Will Akademik Chersky finish building Nord Stream 2 at gunpoint by NATO ships?


The "last and decisive" battle for Nord Stream 2 is coming. In order to keep pace with President Putin's promised end of the first quarter of 2021, Gazprom appears ready to violate US sanctions. But will this lead to the desired start of the full-fledged operation of the Russian-German gas pipeline?


In order for the project to take place, it is necessary to complete three "quests" at once: to complete it on our own, bypassing the sanctions, to achieve its certification according to European standards bypassing the sanctions, and, finally, to remove the restrictive norms of the Third Energy Package, which left the pipeline half empty. The European partners left the first two tasks to Gazprom, while Germany, as the main beneficiary of Nord Stream 2, took the third solution.

The federal state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern has decided to create an environmental fund "Climate and Environment Protection MV", which is conceived as a way to circumvent American restrictions. This structure will not participate directly in the construction and management of the gas pipeline, but it can be used as a "buffer" for interaction between the rest of the project participants. It is assumed that this will be something like a European mechanism to bypass Washington's sanctions against the purchase of Iranian oil.

True, this is precisely what gives reason to doubt the viability of the ecological fund. Not a single EU company has ever used the mechanism to bypass restrictive measures and began to buy "black gold" from Tehran. This is understandable: the United States will still find out who bought the Iranian oil, so there were no people willing to be included in the “black list”. All this raises a logical question, what are the Germans counting on this time? The only reasonable explanation is that Berlin is hoping for a compromise with Washington on each individual Nord Stream 2 partner, which will operate through an environmental fund.

The second, much more realistic challenge facing Climate and Environment Protection MV is an attempt to remove the Russian-German gas pipeline from the EU Third Energy Package, which left one of its two pipes empty. These measures were openly discriminatory and absurd in nature, being taken for political reasons. There is simply no alternative gas supplier there. Theoretically, Nord Stream 2 can be taken out of the restrictions, giving it the status of a climate and environmentally significant project for Europe. Indeed, after its launch, the EU will receive an additional 55 billion cubic meters of "blue fuel", which will lead to a decrease in carbon dioxide emissions, and in the future, this transport network will be able to pump not only a mixture of gas with methane, but also hydrogen, which will give the project a "plus sign to karma. "

This is all well and good, but the pipeline has not yet been completed and certified. The main obstacles are US sanctions, which make the relevant international companies unwilling to risk being blacklisted by the US. Despite this, the Russian pipe-laying vessel Akademik Chersky appeared in Danish territorial waters, where it has no right to work without international insurance, which no one is ready to provide it yet. Is this a means of psychological pressure, or is Chersky, like the Varyag once, really ready to go for a breakthrough?

Hypothetically, this problem can be solved in two ways: either create the appropriate Russian companies that are destined to fulfill their mission and disappear under the yoke of sanctions, or simply buy existing foreign insurance and certification companies for exactly the same purposes. With the first, there may be serious difficulties on the part of the EU bureaucrats, but the second option is much more likely, there would be enough money. However, the press has not yet written about anything like that, so we will assume that the pipe-laying vessel still has no insurance. There is a strong impression that Gazprom intends to throw Akademik Chersky and other supply vessels into battle, regardless of the sanctions consequences.

If so, then this is a rather interesting approach that the European partners will appreciate. Curiously, what will the domestic monopolist do if NATO ships are forced out of Danish territorial waters by force? Call our Baltic fleet for help? Or is such a scenario not even considered?
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 9 January 2021 12: 25
    +9
    The track does not pass through Danish territorial waters (12 nautical miles). There is a permit for laying in the EEZ.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 11 January 2021 11: 22
      +1
      Quote: Petr Vladimirovich
      The track does not pass through Danish territorial waters (12 nautical miles). There is a permit for laying in the EEZ.

      A permit is one thing, boat insurance is another.
  2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 9 January 2021 13: 02
    -4
    but the second option is much more likely, there would be enough money.

