By cutting off the water of Crimea, Ukraine itself loses a vital resource


The climatic changes observed on our planet will sooner or later lead to a catastrophe, but negative processes in Ukraine are going much faster. The well-known Ukrainian ecologist, geographer-meteorologist and climatologist Vera Balabukh reported this to the Internet edition "Apostrof" (Ukraine).


According to the head of the Department of Applied Meteorology and Climatology of the Ukrainian Hydrometeorological Institute, at present there are interruptions in drinking water in the country and a shortage of water resources in general. Significant territories of Ukraine were under threat.

For example, a significant shortage of drinking water is observed in the eastern and southern regions. Moreover, the situation is rapidly deteriorating.

The expert noted that in Ukraine the usual winter has practically not been observed for many seasons and is held in the "light" version. In general, unprecedented and disastrous for economics climatic shifts that have never been observed in the entire history of mankind.

The problem is not that the climate changes - it has always changed. We had an ice age, tropical forests grew on the territory of Ukraine. The problem now is that these changes are happening very quickly. What we see now during the life of one generation, previously lasted for about one and a half thousand years

- Balabukh emphasized.

She drew attention to the fact that the greatest temperature rise in Ukraine is observed in summer and winter (the minimum temperature rises). This affects the length of the seasons. Autumn lasts longer, spring starts earlier, and this process will continue.

The expert explained that until recently in Ukraine the problem of water supply was treated exclusively in a theoretical plane. But only a few years passed and the problem became real. Moreover, difficulties began to arise with water even in those regions where there had never been any problems with it - in the northern and western regions.

This has become our reality. Drinking water disappears. Ukraine as a whole is generally not very well provided with it. At the same time, changes in Ukraine are happening twice as fast as on our planet. The problem also lies not only in the lack of water itself, but in the change in its quality. It becomes very mineralized

- summed up Balabukh.

Note that in the spring of 2014 Kiev blocked the North Crimean Canal and deprived Crimea of ​​water from the Dnieper. Ukrainian “patriots” have been delighted with this for six years. But now, when Ukraine itself is deprived of a vital resource, no one gloats on the part of Russia about this, although the Ukrainian authorities are in no hurry to give water to the peninsula, which they still consider theirs.
  • Photos used: Valyshka tyta / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 9 January 2021 19: 02
    +3
    tropical forests grew on the territory of Ukraine

    Wild monkeys (Banderlog) and now there are in large numbers, despite the absence of tropical forests.
  2. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 9 January 2021 20: 53
    +4
    Desert and salt marshes are the lot of the south of the Kherson region, and there are many empty wells. It is terrible, as if with their own hands, they destroyed the fertile black soil.
    1. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
      Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 9 January 2021 21: 57
      +2
      For the ukroskoti, the main thing is to make a mess of the Russians (this is generally the only reason why ukromraz breeds), everything else does not matter, especially if it does not directly concern those who make decisions.
  3. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 9 January 2021 21: 42
    +2
    Actually, and according to tectonics, everyone is moving somewhere. Here we are going south in my opinion.
  4. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 9 January 2021 22: 55
    +1
    Well, if Ukraine does not have enough water, they can always get it from Crimea through the canal in reverse mode.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 January 2021 23: 05
    -3
    Ha. Global warming is going on everywhere. But no one writes about Honduras, but ...
    4th khokhlosliv for today, now the water is running out again there, like, because of the blockage of water in the Crimea ...
  6. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 10 January 2021 00: 16
    +2
    Climatic changes around the world, in places more clearly.
    Climate changes in the history of the planet have occurred more than a dozen times, even when humans were not found on it.
    All the influence of people in this matter is reduced only to environmental problems - they shit where they live and do not clean.
    Climatic changes are associated with the structure of the planet - magma flows similar to the ocean, drift and inversion of magnetic poles, etc. phenomena that are manifested on the surface by the drift of continental plates, volcanic activity, glaciations and periods of warming, changes in flora and fauna.
    Today's so-called. "fighting" climate change is pure demagogy, and the essence is money. This is a new niche, along with morality, profit making for big capital, prestige and respect for their fighters.
  7. Wooh Offline Wooh
    Wooh (Barmaley) 10 January 2021 11: 21
    +1
    Cut off the water? Cut off gas, electricity. Cover everything. Let them jump.
    angry

Перекрыв Крыму воду, Украина сама лишается жизненно важного ресурса


Климатические изменения, наблюдаемые на нашей планете, рано или поздно приведут к катастрофе, но на Украине негативные процессы идут гораздо быстрее. Об этом сообщила интернет-изданию «Апостроф» (Украина) известный украинский эколог, географ-метеоролог и климатолог Вера Балабух.


