Iran has an unusual aircraft carrier


Tehran has commissioned one of its most unusual warships - the rebuilt from a tanker the military aircraft carrier "Makran" (the name of the area in eastern Iran), which has become the largest in the history of the Iranian navy. It may carry unmanned aerial vehicles, helicopters and other military technique... IRNA correspondents write about the new Iranian aircraft carrier, referring to the press service of the country's Navy.


The floating base introduced into the Iranian naval forces has a length of 230 meters. The deck of the ship has sufficient space for the basing of drones, helicopters (up to six rotary-wing vehicles), combat high-speed boats and special forces. The main purpose of "Makran" is to support the operations of the Iranian navy in the distant sea, including the northern Indian Ocean, the Red Sea and the Bab al-Mandeb Strait.


In addition, the Iranian authorities presented the Zerekh (Bronya) missile corvette, which also entered the disposal of the country's naval forces. Both ships are to take part in short-lived Ecthedar missile maneuvers in the Gulf of Oman. Both "Makran" and "Zerekh" have previously passed the necessary sea trials both near and at the distant sea approaches to the Iranian coast.

The commander of the Iranian naval forces, Rear Admiral Hosseina Khanzadi, noted that other warships of such classes will soon be adopted by the Iranian Navy.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 15 January 2021 10: 04
    +1
    It will be difficult to miss for such a large target !!!
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 15 January 2021 10: 27
    -7
    An attempt to pass off a tanker with a built-on platform as an aircraft carrier failed.
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 15 January 2021 10: 33
      -1
      Something similar was drowned by the "exoset" Argentines, during the Anglo-Argentine conflict in 1982, over the Falkland Islands (Malvinas).
      1. Cyril Offline Cyril
        Cyril (Kirill) 15 January 2021 10: 41
        -1
        Yes, it was. but there it was classified as an auxiliary vessel.
  3. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 15 January 2021 10: 39
    +4
    Cheap and cheerful.
    Performs the assigned functions.
  4. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 January 2021 10: 41
    +1
    It's high time to convert any decent barge to an unmanned aircraft carrier!
  5. greenchelman Online greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 15 January 2021 14: 36
    +1
    So the first aircraft carriers appeared on the planet. The Iranians followed the proven path, mastering the technology step by step, since no one shares knowledge with them.
  6. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 15 January 2021 18: 24
    -1
    I think Russian shipbuilders should take a closer look at this project!
  7. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 January 2021 18: 33
    0
    In fact, everything is correct. If necessary, the Americans use the transporters as helicopter carriers.

    It's just that the Iranians are in a mess.
  8. Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 15 January 2021 21: 43
    +2
    you can mock Iran as much as you like. But Iran, and unlike the well-known (so far) country (which, by the way, got from the USSR military technical potential, including both equipment and design bureaus and other plops more than any other), so Iran, unlike THESE jumping monkeys, does not whine and does not beg but masters technology and builds what he can and how he can on his own, being under the most severe sanctions. And THESE, managed to scatter, tear and sell all production and all scientific and technical potential inherited from the USSR. so we look and draw conclusions. Remembers how Vukrayna "completed" her Letakonesses wassat
  9. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 16 January 2021 23: 44
    -2
    so that's why Iran is seizing a tanker ...
  10. Dear sofa expert. 17 January 2021 01: 59
    +2
    For those who have already forgotten, Iran has already done this:

    The navy ... of Iran brought the long-suffering model of an aircraft carrier of the Nimitz type to the Strait of Hormuz. The 200-meter vessel, which was based on a decommissioned and heavily modified barge, was restored after almost complete destruction in the 2015 exercises and is ready for battle again ...

    ... In 2015, Iran, during the Great Prophet IX exercises, brought its model into the strait and destroyed it demonstratively. The ship was attacked by anti-ship cruise missiles fired from the shore, a swarm of small boats and aircraft. Then the IRGC's capture groups climbed onto the burned-out skeleton. The remains of the model were towed to the Bander Abbas base, where they stood for four years at the port's outskirts. In 2019, satellite images showed that Iran is going to restore the "aircraft carrier": in August, the layout was moved to the protected part of the harbor, and by February 2020, it was as good as new ...

    https://yandex.ru/turbo/rg.ru/s/2020/07/28/iran-vyvel-v-more-maket-avianosca.html

    Apparently they will again arrange a demonstrative whipping for impressionable Americans.

