The West appreciated the desire of Merkel to produce a Russian vaccine in Germany


Franklin Roosevelt and Winston Churchill collaborated with Joseph Stalin to defeat Adolf Hitler. Probably, therefore, one should not be surprised that German Chancellor Angela Merkel, against the background of anti-Russian sanctions by the West and talks about a new "cold war", decided chat with Russian President Vladimir Putin in order to combat the global threat of our time - the COVID-19 pandemic, writes the British magazine The Spectator.


The Russian Sputnik V vaccine may have gone through the certification process too quickly, becoming the subject of a much hyped national advertising campaign in Russia. But it has a high efficiency - 91,4%.

However, a similar information campaign was observed in the UK. It concerned a joint development of the University of Oxford and the Anglo-Swedish pharmaceutical company AstraZeneca. Moreover, AstraZeneca began to cooperate with the Gamaleya Institute - the developer of "Sputnik V".

Most Russians are still wary of their vaccine, but more than 1 million have already been vaccinated with it. However, some countries (Algeria, Brazil, China, India, Belarus, Serbia and a number of others) did not wait and started using Sputnik V. The Western countries have not yet decided on this, and Sputnik V is still not certified there.

As for the telephone conversation between Merkel and Putin, it points not to friendship between the leaders, but to healthy pragmatism. Moscow wants to speed up the approval process from the European Medicines Agency. Russians have technology and scientific potential, the Germans have money, demand and production capacity. Berlin is really worried that it will not have enough Pfizer / BioNTech vaccine, so they openly demonstrate their dissatisfaction with the EU rules.

In the spring of 2020, Germany was less affected by COVID-19 than other EU countries, but now 1000 people die there per day. In the fall of 2021, Merkel will leave her post, so she wants to do it with dignity. Most likely, it will put pressure on bureaucrats and "Sputnik V" will appear in the EU countries.

At the same time, Putin will demonstrate the successes of Russia, both external and internal. Sputnik V will receive the German quality seal, dispelling the prejudices of skeptics, which will lead to an increase in the number of vaccinated in Russia and help to advance on the world market. Now in Germany about 400 thousand people are vaccinated - 0,38% of the population, in Russia this figure is 0,55%, and in the UK - 1,81%.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Binder Online Binder
    Binder (Miron) 9 January 2021 16: 09
    -7
    There is not a single word in the text about Merkel's desire to produce the Sputnik vaccine in Germany. And no matter how much Merkel tries to put pressure on, the Russian vaccine will not appear in the EU, especially since Merkel will not put pressure on anyone.
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 January 2021 17: 17
      +5
      Never say never! Remember what else Vanga said that Russia will save everyone in the new century. Perhaps it will be a salvation from the coronavirus with the help of a Russian vaccine?
      1. Binder Online Binder
        Binder (Miron) 9 January 2021 21: 38
        -5
        If I mean the late blind Vanga, then I don’t believe the predictions of this unfortunate disabled woman who had obvious mental problems. Earth rest in peace to her, but you need to be completely inadequate in order to take seriously the delirium of a mentally ill old woman.
      2. Miffer Offline Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 January 2021 11: 19
        -4
        If the death rate from coronavirus is so insignificant, is it so deadly, as they have been trying to convince us for almost a year?
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 9 January 2021 17: 33
    -4
    Quote: Bulanov
    Never say never! Remember what else Vanga said that Russia will save everyone in the new century. Perhaps it will be a salvation from the coronavirus with the help of a Russian vaccine?

    Exactly! I remember right now! Last week!
  3. Termit1309 Offline Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 10 January 2021 01: 36
    +2
    Quote: Bindyuzhnik
    And no matter how much Merkel tries to press, the Russian vaccine will not appear in the EU

    And when will your zhovto-blakitnaya appear? And tell us about the success of vaccination in Ukraine?
    1. Binder Online Binder
      Binder (Miron) 10 January 2021 16: 40
      -7
      I have nothing to do with Ukraine, but in Israel, our own vaccine is undergoing the second stage of testing, and the people are being vaccinated while Pfizer. At the moment, almost 75% of citizens aged 60+ have received the first injection
  4. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 January 2021 08: 25
    -5
    I have a feeling that the need for a miracle vaccine is greatly exaggerated. I expect that, faced with the reluctance of the population to get vaccinated, the Russian “bosses and directors” will make vaccination voluntary (“If they won’t get vaccinated, we’ll turn off the gas (we’ll fire them, we’ll not let them go abroad”)).
    And here - as usual, no change:

    At the same time, Putin will demonstrate the successes of Russia, both external and internal.