    The money should be enough .. Gazprom is not the first to waste it for political purposes .. And he also knows how to get it back from the population, the schemes have long been worked out and beaten ..
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 9 January 2021 13: 30
      +3
      It's horrible how I respect my foreign colleagues. They know everything, they have been everywhere (c). They will tell you how they will cut it off ... hi
  3. Cucumbers Offline Cucumbers
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 9 January 2021 14: 12
    -6
    This is what they think in Germany: During the extraction, transportation and combustion of natural gas, climate-damaging methane gas is released. According to the IPCC, the impact of methane on climate over 20 years is 86 times higher than the impact of CO2. The question we are faced with is: why is Germany investing in such a climate-damaging energy source when the federal government has a goal for Germany to switch to 2050% renewable energy by 100, i.e. would be climate neutral? It doesn't fit together ...... This is where the dog fumbled
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 January 2021 15: 32
    -2
    It's all bullshit. About "the last and decisive" only here they wrote 5 times ...

    “Academician Chersky” has already sailed 5 times, sailed away, sailed again ... And no NATO interfered.
    Another 5tok floats, no problem. Gazprom has a lot of money ...
  5. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 9 January 2021 20: 36
    +3
    Chersky stands directly over the end of the pipe from the Germans. Already the 4th day. While the mosquito fishing Polish fleet interferes, what interferes. Up to 14 schooners sighted. Support vessels of Chersky (up to 5 were seen) are being successfully pushed aside. We are waiting for a sacred sacrifice. Water in the Baltic at 0 gr.
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 9 January 2021 20: 51
      +4
      ps The main supplier of methane is tundra. While in the summer. Hello there Gretham Tumbergum
  6. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 10 January 2021 10: 45
    +3
    If it goes on like this, the Germans will finish building it without Gazprom.



    As one of the versions, these two events have a certain relationship.

  7. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 10 January 2021 17: 33
    0
    We need to protect it with calibers ...

«Академик Черский» будет достраивать «Северный поток-2» под прицелом кораблей НАТО?


Наступает «последний и решительный» бой за «Северный поток-2». Чтобы поспеть к обещанному президентом Путиным концу первого квартала 2021 года, «Газпром», судя по всему, готов пойти на нарушение американских санкций. Но приведет ли это к желаемому, началу полноценной работы российско-германского газопровода?


Для того чтобы проект состоялся, необходимо выполнить сразу три «квеста»: достроить его своими силами в обход санкций, добиться его сертификации по европейским нормам в обход санкций и, наконец, снять ограничительные нормы Третьего энергопакета, из-за которых трубопровод остался наполовину пустым. Решать первые две задачи европейские партнеры оставили «Газпрому», на себя Германия, как главный выгодоприобретатель «Северного потока-2», взяла решение третьей.

Федеральная земля Мекленбург - Передняя Померания приняла решение о создании экологического фонда «Защита климата и окружающей среды MV», который задуман как способ обойти американские ограничения. Непосредственно в строительстве и управлении газопроводом данная структура участвовать не будет, но она может быть использована в качестве «буфера» для взаимодействия между остальными участниками проекта. Предполагается, что это будет нечто вроде европейского механизма по обходу санкций Вашингтона, направленных против покупки иранской нефти.

Правда, именно это дает основания усомниться в жизнеспособности экологического фонда. Ни одна компания из ЕС в свое время так и не воспользовалась механизмом обхода ограничительных мер и не стала покупать «черное золото» у Тегерана. Оно и понятно: США все равно узнают, кто купил иранскую нефть, потому желающих попасть в «черный список» не нашлось. Все это вызывает закономерный вопрос, на что немцы рассчитывают на этот раз? Единственным разумным объяснением выглядит то, что Берлин надеется на компромисс с Вашингтоном по каждому отдельно взятому партнеру «Северного потока-2», который будет действовать через экологический фонд.

Второй, гораздо более реалистичной задачей, стоящей перед «Защитой климата и окружающей среды MV», представляется попытка вывести российско-германский газопровод из-под норм Третьего энергопакета ЕС, которые оставили одну из его двух труб пустой. Эти меры носили откровенно дискриминационный и абсурдный характер, будучи принятыми по политическим мотивам. Альтернативному поставщику газа там взяться просто неоткуда. Теоретически «Северный поток-2» можно вывести из-под ограничений, придав ему статус климатически и экологически значимого проекта для Европы. Действительно, после его запуска ЕС получит дополнительно 55 миллиардов кубометров «голубого топлива», что приведет к снижению выбросов углекислого газа, а в будущем по данной транспортной сети можно будет прокачивать не только смесь газа с метаном, но и водород, что даст проекту «плюсик к карме».

