Russia will end the dominance of US aircraft carriers in the oceans


US Navy aircraft carriers still dominate the oceans, but every year it becomes more difficult to do, writes the American edition of We Are The Mighty.


Moscow and Beijing decided to change the situation at sea that has developed over the past decades. They got down to business seriously.

In August 2020, China launched two successful ballistic missile launches that struck a moving target ship in the South China Sea several thousand kilometers away. The tested missiles are modifications of the DF-21 (range up to 2100 km) and DF-26 (up to 3860 km).

Beijing claims that it is forced to take such measures because of the incessant "provocations of the Americans." A few days earlier, Washington had sent two of its AUGs to the region. Chinese military analysts called the launches a "warning signal" for the United States.

At the same time, in December 2020, the Russian Navy conducted regular tests of the Zircon hypersonic cruise missile in the White Sea. The Russians launched the Zircon from the frigate Admiral Gorshkov at a target located at the Chizha training ground in the Arkhangelsk region. The rocket developed a speed of Mach 8 and, having flown 350 km, successfully hit the target.

All of this indicates that the US aircraft carriers, for years considered the masters of the seas and oceans, may face a real threat to their existence, and their dominance will end. However, the process has already begun.

US aircraft carriers have always been considered dangerous ships. This was also recognized in the USSR, realizing that hundreds of aircraft capable of using nuclear weapons are a real threat. It was enough for the aircraft carriers to simply appear off the coast of Grenada, Iraq or some other country, after which the balance of forces and политическая the situation changed immediately. It was the aircraft carriers that kept the PRC from invading Taiwan. It is not surprising that the USSR was developing options for the destruction or at least neutralization of the AUG.

At that time, Moscow had a whole air fleet of missile carriers, an armada of surface ships and nuclear submarines. Both the modern Russian Federation and the rapidly gaining power China are now actively engaged in something similar. US aircraft carriers are forced to stay away from the Russian and Chinese coasts. The most dangerous for aircraft carriers is considered to be hypersonic weapons. The American military is well aware that their aircraft carriers do not have long to dominate.
  • Photos used: https://www.c7f.navy.mil/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 12 January 2021 14: 05
    -2
    All of this indicates that the US aircraft carriers, which for years have been considered the masters of the seas and oceans, may face a real threat to their existence and their dominance will end. However, the process has already begun.

