Construction of a unique small nuclear power plant starts in Russia


In 2020, Russian nuclear power plants generated over 215,7 billion kWh of electricity, thereby breaking the Soviet Union's record set in 1988 (215,669 billion kWh). At the same time, 47 power units were operating in the USSR at that time, while we have 37 in operation. Such a result was achieved thanks to an increase in the power of the reactors and a decrease in their idle time.


However, this is not the limit. For many years, Russia has been working on the project of small nuclear power plants, and today our country is ready to build such facilities.

It should be noted that not only Russia is striving to occupy a promising niche. Today, 70 NPP projects with low-power reactors have been registered in the world. However, despite the high competition, it is our country that has every chance of becoming a leader in the industry.

At the moment we are the only country that has an operating floating nuclear power plant "Akademik Lomonosov", and this year in Yakutia construction of a small nuclear power plant based on the RITM-200 reactor, thoroughly tested on our icebreakers, will start.

Despite the fact that the aforementioned small nuclear power plant will start operating only by 2028, Russia will not be “marking time” all this time. At the moment, a draft design of a floating nuclear power plant with an upgraded RITM-200M reactor is ready. At the same time, Rosatom is already proposing to lay a series of five such power units.

Tellingly, mobile nuclear power plants will consist entirely of domestic components, and their serial production is a prerequisite for further reducing the cost of our products and entering the international market.

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 January 2021 11: 21
    -8
    At the moment we are the only country that has an operating floating nuclear power plant "Akademik Lomonosov", and this year in Yakutia construction of a small nuclear power plant based on the RITM-200 reactor, thoroughly tested on our icebreakers, will start.

    - Quite strange ... - to build a nuclear power plant ... in Yakutia ... - on permafrost ... - Isn't it too risky ???
    1. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
      Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 11 January 2021 12: 32
      0
      There is nothing new or unknown to build on the "permafrost".

      There are different solutions from cheap light time huts to more serious ones ...

      If they do a project for a nuclear power plant, they will choose a reliable expensive option for the foundation.
    2. taas Offline taas
      taas (Sergei) 11 January 2021 12: 57
      +1
      The Bilibino NPP has been operating in Chukotka since 1974. 46 years in permafrost.
    3. Konstantin Brykov (Konstantin Brykov) 11 January 2021 16: 53
      +1
      No, everything is very well thought out there, including the permafrost, and the RHYTHM itself is a unique reactor, it has no analogues in the world and will not appear in the near future.
    4. Division Offline Division
      Division (Division) 11 January 2021 16: 56
      +1
      Like there are stupid and only heard from you about the frozen ground.
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 11 January 2021 14: 54
    0
    The floating nuclear power plant is a good thing, but for large facilities, but for now it operates at 50% capacity.
    In the north, there are more and more settlements with a population of several tens to several hundred people and no production - subsistence farming for the sake of their own survival and food, such as hunting, fishing, and reindeer husbandry.
    Whatever the small nuclear power plants, their capacity for such settlements will be excessive, and you cannot lure specialists to service them with any promises, and there will not be enough of them for each settlement.
    Wind and solar sources are expensive and cannot be applied everywhere, but there are no other sources yet, although Alla Aleksandrovna long ago discovered a controlled reaction of nuclear fusion at Room (!!!) temperature, but so far no peaceful application is visible, but the prospects are huge!
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 14 January 2021 07: 22
      -2
      - It is useless to explain something to someone ... - until it leaks under their sofas ... - no one even screams ... - But then ... - Hahah ...
      - It is a pity that diesel fuel did not reach their sofas ...; when the disaster happened last year ... and literally "out of the blue" ... - a diesel fuel leak in Norilsk ... - the consequences are simply terrible ...
  3. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 12 January 2021 20: 52
    0
    Quote: gorenina91
    Quite strange ... - to build a nuclear power plant ... in Yakutia ... - on permafrost ... - Isn't it too risky ???

    Well ... uuuuu.
    All around, stupid (especially in Rosatom).
    Only you are the smartest.
  4. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) 12 January 2021 21: 04
    -4
    Taking into account the increase in electricity prices in the Russian Federation and the abolition of benefits for people living in the area adjacent to the nuclear power plant, the Russian Federation does not need your nuclear power plants, especially since you have not solved the problem of complete processing of radioactive waste.
  5. Shadow041 Offline Shadow041
    Shadow041 24 January 2021 10: 33
    +3
    Nuclear power plants are very dirty energy, the waste from which remains dangerous for humans for hundreds of years, or even more, and their complete processing is still impossible. So, as for me, nuclear energy should be abandoned wherever possible, this is not the future, but a dead end

В России стартует строительство уникальной малой АЭС


В 2020 году российские АЭС выработали свыше 215,7 миллиарда кВт/ч электроэнергии, тем самым побив рекорд Советского Союза, установленный в 1988 году (215,669 млрд. кВт/ч). При этом в СССР тогда действовало 47 энергоблоков, а у нас в строю 37. Подобного результата удалось достичь благодаря увеличению мощности реакторов и уменьшению срока их простоя.


