How the construction of the railway between Armenia and Azerbaijan will turn out


A meeting of the leaders of the three countries, Russia, Armenia and Azerbaijan was held in Moscow last Monday, dedicated to the further settlement of the situation in Nagorno-Karabakh. Its results cause a not entirely unambiguous attitude.


Despite the fact that the meeting was formally trilateral, the spirit of the fourth participant, Turkey, whose interests were clearly represented by President Aliyev, clearly hovered there. What gives reason to believe so?

At first, judging by the announced results, the negotiations were held in the spirit of dictatorship by the winner of his terms to the vanquished on neutral territory. No compromise was reached on the status of Nagorno-Karabakh. Yerevan asked for the autonomy of this territory within Azerbaijan, but Baku does not agree to this. Armenia simply cannot yield, bowing even further, and the opponent does not intend to pity her. In fact, the conflict is only temporarily frozen, or rather, for 5 years, while Russian peacekeepers are present in Karabakh. After this period, Azerbaijan will have the right to ask them to leave, refusing to extend their powers on its territory.

It is not hard to guess what might follow next. Both Baku and Yerevan will pump up their armed forces for the second and final round of the war throughout this five-year period. This situation completely suits Ankara. The presence of an unresolved conflict gives it full reason to deploy its military infrastructure in Azerbaijan to support its ally.

Secondly, as a winner, Baku demonstratively humiliated Yerevan, refusing to meet him halfway on the extremely sensitive issue with the prisoners of war. Those Armenians who continued to fight after the signing of the armistice agreement and fell into the hands of Azerbaijanis, they refuse to consider prisoners of war, calling them terrorists. Now they will be indicatively judged by the corresponding article. Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan promised to continue negotiating with President Aliyev on this painful issue for Armenia.

Thirdly, the information about the opening of two transport corridors through the territory of Armenia and Azerbaijan is not quite unambiguously perceived. The first is the road between the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhichevan, sandwiched between Turkey and Armenia, and "big" Azerbaijan. Baku and Ankara managed to get Yerevan's consent to open this land corridor following a military victory over the Armenians. The main winner here is undoubtedly Turkey, which has received direct access to the Caspian Sea and intends to use it to turn into a "logistics superpower". Thanks to this conquest, Ankara will be able to take away from Moscow significant volumes of cargo flows going from Asia to Europe along the "New Silk Road".

It is not yet clear how this transit will be carried out legally: Armenia will have to transfer part of its territory to Azerbaijan or surrender it in a long-term concession with the right of extension. Baku will obviously not regret Yerevan in this matter either. As they say, woe to the vanquished. By the way, the Russian border guards will have to guard this transport artery.

So that the Kremlin would not be so offended, at a trilateral meeting last Monday they “threw a bone” in the form of a second transport corridor, which should connect Armenia with Russia. Previously, the railway between these two countries passed through Georgia, but this issue was finally “removed from the agenda” last year due to the unsettled status of Abkhazia and South Ossetia in favor of Tbilisi. The emergence of a new railway will improve economic communication between Moscow and Yerevan, will simplify the supply of the Russian military group, and Armenia itself will gain access to the markets of Turkey and Iran. However, this infrastructure project has its own downside.

Thus, the railway will pass through the territory of Azerbaijan, and "evil tongues" say that the consignors of goods will have to face the ancient tradition of eastern corruption and all kinds of extortions. At any moment, in case of aggravation of relations, the railway supply between Russia and Armenia can be interrupted by Baku. By the way, trains with Azerbaijani soldiers, weapons and ammunition will then go along the same routes towards Armenia.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 13 January 2021 14: 20
    +4
    So that the Kremlin would not be so offended, at a trilateral meeting last Monday they “threw a bone” in the form of a second transport corridor, which should connect Armenia with Russia.

    Why should the Kremlin suddenly be offended?
    They threw the bone ... Yeah ... Where did you get so much bile? The wrong profession was called the oldest wink

    At any moment, in case of aggravation of relations, the railway supply between Russia and Armenia can be interrupted by Baku.

    Can't the railway supply through the territory of Armenia be naturally interrupted? Are they ashamed? winked

    By the way, trains with Azerbaijani soldiers, weapons and ammunition will then go along the same routes towards Armenia.

    What does it matter to you that Azerbaijan carries on its territory? Why don't you like her soldiers so much? Let Pashinyan ride back and forth along the new road in Armenia, to spite Aliyev smile
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 January 2021 14: 36
      0
      Why should the Kremlin suddenly be offended?

      Really. Just think, they took away part of the transit ... It's a trifle, sir ...

      Quote: 123
      Can't the railway supply through the territory of Armenia be naturally interrupted? Are they ashamed?

      For what purpose? To spoil someone specifically? It seems that Armenia does not have a land connection with Russia.

