How the United States reacted to Iranian missile strikes 100 miles from the carrier group


Iranian ballistic missiles launched during a naval exercise on January 16 exploded 100 miles from the US aircraft carrier Nimitz in the Indian Ocean. The Drive magazine reports on the US response to Iranian missile strikes.


According to American experts, such actions by Tehran are nothing more than a provocation. The launch, which was part of the "first phase" of the Great Prophet 15 exercise, did not come as a surprise - ballistic missiles flew over 1000 miles over the Indian Ocean during the claimed test. The missiles splashed down 100 miles from an aircraft carrier strike group operating in the region, and 20 miles from another unidentified ship.

Headlines and press reports were ominous, pointing to some threat to the American ships. But it seems that this test was another ploy of the IRGC, aimed at intimidating a potential adversary and propaganda for domestic and international consumption. The Iranian missile launch does not prove Tehran's ability to pose a threat to US forces.

Finding the exact coordinates of an American strike force for the Iranians is not difficult - satellites, open source software, and a variety of intelligence sources can be used for this. Things get much more difficult and deadly when the strike team is actively defending. Thus, a missile falling within 100 miles of the Nimitz does not mean that the Iranians have the ability to directly hit an aircraft carrier.

To do this with a high degree of probability, the missile must be able to receive additional information from reconnaissance systems. The missile should also actually be able to independently find and track a maneuvering target during the final phase of flight. This is not an easy task, given the speed of movement and the atmospheric effect on the maneuvering warhead itself.

However, it is only a matter of time before Tehran builds effective missiles to destroy targets such as the American carrier group, but this will not happen soon. In addition, the Nimitz aircraft carrier group equipped with the Aegis missile defense system has the ability to shoot down these and even more powerful ballistic missiles, although how reliable these systems are in reality is not yet known for sure.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 January 2021 11: 11
    0
    Ha. Everyone is happy with the result.
    The Iranians boasted. the Americans sent the ship 144 km (180-36, according to the text) to see the accuracy and serviceability and received their performance characteristics ..
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 January 2021 11: 36
    +5
    This is not a provocation, but a demonstration and a final warning. If the Yankees continue to become impudent, they will go to feed the fish. It is also high time for the Russian Federation to rein in the Yankees violating the sea borders of the Russian Federation and not to send ships to expel them, but to open warning fire, and if they do not understand, then to defeat. The USSR made it respect its borders, starting to shoot down the NATO vultures and their sixes that violate the borders, and the Russian Federation is time to do the same.
    1. Cyril Offline Cyril
      Cyril (Kirill) 18 January 2021 12: 09
      -4
      The USSR began to shoot down American reconnaissance aircraft from the very beginning of the Cold War, but these same reconnaissance aircraft violated Soviet borders until the collapse of the USSR. Doesn't sound like respect somehow.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 January 2021 12: 19
        +4
        You wanted to say, you tried to violate before the collapse of the USSR, but after the USSR began to massively shoot down violating aircraft, the number of violations of the USSR's borders decreased several times
        1. Cyril Offline Cyril
          Cyril (Kirill) 18 January 2021 12: 30
          -3
          Look at the list of violations of USSR air borders by reconnaissance aircraft. The largest number of such incidents was in the 50s. In all the other 10 years before the collapse of the USSR, the number of such violations was less, but the same. And this decrease was connected not with the "massive" shooting down of violators, but with the development of satellite reconnaissance, which began to be conducted just from the beginning of the 60s.
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 January 2021 12: 33
            +6
            The number of violations of the air borders of the USSR fell sharply after the U-2 Powers was shot down in the USSR, and a little later a similar plane was shot down by Soviet S-75 air defense systems over Cuba. Several Yankees drowned Soviet Air Force fighters in the now famous Peter the Great Bay and near Sakhalin. Several Yankees and their allies were shot down over the Baltic ... After that, the NATO troops reduced their ardor.
            1. Cyril Offline Cyril
              Cyril (Kirill) 18 January 2021 13: 23
              -3
              The number of violations of the air borders of the USSR fell sharply after the U-2 Powers was shot down in the USSR, and a little later a similar plane was shot down by Soviet S-75 air defense systems over Cuba.

