What prevented the Ukrainian amphibious operation in Crimea in 2014


In 2014, Kiev considered the possibility of conducting a military operation by paratroopers to "liberate" the Crimean peninsula from Russian troops. This was stated on the air of the pro-American resource “Crimea. Realii ”recently dismissed Deputy Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine General Serhiy Krivonos.


According to the general, the implementation of the plan to seize Crimea was to begin in March. For this, it was supposed to involve the 25th Airborne Brigade and the 79th Airmobile Brigade of the Airborne Forces of Ukraine. These combat units were supposed to penetrate the Crimean territory and reinforce the units of the Armed Forces of Ukraine located there. The implementation of these ideas was stopped by the transfer to the Russian side of the 36th brigade of the military forces of Ukraine, which was in Perevalnoye, which was the most combat-ready at that time.

Former colleagues note that the unit commander, Sergei Storozhenko, handed over the Ukrainian unit to the Russians, but first he handed over armored vehicles to the Russian military

- noted Sergey Krivonos.

However, a political scientist from Crimea, Vladimir Jaralla, in an interview with correspondents "Komsomolskaya Pravda" expresses doubt about the existence of such a plan in Kiev. He believes that in a state of agony by that time, Ukraine was unrealistic to carry out such military actions. There is still a grain of truth in Krivonos's words - this is the desire of the Kiev regime to drown Crimea in blood, as was done in May 2014 in Odessa, Kiev, Dnepropetrovsk and Mariupol. However, Russia, together with the units of the Ukrainian army that went over to the side of the Crimeans, prevented the implementation of such a scenario.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ulysses Online Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 12 January 2021 20: 35
    +3
    What prevented ..
    In my personal opinion, the 23 years of existence of the "independent Ukrainian state" with all its realities prevented.

    There was no one to land and nowhere.
    Nobody was waiting for them.

    1. Ulysses Online Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 12 January 2021 20: 47
      0
      Base?
      I didn't seem to break the rules.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 January 2021 13: 34
    +2
    The shooting and arson by Ukrainian nationalists of 8 buses with Crimeans in the Cherkasy region in February 2014 turned the majority of Crimeans against Ukraine. With such an attitude of the Crimean population towards Ukraine, it was impossible to conduct successful military operations against Crimea.

Что помешало украинской десантной операции в Крыму в 2014 году


В 2014 году Киев рассматривал возможность проведения силами десантников боевой операции с целью «освобождения» Крымского полуострова от войск России. Об этом заявил в эфире проамериканского ресурса «Крым. Реалии» недавно уволенный заместитель секретаря Совета национальной безопасности и обороны Украины генерал Сергей Кривонос.


По словам генерала, осуществление плана захвата Крыма должно было начаться в марте. Для этого предполагалось задействовать 25-ю воздушно-десантную бригаду и 79-ю аэромобильную бригаду ВДВ Украины. Эти боевые части должны были проникнуть на крымскую территорию и усилить находящиеся там подразделения ВСУ. Остановил реализацию этих задумок переход на российскую сторону самой боеспособной на тот момент 36-й бригады военных сил Украины, находившейся в Перевальном.

Бывшие коллеги отмечают, что командир части Сергей Стороженко сдал украинскую часть русским, но сначала он передал военным РФ бронетехнику

– отметил Сергей Кривонос.

Однако политолог из Крыма Владимир Джаралла в беседе с корреспондентами «Комсомольской правды» выражает сомнение в существовании в Киеве подобного плана. Он считает, что в находящейся в состоянии агонии к тому времени Украине нереально было осуществить такого рода военные действия. Правдивое зерно в словах Кривоноса все же есть – это желание киевского режима утопить Крым в крови, как это было сделано в мае 2014 года в Одессе, Киеве, Днепропетровске и Мариуполе. Однако Россия вместе с перешедшими на сторону крымчан частями украинской армии помешала реализации такого сценария.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 12 января 2021 20:35
    +3
    Что помешало..
    На мой личный взгляд помешало 23 года существования "независимого украинского государства" со всеми его реалиями.

    Десантироваться было некому и негде.
    Никто их уже не ждал.

    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 12 января 2021 20:47
      0
      Основание?
      Правил вроде не нарушал.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 января 2021 13:34
    +2
    Расстрел и поджог украинскими националистами 8 автобусов с крымчанами в Черкасской области в феврале 2014 г. настроил большинство крымчан против Украины. При таком отношении населения Крыма к Украине невозможно было вести успешные боевые действия против Крыма.