Gerhard Schroeder named those responsible for the departure of Crimea to Russia


Former German Chancellor Gerhard Schroeder believes that the reunification of Crimea with Russia became possible thanks to the activities of certain Western countries that really wanted Ukraine to become part of the NATO bloc. He stated this in an interview with the German magazine Der Spiegel.


Schroeder noted that the departure of Crimea from Ukraine to Russia should be considered in conjunction with the reasons that led to this. Therefore, it cannot be categorically asserted that what happened in the spring of 2014 on the peninsula is a violation of international law.

The events in Crimea were preceded by the expansion of NATO. The US insisted on accepting Georgia and Ukraine into the Alliance. It was nothing more than a strategy to encircle Russia

- he clarified, making it clear to the media who is really to blame.

Suppose Ukraine joined NATO as the United States wanted. Then Sevastopol, one of the most important ports in Russia, would be on the territory of the Alliance. <...> I do not see what the sanctions should achieve, no Russian president will ever return Crimea to Ukraine

- added Schroeder.

According to Schroeder, Moscow cannot be blamed for Crimea. At the same time, he drew attention to the fact that sometimes Russia still crossed the "permissible borders". As an example, he cited the hacker attack on the Bundestag in 2015 and the connections of Russians with the far-right. political the party "Alternative for Germany". These are the questions Schroeder is most concerned about.

Russia reacted to his words. For example, a State Duma deputy from Crimea Ruslan Balbek said RTthat Schroeder understands Russia better than many Europeans, but he did not tell everything. The overwhelming majority of Crimeans have always considered themselves part of Russia, albeit mentally. At the same time, Kiev decided to carry out forcible Ukrainization and implant "European values". They didn't like it very much, so they made their choice.

In turn, the State Duma deputy from Sevastopol Dmitry Belik noted that Schroeder knows practically nothing about what happened on the peninsula in 1992-2014. Therefore, although NATO expansion was a big irritant, it is not the most important factor.
  • Photos used: Olaf Kosinsky / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. isofat Offline isofat
    isofat (isofat) 17 January 2021 22: 02
    +1
    Gerhard Schroeder is smart and visionary politician.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 17 January 2021 22: 44
      -1
      As a rule, this is observed only when the prefix "ex" appears before the name of the post held. From the outside, as they say, it is always more visible.
      1. isofat Offline isofat
        isofat (isofat) 17 January 2021 22: 48
        0
        There is no such rule, I have not heard. smile
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 17 January 2021 22: 56
          0
          Yes, this is not a rule, but a kind of tendency, which takes place and Mr. Schroeder is not the first and not the last.
          1. isofat Offline isofat
            isofat (isofat) 17 January 2021 23: 41
            0
            Quote: Bitter
            ... Herr Schroeder is neither the first nor the last.

            Bitter... I understand, but besides the statements of this politician, interesting events took place. All together and influenced my conclusion about this man.
      2. Dear sofa expert. 17 January 2021 23: 14
        +2
        As a rule, this is observed only when the prefix "ex" appears before the name of the post held.

        And let me know what did Schroeder do so stupid during his tenure as chancellor?
    2. Exactly! It would be good if he was elected chancellor!
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 January 2021 22: 28
    -1
    withdrawal of Crimea from Ukraine to Russia

    Crimea did not leave Ukraine, it just returned to Russia. And after the change of power, the return of Russian lands will accelerate!
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 January 2021 09: 57
    +6
    The main point of Crimea's departure from Ukraine was the shooting and arson of 8 buses with Crimeans, carried out by Ukrainian nationalists in February 2014 in the Cherkasy region. After that, in Crimea they decided that they were not on their way with Ukraine. And then there were burned people in Odessa, and in Crimea they decided that they had done the right thing.

