарии и Румынии. Единственной преградой на его пути в Средиземное море была Турция, взломать которую в любой момент была готова соответствующая группировка.

К сожалению, после распада Советского Союза Болгария и Румыния быстро переметнулись в ЕС и НАТО. Российское присутствие на Черном море сократилось до нескольких портов Краснодарского края и военно-морской базы в Севастополе, арендовать которую до 2014 года приходилось у Киева. При этом на Крым с большим интересом поглядывали американские военные, рассчитывая перебраться туда после того, как русских выставят за дверь. Сегодня все Причерноморье представлено странами, которые, мягко говоря, не являются к нам дружественными: Турция, Украина, Грузия, Румыния, Болгария. Исключением является, разве что, Абхазия, но, при всем к ней уважении, толку от этого не слишком много.

Стратегией Минобороны РФ является создание так называемых A2/AD (anti-access and area denial) - защитных зон, где потенциальный противник не сможет присутствовать и действовать без неприемлемого для него ущерба. Подобный эффект достигается за счет взаимодействия ОТРК «Искандер-М», ЗРС С-300 и С-400, а также береговых ракетных комплексов «Бастион-П». К таким зонам относятся, например, Калининград на Балтике, авиабаза Хмеймим в Сирии, Севастополь и Новороссийск на Черном море. Теперь становится понятно, как Пентагон намерен их «взламывать».

По аналогии с компьютерными системами, зоны A2/AD необходимо «перегружать», вынуждая распыляться на множество угроз. То, как это будет происходить, можно увидеть прямо сейчас в Румынии. Сперва там постоянными гостями стали боевые корабли НАТО с серьезными вооружениями на борту. Затем в Румынии были построены элементы американской системы ПРО, наземный вариант Aegis Ashore. Ни для кого не секрет, что его пусковые установки Мk 41 можно буквально за день переоборудовать под крылатые ракеты Tomahawk. Таким образом, из оборонительной системы Aegis Ashore превратится в наступательную. Совсем недавно именно в Румынию США перебрасывали свои РСЗО HIMARS для проведения учебно-показательных стрельб.

А вот теперь Бухарест дал добро на размещение в городе Кымпия-Турзий разведывательно-ударных БПЛА MQ-9 Reaper и отряда американских военных на постоянной основе. Каждый такой дрон может нести до 4 ракет «воздух-земля» AGM-114 «Хеллфайр» или бомбы Mark 82 с GPS-наведением, в зависимости от модификации. MQ-9 Reaper показали свою эффективность в Ираке и Афганистане. К слову, именно с помощью такого БПЛА был убит иранский генерал Кассем Сулеймани. Дроны гораздо дешевле самолетов, продолжительность их полета дольше, управляющие ими операторы находятся в безопасности, могут работать посменно.

После успехов турецких беспилотников в Сирии, Ливии и Нагорном Карабахе налицо устойчивый тренд. Понятно, что ударные БПЛА по-настоящему эффективны только против противника, не имеющего современных средств ПВО. У России они есть, но ситуация изменится, если США «масштабируют» свою военную инфраструктуру в регионе. Когда элементы системы ПРО «двойного назначения», РСЗО HIMARS, а также базы с ударно-разведывательными беспилотниками американского и израильского производства начнут появляться уже в Болгарии, Грузии и Украине, Пентагон сможет создать в Причерноморье настоящую «воздушную армаду», которая способна при атаке разом «перегрузить» нашу противовоздушную оборону.

Ничего удивительного, что Минобороны РФ выставляет для защиты Крыма и Новороссийска самые современные комплексы ПРО. А в этом году на полуострове начнется строительство новейшей радиолокационной станции «Яхрома», которая способна функционировать в четырех диапазонах, а ее обзор составит 270 градусов. Аналогичные РЛС появятся в Калининградской и Амурской областях, а также в Воркуте.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 января 2021 13:34
    -2
    А бабла хватит? А то фу-35 не летают, зумвалты не плавают...
    1. И летают, и плавают - на святое дело бабла не жалко, это не то, что "коммьюнизьм" негритосам строить!
    2. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 7 января 2021 00:14
      -3
      У американцев хватит. Сколько надо, столько и напечатают. А вот в РФ - беда! На ближайшие три года планируют сократить расходы на всё, в том числе и на оборону. Но на содержание Президента будут лишь добавлять. Это - святое!
      https://kapital-rus.ru/articles/article/rashody_na_soderjanie_putina_uvelichilis_v_15_raza/
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 6 января 2021 14:51
    -1
    СССР доминировал на Черном море, благодаря поддержке союзных Болгарии и Румынии. Единственной преградой на его пути в Средиземное море была Турция, взломать которую в любой момент была готова соответствующая группировка.

