LauncherOne launch vehicle successfully launched in the USA


The American private company Virgin Orbit yesterday carried out the first successful launch of its LauncherOne rocket, which has been in development since 2007. A feature of the carrier is that the launch is carried out from under the wing of a modified Boeing 747-400 "Cosmic Girl" airliner.


As part of the current mission, the company has placed a dozen mini-satellites (cubsats) into low-earth orbit in the interests of NASA. According to the calculations of engineers, such a launch of missiles with a payload will cost the customer much cheaper when compared with traditional methods.


In the future, Virgin Orbit intends to conduct commercial launches on a regular basis. At the same time, the small company, which is a structural division of Virgin Galactic, already has its first potential customers. Back in 2012, several customers entered into a contract with the developer LauncherOne for future space launches.


Recall that the LauncherOne rocket is capable of placing up to 300 kg of payload into a sun-synchronous orbit. The first test launch of the carrier took place in May last year and ended in failure. A few seconds after separation from the aircraft, the missile safety system turned off the first stage engines, which ultimately led to the crash of the carrier.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 18 January 2021 12: 09
    -3
    Finally, the long-term construction of Verdzhinovsky flew.
  2. Japan Offline Japan
    Japan 18 January 2021 12: 41
    -2
    Soon the "empire" will be jumping from a trampoline (with a Jew - a ROGOZIN) - into space, not the United States.
    1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
      Alexzn (Alexander) 19 January 2021 10: 19
      0
      Quote: Japan
      Soon the "empire" will be jumping from a trampoline (with a Jew - a ROGOZIN) - into space, not the United States.

      Is Trampoline also a Jew?
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 18 January 2021 14: 08
    0
    Having such missiles as Iskander and MiG-31, our military could have thought of this earlier! And not listen to the philologist or journalist Rogozin, fairy tales about a trampoline. And then we buy the usual weather reports from the EU! Shame !!!

    LauncherOne launch vehicle Length - a little more than 20 meters, weight about 25 tons.

    The launch weight of the Iskander-M missile is 3,8 tons, the warhead weighs 480 kilograms.
    1. IsmagilovTR Offline IsmagilovTR
      IsmagilovTR (Tim) 19 January 2021 12: 58
      -1
      we still have a "scoop" upstairs firmly in our heads, we are not flexible, not dynamic, tight and clumsy, if you like.
  4. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 19 January 2021 16: 31
    0
    This is how many systems for launching a payload into Space will be in the United States soon? About five.

В США успешно осуществили воздушный старт ракеты-носителя LauncherOne


Американская частная компания Virgin Orbit накануне осуществила первый успешный пуск своей ракеты LauncherOne, разработка которой ведется с 2007 года. Особенностью носителя является то, что запуск производится из-под крыла модифицированного лайнера Boeing 747-400 «Cosmic Girl».


В рамках текущей миссии компания вывела на низкую околоземную орбиту десяток мини-спутников (кубсатов) в интересах NASA. По подсчетам инженеров, подобный запуск ракет с полезной нагрузкой обойдется заказчику гораздо дешевле, если сравнивать с традиционными способами.


В будущем Virgin Orbit намерена проводить коммерческие пуски на регулярной основе. При этом у небольшой компании, являющейся структурным подразделением Virgin Galactic, уже есть первые потенциальные клиенты. Еще в 2012 году сразу несколько заказчиков заключили контракт с разработчиком LauncherOne на будущие космические запуски.


Напомним, что ракета LauncherOne способна выводить на солнечно-синхронную орбиту до 300 кг полезной нагрузки. Первый испытательный запуск носителя состоялся в мае прошлого года и завершился провалом. Через несколько секунд после отделения от самолета система безопасности ракеты отключила двигатели первой ступени, что в итоге привело к крушению носителя.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 18 января 2021 12:09
    -3
    Наконец-то верджиновский долгострой полетел.
  2. Japan Офлайн Japan
    Japan 18 января 2021 12:41
    -2
    Скоро «империя» будет прыгать с батута (с евреем – рОГОЗИНЫМ) - в космос, а не США.
    1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
      AlexZN (Александр) 19 января 2021 10:19
      0
      Цитата: Japan
      Скоро «империя» будет прыгать с батута (с евреем – рОГОЗИНЫМ) - в космос, а не США.

      А Батут - тоже еврей?
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 18 января 2021 14:08
    0
    Имея такие ракеты как "Искандер" и МИГ-31, наши военные могли бы и раньше до этого додуматься! А не слушать филолога или журналиста Рогозина, сказки про батут. А то обычные метео сводки покупаем у ЕС! Позорище!!!

    Ракета-носитель LauncherOne Длина — чуть больше 20 метров, масса примерно 25 тонн.

    Стартовая масса ракеты "Искандер-М" - 3,8 тонны, вес боеголовки 480 килограммов.
    1. IsmagilovTR Офлайн IsmagilovTR
      IsmagilovTR (Тима) 19 января 2021 12:58
      -1
      у нас еще наверху "совок" крепко сидит в головах, мы не гибкие, не динамичные, тугие и неповоротливые если хотите.
  4. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 19 января 2021 16:31
    0
    Это же сколько уже в США систем вывода полезной нагрузки в Космос скоро будет ? Порядка пяти.