Iran showed a new missile base, from which the entire Persian Gulf is shot


The Iranian Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps reported on Friday January 8 that Tehran has a missile base from which it can launch missiles in the Persian Gulf region for many hundreds of kilometers. According to the state television IRIB, this was announced by the head of the IRGC, Brigadier General Hossein Salami.


The announcement of the opening of the base is timed to coincide with the anniversary of Iranian missile attacks on two targets in Iraq, where US troops were stationed. A year ago, on that day, Tehran struck a US base in retaliation for the killing of the commander of the elite Kods unit of the IRGC Qasem Soleimani with an American drone at the international airport of the Iraqi capital on January 3, 2020.


Back in August 2020, the Iranians presented two new missiles named after the military leaders who died due to the fault of the Americans - the Martyr Haj Qassem ballistic missile and the Martyr Abu Mahdi cruise missile. The latter was named in honor of the leader of the Shiite "People's Mobilization Forces" Abu Mahdi al-Muhandis, who died on January 3 last year along with Suleimani.

According to Iranian sources, the range of the new ballistic missile is 1400 km, and the cruise missile is 1000 km. It is reported that in this way Tehran increased the range of its Zolfagar missile, capable of destroying targets at a distance of up to 700 km, to the level of the missile named after Qasem Suleimani, doubling its range.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 8 January 2021 19: 47
    0
    winged - 1000 km.

    I must also add that the number reaches 3 thousand pieces, and better than 5 thousand pieces! To let the United States and Israel know that Iran will respond to a massive bombardment of Tomahawks with a massive strike. And aggression will not go unpunished !!
  2. MaxAdelheid Offline MaxAdelheid
    MaxAdelheid (Maximillian von Adelheid) 8 January 2021 23: 06
    +1
    Show many much. laughing But to apply ... repeat
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 January 2021 23: 25
    0
    Yes, yes there was a video recently. Paphos to fig, but really 3 rockets, hung with flags, in a deaf bunker, without a silo for launch.

    it is worth a good shake, and everything will be covered
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 9 January 2021 08: 15
      0
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      Paphos to fig, but really 3 rockets, hung with flags, in a deaf bunker, without a silo for launch.

      I wouldn't be surprised if, in real life, these rockets are just plastic models, and the bunker was filmed at a film studio. Iran seems to have some kind of Islamic cinema. For eastern despots, the main thing is show-off. bully
  4. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 15 January 2021 17: 27
    +1
    Quote: steel maker
    winged - 1000 km.

    I must also add that the number reaches 3 thousand pieces, and better than 5 thousand pieces! To let the United States and Israel know that Iran will respond to a massive bombardment of Tomahawks with a massive strike. And aggression will not go unpunished !!

    Thousands of such missiles will be enough to calm the amers, because their entire fleet will become scrap metal ..
  5. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 15 January 2021 17: 28
    +1
    Quote: MaxAdelheid
    Show many much. laughing But to apply ... repeat

    So the Americans are afraid to try .. They will not dare to protest
  6. PRAVDORUB_2 Offline PRAVDORUB_2
    PRAVDORUB_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 15 January 2021 17: 29
    0
    Quote: Bindyuzhnik
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    Paphos to fig, but really 3 rockets, hung with flags, in a deaf bunker, without a silo for launch.

    I wouldn't be surprised if, in real life, these rockets are just plastic models, and the bunker was filmed at a film studio. Iran seems to have some kind of Islamic cinema. For eastern despots, the main thing is show-off. bully

    Well, you know better in Israel, this is your own experience ..
    But mind you, you are afraid to protest them on your own ... skin .. Che so?

Иран показал новую ракетную базу, с которой простреливается весь Персидский залив


В иранском Корпусе стражей исламской революции сообщили в пятницу 8 января о том, что в распоряжении Тегерана имеется ракетная база, с которой можно запускать ракеты в районе Персидского залива на многие сотни километров. Об этом, по данным государственной телекомпании IRIB, объявил глава КСИР бригадный генерал Хосейн Салами.


Сообщение об открытии базы приурочено к годовщине иранских ракетных атак по двум целям на территории Ирака, где находились военнослужащие США. Год назад в этот день Тегеран нанес удар по американской базе в отместку за уничтожение 3 января 2020 года командующего элитного подразделения «Кодс» КСИР Касема Сулеймани американским беспилотником в международном аэропорту иракской столицы.


Еще в августе 2020 года иранцы представили две новые ракеты, названные в честь погибших по вине американцев военачальников – баллистическая ракета «Мученик Хадж Касем» и крылатая ракета «Мученик Абу Махди». Последняя получила имя в честь лидера шиитских «Сил народной мобилизации» Абу Махди аль-Мухандиса, который погиб 3 января прошлого года вместе с Сулеймани.

По информации иранских источников, дальность действия новой баллистической ракеты составляет 1400 км, крылатой – 1000 км. Сообщается, что таким образом Тегеран увеличил дальность действия своей ракеты «Зольфагар», способной уничтожать цели на расстоянии до 700 км, до уровня названной в честь Касема Сулеймани ракеты, увеличив в два раза радиус ее действия.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 8 января 2021 19:47
    0
    крылатой – 1000 км.

    Надо ещё добавить, что количество достигает 3 тыс. шт., а лучше 5 тыс. шт! Чтобы США и Израиль знали, что на массированный обстрел Томагавками, Иран ответит своим массированным ударом. И агрессия безнаказанной не останется!!
  2. MaxAdelheid Офлайн MaxAdelheid
    MaxAdelheid (Maximillian von Adelheid) 8 января 2021 23:06
    +1
    Показать многие горазды. laughing А вот применить... feel
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 января 2021 23:25
    0
    Да, да был недавно ролик. Пафоса до фига, а реально 3 ракеты, увешанные флагами, в глухом бункере, без шахты для пуска.

    стоит хорошенько тряхнуть, и все накроется
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 9 января 2021 08:15
      0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Пафоса до фига, а реально 3 ракеты, увешанные флагами, в глухом бункере, без шахты для пуска.

      Не удивлюсь если в реале эти ракеты просто модели из пластика, а бункер снимали на киностудии. В Иране, кажется, имеется какой-то свой исламский кинематограф. Для восточных деспотов главное - понты. bully
  4. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 15 января 2021 17:27
    +1
    Цитата: сталевар
    крылатой – 1000 км.

    Надо ещё добавить, что количество достигает 3 тыс. шт., а лучше 5 тыс. шт! Чтобы США и Израиль знали, что на массированный обстрел Томагавками, Иран ответит своим массированным ударом. И агрессия безнаказанной не останется!!

    Что бы успокоить амеров хватит и тысячи таких ракет, потому что весь их флот станет металлоломом..
  5. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 15 января 2021 17:28
    +1
    Цитата: MaxAdelheid
    Показать многие горазды. laughing А вот применить... feel

    Так американцы боятся испробовать .. Так и не решатся протестить
  6. ПРАВДОРУБ_2 Офлайн ПРАВДОРУБ_2
    ПРАВДОРУБ_2 (المسلما المحب في الله) 15 января 2021 17:29
    0
    Цитата: Биндюжник
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    Пафоса до фига, а реально 3 ракеты, увешанные флагами, в глухом бункере, без шахты для пуска.

    Не удивлюсь если в реале эти ракеты просто модели из пластика, а бункер снимали на киностудии. В Иране, кажется, имеется какой-то свой исламский кинематограф. Для восточных деспотов главное - понты. bully

    Ну вам в Израиле лучше знать, это ваш собственный опыт..
    Но заметьте, вы боитесь протестить их на своей ...шкуре.. Че так?