The American explained why he was vaccinated with the Russian vaccine


Andrew E. Kramer, a reporter for the American newspaper New York Times in Moscow, was vaccinated with the Russian Sputnik V vaccine. After waiting a little time, waiting for a "side effect", he explained his act on the pages of the publication, described his feelings and experiences.


On January 4, 2021, I put my fears aside and gave the first injection of the Russian vaccine against COVID-19. In the West, this drug is ridiculed, and many residents of Russia do not trust it and express skepticism, and I also had my doubts. This is not surprising, because the release of the vaccine was accompanied by unimaginable propaganda, writes the American.

Judge for yourself. The Russian authorities approved the drug back in September 2020, loudly announcing their victory in the vaccine race to the whole world. However, the vaccination process in Russia began simultaneously with Western countries only at the end of December. That is why there were suspicions about the test results scam, he explains.

The effectiveness of the Russian vaccine also raised doubts, or rather the manipulations that took place around this indicator. When a joint vaccine from the American Pfizer and German BioNTech appeared with an efficiency level of 91%, Moscow immediately announced that Sputnik V had an efficiency level of 92%. When Moderna reported a 94,1% efficacy rate for its vaccine, the Russians again reiterated their superiority by announcing a 95% efficacy rate for Sputnik V. As a result, Moscow admitted that Sputnik V has an efficiency of 91,4%. Agree, this is very good and without any propaganda.

There is no complete data on the Russian vaccine yet, and fears still persist. Nevertheless, more than 1 million people have already been vaccinated in Russia and countries in which the coronavirus pandemic is raging are lining up for Sputnik V.

I was lucky that I did not experience the side effects of the Sputnik V vaccination, such as severe headaches and fever. Most of my fears were dispelled. The Russian vaccine turned out to be affordable, and hospitals do not have the leapfrog that is observed at vaccination points in the United States.

In Russia, the New Year holidays were just going on, when the whole country was drowning and I took a chance. On a snowy morning in polyclinic # 5, I filled out a questionnaire with questions about chronic diseases and all kinds of ailments and got vaccinated, summed up Andrew E. Kramer.
  • Used photographs: Press Service of the Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology. N.F. Gamalei
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 January 2021 10: 10
    -3
    I injected BP before this correspondent, will this pass for news on the website? :)
    1. Oleg Osadchiy Offline Oleg Osadchiy
      Oleg Osadchiy (Oleg Osadchiy) 10 January 2021 14: 10
      +1
      Me too, as soon as I found out that they began to vaccinate people over 60, even before the new year.
    2. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 10 January 2021 15: 52
      +1
      Quote: AlexZN
      I injected BP before this correspondent, will this pass for news on the website? :)

      Don't you really understand the meaning of this message? How can you tell if you are not yankes? There are already a lot of people like you vaccinated in Russia, you can't write about everyone. And he is ONE of the representatives of the West barking at us. hi
  2. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 January 2021 11: 00
    +1
    This is a personal matter for everyone.
    Personally, I have already been ill, so I can do without vaccination.
    1. Oleg Osadchiy Offline Oleg Osadchiy
      Oleg Osadchiy (Oleg Osadchiy) 10 January 2021 14: 15
      +1
      This is until the developed immunity to the crown is weakened. If you are over sixty, do an antibody test after three to four months, it is not expensive. At least in Krasnodar from 600 rubles, this test is worth doing. Well, if you are young, that is, up to fifty, then in six months.
    2. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 10 January 2021 15: 56
      0
      Quote: Miffer
      This is a personal matter for everyone.
      Personally, I have already been ill, so I can do without vaccination.