              But the first American reconnaissance aircraft shot down over the USSR was not the Ju-2 Powers, but the PB4Y-2 "Privatir" bomber aircraft, shot down over the Latvian USSR back in 1950 (10 years earlier). Now look at how many American planes invaded Soviet airspace every year throughout the 50s, and think about why so many.
              1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 January 2021 13: 33
                +3
                It does not matter which Yankees were shot down first, it is important that they were discouraged from violating the borders. The Yankees were forced to spend huge amounts of money on attempts to create a reconnaissance aircraft capable of violating the USSR borders with impunity, but they could not create one.
                1. Cyril Offline Cyril
                  Cyril (Kirill) 18 January 2021 13: 39
                  -2
                  It doesn't matter which Yankees were shot down first, it is important that they discourage trespassing

                  How is it not important? You say that as soon as the USSR began to shoot down American planes (considering U-2 Powers to be the first of them), NATO troops began to violate the borders of the USSR less.

                  I showed you with a specific example that the first American intelligence officer of the USSR shot down in 1950, and this did not in any way reduce the number of violations during the remaining 10 years.

                  But what influenced it was the launch of the world's first American reconnaissance satellite in 1959.
                  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 January 2021 13: 43
                    +4
                    I did not write that Paurs' U-2 was the first scout to be shot down by the USSR air defense. I wrote that by shooting down the U-2 Paurs, the USSR air defense reached a new level, because before that, the high-altitude reconnaissance officers of the US Air Force flew in the sky of the USSR with practically impunity. Today, the same nonsense begins with violations of the borders of the Russian Federation, but the reason for this is not the backwardness of the armed forces of the Russian Federation, but the political myopia of those who have to make decisions to suppress violations of the borders of the Russian Federation. Any kid at school knows that if you don't fight back, the offenders will become more and more impudent, it's time for the President of the Russian Federation to understand this !!! The Yankees are like a gopot, until they get it in the face, they will not calm down, but as they get it, at least for a while, they will calm down.
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 January 2021 13: 31
    +6
    According to American experts, such actions by Tehran are nothing more than a provocation.

    And the murder of the most authoritative general and head of the nuclear program - not a provocation? Who is provoking whom? About the assassination of General Trump openly said that he was killed because he said something bad about the United States.

    Thus, a missile falling within 100 miles of the Nimitz does not mean that the Iranians have the ability to directly hit an aircraft carrier.

    But it does not mean that it can NOT get in In the event of a strike on Iran, the AUG will not stand 1000 miles from Iranian territory. It will come closer.

    In addition, the Nimitz aircraft carrier group equipped with the Aegis missile defense system has the ability to shoot down these and even more powerful ballistic missiles, although how reliable these systems are in reality is not yet known for sure.

    In short, it will definitely hit you.

    But it is not exactly

    (C) How the Patriot in the KSA "shot down" primitive Houthi missiles.
    In addition, there is such a simple and reliable means of breaking through the most hyped missile defense system, as a massive missile launch at one target simultaneously. Against scrap - no reception.
    Will they get it, won't they? Life will show. But it seems to me that there will be no US strike on Iran. A short victorious war is needed to achieve domestic political goals. This will not work with Iran.
    1. Danila46 Offline Danila46
      Danila46 (Daniel) 19 January 2021 11: 26
      0
      What, in your understanding, is a "short victorious war"? Territory capture intervention? This will not happen today. Today, a "short victorious war" is the destruction of the enemy's infrastructure. Moreover, complete, which will lead to the calabs of the whole country. And the Americans are capable of this, given that Iran's air defenses are frankly damp, and at the same time they do not refuse possible losses on their part. In war, as in war ...
      1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 19 January 2021 17: 25
        0
        "calabsu"
        And what language is it in?
        1. Danila46 Offline Danila46
          Danila46 (Daniel) 19 January 2021 20: 55
          -2
          in the language of the mumbo-jumbo tribe, but you understand everything perfectly ...

Как в США отреагировали на удары иранских ракет в 100 милях от авианосной группы


Выпущенные в ходе морских учений 16 января баллистические ракеты Ирана взорвались в 100 милях от американского авианосца «Нимиц» в Индийском океане. О реакции США на иранские ракетные удары рассказывает журнал The Drive.


