Seven Iranian oil tankers intercepted en route to Syria


Syrian Prime Minister Hussein Arnus said that seven Iranian oil tankers were recently intercepted on their way to the SAR, the Lebanese edition of Al-Masdar News (AMN) writes.


The statement of the head of the Syrian government was made on January 17, 2021 in the country's parliament. He explained that recently two vessels with raw materials from Iran were stopped in the Red Sea. This resulted in them being delayed by more than a month. As a result, due to a shortage of oil, the Banias refinery stopped production and there was a shortage of oil products inside the country.

Arnus did not specify who was responsible for the "terrorist attacks" that delayed the arrival of the two tankers. He added that there have been five more similar cases in the past months. The prime minister stressed that Syria now has no choice but to import more crude oil to cover the fuel shortage.

We became dependent on imported oil and spent large amounts of foreign currency to pay

Arnus said.

He considers the United States and other Western countries to be guilty of this situation. First, they introduced energy sanctions against the SAR. Secondly, they contributed to the loss of control of Damascus over oil fields in the north-east of the country. It produced 400 thousand barrels. oil per day, but they are now controlled by the Arab-Kurdish alliance "Syrian Democratic Forces". Currently, the Syrian government has production of no more than 20 thousand barrels. oil per day.

In addition, Washington imposed restrictions on Iran and in every possible way hinders the supply of Iranian oil to any country. At the same time, Tehran has repeatedly accused the Americans of piracy and violation of freedom of navigation, the Middle Eastern media summed up.

Note that on January 13, the Chief of the General Staff of the Iranian Armed Forces, Major General Mohammad Hossein Bagheri informedthat sent the country's navy ships on patrols in the Red Sea. This is directly related to the safety of the Iranian merchant fleet.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 January 2021 12: 07
    +4
    So Japan was forced to declare war on the United States because of the oil and other blockade arranged by the US Navy ... Without learning the lessons of history, it repeats itself ...
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 19 January 2021 12: 52
    +2
    7 tankers and silence, but Yaroslavna's lament about the Korean tanker does not subside.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 19 January 2021 13: 33
    -1
    Seven Iranian oil tankers intercepted en route to Syria

    - It is high time for Syria to recapture its "oil" and use it ...
    - Damn., And tomorrow the Turks will cut off the water to the Syrians (as we have Ukraine cut off the water supply of the Dnieper to our Crimea) ... - What then ???
    - It is high time for Russia to radically decide ... - what to do with "Syrian Karabakh" ... - where in fact all the Syrian hydrocarbon deposits remained ... - they are all in the hands of the Turks and the Americans ... - And Assad got only one Syrian sand ...
    - What's next then ??? - Well, you can stick your head in this sand and continue to feed and supply Syria ... - to fight for it ... - Then it would be better for Russia to harness itself for Armenia in the recent war ... - then Armenia would not lose ; Erdogan would have been snapped on the nose ... - and Turkey would have remained outside the Caucasus ...
    - Personally, I don’t understand at all ... - how else are Russian ships allowed to pass through the "Turkish straits" ... - perhaps today Russia "secretly pays" Turkey space bribes for each such passage (most likely ... - this is how it is )
    - But now Biden is "organizing a blockade" ... - and will cover this whole shop ... - Russia has not created powerful military bases in Syria ... - there are no fortified areas ... - Russia remained in Syria for "bird rights" ... - And then Russia will remain locked in the Black Sea ... - What kind of Iran is there ... - There will be no time for Iran at all ...
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 January 2021 13: 53
      +2
      Turkey's blocking of the passage to the Mediterranean Sea for Russia is a declaration of war.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 19 January 2021 15: 28
        +2
        Turkey's blocking of the passage to the Mediterranean Sea for Russia is a declaration of war.