Однако и это еще не предел. В России на протяжении многих лет велись работы над проектом малых АЭС, и сегодня наша страна готова строить такие объекты.

Стоит отметить, что не только Россия стремится занять перспективную нишу. Сегодня в мире зарегистрировано 70 проектов АЭС с реакторами малой мощности. Впрочем, несмотря на высокую конкуренцию, именно наша страна имеет все шансы стать лидером в отрасли.

На данный момент мы являемся единственной страной, обладающей действующей плавучей атомной электростанцией «Академик Ломоносов», а в этом году в Якутии стартует строительство малой АЭС на основе реактора РИТМ-200, досконально испытанного на наших ледоколах.

Несмотря на то, что вышеупомянутая малая АЭС заработает лишь к 2028 году, Россия не будет все это время «топтаться на месте». На данный момент готов эскизный проект плавучей атомной электростанции с модернизированным реактором РИТМ-200М. При этом «Росатом» уже сейчас предлагает заложить серию из пяти таких энергоблоков.

Что характерно, мобильные АЭС будут состоять полностью из отечественных комплектующих, а их серийный выпуск является необходимым условием для дальнейшего удешевления нашей продукции и выхода ее на международный рынок.

Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 января 2021 11:21
    -8
    На данный момент мы являемся единственной страной, обладающей действующей плавучей атомной электростанцией «Академик Ломоносов», а в этом году в Якутии стартует строительство малой АЭС на основе реактора РИТМ-200, досконально испытанного на наших ледоколах.

    - Довольно странно... - строить АЭС ...в Якутии ... - на вечной мерзлоте... -А не слишком ли рискованно ???
    1. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
      Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 11 января 2021 12:32
      0
      На "вечной мерзлоте" строить ничего нового или неизвестного нет.

      Есть разные решения от дешёвых лёгких времянок до более серьёзных...

      Если будут делать проект под АЭС то выберут надёжный дорогой вариант фундамента.
    2. taas Офлайн taas
      taas (Сергей) 11 января 2021 12:57
      +1
      На Чукотке с 1974 года работает Билибинская АЭС. 46 лет на вечной мерзлоте.
    3. Константин Брыков (Константин Брыков) 11 января 2021 16:53
      +1
      Нет, там все очень продумано, в том числе и вечная мерзлота учтена, а сам РИТМ - уникальный реактор, в мире аналогов ему нет и не появится в ближайшее время.
    4. Дивизион Офлайн Дивизион
      Дивизион (Дивизион) 11 января 2021 16:56
      +1
      Типа там бестолковые и про мерзлату только от тебя услышали.
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 11 января 2021 14:54
    0
    ПАТЭС хорошая штука, но для крупных объектов, а пока на 50% мощности работает.
    На севере всё больше посёлки с населением от нескольких десятков до нескольких сотен человеков и никакого производства – натуральное хозяйство ради собственного выживания и прокорма типа охоты, рыбалки, оленеводства.
    Какие бы ни были малые АЭС, мощность их для таких поселений будет избыточна, да и специалистов для их обслуживания не заманишь никакими посулами, да и не хватит их на каждое поселение.
    Ветряные и солнечные источники – дорогие и не везде могут применимы, а других источников пока-что нет, хотя Алла Александровна давно открыла управляемую реакцию ядерного синтеза при Комнатной (!!!) температуре, но пока никакого мирного применения не просматривается, а перспективы-то огроменные!
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 января 2021 07:22
      -2
      - Тут бесполезно что-то кому-то объяснять... - пока под их диваны не просочится ... -никто даже и не взвизгнет... - Зато потом... - Хахах...
      - Жаль , что до их диванов не дотекла солярка ...; когда произошла в прошлом году катастрофа...и буквально "на ровном месте" ... - утечка дизельного топлива в Норильске... -последствия просто ужасные...
  3. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 12 января 2021 20:52
    0
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Довольно странно... - строить АЭС ...в Якутии ... - на вечной мерзлоте... -А не слишком ли рискованно ???

    Ну..уууу.
    Все вокруг, тупые (особенно в Росатоме).
    Только вы Саамый умный.
  4. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 12 января 2021 21:04
    -4
    С учетом повышения цен на электроэнергию в РФ и отмены льгот для лиц проживающих в прилегающей к АЭС зоне, РФ ваши АЭС не нужны, тем более ,что проблему полной переработки радиоактивных отходов вы так и не решили.