Это все хорошо, но пока что трубопровод еще не достроен и не сертифицирован. Главными препятствиями являются американские санкции, из-за которых соответствующие международные компании не готовы идти на риск попасть в «черный список» США. Несмотря на это, российское судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» появилось в датских территориальных водах, где не имеет права работать без международной страховки, которую ему пока никто не готов предоставить. Что это, средство психологического давления, или же «Черский», как когда-то «Варяг», реально готов пойти «на прорыв»?

Гипотетически решить данную проблему можно двумя способами: либо создать соответствующие российские компании, которым суждено исполнить предназначение и сгинуть под гнетом санкций, либо просто купить уже существующие зарубежные страховую и сертификационную компании ровно для этих же целей. С первым могут быть серьезные сложности со стороны бюрократов ЕС, но второй вариант гораздо более вероятен, хватило бы денег. Однако пресса пока что ни о чем подобном не пишет, поэтому будем считать, что страховки у судна-трубоукладчика по-прежнему нет. Создается стойкое впечатление, что «Газпром» намерен бросить «Академика Черского» и другие суда снабжения в бой, невзирая на санкционные последствия.

Если так, то это довольно интересный подход, который европейские партнеры оценят по достоинству. Любопытно, а что будет делать отечественный монополист, если нарушителей начнут выдворять из датских территориальных вод корабли НАТО силой? Звать на помощь наш флот Балтийский? Или такой сценарий даже не рассматривается?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 9 января 2021 12:25
    +9
    Трасса не проходит через датские территориальные воды (12 морских миль). Разрешение на прокладку в ИЭЗ имеется.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 11 января 2021 11:22
      +1
      Цитата: Петр Владимирович
      Трасса не проходит через датские территориальные воды (12 морских миль). Разрешение на прокладку в ИЭЗ имеется.

      Разрешение - это одно, страховка судна - это другое.
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 9 января 2021 13:02
    -4
    но второй вариант гораздо более вероятен, хватило бы денег.

    Денег должно хватить.. Газпрому не в первой бездарно их тратить в политических целях.. Да и как их вернуть с населения он тоже знает, схемы давно отработаны и объезжены..
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 9 января 2021 13:30
      +3
      Жуть как уважаю зарубежных коллег. Всё-то они знают, везде-то они побывали (с). Скажут, как отрежут... hi
  3. Огурцов Офлайн Огурцов
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 9 января 2021 14:12
    -6
    Так думают в Германии: При добыче, транспортировке и сжигании природного газа выделяется вредный для климата газовый метан. По данным МГЭИК, воздействие метана на климат за 20 лет в 86 раз выше, чем воздействие CO2. Вопрос, с которым мы сталкиваемся, заключается в следующем: почему Германия инвестирует в такой вредный для климата источник энергии, если у федерального правительства есть цель, чтобы Германия к 2050 году перешла на 100% на возобновляемые источники энергии, т.е. была бы нейтральной для климата? Это не соответствует друг другу...... Вот где собака порылась
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 января 2021 15:32
    -2
    Фигня все это. Про «последний и решительный» только здесь писали раз 5...

    «Академик Черский» раз 5 уже приплывал, уплывал, опять приплывал.... И никакого Нато не мешало.
    Еще 5ток сплавает, без проблем. У Газпрома денег мно-го...
  5. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 9 января 2021 20:36
    +3
    Черский стоит прямо над концом трубы от немцев. Уже 4-й день. Пока мешает москитный рыболовный польский флот что мешает. Замечено до 14 шхун. Суда обеспечения Черского (замечено до 5 шт) пока их успешно оттесняют. Ждем сакральную жертву. Вода в Балтике под 0 гр.
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 9 января 2021 20:51
      +4
      п.с. Главный поставщик метана есть тундра. Пока летом. Привет там Гретам Тумбергам
  6. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 10 января 2021 10:45
    +3
    Если так дальше пойдет, немцы его без Газпрома, сами достроят.



    Как одна из версий, эти два события имеют некую взаимосвязь

  7. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 10 января 2021 17:33
    0
    Надо его калибрами охранять....