        - Yes, Turkey has already declared war on Russia so many times that one can lose track of the count ... - just don't take into account the events of the times before the beginning of the 21st century ... - Let's leave alone the glorious deeds of Suvorov, Kutuzov, Rumyantsev, Ushakov, etc. ... - They honorably fulfilled their duty were glorious commanders and glorified Russia for centuries (I say this without any pathos) ...
        - But in the 21st century, Turkey has practically declared war on Russia more than once ... - threw Russia its disgusting glove-challenge (again I say this without any pathos) .. - more than once ... - destruction of a Russian military plane and treacherous murder Russian pilot; public assassination of the Russian ambassador; the use of military equipment against Russian troops in Syria .; the destruction of a Russian combat helicopter on the territory (with the death of Russian pilots), which was controlled by Russian troops, who were not at war with anyone ...- Azerbaijan, subject to Turkey, then took on this crime ... jokes ???
        .. - But humble Russia left all this unattended ... - but Erdogan became infinitely insolent ...
        “Specifically ... blocking the passages to the Mediterranean. ; then Personally, I am absolutely sure that ... that ... that Russia "secretly pays" Erdogan for each such exit ... - And this "payment" can also be concrete money; and maybe ... - the provision of any "preference services" to Turkey; may be from the area of ​​some "unofficial arms supplies" ... - I will keep silent about the "green wide streets" for Turkey in the supply of Turkish tomatoes to Russia and sending to Turkey millions of Russian rotozei tourists with dozens (or even hundreds of millions dollars); which they will leave there in Turkey ..., devouring kebabs, shawarma, pasties (always hungry) and splashing and grunting in Turkish waters ...
        1. GRF Offline GRF
          GRF 19 January 2021 17: 29
          +2
          And with a whip I go up to them and with an affectionate word,
          I rehearse twice a day
          Only the tiger is not clear that he is trained,
          That's why I have a lot of scars.

          Let's tame the Turk, I think this time it can work out without a baton.
          Because the club of the Turks, this time, may not survive ...
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 January 2021 22: 40
    +2
    This means that Iran has every right to behave in the same way with respect to the Yankees and their lackeys.
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 20 January 2021 20: 20
    +2
    Who initiated the blockade of Iran, invaded Syria and is engaged in robbery at sea is understandable and without further ado.
    There is nothing to oppose the aggression of the United States and its vassals to Iran and Syria, therefore the aggressors use impunity and make every effort to prevent Iran from working on nuclear weapons or buying modern types of weapons from the Russian Federation or China

Семь иранских нефтяных танкеров перехвачены на пути в Сирию


Премьер-министр Сирии Хусейн Арнус сообщил, что в последнее время было перехвачено семь иранских нефтяных танкеров по пути в САР, пишет ливанское издание Al-Masdar News (AMN).


Заявление главы сирийского правительства прозвучало 17 января 2021 года в парламенте страны. Он пояснил, что недавно два судна с сырьем из Ирана были остановлены в Красном море. Это привело к тому, что они задержались более чем на месяц. В результате из-за нехватки нефти НПЗ в Баниасе остановил производство и возник дефицит нефтепродуктов внутри страны.

Арнус не уточнил, кто несет ответственность за «террористические атаки», задержавшие прибытие двух упомянутых танкеров. Он добавил, что за прошедшие месяцы имели место еще пять подобных случаев. Премьер подчеркнул, что у Сирии сейчас нет другого выбора, кроме как импортировать больше сырой нефти, чтобы покрыть нехватку топлива.

Мы стали зависимыми от импортируемой нефти и потратили большие суммы иностранной валюты на оплату

– сказал Арнус.

Виновниками сложившейся ситуации он считает США и другие страны Запада. Во-первых, они ввели энергетические санкции против САР. Во-вторых, способствовали утрате контроля Дамаском над нефтяными месторождениями на северо-востоке страны. Там добывалось 400 тыс. барр. нефти в сутки, но они теперь контролируются арабо-курдским альянсом «Сирийские демократические силы». В настоящее время сирийское правительство располагает добычей не более 20 тыс. барр. нефти в сутки.

Кроме того, Вашингтон ввел ограничения против Ирана и всячески препятствует поставкам иранской нефти в любые страны. При этом Тегеран неоднократно обвинял американцев в пиратстве и нарушении свободы судоходства, подытожило ближневосточное СМИ.

Заметим, что 13 января начальник Генштаба ВС Ирана генерал-майор Мохаммад Хоссейн Багери проинформировал, что отправил корабли ВМС страны на патрулирование в Красное море. Это напрямую связано с безопасностью иранского торгового флота.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 января 2021 12:07
    +4
    Так и Япония была вынуждена обьявить войну США из за устроенной ей флотом США нефтяной и прочей блокады... Не выучив уроки истории , она повторяется...
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 19 января 2021 12:52
    +2
    7 танкеров и тишина, зато про корейский танкер плач Ярославны не стихает.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 января 2021 13:33
    -1
    Семь иранских нефтяных танкеров перехвачены на пути в Сирию

