WarZone: Russian commanders rob their own fleet


The commander of the destroyer "Restless" of project 956 "Sarych" (modification 956-A) of the Baltic Fleet, conspiring with other persons, stole two 13-ton bronze propellers from his ship. After that, the original screws were replaced with imitation (fake) ones made of cheaper metal, writes the American online edition WarZone, citing Russian media.


The powerful warship served faithfully for the Soviet and Russian navies for over 25 years and it was decided to turn it into a floating museum after being decommissioned. But an ignoble act looks like a plot from some comedy Hollywood movie about a robbery, where intruders fake objects made of expensive metal.

The investigation is already coming to an end. The two screws are estimated at about 39 million rubles, more than $ 522 thousand at today's exchange rate. The ship was robbed at the Baltic Shipyard Yantar in the Kaliningrad region. This happened after it was docked for conversion in September 2016. The ship's hull was sealed so that it could be afloat without crew maintenance. It was then that the screws were removed. Currently, the destroyer has been turned into an exhibit of the military-historical complex of the Western Military District and serves the cause of educating young people. It is exhibited in the Patriot Park in Kronstadt, on the Kotlin Island, not far from St. Petersburg.

A total of 21 destroyers of this class were built and "Restless" was the 15th in the series. The basic displacement of these ships is 6600 tons, maximum up to 8500 tons. Their main armament was eight P-270 Mosquito supersonic anti-ship missiles. They could also carry up to 48 missiles to the M-22 "Uragan" air defense missile system - a naval version of the 9K37 Buk. The ships had two twin gun mounts AK-130 of 130 mm caliber and two rapid-fire six-barreled AK-630M caliber 30 mm. There are three such ships left in the Russian Navy: "Real" (Baltic Fleet), "Admiral Ushakov" (former "Fearless" - Northern Fleet) and "Fast" (Pacific Fleet).

Details about "Restless" became known a month after the equipment was stolen from an Il-80 "Doomsday" aircraft near Taganrog. The weight of the screws does not allow them to be stolen unnoticed, even by a group of knowledgeable intruders. Probably, representatives of the Navy were also involved in the robbery. It remained unclear whether the bronze screws were returned to their place or not. In general, it is safe to say that someone screwed up, since the Russian commanders rob their own fleet, summed up the media from the United States.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 12 January 2021 13: 01
    0
    Appoint the scoundrel as the commander of the destroyer Shameless, and that's it. Surely he wanted to leave a souvenir in memory of the service, hang it on the wall in the office laughing

    Probably, representatives of the Navy were also involved in the robbery.

    Something the American edition is unusually modest, is it really not clear, here Putin himself is involved, personally supervised the loading. winked
  2. Akuzenka Offline Akuzenka
    Akuzenka (Alexander) 12 January 2021 13: 38
    +1
    It remained unclear whether the bronze screws were returned to their place or not.

    The level of insanity of the American media remained unclear. Why do we need bronze screws for a museum piece? Why did you raise this issue? It's simple, throw the manure on the fan that blows towards the RF.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 January 2021 14: 28
    +2
    writes the American online edition WarZone, referring to the Russian media.

    What if the site just made it up? He is not that responsible paper publication. What kind of Russian media - not a word. Maybe not?
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 12 January 2021 15: 44
      +1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      Maybe not?

      We need to wait for how the RF Ministry of Defense, the Investigative Committee, the Prosecutor's Office will react ... There should be an official confirmation or refutation.
      1. bobba94 Offline bobba94
        bobba94 (Vladimir) 14 January 2021 10: 31
        +1
        How will the RF Ministry of Defense, the Investigative Committee, the Prosecutor's Office react? Read how they unsubscribe about the theft of radio electronics from the Yom Kippur plane in Taganrog.
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 12 January 2021 21: 39
      0
      https://www.interfax.ru/russia/744655
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 12 January 2021 22: 27
    +3
    The fact is sad, but it did take place.
    Question: how were the screws able to take away from the secure enterprise, which is our "Yantar"?
    And who could accept them for "utilization", now with scrap metal, and especially with non-ferrous metal we have strictly.
    Screws, don't call the copper from the refrigerators ..
    There are many questions ..
  5. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 13 January 2021 04: 19
    0
    Well, you did the right thing, why does the exhibit need bronze screws !? People are poor in a country where everything is !!!! (((((
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 14 January 2021 01: 35
      0
      People are poor in the country ...

