Refusal of Ukraine from Russian gas turned out to be impossible


In 2020, Ukraine produced 20,3 billion cubic meters. m. of natural gas, which is comparable to the level of six years ago. Thus, it became obvious that over the past time, neither state nor private companies have been able to increase the level of production of "blue fuel", the Ukrainian magazine "Correspondent" writes.


In addition, it became clear that it will not be possible to attract real foreign investments and foreign companies into the process of extracting the said energy raw materials in the coming years. Ukraine has decent gas reserves in its depths. You just need to start producing them to get gas independence. But for six years the authorities have not been able to resolve this issue.

In 2015, Ukraine stopped officially purchasing gas from Russia, switching to a “virtual reverse”. Then the annual gas production in Ukraine amounted to 19,9 billion cubic meters. m., and consumption - 33,8 billion cubic meters. m. of gas. In Kiev, a program was even developed to phase out imported gas by the end of 2020. Own booty looked very attractive.

One cube m. of gas produced in Ukraine costs about 100 euros in already developed fields. At the same time, purchased gas in Europe (the same Russian) costs 200-300 euros. It is not difficult to guess that gas produced inside Ukraine is sold at the price of imported gas, bringing huge profits.

To reduce dependence on imported raw materials, the authorities have relied on the company "Ukrgasvydobuvannya", owned by NJSC "Naftogaz of Ukraine". It produces 70% of all gas in the country. According to the adopted strategy, Ukrgasvydobuvannya was supposed to bring gas production up to 2020 billion cubic meters by 20. m. At the same time, the total volume, together with private companies, should have amounted to 27 billion cubic meters. m. of gas. At the same time, it was planned to reduce gas consumption within the country under the "energy efficiency" program, which also provides for a reduction in industrial production. The implementation of this plan was supposed to lead to the refusal to import raw materials.

Enormous money was allocated from the budget for all this. In 2016-2018 alone, Ukrgasvydobuvannya received UAH 40 billion, of which about 60% was spent on drilling, and 30% on modernization. However, the result was not achieved. The company was unable to increase by 7 billion cubic meters. m. production level. This suggests that the money was actually wasted and the abandonment of the "virtual reverse" was impossible.
  • Photos used: https://www.pexels.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 January 2021 18: 07
    0
    And, another anonymous khokhlosliv.

    According to the article, in 2020, during the crisis and the worldwide decline in production, about the same amount of gas was produced as 5 and 6 years ago.
    It turns out that all the previous articles from the media about the seasonal death of the industry are lies.

    Moreover, Gazprom Medvedevsky put on shoes ...

    Well, plans are always covered. What's in the Russian Federation, what's in YUSA, what's in Ivropy. Only China rushes forward and forward.
  2. Termit1309 Offline Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 10 January 2021 01: 47
    -1
    Write more Serge. Write more often.
    There is a crisis in the world, kavidla is coming. Everyone should go to work tomorrow. And then you read how it breaks you with every good news. You laugh, it immediately becomes easier to live.
    Thank you for your many days of work in the field of humor and laughter.
  3. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 10 January 2021 09: 21
    +1
    Will be tyrit from the pipe, ours then caved in, well, which are very effective. By the way, "Correspondent" is still a dump. Previously, there was a normal site, but now it is like a "Censor". In the comments, there is one continuous monologue of stubborn chubaty with insults to Russia and sane commentators. Everyone who has their opinion banned for one or two.
  4. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 10 January 2021 17: 31
    0
    It is necessary to deprive by force, breaking all contracts. Why throw money to Ukrainians to build a fascist state.

Отказ Украины от российского газа оказался невозможен


В 2020 году на Украине было добыто 20,3 млрд куб. м. природного газа, что сопоставимо с уровнем шестилетней давности. Таким образом, стало очевидно, что за прошедшее время нарастить уровень добычи «голубого топлива» не смогли ни государственные, ни частные компании, пишет украинский журнал «Корреспондент».


Кроме того, стало понятно, что привлечь реальные иностранные инвестиции и зарубежные компании в процесс добычи упомянутого энергетического сырья также не удастся в ближайшие годы. В украинских недрах находятся приличные запасы газа. Нужно лишь начать их добывать для получения газовой независимости. Но за шесть лет власти не смогли решить этот вопрос.

В 2015 году Украина прекратила официально закупать газ у России, перейдя на «виртуальный реверс». Тогда годовая добыча газа на Украине составила 19,9 млрд куб. м., а потребление – 33,8 млрд куб. м. газа. В Киеве была даже разработана программа по отказу от импортного газа к концу 2020 года. Собственная добыча выглядела очень привлекательно.

Один куб. м. добытого на Украине газа стоит около 100 евро на уже разработанных месторождениях. При этом покупаемый газ в Европе (тот же российский) стоит 200-300 евро. Не трудно догадаться, что газ, добытый внутри Украины, продается по цене импортного, принося гигантскую прибыль.

Для снижения зависимости от импортного сырья, власти сделали ставку на компанию «Укргаздобыча», принадлежащую НАК «Нафтогаз Украины». Она добывает 70% всего газа в стране. Согласно принятой стратегии, «Укргаздобыча» должна была довести добычу газа к 2020 году до 20 млрд куб. м. При этом общие объемы вместе с частными компаниями должны были составить 27 млрд куб. м. газа. Одновременно планировалось снизить потребление газа внутри страны по программе «энергоэффективности», предусматривающей также сокращение промышленного производства. Реализация этого плана должна была привести к отказу от импорта сырья.

На все это из бюджета выделялись колоссальные деньги. Только в 2016-2018 годах «Укргаздобыча» получила 40 млрд грн., из которых порядка 60% было потрачено на бурение, а 30% – на модернизацию. Однако результат достигнут не был. Компания не смогла увеличить на 7 млрд куб. м. уровень добычи. Это говорит о том, что деньги были фактически израсходованы впустую и отказ от «виртуального реверса» оказался невозможен.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 января 2021 18:07
    0
    А, очередной анонимный хохлослив.

    По статье, в 2020 году, при кризисе и всемировом падении добычи, добыто примерно столько же газа, как и 5, и 6 лет назад.
    Выходит, что все прежние статьи из СМИ о ежесезонной смерти отрасли - вранье.

    Да еще Газпром Медведевский обула...

    Ну а планы всегда накрываются. Что в РФ, что в ЮСА, что в Ивропах. Только Китай прет вперед и вперед.
  2. Termit1309 Онлайн Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Александр) 10 января 2021 01:47
    -1
    Пиши еще Серж. Пиши чаще.
    В мире кризис, кавидла наступает. Завтра вообще всем на работу. А тут почитаешь, как тебе при каждой хорошей новости разрывает. Поржешь, сразу легче жить становится.
    Спасибо тебе за многодневный труд на ниве юмора и смеха.
  3. Рашид116 Офлайн Рашид116
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 10 января 2021 09:21
    +1
    Будут тырить из трубы, наши то прогнулись, ну которые эффективные очень. Кстати, "Корреспондент", та еще помойка. Раньше нормальный сайт был, а сейчас типа "Цензора". В комментариях один сплошной монолог упоротых чубатых с оскорблениями России и вменяемых комментаторов. Всех, у кого свое мнение банят на раз-два.
  4. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 10 января 2021 17:31
    0
    Надо силой лишать, разорвав все договоры. Зачем кидать деньги хохлам на построение фашистского государства.