    AFTER THE DEMONSTRATION, WE WILL SAY ABOUT IT.
    1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
      Alexzn (Alexander) 10 January 2021 10: 21
      -3
      Unfortunately you are right. In Israel, after vaccination 2x million faced a drop in interest in the vaccine. A situation has developed when a significant part of the poorly educated and highly educated, for various reasons, are afraid of vaccination. Of course, we will vaccinate 50-60%, but then ...
      1. Miffer Offline Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 January 2021 11: 28
        -4
        Personally, I assume that viruses appear every day, and every day someone dies from them. What is the point of being vaccinated (with a bunch of different assumptions) against one virus if tomorrow there will be one hundred (100) others who will also constantly mutate?
        In my opinion, it is much more effective to strengthen your personal immunity, which had already repulsed the "enemy attack" in May.
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 January 2021 13: 10
    0
    Quote: Miffer
    Personally, I assume that viruses appear every day, and every day someone dies from them. What is the point of being vaccinated (with a bunch of different assumptions) against one virus if tomorrow there will be one hundred (100) others who will also constantly mutate?
    In my opinion, it is much more effective to strengthen your personal immunity, which had already repulsed the "enemy attack" in May.

    I proceed from the need to combine immunity with a vaccine that will be updated every year.
  6. Gennady1959 Offline Gennady1959
    Gennady1959 (Gennady) 10 January 2021 16: 15
    -5
    When Putin makes himself this Sputnik V vaccination, then I will believe in its effectiveness. While he otmazyvatsya, they say, his age does not fit. VVP does not believe in this vaccine or fears for his precious carcass.
  7. The comment was deleted.

На Западе оценили желание Меркель производить в Германии российскую вакцину


Франклин Рузвельт и Уинстон Черчилль сотрудничали с Иосифом Сталиным ради победы над Адольфом Гитлером. Вероятно, поэтому не нужно удивляться, что канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель, на фоне антироссийских санкций Запада и разговоров о новой «холодной войне», решила пообщаться с президентом России Владимиром Путиным ради борьбы с глобальной угрозой современности – пандемией COVID-19, пишет британский журнал The Spectator.


Возможно, российская вакцина «Спутник V» слишком быстро прошла процесс сертификации, став предметом очень раздутой национальной рекламной кампании в России. Но она обладает большой эффективностью – 91,4%.

Впрочем, аналогичная информационная акция наблюдалась и в Великобритании. Она касалась совместной разработки Оксфордского университета и англо-шведской фармацевтической компании AstraZeneca. Причем AstraZeneca начала сотрудничать с Институтом имени Гамалеи – разработчиком «Спутник V».

Большинство россиян пока относится к своей вакцине с настороженностью, но более 1 млн. уже привились ею. Однако некоторые страны (Алжир, Бразилия, Китай, Индия, Белоруссия, Сербия и ряд других) не стали ждать и начали использовать «Спутник V». Страны Запада на это еще не решились и «Спутник V» там до сих пор не сертифицирован.

Что касается телефонного разговора Меркель и Путина, то он указывает не на дружбу между лидерами, а на здоровый прагматизм. Москва хочет ускорить процесс выдачи разрешения от Европейского агентства по лекарственным средствам. У россиян есть технология и научный потенциал, у немцев имеются деньги, спрос и производственные мощности. Берлин реально волнуется, что ему не хватит вакцины Pfizer/BioNTech, поэтому открыто демонстрируют недовольство правилами Евросоюза.

Весной 2020 года Германия меньше других стран ЕС пострадала от COVID-19, но сейчас там умирает по 1000 человек в сутки. Осенью 2021 года Меркель оставит свой пост, поэтому она хочет сделать это с достоинством. Скорей всего, она надавит на бюрократов и «Спутник V» появится в странах ЕС.