    - Сирии уже давно пора "свою нефть" отбить и ею пользоваться...
    - Блин ., а завтра турки отрубят воду сирийцам (как у нас Украина отрубила снабжение водой Днепра наш Крым)... - Что тогда ???
    - России уж давно пора радикально решать... - что делать с "Сирийским Карабахом" ... -где по сути остались все месторождения углеводородов Сирии... -они всё в руках турок и американов... - А Асаду достался лишь один сирийский песок...
    - Чего дальше то ??? -Ну , можно засунуть голову в этот песок и продолжать дальше кормить и снабжать Сирию...- воевать за неё... - Так тогда уж лучше было бы России за армению впрячься в недавней войне... - тогда бы Армения не проиграла бы ; Эрдогану нащёлкали бы по носу ...- а Турция так и осталась бы за пределами Кавказа...
    - Лично Я вообще не понимаю ...- как это ещё российские суда пропускают через "турецкие проливы" ... - наверное сегодня Россия за каждый такой проход "негласно платит" Турции космические взятки (скорее всего ... -так оно и есть)
    - Но сейчас Байден "организует блокаду"... - и прикроет всю эту лавочку... - Мощных военных баз в Сирии Россия так и не создала... -никаких укреп районов нет ... - так и осталась Россия в Сирии на "птичьих правах"... - И останется тогда Россия запертой в Чёрном море... - Какой уж тут Иран... - Не до Ирана вовсе будет...
    1. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 19 января 2021 13:53
      +2
      Перекрытие Турцией прохода в Средиземное море для России - это объявление войны.
      1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 января 2021 15:28
        +2
        Перекрытие Турцией прохода в Средиземное море для России - это объявление войны.

        - Да Турция уже столько раз объявляла войну России , что и со счёта можно сбиться ... - только не надо брать во внимание события времён до начала 21 века... - Оставим в покое славные дела Суворова , Кутузова , Румянцева , Ушакова и тд... - Они с честью выполнили свой долг были славными полководцами и прославили Россию в веках (говорю это без всякого пафоса)...
        - А вот в 21 веке Турция уже не раз практически объявляла войну России ... - бросала России свою поганейшую перчатку-вызов (опять говорю это без всякого пафоса).. -уже не раз... - уничтожение военного российского самолёта и вероломное убийство русского лётчика ; публичное убийство российского посла ; применение боевых средств против русских войск в Сирии.; уничтожение российского боевого вертолёта на территории (с гибелью русских лётчиков), которую контролировали русские войска , не находившиеся в состоянии войны ни с кем...- подвластный Турции Азербайджан тогда это преступление взял на себя... - Это что ... -обыденные шуточки ???
        .. - Но смиренная Россия так и оставила всё это без внимания... - зато Эрдоган обнаглел беспредельно...
        - Что касается конкретно ... перекрытия проходов в Средиземное море . ; то Лично Я абсолютно уверена , что...что...что Россия "тайно платит" Эрдогану за каждый такой выход ... - И эта "плата" может быть и конкретными деньгами ; а может быть ...- оказанием каких либо "услуг-преференций" Турции ; может быть из области каких либо "неофициальных поставок вооружения"... - Уж умолчу про "зелёные широченные улицы" для Турции в области поставок турецких помидоров в Россию и отправку в Турцию миллионы российских ротозеев-туристов с десятками (а то и с сотнями миллионов долларов) ; которые они там в Турции оставят ..., пожирая люля кебаб , шаурму , чебуреки (вечно голодные) и плескаясь и хрюкая в турецких водоёмах...
        1. GRF Офлайн GRF
          GRF 19 января 2021 17:29
          +2
          И с хлыстом подхожу к ним и с ласковым словом,
          Репетирую дважды в течении дня,
          Только тигру не ясно, что он дрессирован,
          Потому-то и шрамов полно у меня.

          Укротим турка, думаю на этот раз может получится и без дубинки.
          Потому что дубинку турок, в этот раз, может и не пережить...
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 января 2021 22:40
    +2
    Значит и Иран имеет полное право вести себя аналогичным образом с отношении янки и их холуев
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 20 января 2021 20:20
    +2
    Кто инициировал блокаду Ирана, вторгся в Сирию и занимается разбоем на море – понятно и без лишних слов.
    Противопоставить агрессии США и их вассалов Ирану и Сирии нечего, потому агрессоры пользуются безнаказанностью и прилагают все усилия чтобы воспрепятствовать Ирану в работе над ядерным оружием или покупке у РФ или КНР современных видов оружия