      This is all bullshit. The virus is constantly mutating, and tomorrow everyone who has been ill and vaccinated will be defenseless against new strains of it.
      1. Miffer Offline Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 January 2021 18: 48
        -1
        My body will tolerate the new strain in the same way as the old one - with the help of four tablets a day.
      2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 14 January 2021 08: 47
        +1
        I agree. Quarantine must be introduced and, first of all, the borders of the Russian Federation must be closed, so that all sick people do not import foreign infection into the Russian Federation. If they themselves don't want to live, that's their problem, and we don't need to infect us here.
    3. Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
      Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 10 January 2021 21: 07
      0
      You are absolutely right! I also had this zombie virus, so I also refused vaccination. I also remembered that I had certain problems after being vaccinated against seasonal tick-borne encephalitis - I don't want a repeat.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 10 January 2021 11: 14
    -6
    And I drink vodka and eat Belarusian bacon. And I don't care about your covid. At work, all teetotalers and ulcers, 50% for sure, have been ill. Some were confirmed, and some just had pneumonia. Teetotalers instead of vodka can take a teaspoon of balm 2 times a day. Alcohol fumes will kill any virus!
    1. Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
      Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 10 January 2021 21: 16
      +2
      Do you know that a virus is like ... um ... you can't kill? It can be inactivated with special disinfectants, but not with 30-35% alcohol. This concept of alcohol does not cause protein denaturation. In addition, the systematic position of viruses on the tree of life is still not clear. In another way: it is unclear whether this is a life form or just undead, because a virus is essentially just a molecular nanomechanism. There is a "program" (an RNA or DNA molecule), there is a shell and proteins - manipulators. How are you going to kill the molecule?
      It is quite obvious that unknowingly you are confusing a virus with bacteria.
      1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 10 January 2021 21: 57
        -1
        And a person must die of something. I have already buried so many friends and relatives that I decided for myself. It is better to die from vodka than under an IVEL apparatus or a dropper.

        Nobel laureate, scientist biologist Rita Levi-Montalcini died at the 104th year of her life.
        - I drink beer to improve digestion ..
        - If I have no appetite, I drink white wine ..
        - When the pressure rises, cognac ..
        - For angina vodka ..
        And the water? ..
        - I have never had such a disease.
        1. isofat Offline isofat
          isofat (isofat) 10 January 2021 22: 20
          +1
          Quote: steel maker
          Better to die from vodka than under an IVEL apparatus or a dropper.

          steelmaker, it's better not to die at all. And death from vodka is very bad... Instead of spilling over from it yourself, you push others to do so.

          As a rule, people like you are shaking at their health and live a long time. I don't believe your comments. You are pretending to be stupid, but you are not at all.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 January 2021 12: 24
    0
    Where else will you find out about foreign vaccines and their% ???
    Well done anonymous.

Американец объяснил, почему привился российской вакциной


Корреспондент американской газеты New York Times в Москве Andrew E. Kramer привился российской вакциной «Спутник V». Выждав немного времени, в ожидании «побочки», он на страницах издания объяснил свой поступок, описал ощущения и переживания.


4 января 2021 года я отбросил в сторону свои опасения и сделал первый укол российской вакцины против COVID-19. На Западе этот препарат осмеивают, а многие жители России ему не доверяют и выражают скептицизм, и у меня также были сомнения. Это не удивительно, ведь выпуск вакцины сопровождался невообразимой пропагандой, пишет американец.

Судите сами. Российские власти одобрили препарат еще в сентябре 2020 года, громогласно объявив на весь мир о своей победе в гонке вакцин. Однако процесс вакцинации в России начался одновременно со странами Запада лишь в конце декабря. Именно поэтому были подозрения по поводу жульничества с результатами испытаний, объясняет он.

Эффективность российской вакцины также вызывала сомнения, вернее те манипуляции, происходившие вокруг этого показателя. Когда появилась совместная вакцина от американской Pfizer и немецкой BioNTech с уровнем эффективности в 91%, в Москве моментально заявили, что «Спутника V» имеет уровень эффективности в 92%. Когда Moderna сообщила об уровне эффективности своей вакцины в 94,1%, россияне опять заявили о своем превосходстве, объявив про эффективность «Спутник V» в 95%. В итоге в Москве признали, что «Спутник V» имеет эффективность 91,4%. Согласитесь, это весьма неплохо и без всякой пропаганды.

Полных данных о российской вакцине пока нет и опасения все ещё сохраняются. Тем не менее в России уже вакцинировано более 1 млн. человек и страны, в которых бушует пандемия коронавируса, выстраиваются в очередь за «Спутником V».

Мне повезло, я не столкнулся с побочными последствиями вакцинации «Спутником V», такими как сильная головная боль и лихорадка. Большинство моих опасений развеялись. Российская вакцина оказалась доступной по деньгам, а в больницах нет чехарды, наблюдающейся в пунктах вакцинации в США.