По мнению заведующей отделом прикладной метеорологии и климатологии Украинского гидрометеорологического института, в настоящее время в стране наблюдаются перебои с питьевой водой и зафиксирована нехватка водных ресурсов в целом. Под угрозой оказались значительные территории Украины.

Например, существенный дефицит питьевой воды наблюдается в восточных и южных регионах. Причем ситуация быстро ухудшается.

Эксперт отметила, что на Украине привычная зима практически не наблюдается уже много сезонов и проходит в «лайт» версии. В целом на планете замечены беспрецедентные и катастрофические для экономики климатические сдвиги, которые ни разу не наблюдались за всю историю человечества.

Проблема заключается не в том, что климат меняется – он всегда менялся. У нас был ледниковый период, тропические леса росли на территории Украины. Сейчас проблема заключается в том, что эти изменения происходят очень быстро. То, что мы видим сейчас в течение жизни одного поколения, ранее продолжалось где-то полторы тысячи лет

– подчеркнула Балабух.

Она обратила внимание, что наибольшее повышение температуры на Украине наблюдается летом и зимой (растет минимальная температура). Это влияет на продолжительность сезонов. Осень длится дольше, весна начинается раньше, и этот процесс продолжится.

Эксперт пояснила, что еще совсем недавно на Украине к проблеме водоснабжения относились исключительно в теоретической плоскости. Но прошло совсем немного лет и проблема стала реальной. Причем начали возникать сложности с водой даже в тех регионах, где с ней вообще никогда проблем не было – в северных и западных.

Это стало нашей реальностью. Питьевая вода исчезает. Украина в целом вообще не очень хорошо обеспечена ею. При этом изменения на Украине происходят вдвое быстрее, чем на нашей планете. Проблема также заключается не только в нехватке самой воды, а в изменении её качества. Она становится очень заминерализованной

– подытожила Балабух.

Заметим, что весной 2014 года Киев перекрыл Северо-Крымский канал и лишил Крым воды из Днепра. Украинские «патриоты» шесть лет в восторге от этого. Но теперь, когда Украина сама лишается жизненно важного ресурса, со стороны России никто не злорадствует по данному поводу, хотя украинские власти и не спешат дать воду полуострову, который до сих пор считают своим.
  • Использованы фотографии: Valyshka tyta/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 9 января 2021 19:02
    +3
    тропические леса росли на территории Украины

    Дикие обезьяны (бандерлоги) и сейчас там имеются в большом количестве, несмотря на отсутствие тропических лесов.
  2. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 9 января 2021 20:53
    +4
    Пустыня и солончаки - удел юга Херсонской области, и много пустых колодцев. Страшно, как собственными руками, уничтожили плодородные чернозёмы.
    1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 9 января 2021 21:57
      +2
      Для укроскотии главное нагадить русским (это вообще единственное для чего укромразь плодится), всё остальное не имеет значения, особенно если это не касается непосредственно тех, кто принимает решения.
  3. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 9 января 2021 21:42
    +2
    Вообще-то и согласно тектонике все куда-то движутся. Вот мы по моему на юг идем.
  4. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 9 января 2021 22:55
    +1
    Ну если Украине воды не будет хватать, они ее всегда могут получить из Крыма по каналу в реверсном режиме.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 января 2021 23:05
    -3
    Ха. Везде идет глобальное потепление. Но никто не пишет о Гондурасе, зато....
    4-й хохлослив за сегодня, теперь там опять вода кончается, типа, из-за перекрытия воды в Крым...
  6. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 10 января 2021 00:16
    +2
    Климатические изменения по всему миру, местами нагляднее.
    Изменения климата в истории планеты происходили не один десяток разов даже когда человеки на ней не водились.
    Всё влияние человеков в этом деле сводится только лишь к экологическим проблемам – гадят где живут и не убирают.
    Климатические изменения связаны со строением планеты – потоками магмы подобными океанским, дрейфом и инверсией магнитных полюсов и т.п. явлениями которые на поверхности проявляются дрейфом континентальных плит, вулканической деятельностью, оледенениями и периодами потепления, изменениями флоры и фауны.
    Сегодняшняя т.н. "борьба" с изменением климата - чистой воды демагогия, а суть в деньгах. Это новая ниши, наряду с моралью, извлечения прибыли для крупного капитала, престиж и уважение их бойцам.
  7. Уух Офлайн Уух
    Уух (Бармалей) 10 января 2021 11:21
    +1
    Перекрыли воду? Перекройте газ, электричество. Да всё перекройте. Пусть скачут.
    angry