По мнению американских экспертов, такие действия Тегерана – не более, чем провокация. Запуск, который был частью «первого этапа» учений «Великий Пророк 15», не стал неожиданностью – баллистические ракеты пролетели более 1000 миль над водами Индийского океана в ходе заявленного испытания. Ракеты приводнились в 100 милях от ударной авианосной группы, действовавшей в этом регионе, и в 20 милях – от другого неопознанного корабля.

Заголовки и сообщения в прессе были зловещими, указывая на некую угрозу американским кораблям. Но похоже, что это испытание было очередной уловкой КСИР, направленной на устрашение потенциального противника и пропаганду для внутреннего и международного потребления. Запуск иранских ракет не доказывает возможности Тегерана представлять угрозу для сил США.

Узнать точные координаты американской ударной группы для иранцев не составляет большого труда – для этого могут использоваться спутники, программное обеспечение с открытым исходным кодом, а также самые разные источники разведданных. Все становится намного сложнее и смертоноснее, когда ударная группа активно обороняется. Таким образом, падение ракеты в пределах 100 миль от «Нимица» не означает, что иранцы имеют возможность напрямую поразить авианосец.

Чтобы сделать это с высокой степенью вероятности, ракета должна иметь возможность получать дополнительную информацию от разведывательных систем. Ракета также фактически должна уметь самостоятельно находить и отслеживать маневрирующую цель во время конечной фазы полета. Это непростая задача, учитывая скорость движения и атмосферное воздействие на саму маневрирующую боеголовку.

Однако создание Тегераном эффективных ракет для поражения таких целей, как американская авианосная группа – лишь вопрос времени, но это случится нескоро. Кроме того, у оснащенной системой противоракетной обороны «Иджис» авианосной группы «Нимица» есть возможность сбивать эти и даже более мощные баллистические ракеты, хотя насколько надежны эти системы в реальности, еще точно не известно.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 января 2021 11:11
    0
    Ха .Все довольны в итоге.
    Иранцы похвастались. американцы послали корабль за 144 км (180-36, по тексту) посмотреть точность и исправность и получили их ттх..
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 января 2021 11:36
    +5
    Это не провокация, а демонстрация и последнее предупреждение. Если янки продолжат наглеть, пойдут на корм рыбам. РФ тоже давно пора приструнить янки нарушающих морские границы РФ и не корабли для их выдворения посылать, а открывать предупредительный огонь, а не поймут, то и на поражение. СССР заставил уважать свои границы, начав сбивать нарушающих границы НАТОвских стервятников и их шестерок и РФ пора поступить так же.
    1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
      Cyril (Кирилл) 18 января 2021 12:09
      -4
      СССР начал сбивать американские самолеты-разведчики с самого начала Холодной войны, но эти самые самолеты-разведчики нарушали советские границы вплоть до распада СССР. Как-то не похоже на уважение.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 января 2021 12:19
        +4
        Вы хотели сказать ,,пытались нарушать до развала СССР'' ,но после того как СССР стал массово сбивать самолеты-нарушители количество нарушений границ СССР снизилось в несколько раз
        1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
          Cyril (Кирилл) 18 января 2021 12:30
          -3
          Посмотрите на список нарушений воздушных границ СССР самолетами разведчиками. Самое большое число таких инцидентов было в 50-е годы. Во все остальные 10-летия до развала СССР количество таких нарушений было меньшим, но одинаковым. И связано это уменьшение было не с "массовым" сбиванием нарушителей, а с развитием спутниковой разведки, которая начала вестись как раз с начала 60-х годов.
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 января 2021 12:33
            +6
            Количество нарушений воздушных границ СССР резко упало после того, как в СССР был сбит U-2 Пауэрса, а несколько позже аналогичный самолет сбили советские ЗРК С-75 над Кубой. Нескольких янки утопили истребители ВВС СССР в знаменитом ныне заливе Петра Великого и возле Сахалина. Несколько янки и их союзников сбили над Балтикой....После этого НАТОвцы порядком поубавили свой пыл.
            1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
              Cyril (Кирилл) 18 января 2021 13:23
              -3
              Количество нарушений воздушных границ СССР резко упало после того,как в СССР был сбит U-2 Пауэрса,а несколько позже аналогичный самолет сбили советские ЗРК С-75 над Кубой.

