Systems for detecting Russian "hypersound" will appear in the USA


The US military urgently needed a means of detecting Russian hypersonic weapons. The first such systems, "detecting Russian hypersound", should appear in the next few years, after which they will immediately begin testing, writes the Internet edition C4ISRNET from the USA.


The US Missile Defense Agency has signed a contract with the American company L3Harris Technologies for the development and manufacture of a spacecraft capable of detecting the corresponding missiles and gliding blocks flying in the atmosphere. The spacecraft should be ready by the end of July 2023.

In December 2018, the Pentagon's deputy head for research and development, Michael Griffin, said that hypersound protection systems would need a whole range of tools. Complete and accurate radar coverage needs to be established, adequate space-based surveillance systems and upgraded interceptors are required. He clarified that the existing US orbital group is not able to fix and accompany the hypersonic object.

The development of the above satellite is carried out within the framework of the Hypersonic and Ballistic Tracking Space Sensor project. In 2019, L3Harris Technologies, along with Northrop Grumman, Leidos and Raytheon, received contracts for the development of hardware prototypes. But details about the promising spacecraft were not disclosed. It is only known that HBTSS will be a constellation of several dozen satellites exchanging information. They will be located in a lower orbit than the spacecraft that detect ICBM launches.

In May 2020, the US Space Force's Space Development Agency published requirements for satellites that will be responsible for detecting and tracking hypersonic objects. In October 2020, it signed a contract with L3Harris Technologies to create four of these out of the planned eight.

The development of these spacecraft is carried out within the framework of the Wide Field Of View program. WFOV satellites should be equipped with infrared detection systems. They will carry out the primary fixation and further data transfer to the spacecraft of the HBTSS constellation, which will be responsible for accurate recognition and formation of target designation. The first spacecraft of the WFOV project should be ready by September 2022, the American media summed up.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 16 January 2021 20: 52
    +3
    In a few years, they will be able to know for sure whether rockets are flying at them or not? This is progress !!! laughing Huge advancements in hypersound winked And then what to do with the flying ones?
  2. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 16 January 2021 21: 05
    -5
    Maybe it would be cheaper for America to lure into DisneyLand the animator who created the cartoon about the Russian, "Has no Analogs," Super Weapons?
  3. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 16 January 2021 23: 06
    -3
    For the curious ...
    (lane google)

    Pre-launch and post-launch services contract for wide field missile detection satellite. L3Harris developed a surveillance sensor that was installed on a satellite bus supplied by Millennium Space Systems, a Boeing subsidiary.
    The US Space Force Center for Space and Rocket Systems plans to send the satellite into geostationary near-earth orbit no earlier than August 2021.
    WFOV is a "test" satellite that is not part of a missile attack warning system constellation, but a separate experiment. Weighing in at 1000 kilograms, it is about a quarter of the Space-Based Infrared System (SBIRS) spacecraft currently carrying out strategic and tactical missile warnings for the Department of Defense.
    The satellite will be used to test various methods of collecting and transmitting data on missile launches. The study will be used by SMC to develop a future constellation of missile attack warning systems.
    "WFOV will inform next generation continuous infrared (OPIR) programs about the recording," a company spokesman said in a statement. SMC is already developing the next generation OPIR Block 0, which is scheduled to launch in 2025. The WFOV experiment will be used to develop specifications for the OPIR 1 block.
    One goal is to use the WFOV data to develop ground based algorithms to process more data that is expected to come from future sensors, SMC said. "There are currently no plans for WFOV to become part of the OPIR operating core architecture." If the experiment is successful, SMC will consider adding the WFOV "to the appropriate part of the architecture."

    https://spacenews.com/l3harris-to-begin-pre-launch-work-on-wide-field-of-view-missile-defense-satellite/
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 16 January 2021 23: 33
      +3
      cmonmanI love your enthusiasm for gathering intelligence about the US military.

      But ... But, we ourselves know how to use search engines. In addition, the reliability of information in the public domain is not so attractive to us.

      Bring something "secret", better with blueprints. Then you can count on our gratitude. bully

      Well, what you pinned, this time ... it is the product of your propaganda to appease American citizens in the United States.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 January 2021 23: 21
    -1
    Really misinterpreted the article in the foreign language? You cannot trust anyone.
    Moreover, now hypersound is not equipped with stealth, it does not withstand temperature.
    spot it, I don't want to.
    1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
      Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 17 January 2021 08: 27
      +1
      spot it, I don't want to.

      And how does that help?
      Run a couple of meters to the side and that's it.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 January 2021 14: 01
        -2
        is it about amers? how would I have sailed a couple of meters, and that's it, by?
  5. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 17 January 2021 09: 05
    +1
    Well, when they appear, then we'll talk, especially since ours won't just sit and wait.
  6. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 18 January 2021 22: 13
    -1
    Poor fellow Americans, they have a warning system about an attack by ICBMs and ballistic missiles on nuclear submarines, but they have no one to warn about any "Daggers" ... kilometers ... wink

В США появятся системы для обнаружения российского «гиперзвука»


Американским военным срочно понадобились средства обнаружения российского гиперзвукового оружия. Первые подобные системы, «засекающая русский гиперзвук», должны появиться в ближайшие несколько лет, после чего сразу начнется их тестирование, пишет интернет-издание C4ISRNET из США.


Агентство по противоракетной обороне США заключило с американской компанией L3Harris Technologies контракт на разработку и изготовление космического аппарата, способного фиксировать соответствующие ракеты и планирующие блоки, летящие в атмосфере. КА должен быть готов до конца июля 2023 года.