    Взломать всю Турцию? Члена НАТО? Бред.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 января 2021 15:17
      +1
      В НАТО так не считают. Прецедент уже был и поверили на слово. СССР пообещал новый пролив организовать на месте Турции.
      1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
        Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 6 января 2021 15:29
        +1
        Цитата: Просто Кот
        В НАТО так не считают. Прецедент уже был и поверили на слово. СССР пообещал новый пролив организовать на месте Турции.

        Как бы там не было, это уже в прошлом, как и мощь СССР.
        1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
          Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 января 2021 15:38
          -2
          Вам это не помогло даже во времена смуты... СССР был не всегда в отличие от глупцов желающих напасть на Россию. В крайнем случае Москву опять отстроят, а на ваших могилах не будет имен, если вообще могила будет.
    2. Starover_Z Офлайн Starover_Z
      Starover_Z (Юрий) 7 января 2021 17:11
      +2
      Цитата: Игорь Berg
      Взломать всю Турцию? Члена НАТО? Бред.

      Значит заполнить черноморский бассейн малыми контейнеровозами и подобными, маломерными судами с контейнерными ракетными установками "Club" ! И пусть полосатики захлебнутся в своей злости, вычисляя настоящих носителей ракетных контейнеров !
    3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 11 января 2021 10:32
      +2
      Цитата: Игорь Berg
      Взломать всю Турцию? Члена НАТО? Бред.

      Взломать Турцию как члена НАТО в случае войны с НАТО. Никакого бреда.
  3. А бывшие "союзнички" в первую очередь под водород пойдут!
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 7 января 2021 10:07
    +1
    Цитата: Просто Кот
    Вам это не помогло даже во времена смуты... СССР был не всегда в отличие от глупцов желающих напасть на Россию. В крайнем случае Москву опять отстроят, а на ваших могилах не будет имен, если вообще могила будет.

    Главное, что мой Владимир отстраивать не надо будет... там бомбить нечего...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. sergey--33 Офлайн sergey--33
      sergey--33 (Сергей С) 7 января 2021 14:21
      0
      Извините, расстрою Вас, Игорь. Забейте в Гугл "рвсн владимир".
  5. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 7 января 2021 14:55
    +1
    Цитата: sergey--33
    Извините, расстрою Вас, Игорь. Забейте в Гугл "рвсн владимир".

    Ну никуда от этих матрасников не спрячешься... поедем в глубинку, в Киржач хотя бы
  6. volhcovcepgei Офлайн volhcovcepgei
    volhcovcepgei (Cepgei Volhcov) 7 января 2021 21:01
    +3
    Европе уже известно, что все их земли которые они отдали под нужды НАТО, взяты на мушку. Во-первых, ответный огонь не обязательно будет из сектора по которому будет открыт огонь. Во-вторых, когда обстановку контролирует автоматика, то возможный сбой, например, активизация нескольких точек сразу, может спровоцировать ответный удар. Все конечно понимают что, дроны и ракеты "сбивать" лучше на земле, потому стартовые площадки, пункты хранения и места подготовки, заводы конечно лучше уничтожить заранее. Мы конечно не будем ждать объявления войны, мы знаем с кем имеем дело, и у нас есть хороший опыт по "преднаступательной арт обработке" отмеченных территорий. Именно об этом и предупреждались, страны, изьявившие желание стать площадкой для возможного удара. Кукловод, конечно получит своё, и возможно даже с умеет успеть сообщить об ошибке, но "ближние" цели уже не спасти. Очень давно, чтоб ударить, дубиной или мечём нужно было подойти по ближе, сей час это не нужно. Да, Россия печётся о вас, делает более точное оружие, чтоб снизить воронку от удара достаточной мощности, но не её глубину. Так что дерзайте...
  7. Джордж Буш - средний (Джордж Буш - средний) 9 января 2021 17:26
    +1
    Это хорошо, что у России нет никаких комплексов.
    Kроме ракетных. tongue