How Russia will respond to 12 new American SSBNs of the Columbia project


The nuclear submarine fleet is the most important component of the Russian "nuclear triad". Formally, today there is a parity between the United States and the Russian Federation in the number of strategic missile carriers, 14 nuclear submarines each, but the Pentagon intends to gain an advantage by commissioning the next generation Columbia class submarines. Will our modernized Boreis be able to compete with them on an equal footing, and when can we expect the Husky?


The strategic offensive nuclear forces of the US Navy are represented by 14 submarines of the Ohio class (SSBN / SSGN), 4 more submarines belong to the SSGN. They are all unified, which is a significant advantage. On board each SSBN "Ohio" is on 24 ICBM "Trident II" with MIRVs, which have individual guidance. The range of the American missile is 11300 km, the weight of the warhead is 2800 kg. Submarines of this type are constantly on alert, being in the ocean for more than half the time.

The Russian submarine fleet opposing them is full of variety. These are the submarines of the Kalmar project, which are between the 2nd and 3rd generations, and the Dolphin with the Akula, which belong to the third, and the strong fourth generation, represented by the Borey and Borey-A projects. It is expected that by 2027 the Ministry of Defense will have 10 "Boreis", the rest will be in service "Dolphins". Our main stake is on the upgraded Borey-A project 955A, and for good reason.

The new Russian submarine is automated as much as possible, so the crew has been reduced to 107 people. It produces even less noise, since the propeller is not used as a propeller, but a water cannon, while the outer shell of the hull has a noise reduction effect. The newest hydroacoustic complex (SAC) "Irtysh-Amphora-B-055" makes it possible to more effectively classify targets, detect enemy torpedoes, and find holes in the ice. The Borey-A nuclear submarine lacks the characteristic "hump" where the launchers were previously located.

Technology dry start at launch allows for a missile strike without prior unmasking. Each submarine carries 16 Bulava ICBMs. The range of its flight is slightly inferior to the American one, amounting to only 9300 km, the weight of the warhead is 1150 kg. "Ohio" surpasses the Russian fourth generation nuclear submarine in the number of missiles on board, but our "Bulava" is capable of overcoming missile defense with greater efficiency due to flight at low altitude surrounded by 40 false targets. Currently, the Russian Navy has 4 "Borey", one more, "Knyaz Oleg", is in the final stage before delivery. Also, 4 nuclear submarines of project 955A "Borey-A" have already been laid down and are being built at the shipyards. A total of 10 are planned.

Unfortunately, the potential adversary does not sleep. The Pentagon is ready to invest $ 128 billion in the construction of its fourth generation Columbia class submarine. There should be 12 of them, that is, each will cost the American taxpayers in the amount of about 10 billion, and the flagship - in all 14. For comparison, one Ohio SSBN cost $ 3 billion. What exactly is the US willing to pay so much money for?

The Columbia is roughly the size of its predecessor, and there will be even less missiles - only 16. But it will be the most high-precision and super-powerful ICBMs Trident II in the D5 version. The nuclear power plant can serve up to 42 years without a single refueling of the reactor, which will be powered by an all-electric motor. This will make the newest nuclear submarine one of the quietest in the world. Due to the maximum automation, the number of crew members will also be reduced to 157 people. This year, construction of the lead submarine in the series will begin, and it should be completed by 2042.

This will be a very serious challenge for the RF Ministry of Defense. As a response, the project of the nuclear submarine of the fifth generation "Husky" is being considered. There is no complete information about it, but it is known that the most advanced technologies and composite materials will be involved in it. This was directly stated by the Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Navy, Admiral Nikolai Evmenov:

It is no secret that work is underway to create 5th generation nuclear submarines. They will be even more perfect in all their characteristics.

The dimensions of the double-hull submarine will be quite modest, and the crew will be reduced to 90 people. Installation of a new, more advanced power plant is possible. The nuclear submarine can be produced in two versions at once: as an SSBN and as a SSGN. In the first case, the ICBMs on board will be equipped with hypersonic maneuvering units designed to penetrate the most modern missile defense system. In the second case, "Husky" can be equipped with anti-ship "Caliber" and "Zircon" to fight the enemy's AUG and strategic American missile carriers "Komumbia", as well as with the British "Vanguard".

