Aircraft of the "Open Skies" will turn into full-fledged reconnaissance


On January 15, 2021, Moscow announced Russia's withdrawal from the multilateral Open Skies Treaty and the start of the corresponding procedure. Immediately after that, questions arose about the further fate of the two Tu-214ON aerial observation aircraft (built in 2011 and 2013).


Until the end of the exit procedure, the indicated Open Skies aircraft will be in reserve. After the final withdrawal of the Russian Federation from DON, they plan to use them to solve other problems. For this, the planes will be equipped with the necessary equipment, they said. RIA News" two knowledgeable sources.

This is primarily about intelligence functions and control of the security of their own military facilities.

- noted the first source.

He specified that they can be used to objectively monitor the results of tests of various weapons systems and assess the effectiveness of maneuvers.

To use them as reconnaissance aircraft will require the installation of the most modern electronic and radio-technical equipment. Preliminary decision made

- clarified the second source.

He explained that even during the design, the possibility of their further improvement was laid. In addition, no one is going to scatter such planes.

Note that since we are talking about the transformation of the aforementioned aircraft into full-fledged reconnaissance aircraft, then most likely the version of the Tu-214R ("product 411") is meant. This is an AWACS aircraft designed for radio-technical and optical-electronic reconnaissance. It was specially developed on the basis of the Tu-204/214 family of passenger aircraft to replace the outdated Il-20, which have been in service for over 40 years.

We remind you that on November 22, 2020, the United States completed the procedure for withdrawing from the DON, thereby upsetting the balance of interests of the participating countries. Thus, it makes no sense for Russia to continue to remain in the Don.
  • Photos used: Rimma Sadykova / wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 17 January 2021 10: 52
    +3
    I don’t know why this agreement was needed? request With the modern development of satellites, no agreements on open skies are needed. Pure formal fun, satellites can now read license plates.
    1. Bakht Online Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 17 January 2021 12: 10
      +5
      Not all countries have satellites. And satellites do not cover some of the country's objects.
      The Open Skies Treaty did not consist of two countries. When the States withdrew from this Treaty, NATO countries asked Russia to stay in this Treaty. But, given that NATO countries exchange intelligence information, the presence of the Russian Federation in this Treaty loses all meaning.
      In fact, by withdrawing from this Treaty, the States set up their NATO allies.
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 January 2021 12: 28
    +2
    Good. It would not be bad if on the basis of the Tu-204 they also made a new anti-submarine aircraft, similar to the American Poseidon. The flight range of such a machine could reach about 5920 km (this is the case for a civilian Tu-204-300 with a maximum payload). The engines for these machines are made by our native Russian Perm. They are quite reliable and maintainable.

Самолеты «Открытого неба» превратят в полноценных разведчиков


15 января 2021 года Москва объявила о выходе России из многостороннего Договора об открытом небе и начале соответствующей процедуры. Сразу после этого возникли вопросы о дальнейшей судьбе двух самолетов авиационного наблюдения Ту-214ОН (2011 и 2013 годов постройки).


До окончания процедуры выхода указанные самолеты «Открытого неба» будут находиться в резерве. После окончательного выхода РФ из ДОН их планируют задействовать для решения других задач. Для этого самолеты дооборудуют необходимой аппаратурой, сообщили РИА «Новости» два осведомленных источника.

Речь идет в первую очередь о разведывательных функциях и контроле защищенности собственных военных объектов

– отметил первый источник.

Он уточнил, что их можно будет использовать для объективного контроля результатов испытаний разнообразных систем вооружений и оценки эффективности маневров.

Для использования их в качестве самолетов-разведчиков потребуется установка самого современного радиоэлектронного и радиотехнического оборудования. Предварительное решение принято

– уточнил второй источник.

Он пояснил, что еще при проектировании была заложена возможность их дальнейшего усовершенствования. Кроме того, разбрасываться такими самолетами никто не собирается.

Заметим, что раз речь зашла о превращении упомянутых самолетов в полноценных разведчиков, то скорей всего имеется в виду вариант Ту-214Р («изделие 411»). Это самолет ДРЛО, предназначенный для проведения радиотехнической и оптико-электронной разведки. Его специально разработали на базе семейства пассажирских самолетов Ту-204/214 для замены устаревших Ил-20, находящихся в строю более 40 лет.

Напоминаем, что 22 ноября 2020 года США завершили процедуру выхода из ДОН, чем нарушили баланс интересов стран-участниц. Таким образом, России нет никакого смысла продолжать оставаться в ДОН.
  • Использованы фотографии: Rimma Sadykova/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 17 января 2021 10:52
    +3
    Не знаю вообще зачем нужен был этот договор? request При современном развитие спутников ни какие договора по открытому небу не нужны. Чистая формальная забава, спутники сейчас могут читать номера машин.
    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 17 января 2021 12:10
      +5
      Не все страны обладают спутниками. И спутники не покрывают некоторые объекты страны.
      Договор открытого неба состоял не из двух стран. Когда Штаты вышли из этого Договора, страны НАТО просили Россию остаться в этом Договоре. Но, учитывая, что страны НАТО обмениваются разведывательной информацией, нахождение РФ в этом Договоре теряет всякий смысл.
      Фактически, выходя из этого Договора, Штаты подставили своих союзников по НАТО.
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 января 2021 12:28
    +2
    Добро. Было бы не дурно,если бы на базе Ту-204 сделали еще и новый противолодочный самолет,по типу американского Посейдона. Дальность полета такой машины могла бы достигать примерно 5920 км ( такая у гражданского Ту-204-300 с максимальной коммерческой нагрузкой ). Движки для этих машин делает наша родная русская Пермь. Они вполне надежны и ремонтопригодны.