При этом Путин продемонстрирует успехи России, как внешние, так и внутренние. «Спутник V» получит немецкую печать качества, развеяв предубеждения скептиков, что приведет к увеличению числа вакцинированных в России и поможет продвижению на мировом рынке. Сейчас в Германии вакцинировано около 400 тыс. человек – 0,38% населения, в России этот показатель составляет 0,55%, а в Великобритании – 1,81%.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 9 января 2021 16:09
    -7
    В тексте нет ни одного слова о желании Меркель производить в Германии вакцину "Спутник". И сколько бы Меркель ни пыталась давить, российская вакцина в ЕС не появится, тем более что давить ни на кого Меркель не будет.
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 9 января 2021 17:17
      +5
      Никогда не говорите - никогда! Вспомните, что еще Ванга говорила, что Россия всех спасет в новом веке. Возможно, это будет спасение от коронавируса с помощью российской вакцины?
      1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 9 января 2021 21:38
        -5
        Если имеется ввиду покойная слепая Ванга, то я ни на грош не верю предсказаниям этой несчастной женщины-инвалида, имевшей явные проблемы с психикой. Земля ей пухом, но нужно быть совсем уж неадекватным чтобы всерьез воспринимать бред душевнобольной старушки.
      2. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 января 2021 11:19
        -4
        Если от коронавируса смертность так незначительна, то так ли он смертоопасен, как нам уже почти год пытаются внушить?
  2. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 9 января 2021 17:33
    -4
    Цитата: Буланов
    Никогда не говорите - никогда! Вспомните, что еще Ванга говорила, что Россия всех спасет в новом веке. Возможно, это будет спасение от коронавируса с помощью российской вакцины?

    Точно! Как сейчас помню! На прошлой неделе!
  3. Termit1309 Офлайн Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Александр) 10 января 2021 01:36
    +2
    Цитата: Биндюжник
    И сколько бы Меркель ни пыталась давить, российская вакцина в ЕС не появится

    А ваша жовто-блакитная когда появится? И расскажите ка нам об успехах вакцинации на Украине?
    1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 10 января 2021 16:40
      -7
      К Украине никакого отношения не имею, а у нас в Израиле своя вакцина проходит вторую стадию испытаний а народ прививается пока Рfizer. На данный момент первый укол получили почти 75% граждан в возрасте 60+
  4. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 января 2021 08:25
    -5
    У меня такое ощущение, что потребность в чудо-вакцине сильно преувеличена. Я ожидаю, что, столкнувшись с нежеланием населения вакцинироваться, российские "начальники и директора" сделают вакцинацию добровольно-обязательной ("Не будут вакцинироваться - отключим газ, (уволим с работы, не пустим за границу")).
    А здесь - как обычно, без перемен:

    При этом Путин продемонстрирует успехи России, как внешние, так и внутренние.

    Вот ПОСЛЕ ДЕМОНСТРАЦИИ МЫ ОБ ЭТОМ И СКАЖЕМ.
    1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
      AlexZN (Александр) 10 января 2021 10:21
      -3
      К сожалению вы правы. В Израиле после вакцинирования 2х млн столкнулись с падением интереса к вакцине. Сложилась ситуация когда значительная часть малообразованных и высокообразованных, по разным причинам опасаются вакцинации. 50-60% мы, конечно провакцинируем, а вот дальше...
      1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 января 2021 11:28
        -4
        Лично я исхожу из того, что вирусы появляются каждый день, и каждый день от них кто-то умирает. Какой смысл вакцинироваться (с кучей разных допущений) от одного вируса, если завтра появится сто (100) других, которые также будут постоянно мутировать?
        По-моему, гораздо действеннее - укреплять свой личный иммунитет, который в мае уже отбил "вражескую атаку".
  5. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 января 2021 13:10
    0
    Цитата: Miffer
    Лично я исхожу из того, что вирусы появляются каждый день, и каждый день от них кто-то умирает. Какой смысл вакцинироваться (с кучей разных допущений) от одного вируса, если завтра появится сто (100) других, которые также будут постоянно мутировать?
    По-моему, гораздо действеннее - укреплять свой личный иммунитет, который в мае уже отбил "вражескую атаку".

    Я исхожу из необходимости сочетать иммунитет с вакциной, которую будут обновлять каждый год.
  6. ГЕННАДИЙ1959 Офлайн ГЕННАДИЙ1959
    ГЕННАДИЙ1959 (Геннадий) 10 января 2021 16:15
    -5
    Когда Путин сделает себе эту вакцинацию Спутник V, тогда я поверю в ее эффективность. Пока он отмазывается, мол ему по возрасту не подходит. Не верит ВВП в эту вакцину или боится за свою драгоценную тушку.
  7. Комментарий был удален.