Experts: Biden will call on Russia to cooperate


According to Western experts, under the rule of Republican President Donald Trump, relations between the United States and Russia were "at the bottom." In the same spirit, the Russian Foreign Ministry also spoke about the impossibility of their quick normalization. The reason is hidden in the "inertia" of the external policy Washington, enshrined in the most important doctrinal documents of the "hegemon". So is it worth waiting for a breakthrough from the representative of the American Democratic Party Joe Biden?


"Sleepy" Joe himself announced his intention to change the White House's approach to China and Russia, making it more multilateral by involving his allies in the process, while harshly criticizing his predecessor Trump:

Look what he's doing - getting close to all the dictators and poking his fingers in the eyes of all our friends.

Let's just say that it sounds very promising and not too rosy yet due to the lack of specifics. The "dictator" is, among others, presumably, President Putin, whom the Western liberal press has proclaimed to be almost the curator and puppeteer of Donald Trump. Or maybe not. For example, the respected American edition of the New York Times has concluded that Washington will still have to work with Moscow to address the programmatic challenges voiced by presidential candidate Joe Biden. Among them: the fight against the coronavirus pandemic and climate change, stabilization of the situation in the Middle East and arms control.

The White House is interested in using the Russian resource, but at the same time it will hold back Moscow's development and ambitions. So, one of the instruments of pressure on the Kremlin can be all sorts of scandalous stories, such as the poisoning of the Skripal family and opposition leader Alexei Navalny. Moscow still denies its involvement in these crimes, but nobody in the West is interested in this, they have already appointed the culprit. All these reasons can be used to introduce new packages of anti-Russian sanctions.

On the other hand, under Biden, the United States will do its utmost to pull Russia towards solving global problems. The key issue of international security is undoubtedly the START III treaty. With a very high degree of probability, one can expect that the Democrats will prolong its effect. Fiona Hill, ex-director of the US National Security Council under President Trump, believes that Joe Biden's team is not interested in a full-scale involvement in an expensive arms race. The freed up funds will be used for other tasks: supporting business and the population in the context of the coronavirus pandemic, combating climate change, which will lead to increased costs in American industry. Also, the Democratic Party can be expected to reincarnate the "nuclear deal" with Iran to normalize the situation in the Middle East. As the saying goes, there is a silver lining.

Bank of America analysts concluded that under Joe Biden, relations between the United States and Russia will become more constructive and predictable. This, in turn, will contribute to the gradual restoration of domestic economics, which this year will show a growth of 3,4%, and can return to the pre-crisis level in another year. Russian assets in the context of more stable international relations will grow in value. Despite this positive, Western experts are not expecting a miracle like another "reset".

This is understandable: too many plates have already been broken to try to glue them back together. A return to relations at the level of 2013 should not be expected.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 January 2021 15: 40
    +3
    Something articles about a pensioner have become frequent. He will call, then he will punish.
    He loves not loves, he will press him to his heart, he will send him to the devil ... They have arranged a chamomile here. He should hold out until the inauguration. Write immediately what Haris thinks.
    There is no cooperation with a totalitarian regime. A country where objectionable social networks are closed, its own citizens are gagged with censorship, they are simply dropped out of planes for political reasons, should hear a firm and decisive protest from the entire civilized world. We are waiting for an assessment of the situation from Comrade Eun, how he will assess the repression of the cannibalistic regime of pseudo-democrats against its own people. By the way, the person who dared to look into Pelosi's laptop shot himself. We demand an immediate, thorough and transparent investigation of this incident. Well, it's time to raise the issue of transferring nuclear weapons under the control of the international community.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 14 January 2021 18: 13
    0
    Was Obama a Democrat? Biden too? And where is the position on rapprochement? I remember how when Obama was a senator, his scandal in Savino, the customs officer replied: "short up, nigga". Send Biden to Perm. Admission to the plane will wait for 4 hours again. Moscow pleases, but the provinces do not care about these attempts.
  3. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 14 January 2021 20: 04
    0
    If you remember how it is spelled, and the rest of education is not cake!
  4. isofat Online isofat
    isofat (isofat) 14 January 2021 20: 52
    +2
    Bank of America analysts concluded that under Joe Biden, relations between the United States and Russia will become more constructive and predictable.

    Alaska voted for Trump. We must prepare for the return of Alaska to Russia.

    PS I heard that you can "negotiate" with Biden. We must try to cooperate. yes
  5. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 15 January 2021 14: 23
    +1
    The White House is interested in using the Russian resource, but at the same time it will hold back Moscow's development and ambitions.

    Everything you need to know about Bayden's shantrap plans.

    PS They will be dancing as usual, in American style.
    Only everything is past the checkout.
    There are no gullibles. No.

Эксперты: Байден призовет Россию к сотрудничеству


Как считают западные эксперты, при правлении президента-республиканца Дональда Трампа отношения США и России оказались «на дне». В том же духе относительно невозможности быстрой их нормализации высказывались и в МИД РФ. Причина сокрыта в «инерционности» самой внешней политики Вашингтона, закрепленной в важнейших доктринальных документах «гегемона». Так стоит ли ждать прорыва от представителя американской Демпартии Джо Байдена?