В России как раз шли новогодние праздники, когда вся страна погружается в дрему и я рискнул. Снежным утром в поликлинике №5 я заполнил анкету с вопросами о хронических заболеваниях и всевозможных недугах и привился, подытожил Andrew E. Kramer.
  • Использованы фотографии: Пресс-служба НИИ эпидемиологии и микробиологии им. Н.Ф. Гамалеи
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 января 2021 10:10
    -3
    Я укололся BP раньше этого корреспондента, это сойдет за новость на сайте? :)
    1. Олег Осадчий (Олег Осадчий) 10 января 2021 14:10
      +1
      Я тоже, как только узнал, что начали прививать людей старше 60 -ти, еще до нового года.
    2. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 10 января 2021 15:52
      +1
      Цитата: AlexZN
      Я укололся BP раньше этого корреспондента, это сойдет за новость на сайте? :)

      Неужели вы действительно не поняли смысл этого сообщения? Как можно понять, вы не янкес? Таких как вы привитых в России уже много, не писать же о каждом. А он ОДИН ИЗ представителей лающего на нас, Запада. hi
  2. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 января 2021 11:00
    +1
    Это личное дело каждого.
    Лично я уже переболел, поэтому без вакцинации обойдусь.
    1. Олег Осадчий (Олег Осадчий) 10 января 2021 14:15
      +1
      Это пока выработанный иммунитет к короне у вас не ослабнет. Если вы старше шестидесяти через три четыре месяца сделайте тест на антитела, это не дорого. По крайней мере у нас в Краснодаре от 600 рублей этот тест стоит сделать. Ну а если вы молоды то есть, до пятидесяти, то через полгода.
    2. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 10 января 2021 15:56
      0
      Цитата: Miffer
      Это личное дело каждого.
      Лично я уже переболел, поэтому без вакцинации обойдусь.

      Все это фигня. Вирус постоянно мутирует, и завтра все и переболевшие и вакцинированные будут беззащитны перед новыми его штаммами.
      1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
        Miffer (Sam Miffers) 10 января 2021 18:48
        -1
        Новый штамм мой организм перенесёт точно так же, как и старый, - при помощи четырёх таблеток в день.
      2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 14 января 2021 08:47
        +1
        Согласен. Карантин нужно вводить и в первую очередь закрыть границы РФ, дабы всякие больные на голову не завозили в РФ иностранную заразу. Если сами жить не хотят ,это их проблемы, а нас тут заражать не надо.
    3. Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
      Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 10 января 2021 21:07
      0
      Вы абсолютно правы! Я тоже переболел этим зомби-вирусом, поэтому от вакцинации также отказался. Ещё вспомнил что у меня были определённые проблемы после вакцинации от сезонного клещевого энцефалита - не хочется повторения.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 10 января 2021 11:14
    -6
    А я пью водку и закусываю салом Белорусским. И мне пофигу на ваш ковид. На работе, все трезвенники и язвенники, 50% точно, переболели. У кого подтвердился, а кто просто воспалением лёгких переболел. Трезвенники вместо водки, могут по чайной ложки бальзама 2 раза в день принимать. Пары алкоголя убьют любой вирус!
    1. Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
      Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 10 января 2021 21:16
      +2
      А вы в курсе, что вирус как бы это ...гм..нельзя убить? Можно инактивировать специальным дезрастворами, но никак не 30-35% алкоголем. Такая концепция алкоголя не вызывает денатурацию белков. К тому же до сих пор не ясно систематическое положение вирусов на древе жизни. По другому: неясно это жизненная форма или просто нежить, потому что вирус это по сути просто молекулярный наномеханизм. Есть "программа" (молекула РНК или ДНК), есть оболочка и белки - манипуляторы. Как вы собираетесь убить молекулу?
      Совершенно очевидно, что по незнанию вы путаете вирус с бактериями.
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 10 января 2021 21:57
        -1
        А человек должен же от чего-то умереть. Я уже столько похоронил друзей и родственников, что для себя решил. Лучше умереть от водки чем под аппаратом ИВЭЛ или капельницей.

        Лауреат Нобелевской премии, учёный биолог Рита Леви-Монтальчини скончалась на 104-м году жизни.
        - Для улучшения пищеварения я пью пиво..
        - При отсутствии аппетита я пью белое вино..
        - При повышении давления коньяк..
        - При ангине водку..
        А воду?..
        - Такой болезни у меня ещё не было.
        1. isofat Офлайн isofat
          isofat (isofat) 10 января 2021 22:20
          +1
          Цитата: сталевар
          Лучше умереть от водки чем под аппаратом ИВЭЛ или капельницей.

          сталевар, лучше вообще не умирать. А смерть от водки это очень плохо. Вместо того чтобы самому от неё перекинуться, вы подталкиваете к этому других.

          Как правило, такие люди как вы трясутся над своим здоровьем и живут долго. Я не верю вашим комментариям. Вы прикидываетесь неумным, но это совсем не так.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 января 2021 12:24
    0
    Где еще узнаеш об вакцинах забугорных и их %???
    Молодцы анонимы.