              Вот только первым сбитым над СССР американским разведчиком стал не Ю-2 Пауэрса, а самолёт-бомбардировщик PB4Y-2 «Приватир», сбитый над Латвийской СССР еще в 1950 году (на 10 лет раньше). А теперь посмотрите, сколько каждый год в течение всех 50-х годов в воздушное пространство СССР вторгалось американских самолетов, и подумайте, почему так много.
              1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 января 2021 13:33
                +3
                Не важно какого янки сбили первым, важно что отвадили нарушать границы Янки были вынуждены тратить громадные деньги на попытки создать самолет-разведчик, способный безнаказанно нарушать границы СССР, но создать такой так и не смогли
                1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
                  Cyril (Кирилл) 18 января 2021 13:39
                  -2
                  Не важно какого янки сбили первым, важно что отвадили нарушать границы

                  Как это не важно? Вы говорите, что как только СССР стал сбивать американские самолеты (посчитав первым из них Ю-2 Пауэрса), НАТОвцы стали меньше нарушать границы СССР.

                  Я вам на конкретном примере показал, что первый американский разведчик СССР сбил еще в 1950 году, и это никак не снизило количество нарушений в течение остальных 10 лет.

                  А вот что повлияло - так это запуск первого в мире американского разведывательного спутника в 1959 году.
                  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 января 2021 13:43
                    +4
                    Я не писал, что U-2 Паурса был первым разведчиком, которого сбили ПВО СССР. Я писал, что сбив U-2 Паурса ПВО СССР вышли на новый уровень, ведь до этого высотные разведчики ВВС США летали в небе СССР практически безнаказанно. Сегодня начинается та же ерунда с нарушениями границ РФ, но виной тому не отсталость вооруженных сил РФ, а политическая близорукость тех, кто должен принимать решения по пресечению нарушения границ РФ. Любой пацан в школе знает, что если не давать сдачи обидчики станут наглеть все больше и больше, пора бы это понять и президенту РФ !!! Янки как гопота, пока по роже не получат не уймутся, а как получат, так хоть на время, но присмиреют.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 18 января 2021 13:31
    +6
    По мнению американских экспертов, такие действия Тегерана – не более, чем провокация.

    А убийство авторитетнейшего генерала и руководителя ядерной программы - не провокация? Кто же кого провоцирует? Про убийство генерала Трамп открытым текстом сказал, что его убили, потому, что он сказал что то плохое про США.

    Таким образом, падение ракеты в пределах 100 миль от «Нимица» не означает, что иранцы имеют возможность напрямую поразить авианосец.

    Но и не означает что НЕ может попасть. В случае удара по Ирану АУГ не будет стоять в 1000 миль от территории Ирана. Поближе подойдёт.

    Кроме того, у оснащенной системой противоракетной обороны «Иджис» авианосной группы «Нимица» есть возможность сбивать эти и даже более мощные баллистические ракеты, хотя насколько надежны эти системы в реальности, еще точно не известно.

    Короче, обязательно собьёт.

    Но это не точно

    (С) Как Пэтриот в КСА "сбивал" примитивные ракеты хуситов.
    Кроме того, существует такое простое и надёжное средство прорыва самой раскрученной ПРО, как массированный пуск ракет в одну цель одновременно. Против лома - нет приёма.
    Попадут, не попадут? Жизнь покажет. Но мне кажется, что удара США по Ирану не будет. Для достижения внутриполитических целей нужна короткая победоносная война. С Ираном так не получится.
    1. данила46 Офлайн данила46
      данила46 (даниил) 19 января 2021 11:26
      0
      Что, в вашем понимании "короткая победоносная война"? Интервенция с захватом территории? Не будет сегодня этого. Сегодня, "короткая победоносная война" это уничтожение инфраструктуры противника. Причём полное, которое приведёт к калабсу всей страны. А мериканци на это способны, учитывая что ПВО Ирана откровенно сырая, и вместе с этим не отказываются от возможных потерь со своей стороны. На войне, как на войне....
      1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 19 января 2021 17:25
        0
        "калабсу"
        А это на каком языке?
        1. данила46 Офлайн данила46
          данила46 (даниил) 19 января 2021 20:55
          -2
          на языке племени мумбо-юмбо, но вы прекрасно всё поняли...