Will reach California: the West predicted the range of the newest radar "Yakhroma"


The information about the upcoming start of construction in Chukotka of the newest Russian radar "Yakhroma" of the ground echelon of the early warning system was met with interest in the West. Some compared its appearance with an "elephant in a china shop" and even predicted the range of the radar station, explaining the advisability of building an object in a given area.


Western web users noted that Russia, huge in its area, now does not have a similar radar station in this direction, warning of a possible US ICBM strike. Therefore, they are not surprised that the Russians have decided to "close the hole."

At the same time, they calculated that the Yakhroma radar station would be able to cover half of Canada and reach the state of California in the USA with its sensitive devices. In addition, it will be able to monitor an unimaginably gigantic space, backing up other early warning radars. She will "see" from the Spitsbergen archipelago and Greenland to the largest Japanese island of Honshu and the entire North Pacific Ocean.

Note that in December 2020, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu announced the start of work on the construction of the Yakhroma radar station in Sevastopol in 2021. Earlier, in 2019, the newspaper "News" reported that according to the Russian military, it is planned to deploy the Voronezh radar station on the territory of the Nakhimovsky district of Sevastopol, so that "the folds of the terrain do not interfere with its work."

In January 2021, a source from the Russian defense industry told the agency TASSthat this year construction of the Yakhroma radar station will begin in the Chukchi Sea region. Its construction is planned to be completed by 2030. It will become completely autonomous and will be able to work for a long time without the constant presence of personnel.

The interlocutor specified that the Yakhroma radar station has no analogues in the world. She will be able to work in four ranges (meter, centimeter, decimeter and millimeter). Its view will be 270 degrees.

We remind you that the early warning system of Russia consists of two echelons: space (orbital constellation of satellites) and ground (a network of seven operating Voronezh-type radars and two under construction). The system's tasks are to detect, warn and escort ballistic missiles launched across the territory of Russia and its allies.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/charly0153
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 14 January 2021 23: 57
    .
    The interlocutor specified that the Yakhroma radar station has no analogues in the world.

    again there are no analogues ... hurray!
    1. olpin51 Offline olpin51
      olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 15 January 2021 04: 04
      +5
      And what do you want - 4 ranges. Well it is necessary to combine 4 different antenna devices that affect the friend.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 15 January 2021 11: 03
    +6
    Quote: Igor Berg
    The interlocutor specified that the Yakhroma radar station has no analogues in the world.

    again there are no analogues ... hurray!

    Well, yes, especially for such vsepropalschikov like you !!!
  3. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 16 January 2021 11: 51
    0
    Quote: sgrabik
    Quote: Igor Berg
    The interlocutor specified that the Yakhroma radar station has no analogues in the world.

    again there are no analogues ... hurray!

    Well, yes, especially for such vsepropalschikov like you !!!

    If you consider the Russian exclamation of Hurray for everything gone, then you are sick in the head ... definitely

Достанет до Калифорнии: на Западе предсказали дальность действия новейшей РЛС «Яхрома»


Информацию о предстоящем начале строительства на Чукотке новейшей российской РЛС «Яхрома» наземного эшелона системы СПРН была встречена с интересом на Западе. Некоторые сравнили её появление со «слоном в посудной лавке» и даже предсказали дальность действия РЛС, объяснив целесообразность возведения объекта в данной местности.


Западные пользователи Сети отметили, что у огромной по своей площади России сейчас нет на этом направлении подобной РЛС, предупреждающей о возможном ударе МБР США. Поэтому они не удивлены, что россияне решили «закрыть дырку».

При этом они подсчитали, что РЛС «Яхрома» сможет перекрыть половину Канады и достать своими чувствительными приборами до штата Калифорния в США. Кроме того, она сможет осуществлять наблюдение за невообразимо гигантским пространством, подстраховывая другие РЛС СПРН. Она будет «видеть» от архипелага Шпицберген и Гренландии до самого большого японского острова Хонсю и всей северной части Тихого океана.

Заметим, что в декабре 2020 года глава Минобороны РФ Сергей Шойгу анонсировал начало работ по сооружению РЛС «Яхрома» в Севастополе в 2021 году. Ранее, в 2019 году, газета «Известия» сообщила, что по словам российских военных запланировано размещение РЛС «Воронеж» на территории Нахимовского района Севастополя, чтобы «складки местности не создавали помех для её работы».

В январе 2021 года источник из российского ОПК сообщил агентству ТАСС, что в этом году начнется строительство РЛС «Яхрома» в районе Чукотского моря. Её строительство планируют завершить к 2030 году. Она станет полностью автономной и сможет работать длительное время без постоянного нахождения персонала.

Собеседник уточнил, что РЛС «Яхрома» не имеет аналогов в мире. Она сможет работать в четырех диапазонах (метровом, сантиметровом, дециметровом и миллиметровом). Её обзор составит 270 градусов.

Напоминаем, что СПРН России состоит из двух эшелонов: космического (орбитальная группировка спутников) и наземного (сеть из семи работающих РЛС типа «Воронеж» и двух строящихся). Задачи системы – обнаружить, предупредить и взять на сопровождение баллистические ракеты, запущенные по территории России и её союзников.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/charly0153
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 14 января 2021 23:57
    -12
    Собеседник уточнил, что РЛС «Яхрома» не имеет аналогов в мире.

    опять нет аналогов... ура!
    1. olpin51 Офлайн olpin51
      olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 15 января 2021 04:04
      +5
      А что ты хочешь - 4 диапазона. Это ж надо совместить 4 разных антенных устройств, которые влияют на дружку.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 15 января 2021 11:03
    +6
    Цитата: Игорь Berg
    Собеседник уточнил, что РЛС «Яхрома» не имеет аналогов в мире.

    опять нет аналогов... ура!

    Ну да, особенно для таких всёпропальщиков как ты!!!
  3. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 16 января 2021 11:51
    0
    Цитата: sgrabik
    Цитата: Игорь Berg
    Собеседник уточнил, что РЛС «Яхрома» не имеет аналогов в мире.

    опять нет аналогов... ура!

    Ну да, особенно для таких всёпропальщиков как ты!!!

    Если ты считаешь русский возглас Ура за всё пропало, то ты больной на голову... однозначно