Сам «Сонный» Джо заявлял о намерении изменить подход Белого дома к Китаю и России, сделав его более многосторонним за счет привлечения к процессу своих союзников, жестко критикуя при этом своего предшественника Трампа:

Посмотрите, что он делает – сближается со всеми диктаторами и тычет пальцами в глаза всем нашим друзьям.

Скажем так, звучит весьма многообещающе и пока не слишком радужно из-за отсутствия конкретики. «Диктатор» – это среди прочих, надо полагать, президент Путин, которого западная либеральная пресса провозгласила чуть ли не куратором и кукловодом Дональда Трампа. А может быть, и нет. Так, уважаемое американское издание New York Times пришло к выводу, что Вашингтону по-прежнему придется сотрудничать с Москвой для решения программных задач, озвученных кандидатом в президенты Джо Байденом. Среди них: борьба с пандемией коронавируса и климатическими изменениями, стабилизация ситуации на Ближнем Востоке и контроль над вооружениями.

Белый дом заинтересован в использовании российского ресурса, но при этом будет сдерживать развитие и амбиции Москвы. Так, одним из инструментов давления на Кремль могут быть всевозможные скандальные истории, вроде отравления семейства Скрипалей и оппозиционера Алексея Навального. Москва по-прежнему отрицает свою причастность к этим преступлениям, но на Западе это никого не интересует, виновного они уже назначили. Все эти поводы могут быть использованы для введения очередных пакетов антироссийских санкций.

С другой стороны, при Байдене Соединенные Штаты будут вовсю подтягивать Россию к решению глобальных задач. Ключевым вопросом международной безопасности, безусловно, является договор СНВ-3. С очень высокой долей вероятности можно ожидать, что демократы продлят его действие. Фиона Хилл, экс-директор Совета национальной безопасности США при президенте Трампе, считает, что команда Джо Байдена не заинтересована в полномасштабном втягивании в дорогостоящую гонку вооружений. Высвободившиеся средства будет направлены на иные задачи: поддержку бизнеса и населения в условиях пандемии коронавируса, борьбу с изменением климата, что приведет к увеличению расходов в американской промышленности. Также от Демпартии можно ожидать реинкарнации «ядерной сделки» с Ираном для нормализации обстановки на Ближнем Востоке. Как говорится, нет худа без добра.

Аналитики Bank of America пришли к выводу, что при Джо Байдене отношения между США и Россией станут более конструктивными и предсказуемыми. Это, в свою очередь, поспособствует постепенному восстановлению отечественной экономики, которая в этом году покажет рост в 3,4%, а к докризисному уровню способна вернуться еще через год. Российские активы в условиях более стабильных международных отношений вырастут в стоимости. Несмотря на этот позитив, западные эксперты чуда вроде очередной «перезагрузки» не ждут.

Оно и понятно: слишком много тарелок уже побито, чтобы пытаться их вновь склеить. Возврата к отношениям уровня 2013 года ожидать не стоит.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 января 2021 15:40
    +3
    Что-то статьи о пенсионере зачастили. То призовет, то накажет.
    Любит не любит, к сердцу прижмет, у черту пошлет... Устроили тут ромашку. Ему бы до инаугурации дотянуть. Пишите сразу что Харис думает.
    С тоталитарным режимом ни какого сотрудничества. Страна где закрывают неугодные соцсети, собственным гражданам затыкают рты цензурой, просто высаживают из самолетов по политическим мотивам, должна услышать твердый и решительный протест всего цивилизованного мира. Ждем оценки ситуации от товарища Ына, как он оценит репрессии людоедского режима псевмодемократов против собственного народа. Кстати, человек посмевший заглянуть в ноутбук Пелоси самозастрелился. Требуем немедленного тщательного и прозрачного расследования данного происшествия. Ну и пора поднимать вопрос о передаче ядерного оружия под контроль международного сообщества.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 14 января 2021 18:13
    0
    Обама был демократом? Байден -тоже? И где тут позиция по сближению? Помнится мне, как в бытность Обамы сенатором, его скандал в Савино, таможенник ответил: "short up, nigga". Присылайте Байдена в Пермь. Будет снова ждать допуск к самолёту 4 часа. Москва лебезить изволит, но провинции эти потуги - пофиг.
  3. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 14 января 2021 20:04
    0
    Если вспомнит как она пишется, да и остальных образование не торт!!!
  4. isofat Офлайн isofat
    isofat (isofat) 14 января 2021 20:52
    +2
    Аналитики Bank of America пришли к выводу, что при Джо Байдене отношения между США и Россией станут более конструктивными и предсказуемыми.

    Аляска голосовала за Трампа. Надо готовиться, к возвращению Аляски в Россию.

    P.S. Я слышал, что с Байденом можно "договориться". Надо пробовать сотрудничать. yes
  5. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 15 января 2021 14:23
    +1
    Белый дом заинтересован в использовании российского ресурса, но при этом будет сдерживать развитие и амбиции Москвы.

    Всё, что надо знать о замыслах байденовской шантрапы..

    P.S.Лыбиться будут как обычно, по американски.
    Только всё мимо кассы.
    Доверчивых нема. no