Let's hope that this Russian project will take place and appear in the oceans in time to deter the Pentagon from being too aggressive.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 16 January 2021 15: 10
    -4
    Kaput NATE, the main thing is that before the Americans lower their OHAYOs, do not flood their "unparalleled"!
    1. Gennady1959 Offline Gennady1959
      Gennady1959 (Gennady) 16 January 2021 19: 04
      0
      What a pity that such outstanding specialists in the field of geopolitics, military planning are already working as taxi drivers, waitresses, saleswomen
      1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
        Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 16 January 2021 20: 57
        0
        I'm afraid you are wrong, the problem of Russia is just the opposite, taxi drivers, waitresses work as analysts and designers
  2. Praskovya Offline Praskovya
    Praskovya (Praskovya) 16 January 2021 15: 53
    -1
    Zakharova, as usual, will blurt out something, and the authorities will express concern.
  3. smersh chek Offline smersh chek
    smersh chek (smersh chek) 16 January 2021 17: 20
    -3
    you need to answer with helicopter carriers and Varshavyanki, to search for submarines
    1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
      Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 16 January 2021 20: 54
      -1
      You need to answer with deeds, not obetsanks - tsatzans
  4. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 17 January 2021 19: 44
    -2
    We need to arrange a biathlon on submarines! It's a shame a lot of money is spent on zilch.
  5. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 19 January 2021 18: 38
    +1
    This is a serious matter. They are trying to destroy what our ancestors created for 1000 years, both by political methods (internal efforts) and military (external efforts). It is necessary to take power and funds in the military-industrial complex in one hand! Create a ministry of the military-industrial complex of the Russian Federation. And there are people for the post of Minister of the RF Military-Industrial Complex!

Чем Россия ответит на 12 новых американских ПЛАРБ проекта «Колумбия»


Подводный атомный флот является важнейшей составляющей российской «ядерной триады». Формально между США и РФ сегодня существует паритет по количеству стратегических ракетоносцев, по 14 АПЛ у каждого, однако Пентагон намерен добиться преимущества за счет ввода в строй субмарин следующего поколения класса «Колумбия». Смогут ли наши модернизированные «Бореи» конкурировать с ними на равных, и когда ждать «Хаски»?


Стратегические наступательные ядерные силы ВМС США представлены 14 подводными лодками типа «Огайо» (Ohio class SSBN/SSGN), еще 4 субмарины относятся к ПЛАРК. Они все унифицированы, что является значительным преимуществом. На борту каждой ПЛАРБ «Огайо» находится по 24 МБР «Trident II» с разделяющимися головными частями, имеющими индивидуальное наведение. Дальность полета американской ракеты составляет 11300 км, вес боевой части - 2800 кг. Подлодки этого типа постоянно находятся на боевом дежурстве, более половины времени находясь в океане.

Противостоящий им российский подводный флот пестрит от разнообразия. Это и субмарины проекта «Кальмар», находящиеся между 2 и 3 поколением, и «Дельфин» с «Акулой», которые относятся к третьему, и крепкое четвертое поколение, представленное проектами «Борей» и «Борей-А». Ожидается, что к 2027 году Минобороны будет располагать 10 «Бореями», остальными в строю будут «Дельфины». Главная ставка у нас делается на модернизированный проект 955А «Борей-А», и неспроста.

Новая российская подлодка максимально автоматизирована, поэтому экипаж сокращен до 107 человек. Она производит еще меньше шума, поскольку в качестве движителя используется не гребной винт, а водомет, при этом внешнее покрытие корпуса обладает эффектом шумоподавления. Новейший гидроакустический комплекс (ГАК) «Иртыш-Амфора-Б-055» дает возможность эффективнее классифицировать цели, обнаруживать вражеские торпеды, находить полыньи во льду. На АПЛ проекта «Борей-А» отсутствует характерный «горб», где ранее располагались пусковые установки.

Технология сухого старта при запуске позволяет наносить ракетный удар без предварительной демаскировки. Каждая подлодка несет по 16 МБР «Булава». Дальность ее полета немногим уступает американской, составляя всего 9300 км, вес боевой части - 1150 кг. «Огайо» превосходит российскую АПЛ четвертого поколения по количеству ракет на борту, но наша «Булава» способна преодолевать ПРО более с большей эффективностью за счет полета на низкой высоте в окружении 40 ложных целей. В настоящее время ВМС РФ располагают 4 «Бореями», еще один, «Князь Олег», находится на финальном этапе перед сдачей. Также на верфях уже заложены и строятся 4 АПЛ проекта 955А «Борей-А». Всего их запланировано 10.