      What does it matter to you that Azerbaijan carries on its territory? Why don't you like her soldiers so much? Let Pashinyan ride back and forth along the new road in Armenia, to spite Aliyev smile

      If a new war starts, there will be a difference.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 13 January 2021 14: 58
        +3
        Really. Just think, they took away part of the transit ... It's a trifle, sir ...

        What other transit? Before that, there were no roads past Russia? We got the road to Armenia. Is this not transit to Iran?

        For what purpose? To spoil someone specifically? It seems that Armenia does not have a land connection with Russia.

        For exactly the same purpose as Azerbaijan. In both cases, we have a transport artery passing through another country. What is the difference? After all, Azerbaijan also does not have a land connection with Nakhichevan. The dependence is about the same. Azerbaijan means it can interrupt the message, and even the goal does not interest you and it is probably noble, but Armenia is not, except for the sole purpose of spoiling. Your logic is rather strange.

        If a new war starts, there will be a difference.

        If you haven't forgotten, there was a war recently. And how did the absence of this railway affect something? Let's also dig a road beyond Derbent just in case, suddenly, in case of war, volunteers will go to war along it .. winked
        1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
          kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 13 January 2021 22: 55
          0
          Quote: 123
          After all, Azerbaijan also does not have a land connection with Nakhichevan.

          This road existed. Railway track Horadiz-Ordubat was dismantled during the war


          There was a Baku-Nakhichevan train.
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 14 January 2021 07: 29
            0
            This road existed. The Horadiz-Ordubat railway track was dismantled during the war. There was a Baku-Nakhichevan train.

            Am I against it? The road in any case through Armenia, that's what we are talking about. Armenia has no direct access to Russia, Azerbaijan has no direct access to Nakhichevan and further to Turkey. We have to negotiate, there is no other way. hi
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 January 2021 17: 07
    +3
    If the Armenians take an example from Israel and build up their army, then the blocking of Nakhichevan in 5 years will be a new cause of the conflict.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 13 January 2021 17: 23
    +2
    Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhichevan, sandwiched between Turkey and Armenia

    Turkey has a 9 km common border with the ARN. The rest of the border is with Iran. There is a highway. There is a bus route Nakhichevan-Istanbul. There is also a Nakhiven-Baku bus route, which goes through the territory of Iran. The one-way railway Nakhichevan-Baku through the territory of Armenia no longer exists. What needs to be restored is quite obvious. Will the Armenians let the Turks into their territory? It's better to ask them. Russian Railways may subscribe, but it's also better to ask them ...
  4. armusala310 Offline armusala310
    armusala310 (armusala310) 14 January 2021 10: 06
    0
    The railway from Azerbaijan to Turkey should enter Armenia 2 times, Kars-Gyumri-Nakhichevan and Nakhichevan-Meghri-Baku, the question is what income Armenia will receive from this transit, but there is a railway via Georgia why this is exactly important, I don’t know, the statement is about the opening of communication, and between Azerbaijan and Nakhichevan and not some kind of Turkish transit (automobile, and railway) there is no talk, communication of citizens of Azerbaijan ..
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 15 January 2021 15: 05
      0
      Quote: armusala310
      and between Azerbaijan and Nakhichevan and not some kind of Turkish transit (automobile, and railway) there is no talk,

      NOT YET. But it all goes to this, such a pun smile
      1. Peter rybak Offline Peter rybak
        Peter rybak (Patrol) 18 January 2021 21: 35
        -2
        Quote: Marzhetsky
        Quote: armusala310
        and between Azerbaijan and Nakhichevan and not some kind of Turkish transit (automobile, and railway) there is no talk,

        NOT YET. But it all goes to this, such a pun smile

        Where does the infa come from? From the brain?
  5. Peter rybak Offline Peter rybak
    Peter rybak (Patrol) 18 January 2021 21: 34
    -2
    shippers will have to face the ancient tradition of Eastern corruption and all kinds of extortions.

    And it seems funny, but I don't want to laugh. And the author writes this from the very heart of corruption, from society. built on extortion and corruption.

Чем обернется строительство железной дороги между Арменией и Азербайджаном


В минувший понедельник в Москве прошла встреча лидеров трех стран, России, Армении и Азербайджана, посвященная дальнейшему урегулированию ситуации в Нагорном Карабахе. Результаты ее вызывают не вполне однозначное отношение.


Несмотря на то, что встреча формально была трехсторонней, на ней явно витал дух четвертого участника, Турции, интересы которой явно представлял президент Алиев. Что же дает основания так полагать?