    The "threat to the existence" of aircraft carriers appeared long before the appearance of the Zircon and the aforementioned Chinese missiles. This threat also existed in the form of the USSR's anti-ship supersonic missiles, which are not much easier to shoot down than the hypersonic Zircon. But for some reason, they started talking about "the end of the dominance of aircraft carriers" now.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 January 2021 14: 32
    +5
    The aircraft carriers will not dominate for long, which means they will sail without dominance.
    An autonomous mobile base / warehouse / airfield / air support and reconnaissance, a control center - is always needed by everyone.
  4. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 January 2021 14: 44
    +7
    So America is not going to fight China or Russia with aircraft carriers, she needs them for a showdown with Papuans from third world countries, and they will destroy Russia from the inside with the help of liberalism in power
  5. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 12 January 2021 18: 25
    +2
    The only good thing in this news (is it news?) - Russia woke up from sleep, industry and science began to work for the country. True, Yeltsin's legacy of figs can be destroyed so quickly - it’s too many liberals have grown. Everything goes slowly. It's a pity.
  6. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 12 January 2021 19: 48
    -3
    And what will be given to the aircraft carrier at a distance of 350 km. get ready and launch? I strongly doubt it.
  7. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 13 January 2021 12: 48
    0
    Granites and Yakhont and other "pebbles" perfectly coped with this task before. With the appearance of "Zircon" for the United States, little will change. With the advent of anti-ship missiles in the world, the aircraft carrier has become a horror story for the third world countries.
    PS: The Zircon anti-ship missile system, like the Shkval torpedo, is a melee weapon. What is it for modern ships to fire anti-tank missiles at a distance of 300-400 km? Almost point-blank. The PKR Granite overcomes this distance in 5-7 minutes. An aircraft carrier, even at full combat readiness, can raise no more than 2 units into the air during this time. Just raise.
  8. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 13 January 2021 21: 07
    +3
    Well, well ... all this was already ... ATGMs appeared began to bury tanks, missiles appeared, began to bury planes, PLUR appeared ... all the pipe to submarines !!! Now aircraft carriers are being buried .... As if they do not know that any action generates opposition. We hope for "Zircon" ... So what if it flies fast? They will not catch up with him, but they will meet him on a collision course. It will glow like a meteor at several thousand degrees ... Any missile defense system with IR seeker will notice it. But he still needs to enter the AUS air defense zone ... and there are only 6 EM and CD guarding several hundred excellent, maybe even the best in the world, air defense systems, and the Aegis air defense system ... Besides, how much can it cost ? If Vietnam about 10 years ago were sold the Uranium anti-ship missile system for $ 1 million, and the Onyx anti-ship missile system for $ 3 million to Indonesia, but now these prices should probably be multiplied by three ... So how much can Zircon cost now? That is, the rocket is expensive, and probably very much, which means there won't be many of them ... Piece goods. And the piece goods AUS is not terrible. To sink it, several dozen Onyx anti-ship missiles are needed in a salvo. Hurry, and "Zirkons" need about a dozen, so that at least one will reach "the throat" ... So that aircraft carriers will always be, as long as there is aviation! Just like tanks, planes and submarines!

Россия положит конец господству авианосцев США в Мировом океане


Авианосцы ВМС США все ещё господствуют в Мировом океане, но с каждым годом это становится делать все трудней, пишет американское издание We Are The Mighty.


Москва и Пекин решили изменить сложившееся за последние десятилетия положение на море. Они серьезно взялись за дело.

В августе 2020 года Китай произвел два успешных пуска баллистических ракет, которые поразили движущийся корабль-мишень в Южно-Китайском море на расстоянии в несколько тысяч километров. Испытанные ракеты являются модификациями DF-21 (дальность до 2100 км) и DF-26 (до 3860 км).

В Пекине утверждают, что вынуждены принимать подобные меры из-за непрекращающихся «провокаций американцев». За несколько дней до этого Вашингтон направил в регион две свои АУГ. Китайские военные аналитики назвали пуски «предупредительным сигналом» для США.

При этом в декабре 2020 года ВМФ России провели в Белом море очередные испытания гиперзвуковой крылатой ракеты «Циркон». Россияне запустили «Циркон» с борта фрегата «Адмирал Горшков» по цели, находящейся на полигоне Чижа в Архангельской области. Ракета развила скорость 8 Махов и, пролетев 350 км, успешно поразила мишень.

Все это указывают на то, что авианосцы США, годами считавшиеся властелинами морей и океанов, могут столкнуться с реальной угрозой своему существованию, и их господству будет положен конец. Впрочем, процесс уже начался.

Авианосцы США всегда считались опасными кораблями. Это признавали и в СССР, понимая, что сотни самолетов, способных применить ядерное оружие, являются реальной угрозой. Авианосцам было достаточно просто появиться у берегов Гренады, Ирака или какой-то другой страны, после чего расклад сил и политическая обстановка сразу менялись. Именно авианосцы удержали КНР от вторжения на Тайвань. Не удивительно, что СССР разрабатывал варианты по уничтожению или хотя бы нейтрализации АУГ.