      And what have the poor people to do with it? Money goes to money, in complete silence.
      In general, it is incomprehensible why the whole ship was not allowed on nails and instead of the Chinese they did not buy a copy made of plastic, well, or a simple photo in a frame was placed on a post. Modestly and tastefully, and the money raised from the screws into some fund.
  6. Wowochka moj Offline Wowochka moj
    Wowochka moj (Wowochka Moj) 13 January 2021 04: 27
    0
    In Russia, there are many more thieves than honest people. It is mainly officials, senior officers, top managers who steal and nothing happens to anyone for major theft. The president covers up big thieves, the prosecutor's office does not start a case against them, probably there is a mutual guarantee in a triangle; the president is like the apex of the corner, and accomplices are thieves in the lower corners, this is the strongest organized criminal group scheme in Russia and no one destroys it, everyone is happy and laughs , over the petty thieves who are in jail, they say about them. They cannot steal, so let them sit until they grow wiser or let them steal billions, then they will be accepted into the clan of the organized criminal group with a guarantee of protection. But why should the naval senior officers steal? , so everything is clear here, money and power in an organized criminal group and to be an elite in this business, a thief
    1. oracul Offline oracul
      oracul (leonid) 14 January 2021 07: 01
      0
      No sane person would ever say something like this:

      In Russia, there are much more thieves than honest people (s).

      I understand that New Year's holidays, but not to the same extent.
  7. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 14 January 2021 06: 53
    0
    The headline is evil and does not reflect the essence of the case. Firstly, we are talking about a ship that was being prepared for eternal docking, and not for military operations. Secondly, the fraud has been discovered and the hucksters, of whom in the 90s were divorced immeasurably, who decided to profit from the bronze, I hope will get what they deserve.
    1. bobba94 Offline bobba94
      bobba94 (Vladimir) 14 January 2021 11: 20
      0
      The title correctly reflects the essence of the matter. I, too, would like the title to look like this: "A brigade of Russian workers robbed a ship on which they were engaged in dismantling work" ...

WarZone: Русские командиры обворовывают собственный флот


Командир эсминца «Беспокойный» проекта 956 «Сарыч» (модификация 956-А) Балтийского флота, сговорившись с другими лицами, похитил два 13-тонных бронзовых гребных винта со своего корабля. После этого оригинальные винты были заменены на имитационные (фальшивые) из более дешевого металла, пишет американское онлайн-издание WarZone, ссылаясь на российские СМИ.


Мощный боевой корабль прослужил верой и правдой советскому и российскому флоту более 25 лет и его решили превратить в плавучий музей после списания. Но неблагородный поступок выглядит словно сюжет из какого-то комедийного голливудского фильма про ограбление, где злоумышленники подделывают предметы из дорогого металла.

Следствие уже подходит к концу. Два винта оцениваются примерно в 39 млн рублей, более $522 тыс. по сегодняшнему курсу. Корабль ограбили на Прибалтийском ССЗ «Янтарь» в Калининградской области. Это случилось после того, как в сентябре 2016 года его поставили в док для конвертации. Корпус корабля был загерметизирован, чтобы он мог находиться на плаву без обслуживания экипажем. Именно тогда снимались винты. В настоящее время эсминец превращен в экспонат военно-исторического комплекса Западного военного округа и служит делу воспитания молодежи. Он выставлен в парке «Патриот» в Кронштадте, на острове Котлин, недалеко от Санкт-Петербурга.

Всего построили 21 эсминец этого класса и «Беспокойный» был 15-м в серии. Базовое водоизмещение этих кораблей составляет 6600 тонн, максимальное до 8500 тонн. Их основным вооружением были восемь сверхзвуковых противокорабельных ракет П-270 «Москит». Они также могли нести до 48 ЗУР к ЗРК М-22 «Ураган» – морской версии 9К37 «Бук». У кораблей имелись две спаренные артустановки АК-130 калибра 130 мм и две скорострельные шестиствольные АК-630М калибра 30 мм. В ВМФ РФ осталось три таких корабля: «Настоящий» (Балтийский флот), «Адмирал Ушаков» (бывший «Бесстрашный» – Северный флот) и «Быстрый» (Тихоокеанский флот).

Подробности о «Беспокойном» стали известны через месяц после того, как была похищена аппаратура из самолета «Судного дня» Ил-80 под Таганрогом. Вес винтов не позволяет украсть их незаметно даже группой осведомленных злоумышленников. Вероятно, к ограблению были причастны и представители ВМФ. Осталось не выясненным, вернули бронзовые винты на их место или нет. В общем, можно с уверенностью сказать, что кто-то облажался, раз русские командиры обворовывают собственный флот, подытожило СМИ из США.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 12 января 2021 13:01
    0
    Назначить мерзавца командиром эсминца "Бесстыжий" и дело с концом. Наверняка сувенир хотел оставить на память о службе, на стенку в кабинете повесить laughing

    Вероятно, к ограблению были причастны и представители ВМФ.