Герхард Шредер назвал виновных в уходе Крыма в состав России


Экс-канцлер ФРГ Герхард Шрёдер считает, что воссоединение Крыма с Россией стало возможным благодаря деятельности определенных стран Запада, которые очень хотели, чтобы Украина стала частью блока НАТО. Об этом он заявил в ходе интервью немецкому журналу Der Spiegel.


Шрёдер отметил, что уход Крыма из Украины в состав России нужно рассматривать в совокупности с причинами, которые к этому привели. Поэтому нельзя безапелляционно утверждать, что случившееся весной 2014 года на полуострове является нарушением международного права.

Событиям в Крыму предшествовало расширение НАТО. США настаивали на принятии Грузии и Украины в состав Альянса. Это было не чем иным, как стратегией окружения России

– уточнил он, дав понять СМИ, на ком в реальности лежит вина.

Предположим, Украина вступила бы в НАТО, как того хотели США. Тогда Севастополь, один из важнейших портов России, оказался бы на территории Альянса. <...>Я не вижу, чего должны достичь санкции, ни один российский президент никогда не вернет Крым Украине

– добавил Шрёдер.

По мнению Шрёдера, Москву нельзя винить за Крым. При этом он обратил внимание, что Россия порой все-таки переходила «допустимые границы». В качестве примера он привел хакерскую атаку на бундестаг в 2015 году и связи россиян с ультраправой политической партией «Альтернатива для Германии». Именно эти вопросы больше всего волнуют Шрёдера.

В России отреагировали на его слова. Например, депутат Госдумы от Крыма Руслан Бальбек сообщил RT, что Шрёдер лучше многих европейцев понимает Россию, но он не все рассказал. Подавляющая часть крымчан всегда считала себя частью России, пусть и ментально. При этом Киев решился на проведение насильственной украинизации и насаждение «европейских ценностей». Это очень им не понравилось, поэтому они сделали свой выбор.

В свою очередь, депутат Госдумы от Севастополя Дмитрий Белик заметил, что Шрёдер практически ничего не знает о происходившем на полуострове в 1992-2014 годах. Поэтому расширение НАТО хоть и было большим раздражителем, но не является самым главным фактором.
  • Использованы фотографии: Olaf Kosinsky/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. isofat Офлайн isofat
    isofat (isofat) 17 января 2021 22:02
    +1
    Герхард Шрёдер умный и дальновидный политик.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 17 января 2021 22:44
      -1
      Как правило это наблюдается только тогда, когда перед названием занимаемого поста появляется приставка "экс". Со стороны как говорится всегда виднее.
      1. isofat Офлайн isofat
        isofat (isofat) 17 января 2021 22:48
        0
        Нет такого правила, не слышал. smile
        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 17 января 2021 22:56
          0
          Да не правило это, а некая тенденция, которaя имеет место быть и господин Шрёдер не первый и не последний.
          1. isofat Офлайн isofat
            isofat (isofat) 17 января 2021 23:41
            0
            Цитата: Bitter
            ...господин Шрёдер не первый и не последний.

            Bitter. Я понимаю, но кроме высказываний этого политика ещё произошли интересные события. Всё вместе и повлияло на мой вывод об этом человеке.
      2. Как правило это наблюдается только тогда, когда перед названием занимаемого поста появляется приставка "экс".

        А позвольте узнать, чего такого неумного сделал Шрёдер в период занимаемого им поста канцлера?
    2. Точно! Хорошо бы его канцлером выбрали!
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 января 2021 22:28
    -1
    уход Крыма из Украины в состав России

    Крым не ушёл из Украины, он просто вернулся в Россию. И после смены власти, возврат российских земель ускорится!
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 января 2021 09:57
    +6
    Основной точкой ухода Крыма из Украины стал расстрел и поджог 8 автобусов с крымчанами, проведенный украинскими националистами в феврале 2014 г. в Черкасской области. После этого в Крыму решили, что с Украиной им не по пути. А потом были сожженные люди в Одессе, и в Крыму решили, что поступили верно.