Center of Washington is blocked: the situation on the eve of Biden's inauguration is unpredictable


A few days before the inauguration of the 46th President-elect of the United States, Joe Biden, increased security measures were introduced in Washington. The center of the American capital is blocked and turned into a kind of a besieged fortress. The situation on the eve of the inauguration of the new head of state looks unpredictable.


The event should take place on January 20, 2021. The ceremony will be held on the steps of the US Congress building.

Capitol Hill, the surrounding neighborhoods, Central Boulevard and the White House, where Biden will live and work, are surrounded by numerous concrete barriers, metal fences with barbed wire, turnstiles and barriers. Closed 13 metro stations, stopped the movement of buses. All showcases on the ground floors of adjacent buildings are carefully covered with wooden panels. It just became impossible to get into the city center.

In addition, groups of National Guard servicemen are on duty at the crossroads (more than 10 thousand - 15 thousand are planned), several special checkpoints have been equipped for checking documents, reinforced patrols of police officers and special equipment are moving. Military trucks and Humvee SUVs with machine guns are everywhere. To better assess the scale of what is happening, it is necessary to clarify that there are only 5,5 thousand American troops in Afghanistan, and even less in Iraq - 3,5 thousand.

We know that this is very inconvenient for our residents and businesses. I want to thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Obviously we are in an unpredictable situation

Washington Mayor Muriel Bowser said recently.

At the same time, the US FBI launched an investigation into whether foreign governments, organizations or individuals provided financial support to those who carried out the storming of Capitol Hill on January 6.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 January 2021 21: 04
    -1
    Everything is predictable. Biden will be elected. And all sorts of riots there will not surprise anyone.
    1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
      Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 17 January 2021 21: 33
      +3
      So it's not surprising that 15k barrels were adjusted.)
      Zhora Bidon is afraid of his people.
      And the whole Democratic Caudle, too.
      1. cmonman Offline cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 18 January 2021 21: 20
        0
        The main thing is that 1/6 of the land is quiet ...
        Thanks to Putin for holding back the people ...!
        1. The comment was deleted.
        2. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 18 January 2021 22: 31
          0
          The main thing is that 1/6 of the land is quiet ...
          Thanks to Putin for holding back the people ...!

          Don't worry about us, the country loves its president laughing
          And you have a holiday planned for a campaign, garlands are hung on fences laughing



          And Ohio is getting ready for the carnival yes

          1. cmonman Offline cmonman
            cmonman (Garik Mokin) 19 January 2021 02: 17
            -2
            ... the country loves its president ...

            123, did you choose the right verb? Because “to love the president” is a perversion. You can respect / disrespect / despise / hate / ignore the president, but you cannot love, he is a simple official, and officials are “not liked”. They love their wife / mother / child. The last time in Russia they loved the tsar, but the people were then almost a slave. Do you want to say that even now Russians feel slavish feelings before the “tsar” (excuse me, the president)? It is interesting that when you read the comments of Russians on the country's internal problems, which are not related to the military, 99% of the readers are “traitors / liberals / corrupt_western”, since they do not express any "love" for their president. If we ignore the comments from Belarus, Ukraine (or mine), then there are still a lot of those who remain, but not a “country”.
            You, 123, belong to the propaganda-washed (or paid) readers who represent the slavish part of the population of Russia, but this is not a “country”. The country is a silent mass that once a year wants to convey its pain to the tsar and complain about the guardsmen, the country is whose youth strive to break out, the country is millions in the hinterland, who were allowed to collect dead wood, but who were closed hospitals.
            You, 123, are not a country ...
            1. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 19 January 2021 10: 50
              0
              123, did you choose the right verb? Because “to love the president” is a perversion.

              Why then? You put a slightly different meaning in this, the years spent in the USA were not in vain laughing You can love both the Motherland and the flag, when they say that they love Leps, they usually mean his work, there is such an expression as a people's favorite.