У Москвы тогда появился целый воздушный флот ракетоносцев, армада надводных кораблей и АПЛ. Чем-то подобным сейчас активно занимаются и современная РФ, и стремительно набирающий мощь Китай. Авианосцы США вынуждены держаться подальше от российского и китайского побережий. Самым опасным для авианосцев считается гиперзвуковое оружие. Американские военные прекрасно понимают, что их авианосцам осталось господствовать недолго.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.c7f.navy.mil/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 12 января 2021 14:05
    -2
    Все это указывают на то, что авианосцы США, годами считавшиеся властелинами морей и океанов, могут столкнуться с реальной угрозой своему существованию и их господству будет положен конец. Впрочем, процесс уже начался.

    "Угроза существованию" авианосцев появилась задолго до появления "Циркона" и вышеозначенных китайских ракет. Эта угроза существовала и в виде противокорабельных сверхзвуковых ракет СССР, которые сбить ненамного проще, чем гиперзвуковой "Циркон". Но почему-то говорить о "конце господства авианосцев" начали сейчас.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 января 2021 14:32
    +5
    Авианосцам осталось господствовать недолго - значит, будут плавать без господства.
    Автономная мобильная база/склад/аэродром/авиаподдержка и разведка, пункт управления - нужны всегда и всем.
  4. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 января 2021 14:44
    +7
    Так америка и не собирается воевать авианосцами с Китаем или Россией, они ей нужны для разборок с папуасами из стран третьего мира, а Россию они будут уничтожать изнутри с помощью либерасти, находящейся у власти
  5. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 12 января 2021 18:25
    +2
    Единственное хорошее в этой новости (новости ли?) - проснулась Россия ото сна, промышленность и наука стали работать на страну. Правда, наследие Ельцина фиг так быстро изничтожить получится - уж больно много либерастов выросло. Медленно всё идёт. А жаль.
  6. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 12 января 2021 19:48
    -3
    И что дадут приблизится а авианосцу на расстояние 350 км. изготовиться и произвести пуск? Крепко сомневаюсь.
  7. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 13 января 2021 12:48
    0
    Граниты и Яхонт да с прочими "камешками" прекрасно справлялись с этой задачей раньше.С появлением "Циркона" для США мало что поменяется.С появлением на свете ПКР,авианосец стал всеголиш страшилкой для стран третьего мира.
    PS:ПКР Циркон,как и торпеда Шквал,оружие ближнего боя.Что такое для современных кораблей стрельба пкр на дистанции в 300-400 км?Практически в упор.ПКР Гранит преодолевает эту дистанцию за 5-7 минут.Авианосец даже при полной боеготовности может поднять за это время в воздух не более 2х единиц.Просто поднять.
  8. Кошка Офлайн Кошка
    Кошка (Сергей) 13 января 2021 21:07
    +3
    Ну ну...уже все это было...появились ПТУРСы стали хоронить танки, появились ЗУР, стали и самолеты хоронить, появились ПЛУР...все труба подлодкам !!! Теперь хоронят авианосцы....Как будто не знают, что всякое действие рождает противодействие. На "Циркон" надеемся...Ну и что, что он летит быстро? Его же не догонять будут, а на встречных курсах встретят. Он же будет светиться, как метеор, в несколько тыс. градусов...Любая ЗУР с ИК ГСН его заметит. А ему все равно надо войти в зону ПВО АУС...а там только на 6 ЭМ и КР охранения несколько сот прекрасных , может даже лучших в мире ЗРК, и АСУ ПВО "Эгида"...Кроме того, а сколько он может стоить? Если Вьетнаму лет 10 назад продавали ПКР "Уран" по 1 млн $, и Индонезии ПКР "Оникс" по 3 млн.$, а сейчас эти цены надо умножать наверно на три...Так сколько сейчас может стоить "Циркон" ? То есть ракета дорогая, и наверно очень, а значит их много не будет...Штучный товар. А штучный товар АУС не страшен. Чтобы его потопить, это несколько десятков ПКР типа "Оникс" нужно в залпе. Скорей и "Цирконов" нужно с десяток, чтоб хотя бы одной дотянутся "до глотки"...Так что авианосцы будут всегда, пока будет авиация! Как и танки, самолеты и подлодки!