У Ирана появился необычный авианосец


Тегеран ввел в строй один из своих самых необычных боевых кораблей – перестроенное из танкера военное авианесущее судно «Makran» (название местности в восточной части Ирана), ставшее крупнейшим в истории иранского флота. На его борту могут находиться беспилотные летательные аппараты, вертолеты и другая военная техника. О новом иранском авианосце пишут корреспонденты агентства IRNA, ссылаясь на пресс-службу ВМС страны.


Введенная в состав военно-морских сил Ирана плавучая база имеет длину 230 метров. Палуба судна располагает достаточным местом для базирования беспилотников, вертолетов (до шести винтокрылых машин), боевых высокоскоростных катеров и отрядов войск специального назначения. Основное предназначение «Makran» – обеспечение действий ВМС Ирана на дальних морских просторах, включающих северную часть Индийского океана, Красное море и Баб-эль-Мандебский пролив.


Кроме того, иранские власти представили ракетный корвет «Зерех» («Броня»), который также поступил в распоряжение военно-морских сил страны. Оба корабля должны принять участие в непродолжительных ракетных маневрах «Эктедар» в Оманском заливе. И «Макран», и «Зерех» ранее прошли необходимые ходовые испытания как вблизи, так и на дальних морских подступах к побережью Ирана.

Командующий иранскими военно-морскими силами контр-адмирал Хосейна Ханзади отметил, что вскоре на вооружение ВМС Ирана будут приняты и другие боевые корабли таких классов.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 15 января 2021 10:04
    +1
    По такой крупной цели трудно будет промахнуться!!!
  2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 15 января 2021 10:27
    -7
    Попытка выдать танкер с надстроенной площадкой за авианосец провалена.
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 15 января 2021 10:33
      -1
      Что-то подобное утопили "экзосетом" аргентинцы, во время англо-аргентинского конфликта в 1982 году, за Фолклендские (Мальвинские) острова.
      1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
        Cyril (Кирилл) 15 января 2021 10:41
        -1
        Да, было дело. но там и классифицировалось то судно как вспомогательное.
  3. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 15 января 2021 10:39
    +4
    Дёшево и сердито.
    Возложенные функции выполняет.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 января 2021 10:41
    +1
    Давно пора любую приличную баржу переделывать на беспилотный авианосец!
  5. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 15 января 2021 14:36
    +1
    Дык первые авианосцы так и появились на планете. Иранцы пошли проверенным путем, пошагово осваивая технологию, раз с ними никто не делится знаниями.
  6. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 15 января 2021 18:24
    -1
    Думаю кораблестроителям России стоит повнимательней присмотреться к этому проекту!
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 января 2021 18:33
    0
    На самом деле, все правильно. Если надо - и американцы используют транспортники как авианосцы-вертолетоносцы.

    Просто пока у иранцев все наперекосяк.
  8. Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 15 января 2021 21:43
    +2
    можно сколь угодно насмехаться над Ираном. Но Иран а отличие от известной ( пока ещё) страны ( которой досталось кстати от СССР военной техничесаого потенциала, включая как технику так и КБ и других плюх более чем какой либо другой) так Иран в отличие от ЭТИХ прыгающих обезьянок, не ноет и не клянчит а осваивает технологии и строит что может и как может своими силами находясь под жесточайшими санкциями. А ЭТИ, умудрились похерить , раздербанить и продать всё производство и весь научно-технический потенциал доставшееся в наследство от СССР. так что смотрим и делаем выводы. Вспоминает как Вукраына "достроила" свои Летаконесецы wassat
  9. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 16 января 2021 23:44
    -2
    так вот для чего Иран танкера захватывает...
  10. Для тех, кто уже подзабыл, Иран уже делал подобное:

    ВМС ...Ирана вывели в Ормузский пролив многострадальный макет авианосца типа Nimitz. 200-метровое судно, основой которого послужила списанная и сильно модифицированная баржа, восстановлено после практически полного уничтожения на учениях 2015 года и снова готово в бой....

    ... В 2015 году Иран во время учений "Великий пророк IX" вывел свой макет в пролив и показательно его уничтожил. Судно было атаковано выпущенными с берега противокорабельными крылатыми ракетами, роем небольших катеров и авиацией. Затем на сгоревший остов поднялись группы захвата КСИР. Останки макета отбуксировали на базу Бандер-Аббас, где они четыре года простояли на задворках порта. В 2019 году спутниковые снимки показали, что Иран собирается восстановить "авианосец": в августе макет переместили в защищенную часть гавани, а к февралю 2020-го он был как новенький...

    https://yandex.ru/turbo/rg.ru/s/2020/07/28/iran-vyvel-v-more-maket-avianosca.html

    Видимо опять устроят показательную порку для впечатлительных американцев.