              You can respect / disrespect / despise / hate / ignore the president, but you cannot love, he is a simple official, and officials are “not liked”.

              I would have lived in the USA, I would have thought it wrong, we have a little differently. In any case, the Kremlin is not surrounded by barbed wire before the inauguration. laughing By the way, what do you have there in the Capitol take for the night oath?

              The last time in Russia they loved the tsar, but the people were then almost a slave. Do you want to say that even now Russians feel slavish feelings before the “tsar” (excuse me, the president)?

              It's one step from love to hatred laughing But seriously, it is difficult to call the people who killed the tsar typical representatives of the people, and people who were not "almost slaves" betrayed him. By the way, under this "almost" you can sum up anything and you have a very real prospect of feeling everything on your own skin.

              It is interesting that when you read the comments of Russians on the country's internal problems, which are not related to the military, 99% of the readers are “traitors / liberals / corrupt_western”, since they do not express any "love" for their president. If we ignore the comments from Belarus, Ukraine (or mine), then there are still a lot of those who remain, but not a “country”.

              Well, actually 99% of the figure is clearly overstated. You are right, they really are "not a country" if you notice their concentration in the comments significantly exceeds the statistical value in the real world. This is exactly how they try to create virtual reality. They are more active, some of them mimic the Russians, and nobody canceled any bot farms. They are still making their modest contribution to the GDP of Ukraine and I believe our Baltic and Polish partners.

              You, 123, belong to the propaganda-washed (or paid) readers who represent the slavish part of the population of Russia, but this is not a “country”. The country is a silent mass that once a year wants to convey its pain to the tsar and complain about the guardsmen, the country is whose youth strive to break out, the country is millions in the hinterland, who were allowed to collect dead wood, but who were closed hospitals.

              What an incendiary speech !!! good
              I believe that if you are not able to confirm your statement with facts, then it is wiser to consider your brains washed out. Do you think you are not the slaves of the globalists? The fact that they decently feed their "herd" does not mean a long and happy life. As a result, each cow turns into a steak. Right now, some strange armed people are roaming all over your country. The capital is under siege. And you consider yourself the standard of freedom. Try to write on your page that Trump is your president, and the elections were held with violations. Immediately feel the "leash length" laughing
              I don't see anything wrong with the desire of young people to see the world, yours is brewed in its own juice, which greatly limits the horizons. I don't see any problems with hospitals, in my opinion it's not for you to talk about the quality of traditional medicine.
              I assure you, it is very difficult to find people collecting deadwood to cook a hedgehog on the fire, and you have no less strange laws. Follow the link for the very first selection. Read, have fun hi
              https://pravo.ru/interpravo/practice/view/102136/

              What do you have there, dad is chosen? In general, according to tradition, the smoke from the chimney should go white. Probably not chosen yet laughing

  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 17 January 2021 21: 35
    +1
    In a word, the junta. If only Lukashenka could help, he established a dialogue with the protesters.
  3. Termit1309 Offline Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 17 January 2021 22: 57
    0
    At the same time, the US FBI launched an investigation into whether foreign governments, organizations or individuals provided financial support to those who carried out the storming of Capitol Hill on January 6.

    Well, Russia ett for sure. Interestingly other traces will find laughing
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 18 January 2021 10: 00
    +1
    And in Michigan, peaceful demonstrators with rifles rally smile

Центр Вашингтона блокирован: ситуация накануне инаугурации Байдена непредсказуема


За несколько дней до инаугурации избранного 46-го президента США Джо Байдена в Вашингтоне введены повышенные меры безопасности. Центр американской столицы блокирован и превращен в подобие осажденной крепости. Ситуация накануне вступления в должность нового главы государства выглядит непредсказуемой.


Мероприятие должно состояться 20 января 2021 года. Торжественная церемония будет проведена на ступеньках здания Конгресса США.

