Saudi Arabia cuts oil production so Russia can increase it


At the OPEC + ministerial meeting on January 5, 2021, a compromise was reached and the unity of the countries was preserved. The main burden of responsibility and costs fell on Saudi Arabia, writes the Polish online edition Biznes Alert.


The states agreed on a cumulative cut in oil production in the first quarter of this year. In January, by 7,2 million barrels. per day, in February - 7,125 million barrels. per day, in March - 7,05 million barrels. per day.

Russia and Kazakhstan insisted on limiting the cuts in the deal and will now be able to increase production of strategic raw materials. Kazakhstan will produce 10 thousand barrels. per day more in February and March, compared with January. At the same time, Russia will be able to produce 65 thousand barrels in February and March. more oil per day than in January. Despite this, in general there will be less "black gold" on the world market.

Riyadh decided to cut production by an additional 1 million barrels. oil per day. The Saudis will produce 8,1 million barrels. oil per day (11 million barrels per day was the benchmark for cuts in April 2020). From March 2021, Russia will be able to produce 9,25 million barrels. oil per day.

The Saudi Arabian authorities say this is a "gesture of goodwill." However, it is no secret that at each new meeting it is more difficult for OPEC + countries to come to a consensus. The Saudis are still not satisfied with the level of prices for raw materials in the world, unlike Russia, which sees no problem (about $ 50 per barrel). From this we can conclude that if Riyadh had not made such a step, it could have led to the termination of the agreement and cause a new crisis in the oil producers' market.

It should be noted that exchanges reacted enthusiastically to the new agreement. Commodity prices reached almost annual highs. Brent crude is currently priced at $ 54,72 per barrel, which is equivalent to February 25, 2020, i.e. before the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic crisis, Polish media reported.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cucumbers Offline Cucumbers
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 7 January 2021 15: 18
    0
    Under the guise of while there in the states, power is divided. And ours are happy to try.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 January 2021 15: 47
      +1
      And what does the USA have to do with it? Are their interests affected? The KSA took over the reduction, prices will not fall, the US share has not been cut. Not a word about them in the post.
  2. Why is the Saudi king so kind?

Саудовская Аравия сокращает добычу нефти, чтобы Россия могла ее увеличить


На прошедшей 5 января 2021 года министерской встречи ОПЕК+ был достигнут компромисс и сохранено единство стран. Основное бремя ответственности и издержек легло на Саудовскую Аравию, пишет польское интернет-издание Biznes Alert.


Государства договорились о совокупном снижении добычи нефти в первом квартале этого года. В январе на 7,2 млн. барр. в сутки, в феврале – 7,125 млн. барр. в сутки, в марте – 7,05 млн. барр. в сутки.

Россия и Казахстан настаивали на ограничении сокращений по сделке и теперь смогут нарастить добычу стратегического сырья. Казахстан будет добывать на 10 тыс. барр. в сутки больше в феврале и марте, по сравнению с январем. При этом Россия сможет в феврале и марте добывать на 65 тыс. барр. нефти в сутки больше, чем в январе. Несмотря на это, в целом на мировом рынке будет меньше «черного золота».

Эр-Рияд принял решение сократить добычу на дополнительный 1 млн. барр. нефти в сутки. Саудиты будут добывать 8,1 млн. барр. нефти в сутки (11 млн. барр. в сутки были контрольным уровнем для сокращений в апреле 2020 года). С марта 2021 года Россия сможет добывать 9,25 млн. барр. нефти в сутки.

Власти Саудовской Аравии утверждают, что это «жест доброй воли». Однако не секрет, что на каждой новой встрече странам ОПЕК+ все трудней приходить к консенсусу. Саудитов по-прежнему не устраивает уровень цен на сырье в мире, в отличие от России, которая не видит проблемы (около $50 за барр.). Из этого можно сделать вывод, что если бы Эр-Рияд не сделал подобный шаг, то это могло привести к прекращению соглашения и вызвать новый кризис на рынке производителей нефти.

Нужно отметить, что биржи с энтузиазмом отреагировали на новое соглашение. Цены на сырье достигли почти годовых максимумов. Нефть марки Brent в настоящее время стоит $54,72 за барр, что эквивалентно её стоимости 25 февраля 2020 года, т.е. до начала кризиса, связанного с пандемией коронавируса, подытожило СМИ из Польши.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Огурцов Офлайн Огурцов
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 7 января 2021 15:18
    0
    Под шумок пока там в штатах власть делят. А наши и рады стараться.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 января 2021 15:47
      +1
      А при чём тут США? Разве их интересы затронуты? КСА взяло сокращение на себя, цены не упадут, доля США не урезана. Про них в посте вообще ни слова.
  2. Чего вдруг Саудовский король такой добрый?