Во-первых, судя по оглашенным результатам, переговоры прошли в духе диктата победителем своих условий побежденному на нейтральной территории. Никакого компромисса по статусу Нагорного Карабаха достичь не удалось. Ереван просил об автономии данной территории в составе Азербайджана, но Баку на это не согласен. Уступить, прогнувшись еще дальше, Армения просто не может, а оппонент ее жалеть не намерен. По сути дела, конфликт лишь временно заморожен, а точнее, на 5 лет, пока в Карабахе присутствуют российские миротворцы. По истечении этого срока Азербайджан будет вправе попросить их на выход, отказавшись от продления их полномочий на своей территории.

Нетрудно догадаться, что может последовать дальше. И Баку, и Ереван всю эту пятилетку будут накачивать свои вооруженные силы для второго и заключительного раунда войны. Данная ситуация полностью устраивает Анкару. Наличие неурегулированного конфликта дает ей полные на то основания разместить в Азербайджане свою военную инфраструктуру для поддержки союзника.

Во-вторых, на правах победителя Баку демонстративно унизил Ереван, отказавшись пойти ему навстречу в крайне чувствительном вопросе с военнопленными. Тех армян, что продолжали воевать после подписания соглашения о перемирии и попались в руки азербайджанцев, они отказываются считать военнопленными, назвав террористами. Теперь их будут показательно судить по соответствующей статье. Премьер-министр Никол Пашинян пообещал продолжить договариваться с президентом Алиевым по этому болезненному для Армении вопросу.

В-третьих, не вполне однозначно воспринимается информация об открытии двух транспортных коридоров через территорию Армении и Азербайджана. Первый – это дорога между азербайджанским эксклавом Нахичеванью, зажатым между Турцией и Арменией, и «большим» Азербайджаном. Баку и Анкаре удалось добиться от Еревана согласия на открытие этого сухопутного коридора по итогам военной победы над армянами. Главным победителем тут, несомненно, является Турция, которая получила прямой доступ к Каспийскому морю и намерена его использовать для превращения в «логистическую супердержаву». Благодаря этому завоеванию, Анкара сможет отобрать у Москвы значительные объемы грузопотоков, идущих из Азии в Европу по «Новому Шелковому пути».

Пока непонятно, как будет осуществляться юридически этот транзит: Армении придется передать Азербайджану часть своей территории либо сдать ее в длительную концессию с правом продления. Баку явно жалеть Ереван не будет и в данном вопросе. Как говорится, горе побежденным. К слову, охранять эту транспортную артерию предстоит российским пограничникам.

Чтобы Кремлю было не так обидно, на трехсторонней встрече в минувший понедельник ему «кинули кость» в виде второго транспортного коридора, который должен соединить Армению уже с Россией. Ранее железная дорога между двумя этими странами проходила через Грузию, но данный вопрос был в прошлом году окончательно «снят с повестки» из-за неурегулированного в пользу Тбилиси статуса Абхазии и Южной Осетии. Появление новой железной дороги улучшит экономическую связь Москвы и Еревана, упростит снабжение российской воинской группировки, а сама Армения получит доступ на рынки Турции и Ирана. Однако есть у этого инфраструктурного проекта и своя обратная сторона.

Так, железная дорога пройдет через территорию Азербайджана, а «злые языки» поговаривают, что отправителям грузов придется столкнуться с древней традицией восточной коррупции и всевозможных поборов. В любой момент в случае обострения отношений железнодорожное снабжение между Россией и Арменией может быть прервано со стороны Баку. К слову, по этим же самым путям в сторону Армении тогда поедут составы с азербайджанскими солдатами, вооружениями и боеприпасами.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 13 января 2021 14:20
    +4
    Чтобы Кремлю было не так обидно, на трехсторонней встрече в минувший понедельник ему «кинули кость» в виде второго транспортного коридора, который должен соединить Армению уже с Россией.

    А чего это вдруг Кремлю должно быть обидно?
    Кинули кость... Да уж...Откуда у вас столько желчи? Не ту профессию древнейшей назвали wink

    В любой момент в случае обострения отношений железнодорожное снабжение между Россией и Арменией может быть прервано со стороны Баку.

    А железнодорожное снабжение по территории Армении естественно прервано быть не может? Постесняются? winked

    К слову, по этим же самым путям в сторону Армении тогда поедут составы с азербайджанскими солдатами, вооружениями и боеприпасами.

    Какая вам разница что Азербайджан по своей территории возит? Чем вам так ее солдаты не нравятся? Пускай Пашинян по новой дороге в Армении туда-сюда катается, назло Алиеву smile
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 января 2021 14:36
      0
      А чего это вдруг Кремлю должно быть обидно?

      Действительно. Подумаешь, отняли часть транзита... Пустячок-с...

      Цитата: 123
      А железнодорожное снабжение по территории Армении естественно прервано быть не может? Постесняются?