Капитолийский холм, прилегающие кварталы, центральный бульвар и Белый дом, где будет жить и работать Байден, окружены многочисленными бетонными заграждениями, металлическими заборами с колючей проволокой, турникетами и шлагбаумами. Закрыты 13 станций метрополитена, прекращено движение автобусов. Все витрины на первых этажах прилегающих зданий тщательно закрывают деревянными щитами. Просто пройти в центр города стало невозможно.

Кроме того, на перекрестках дежурят группы военнослужащих Национальной гвардии (уже больше 10 тыс. – запланировано 15 тыс.), оборудовано несколько специальных блокпостов для проверки документов, перемещаются усиленные патрули полицейских и спецтехника. Повсеместно расставлены военные грузовики и внедорожники Humvee с пулеметами. Чтобы лучше оценить масштаб происходящего нужно уточнить, что в Афганистане находится всего 5,5 тыс. американских военных, а в Ираке и того меньше – 3,5 тыс.

Мы знаем, что это очень неудобно для наших жителей и бизнеса. Я хочу поблагодарить вас за сотрудничество и понимание. Очевидно, мы находимся в непредсказуемой ситуации

– недавно заявила мэр Вашингтона Мюриэл Боузер.

При этом ФБР США начало расследование, оказывали ли иностранные правительства, организации или частные лица финансовую поддержку тем, кто осуществил штурм Капитолийского холма 6 января.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 января 2021 21:04
    -1
    Все предсказуемо. Байдена изберут. А всякими беспорядками там никого не удивить.
    1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 17 января 2021 21:33
      +3
      Так не удивить, что 15к стволов подогнали.)
      Боится, Жора Бидон своего народа.
      И вся демократическая кодла, тоже.
      1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 18 января 2021 21:20
        0
        Главное, чтоб на 1/6 части суши земли было тихо...
        Спасибо Путину, что сдерживает народ...!
        1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 18 января 2021 22:31
          0
          Главное, чтоб на 1/6 части суши земли было тихо...
          Спасибо Путину, что сдерживает народ...!

          За нас не переживайте, страна любит своего президента laughing
          А у вас походу праздник намечается, гирлянды по заборам развешивают laughing



          И в Огайо к карнавалу готовятся yes

          1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
            cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 19 января 2021 02:17
            -2
            ... страна любит своего президента...

            123, а вы правильно выбрали глагол? Потому-что “любить президента” - это извращение. Президента можно уважать/не_уважать/презирать/ненавидеть/игнорировать, но любить - нельзя, он - простой чиновник, а чиновников “не любят”. Любят жену/мать/ребёнка. Последний раз в России любили царя, но народ тогда был почти рабом. Хотите сказать, что и сейчас россияне испытывают рабские чувства перед “царём” (извините - президентом)? Интересно, что когда читаешь комменты россиян на внутренние проблемы страны, не относящиеся к военным, то 99% процентов читателей - “предатели/либералы/продажные_западу”, т.к. никакой “любви” к своему президенту не выражают. Если отбросить комменты из РБ, Украины (или моих), то оставшихся всё-равно очень много, но никак не “страна”.
            Вы, 123, принадлежите к промытым пропагандой (или проплаченным) читателям, которые представляют рабскую часть населения России, но это не “страна”. Страна - это молчаливая масса, которая раз в год хочет донести до царя свою боль и пожаловаться на опричников, страна - это молодёжь которой стремиться вырваться наружу, страна - это миллионы в глубинке, которым разрешили собирать валежник, но которым закрыли больницы.
            Вы, 123, не страна...
            1. 123 Офлайн 123
              123 (123) 19 января 2021 10:50
              0
              123, а вы правильно выбрали глагол? Потому-что “любить президента” - это извращение.

              Почему же? Вы вкладываете в это несколько иной смысл, годы проведенные в США не прошли даром laughing Любить можно и Родину и флаг, когда говорят что любят Лепса, обычно подразумевают его творчество, есть такое выражение народный любимец.