    Что-то американское издание непривычно скромничает, неужели не ясно, тут сам Путин замешан, лично погрузкой руководил. winked
  2. AKuzenka Офлайн AKuzenka
    AKuzenka (Александр) 12 января 2021 13:38
    +1
    Осталось не выясненным, вернули бронзовые винты на их место или нет.

    Остался невыясненным уровень маразма американского СМИ. Зачем нужны бронзовые винты для музейного экспоната? Зачем подняли этот вопрос? Всё просто, бросить навоза на вентилятор, что дует в сторону РФ.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 января 2021 14:28
    +2
    пишет американское онлайн-издание WarZone, ссылаясь на российские СМИ.

    А если сайт все просто выдумал? Он то не ответственное бумажное издание. Что за Русские СМи - ни слова. Может и небыло?
    1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 12 января 2021 15:44
      +1
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Может и небыло?

      Нужно подождать, как отреагирует МО РФ, СК, прокуратура... Должно быть официальное подтверждение или опровержение.
      1. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
        bobba94 (владимир) 14 января 2021 10:31
        +1
        Как отреагирует МО РФ, СК, прокуратура ? Почитай как они отписываются о краже радиоэлектроники из самолета Судного дня в Таганроге.
    2. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 12 января 2021 21:39
      0
      https://www.interfax.ru/russia/744655
  4. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 12 января 2021 22:27
    +3
    Факт печальный, но имел таки место.
    Вопрос: как винты смогли увезти с режимного предприятия, коим является наш "Янтарь"?
    И кто их мог принять на "утилизацию", сейчас с металлоломом, а особо с цветным у нас строго.
    Винты, звиняйте не медь с холодильников..
    Вопросов много..
  5. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 13 января 2021 04:19
    0
    Ну и правильно сделали, зачем экспонату бронзовые винты!? Люди бедные в стране где все есть!!!! (((((
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 14 января 2021 01:35
      0
      Люди бедные в стране...

      А при чём тут бедные люди? Деньги идут к деньгам, в полнейшей тишине.
      Вообще непонятно почему весь корабль на гвозди не пустили и взамен у китайцев копию из пластмассы не купили, ну или простенькую фотку в рамочке на столбик притулили. Скромненько и со вкусом, а вырученные от винтов деньги в какой нибудь фондик.
  6. Wowochka Moj Офлайн Wowochka Moj
    Wowochka Moj (Wowochka Moj) 13 января 2021 04:27
    0
    В России воров намного больше чем честные люди. Воруют в основном чиновники, высшие офицеры, топ.менеджеры и никому ничего за крупное воровство не бывает. Президент покрывает крупных воров ,на них дело в прокуратуре не заводят ,наверное там круговая порука в треугольнике ;президент как вершина угла ,а подельники -воры по нижним углам ,это самая крепкая схема ОПГ в России и никто её не рушит ,все довольны и смеются ,над мелкими ворами ,которые в СИЗО сидят ,о них ц говорят .что не могут воровать -так пусть сидят ,пока не поумнеют или миллиарды пусть воруют ,тогда их примут в клан ОПГ с гарантией защиты Ну а зачем морским высшим офицерам воровать ? ,так тут уж всё понятно ,деньги и власть в ОПГ и быть элитой в этом деле ,воровском
    1. oracul Офлайн oracul
      oracul (леонид) 14 января 2021 07:01
      0
      Ни один человек в здравом уме никогда не ляпнет такое:

      В России воров намного больше, чем честные(х) люди(ей).

      Понимаю, что новогодние праздники, но не до такой же степени.
  7. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 14 января 2021 06:53
    0
    Заголовок злой и не отражает существа дела. Во-первых, речь идет о корабле, который готовили на вечную стоянку, а не для боевых действий. Во-вторых, мошенничество вскрыто и барыги, коих в 90-е годы развелось немеряно, решившие поживиться бронзой, надеюсь получат по заслугам.
    1. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
      bobba94 (владимир) 14 января 2021 11:20
      0
      Заголовок верно отражает суть дела. Я тоже хотел бы, чтобы заголовок выглядел так: "Бригада русских рабочих обворовала корабль, на котором занималась демонтажными работами"...