In the United States, it is believed that the Russian Aerospace Forces have lost in quantity, but gained in quality


The large-scale modernization of the Russian Armed Forces began 12 years ago, after a five-day conflict with Georgia over South Ossetia. In the next report of the Center for Naval Analysis (USA) it is said that during this time the capabilities of aviation of the Aerospace Forces and the Russian Navy have grown significantly, writes the American edition of Forbes.


The author of the document, one of the leaders of the Armenian Research & Development Institute (ARDI), military analyst Leonid Nersisyan notes that in 2009-2020, the Russian military received 460 new combat aircraft, 110 combat training Yak-130 and 360 helicopters. 320 units of MiG-31, Su-24, Su-25, Su-27 and Su-33 have undergone deep modernization.

All the past years, Russia has reduced its aviation, removing from service the obsolete machinery Soviet production. At the same time, new samples were purchased, albeit in smaller quantities, and the aircraft fleet was updated. The number of aircraft decreased from 2 thousand to 1,2 thousand, and helicopters from 700 to 400. As a result, the Russians, having lost in numbers, gained a better quality of their aviation.

The overall potential of Russian combat aviation has increased significantly in recent years. She has become much more flexible in terms of missions and goals available

- said Nersisyan.

Today, 75% of all combat aircraft of the Aerospace Forces are either new or improved, brought to the modern level. At the same time, the experience of fighting in Syria helped the Russians hone their skills.

In the next decade, Russia is going to purchase a large amount of aircraft. At the end of 2020, the Aerospace Forces received the first serial twin-engine fighter of the fifth generation Su-57 (76 units were ordered). However, taking into account production delays, Moscow will continue to actively buy Su-30SM2 and Su-35S generation 4 ++. At the same time, the prospects for the MiG-29 / MiG-35 family are not so promising.

Russia will continue to modernize its "three strategists" in the form of Tu-22M3M, Tu-95MSM and Tu-160M. At the same time, the production of the updated Tu-160M ​​was resumed (10 units were ordered).

Development of a strategic stealth bomber under the PAK DA program is underway. The MiG-41 high-altitude interceptor is also being developed, which is to replace the MiG-31. The replacement of front-line bombers Su-24 with new Su-34 will continue. The drones "Orion", "Altius" and "Hunter" will enter service.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

В США считают, что российские ВКС потеряли в количестве, но обрели в качестве


Крупномасштабная модернизация Вооруженных сил России началась 12 лет назад, после пятидневного конфликта с Грузией из-за Южной Осетии. В очередном докладе Центра военно-морского анализа (США) сказано, что за это время возможности авиации ВКС и ВМС РФ значительно выросли, пишет американское издание Forbes.


Автор документа, один из руководителей Armenian Research & Development Institute (ARDI), военный аналитик Леонид Нерсисян отмечает, что за 2009-2020 годы российские военные получили 460 новых боевых самолетов, 110 учебно-боевых Як-130 и 360 вертолетов. Прошли глубокую модернизацию 320 единиц МиГ-31, Су-24, Су-25, Су-27 и Су-33.

Все прошедшие годы Россия сокращала свою авиацию, снимая с вооружения устаревшую технику советского производства. Одновременно закупались новые образцы, пусть и в меньшем количестве, и обновлялся авиапарк. Количество самолетов сократилось с 2 тыс. до 1,2 тыс., а вертолетов с 700 до 400. В результате россияне, потеряв в количестве, обрели более качественный состав своей авиации.

Общий потенциал российской боевой авиации за последние годы значительно увеличился. Она стала намного гибче в смысле доступных миссий и целей

– сообщил Нерсисян.

На сегодняшний день 75% всех боевых самолетов ВКС либо новые, либо усовершенствованные, доведенные до современного уровня. При этом опыт боевых действий в Сирии помог россиянам отточить навыки.

В ближайшее десятилетие Россия собирается закупить большое количество авиатехники. В конце 2020 года ВКС получили первый серийный двухдвигательный истребитель пятого поколения Су-57 (заказано 76 единиц). Однако учитывая производственные задержки, Москва продолжит активно покупать Су-30СМ2 и Су-35С поколения «4++». При этом перспективы семейства МиГ-29/МиГ-35 не такие многообещающие.

Россия продолжит модернизировать свою «тройку стратегов» в виде Ту-22М3М, Ту-95МСМ и Ту-160М. Одновременно с этим возобновлено производство обновленных Ту-160М (заказано 10 единиц).

Ведется разработка стратегического стэлс-бомбардировщика по программе ПАК ДА. Разрабатывается также высотный перехватчик МиГ-41, который должен заменить МиГ-31. Продолжится замена фронтовых бомбардировщиков Су-24 на новые Су-34. Поступят на вооружение беспилотники «Орион», «Альтиус» и «Охотник».
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.