              Президента можно уважать/не_уважать/презирать/ненавидеть/игнорировать, но любить - нельзя, он - простой чиновник, а чиновников “не любят”.

              Жил бы я в США, неверное так бы и считал, у нас немного по другому. Во всяком случае перед инаугурацией Кремль колючей проволокой не обносят laughing Кстати, что у вас там в Капитолии за ночные присяги принимают?

              Последний раз в России любили царя, но народ тогда был почти рабом. Хотите сказать, что и сейчас россияне испытывают рабские чувства перед “царём” (извините - президентом)?

              От любви до ненависти один шаг laughing А если серьезно, людей убивавших царя трудно назвать типичными представителями народа, да и предавали его люди не бывшие "почти рабами". Кстати, под это "почти" можно подвести все что угодно и у вас перспектива прочувствовать все на собственной шкуре вполне реальна.

              Интересно, что когда читаешь комменты россиян на внутренние проблемы страны, не относящиеся к военным, то 99% процентов читателей - “предатели/либералы/продажные_западу”, т.к. никакой “любви” к своему президенту не выражают. Если отбросить комменты из РБ, Украины (или моих), то оставшихся всё-равно очень много, но никак не “страна”.

              Ну вообще то 99% цифра явно завышенная. Вы правы, они действительно "не страна", если заметили их концентрация в комментариях значительно превышает статистическое значение в реальном мире. Именно так и пытаются создать виртуальную реальность. Они более активны, часть из них мимикрирует под россиян, ну и всякие ботофермы никто не отменял. Они по прежнему вносят свою скромную лепту в ВВП Украины и полагаю наших прибалтийских и польских партнеров.

              Вы, 123, принадлежите к промытым пропагандой (или проплаченным) читателям, которые представляют рабскую часть населения России, но это не “страна”. Страна - это молчаливая масса, которая раз в год хочет донести до царя свою боль и пожаловаться на опричников, страна - это молодёжь которой стремиться вырваться наружу, страна - это миллионы в глубинке, которым разрешили собирать валежник, но которым закрыли больницы.

              Какая зажигательная речь!!! good
              Полагаю что, если вы не способны подтвердить свое утверждение фактами, то промытыми разумнее считать именно ваши мозги. Полагаете вы не рабы глобалистов? То что они прилично кормят свое "стадо", совсем не означает долгой и счастливой жизни. В итоге каждая буренка превращается в стейк. Прямо сейчас какие то вооруженные странные люди бродят по всей вашей стране. Столица в осаде. А вы считаете себя эталоном свободы. Попробуйте написать на своей страничке что Трамп ваш президент, а выборы прошли с нарушениями. Сразу прочувствуюте "длину поводка" laughing
              В желании молодежи посмотреть мир не вижу ничего плохого, ваша же варится в собственном соку, что очень ограничивает кругозор. Проблем с больницами не наблюдаю, по моему не вам говорить о качестве народной медицины.
              Уверяю вас, людей собирающих валежник что бы приготовить на костре ёжика найти очень сложно, а странных законов у вас не меньше. По ссылке первая же попавшаяся подборка. Читайте, развлекайтесь hi
              https://pravo.ru/interpravo/practice/view/102136/

              У вас там что, папу выбирают? Вообще то по традиции дым из трубы должен пойти белый. Наверное еще не выбрали laughing

  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 17 января 2021 21:35
    +1
    Одним словом хунта. Хоть бы Лукашенко помог, диалог с протестующими наладил.
  3. Termit1309 Офлайн Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Александр) 17 января 2021 22:57
    0
    При этом ФБР США начало расследование, оказывали ли иностранные правительства, организации или частные лица финансовую поддержку тем, кто осуществил штурм Капитолийского холма 6 января.

    Ну Россия этт точно. Интересно другие следы найдут laughing
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 18 января 2021 10:00
    +1
    А в Мичигане митингуют мирные демонстранты с винтовками smile