К сожалению, потенциальный противник не дремлет. Пентагон готов вложить 128 миллиардов долларов в строительство своей подлодки четвертого поколения класса «Колумбия». Всего их должно быть 12, то есть, каждая обойдется американским налогоплательщикам в сумму порядка 10 миллиардов, а флагман – во все 14. Для сравнения, одна ПЛАРБ «Огайо» стоила 3 миллиарда долларов. За что же конкретно США готовы заплатить столько денег?

По размерам «Колумбия» примерно соответствует предшественнице, а ракет будет и того меньше – всего 16. Но зато это будут самые высокоточные и сверхмощные МБР «Trident II» в варианте D5. Ядерная энергетическая установка сможет служить до 42 лет без единой дозаправки реактора, от которого будет запитан полностью электрический двигатель. Это сделает новейшую АПЛ одной из самых тихих в мире. За счет максимальной автоматизации также снизится численность членов экипажа до 157 человек. В этом году начнется строительство головной подлодки в серии, а завершиться она должна к 2042 году.

Это будет очень серьезным вызовом для Минобороны РФ. В качестве ответа рассматривается проект АПЛ уже пятого поколения «Хаски». Полной информации о ней нет, но известно, что на ней будут задействованы самые передовые технологи и композитные материалы. Об этом прямо заявил главком ВМФ РФ адмирал Николай Евменов:

Не секрет, идут работы по созданию атомных подводных лодок 5-го поколения. Они будут еще более совершенными по всем своим характеристикам.

Размеры двухкорпусной подлодки будут достаточно скромными, а экипаж сократится до 90 человек. Возможна установка новой, более совершенной энергетической установки. АПЛ сможет производиться сразу в двух версиях: как ПЛАРБ и как ПЛАРК. В первом случае находящиеся на ее борту МБР будут оснащаться гиперзвуковыми маневрирующими блоками, предназначенными пробивать самую современную систему ПРО. Во втором случае, «Хаски» могут быть оснащены противокорабельными «Калибрами» и «Цирконами» для борьбы с АУГ противника и стратегическими американскими ракетоносцами «Комумбия», а также с британскими «Вэнгард».

Будем надеяться, что этот российский проект состоится и вовремя появится в Мировом океане для сдерживания Пентагона от излишней агрессивности.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 16 января 2021 15:10
    -4
    Капут НАТе, главное что б до того как америкосы спустят свои ОГАЙО, не затопить свои ,,неимеющие аналогов" !
    1. ГЕННАДИЙ1959 Офлайн ГЕННАДИЙ1959
      ГЕННАДИЙ1959 (Геннадий) 16 января 2021 19:04
      0
      Как жалко, что такие выдающиеся специалисты в области геополитики, военного планирования уже работают таксистами, официантками, продавщицами
      1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 16 января 2021 20:57
        0
        Боюсь Вы ошибаетесь, проблемма России как раз в обратном, таксисты,официантки работают аналитиками и конструкторами
  2. Прасковья Офлайн Прасковья
    Прасковья (Прасковья) 16 января 2021 15:53
    -1
    Захарова как обычно что-то ляпнет, а власть выразит озабоченность.
  3. смерш чк Офлайн смерш чк
    смерш чк (смерш чк) 16 января 2021 17:20
    -3
    отвечать надо вертолетоносцами и Варшавянками, для поиска подлодок
    1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 16 января 2021 20:54
      -1
      Отвечать нужно делами, а не обецанками - цацанками
  4. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 17 января 2021 19:44
    -2
    Надо устроить биатлон на подводных лодках! Жалко огромные деньги на пшик тратятся.
  5. Кошка Офлайн Кошка
    Кошка (Сергей) 19 января 2021 18:38
    +1
    Дело серьезное. То, что наши прародители создавали 1000 лет, пытаются уничтожить, как политическими методами (внутренними усилиями) так и военными (внешними усилиями). Надо власть и средства в ВПК взять в одни руки! Создать министерство ВПК РФ. А люди, на должность министра ВПК РФ, ЕСТЬ!