      С какой целью? Чтобы кому конкретно напакостить? Это вроде бы Армения не имеет сухопутной связи с Россией.

      Какая вам разница что Азербайджан по своей территории возит? Чем вам так ее солдаты не нравятся? Пускай Пашинян по новой дороге в Армении туда-сюда катается, назло Алиеву smile

      Если начнется новая война, разница будет.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 13 января 2021 14:58
        +3
        Действительно. Подумаешь, отняли часть транзита... Пустячок-с...

        Какого еще транзита? До этого дорог мимо России не было? Получили дорогу в Армению. Это не транзит в Иран?

        С какой целью? Чтобы кому конкретно напакостить? Это вроде бы Армения не имеет сухопутной связи с Россией.

        Ровно с той же целью что и Азербайджан. В обоих случаях имеем транспортную артерию проходящую через другую страну. В чем разница? Азербайджан ведь тоже не имеет сухопутной связи с Нахичеванью. Зависимость примерно одинакова. Азербайджан значит может прервать сообщение и даже цель вас не интересует и она наверняка благородная, а Армения нет, разве что исключительно с целью напакостить. Довольно странная у вас логика.

        Если начнется новая война, разница будет.

        Если вы не забыли, война недавно была. И как то отсутствие этой железной дороги на что то повлияло? Давайте за Дербентом еще и автомобильную дорогу на всякий случай перекопаем, вдруг в случае войны по ней добровольцы на войну поедут.. winked
        1. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
          kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 13 января 2021 22:55
          0
          Цитата: 123
          Азербайджан ведь тоже не имеет сухопутной связи с Нахичеванью.

          Эта дорога существовала. Ж/Д полотно Горадиз- Ордубат была разобрана в ходе войны


          Ходил поезд Баку - Нахичевань.
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 14 января 2021 07:29
            0
            Эта дорога существовала. Ж/Д полотно Горадиз- Ордубат была разобрана в ходе войны. Ходил поезд Баку - Нахичевань.

            А я против? Дорога в любом случае через Армению, о том и речь. Армения не имеет прямого выхода на Россию, у Азербайджана нет прямого выхода на Нахичевань и далее Турцию. Надо договариваться, другого пути нет. hi
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 января 2021 17:07
    +3
    Если армяне возьмут пример с Израиля и нарастят свою армию, то перекрытие Нахичевани через 5 лет и будет новой причиной конфликта.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 13 января 2021 17:23
    +2
    азербайджанским эксклавом Нахичеванью, зажатым между Турцией и Арменией

    У Турции есть 9 км общей границы с АРН. Вся остальная граница у неё с Ираном. Есть шоссейка. Есть рейс автобусов Нахичевань-Стамбул. Есть также рейс автобусов Нахивень-Баку, следуют через территорию Ирана. Однопутка жд Нахичевань-Баку через территорию Армении более не существует. Что нужно восстанавливать, вполне очевидно. Армяне пустят турок на свою территорию? Это лучше у них спросить. РЖД, возможно, подпишется, но это тоже лучше у них спрашивать...
  4. armusala310 Офлайн armusala310
    armusala310 (armusala310) 14 января 2021 10:06
    0
    Ж/Д из Азербайджана в Турцию должна 2 раза зайти в Армению, Карс-Гюмри-Нахичевань и Нахичевань-Мегри-Баку, вопрос ещё в том какие доходы получит Армения от этого транзита, но есть же через Грузию Ж/Д почему эта именно так важна не знаю, в заявлении речь идет об открытии коммуникации, и между Азербайджаном и Нахичеванем и не какого там турецкого транзита (автомобильного, да и Ж/Д) речи не идёт, коммуникация граждан Азербайджана..
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 15 января 2021 15:05
      0
      Цитата: armusala310
      и между Азербайджаном и Нахичеванем и не какого там турецкого транзита (автомобильного, да и Ж/Д) речи не идёт,

      ПОКА не идет. Но к этому все идет, такой вот каламбур smile
      1. Peter Rybak Офлайн Peter Rybak
        Peter Rybak (Патрульный) 18 января 2021 21:35
        -2
        Цитата: Маржецкий
        Цитата: armusala310
        и между Азербайджаном и Нахичеванем и не какого там турецкого транзита (автомобильного, да и Ж/Д) речи не идёт,

        ПОКА не идет. Но к этому все идет, такой вот каламбур smile

        Откуда инфа? Из мозга?
  5. Peter Rybak Офлайн Peter Rybak
    Peter Rybak (Патрульный) 18 января 2021 21:34
    -2
    отправителям грузов придется столкнуться с древней традицией восточной коррупции и всевозможных поборов.

    И смешно вроде бы, но смеяться не хочется. И это пишет автор из самого сердца коррупции, из общества. построенного на поборах и коррупции.