White House turns into a fortress on the eve of Biden's inauguration


On January 20, 2021, the inauguration of the newly elected US President Joe Biden, representing the Democratic Party of the country, is to take place in Washington. After this event, the head of state will go to the White House, where he will live and work during his tenure. However, the recent large-scale incident in the American capital left its mark and influenced the further course of events, according to US media reports.


Currently, there is an increase in the protection of the White House and the expansion of security measures in the area adjacent to it. The White House is being turned into a fortress, and now it really looks more like not the presidential residence, but a citadel preparing for a siege with several levels of defense.

Various fences have been installed, shop windows are being nailed down and additional police forces are being brought in. These measures came after thousands of supporters of the still incumbent Republican President Donald Trump, who disagreed with the election results, stormed Capitol Hill, on which the building of the US Congress is located, on January 6.


In addition, an additional 15 National Guard servicemen have been allocated to ensure peace during the inauguration. They will not allow to interfere with the event and stop any violent actions. The portion of the American capital adjacent to Congress and the White House has effectively become a war zone. At the same time, Trump said that he condemns the riots and will calmly hand over power, although he does not recognize Biden's victory.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 16 January 2021 15: 22
    +1
    There was such a movie on Rutrecker. Evil Koreans hijacked Hercules from a base in Virginia. The floor of Washington was bombed and the stella was demolished. And the accomplices drove two converted garbage trucks and from the DShK the guards on the roof and at the entrance decided everything in 15 minutes. The government was brutally tortured, threatened to blow up all the missiles in the mines from the suitcase, the disgraced guard dragged the president through the sewers ... Supposedly there is a continuation in London ... good
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 January 2021 16: 03
    +1
    Bloody dictator and usurper trying to stay on the bayonets of the American military? smile
    Will not work. No. A wave of popular anger will sweep away everything in its path. fellow Well, or pretty much break winked The last hope remains .. Lukashenka will come - he will restore order lol
    We survived ... A shining hail on a hill ... a stronghold of democracy ... laughing And these people teach us not to pick our noses? winked

Белый дом превращают в крепость накануне инаугурации Байдена


20 января 2021 года в Вашингтоне должна состояться инаугурация новоизбранного президента США Джо Байдена, представляющего Демпартию страны. После этого мероприятия глава государства направится в Белый дом, где будет жить и работать во время своей каденции. Однако недавний масштабный инцидент, произошедший в американской столице, оставил свой отпечаток и повлиял на дальнейший ход событий, сообщают СМИ из США.


В настоящее время происходит усиление охраны Белого дома и расширение мер безопасности на прилегающей к нему территории. Белый дом превращают в крепость и сейчас он реально больше напоминает не резиденцию президента, а готовящуюся к осаде цитадель с несколькими уровнями обороны.

Установлены различные ограждения, заколачиваются щитами витрины магазинов и свозятся дополнительные силы полиции. Эти меры были предприняты после того, как 6 января тысячи сторонников пока еще действующего президента-республиканца Дональда Трампа, несогласные с результатами выборов, взяли штурмом Капитолийский холм, на котором находится здание Конгресса США.


Кроме того, на обеспечение спокойствия во время проведения инаугурации дополнительно выделено 15 тыс. военнослужащих Национальной гвардии. Они не позволят помешать проведению мероприятия и пресекут любые насильственные действия. Часть американской столицы, прилегающая к Конгрессу и Белому дому, фактически стала военной зоной. При этом Трамп заявил, что осуждает беспорядки и спокойно передаст власть, хотя победу Байдена не признает.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 16 января 2021 15:22
    +1
    Был такой фильм на Рутрекере. Злые корейцы угнали Геркулес с базы в Вирджинии. Пол Вашингтона разбомбили и стеллу снесли. А подельники подогнали два переделанных мусоровоза и из ДШК охрану на крыше и у входа порешили, всё за 15 минут. Правительство зверски запытали, пригрозили с чемоданчика все ракеты в шахтах взорвать, президента опальный охранник через канализацию вытащил... Якобы есть продолжение в Лондоне... good
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 января 2021 16:03
    +1
    Кровавый диктатор и узурпатор пытается усидеть на штыках американской военщины? smile
    Не получится. no Волна народного гнева сметет все на своем пути. fellow Ну или изрядно поломает winked Осталась последняя надежда.. Лукашенко придет - порядок наведет lol
    Дожили....Сияющий град на холме... оплот демократии.... laughing И эти люди учат нас не ковыряться в носу? winked