В декабре 2018 года замглавы Пентагона по исследованиям и разработкам Майкл Гриффин заявил, что системам защиты от «гиперзвука» понадобится целый комплекс средств. Необходимо создать полное и точного радиолокационное покрытие, обзавестись надлежащими системами наблюдения космического базирования и модернизированными перехватчиками. Он уточнил, что существующая орбитальная группировка США не в состоянии зафиксировать и сопроводить гиперзвуковой объект.

Разработка вышеуказанного спутника проводится в рамках проекта Hypersonic and Ballistic Tracking Space Sensor. В 2019 году L3Harris Technologies, а также Northrop Grumman, Leidos и Raytheon, получили контракты на разработку прототипов аппаратуры. Но подробности о перспективном КА не раскрываются. Известно лишь, что HBTSS будет представлять собой группировку из нескольких десятков спутников, обменивающихся информацией. Они будут размещаться на более низкой орбите, чем КА, фиксирующие пуски МБР.

В мае 2020 года Агентство космических разработок Космических сил США опубликовало требования к спутникам, которые будут отвечать за обнаружение и сопровождение гиперзвуковых объектов. В октябре 2020 года оно заключило контракт с компанией L3Harris Technologies на создание четырех таких КА из запланированных восьми.

Разработка этих КА осуществляется в рамках программы Wide Field Of View. Спутники WFOV должны оснащаться инфракрасными системами обнаружения. Они будут осуществлять первичную фиксацию и дальнейшую передачу данных на КА группировки HBTSS, которая будет отвечать за точное распознавание и формирование целеуказания. Первые КА проекта WFOV должны быть готовы к сентябрю 2022 года, подытожило американское СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 января 2021 20:52
    +3
    Через несколько лет они смогут точно знать летят в них ракеты или нет? Это прогресс!!! laughing Огромные достижения в области гиперзвука winked А что делать с летящими они потом подумают?
  2. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 16 января 2021 21:05
    -5
    Может для Америки было бы дешевле переманить в ДиснейЛенд аниматора создавшего мультик про российское ,,НеимеющегоАналогов,, СуперОружие?
  3. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 16 января 2021 23:06
    -3
    Для любознательных...
    (пер. гугл)

    Контракт на услуги перед запуском и после запуска спутника обнаружения ракет с широким полем обзора. L3Harris разработал датчик наблюдения, который был установлен на спутниковой шине, поставленной Millennium Space Systems, дочерней компанией Boeing.
    Центр космических и ракетных систем Космических сил США планирует отправить спутник на геостационарную околоземную орбиту не ранее августа 2021 года.
    WFOV - это «испытательный» спутник, который не является частью группировки систем предупреждения о ракетном нападении, а представляет собой отдельный эксперимент. При весе 1000 килограммов это примерно четверть космического корабля с инфракрасной системой космического базирования (SBIRS), который в настоящее время выполняет стратегическое и тактическое предупреждение о ракетах для Министерства обороны.
    Спутник будет использоваться для тестирования различных способов сбора и передачи данных о пусках ракет. Исследование будет использовано SMC для разработки будущей группировки систем предупреждения о ракетном нападении.
    «WFOV проинформирует программы постоянного инфракрасного излучения следующего поколения (OPIR) о записи», - говорится в заявлении представителя компании. SMC уже разрабатывает блок 0 OPIR следующего поколения, запуск которого запланирован на 2025 год. Эксперимент WFOV будет использоваться для разработки технических требований для блока OPIR 1.
    Одна из целей состоит в том, чтобы использовать данные WFOV для разработки наземных алгоритмов для обработки большего объема данных, которые, как ожидается, будут поступать от будущих датчиков, сказал SMC. «В настоящее время не планируется, что WFOV станет частью операционной базовой архитектуры OPIR». Если эксперимент пройдет успешно, SMC рассмотрит возможность добавления WFOV «в соответствующую часть архитектуры».

    https://spacenews.com/l3harris-to-begin-pre-launch-work-on-wide-field-of-view-missile-defense-satellite/
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 16 января 2021 23:33
      +3
      cmonman, мне нравится ваш энтузиазм по сбору сведений о вооружённых силах США.

      Но... Но, поисковыми системами мы и сами умеем пользоваться. К тому же, достоверность сведений в открытом доступе не так привлекательна для нас.

      Тащите, что-нибудь "секретное", лучше с чертежами. Тогда можете рассчитывать на нашу благодарность. bully

      Ну а то, что вы припёрли, в этот раз... это продукт вашей пропаганды для успокоения американских обывателей в США.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 января 2021 23:21
    -1
    Неужели переврали в переводе статью на забугорном? Никому верить нельзя.
    Тем более сейчас гиперзвук стелсом не оснащается, не выдерживает температуру.
    засекай его ,не хочу.
    1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 17 января 2021 08:27
      +1
      засекай его, не хочу.

      И как это поможет?
      Отбежать на пару метров в сторону и всё.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 января 2021 14:01
        -2
        это про амеров? как бы отплыл пару метров, и все, мимо?
  5. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 17 января 2021 09:05
    +1
    Ну вот когда появятся, тогда и поговорим, тем более, что наши тоже не станут просто сидеть и ждать.
  6. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 18 января 2021 22:13
    -1
    Бедняги эти американцы, - система предупреждения о нападении МБР и БР на АПЛ у них есть, а вот предупредить о всяких "Кинжалах" им некому... И РЛС больших нет, хотя гиперзвуковая ракета летит на таких высотах, что её видно за несколько сот километров... wink