Sanctions against "Fortune": Russia in advance brought the ship out of the impact


The United States notified Germany that from January 19, 2021, it will impose sanctions against the owner of the pipe-laying barge Fortuna, which is to begin the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline in Danish waters, the German newspaper Handelsblatt writes.


A spokesman for the US Embassy in Berlin said that Washington "will continue to take all necessary and reasonable measures" to terminate the implementation of the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project. He expressed the hope that the FRG authorities will change their attitude towards the said pipeline. The diplomat stressed that Nord Stream 2 poses a threat to "the vital national security interests of European partners and the United States."

KVT-Rus LLC (authorized capital of 1 thousand rubles), which became the ship owner in October 2020, having bought the TUB from Universal Transport Group LLC, will fall under American restrictions. Prior to that, the ship belonged to the Luxembourg company Maritime Construction Services and was in bareboat charter (charter or lease agreement) with Mezhregiontruboprovodstroy JSC.

According to the Russian International Register of Ships, KBT-Rus LLC has only one staff member, its head is Sergey Viktorovich Malkov. It is not clear how a practically non-leading business firm could buy a ship that, according to information from Edison Capital Partners SA, costs more than $ 150 million.

Thus, the Russians have resold Fortuna several times in a short period of time and have minimized the possible consequences of the American influence. It is obvious that Russia has taken the ship and the former owners out of the US strike in advance. At present, a whole fleet of supply vessels is in the area of ​​the resumption of work in the Baltic, the publication concluded.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 19 January 2021 13: 10
    +4
    Has fortune turned "stern" to the hegemordor? smile
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 19 January 2021 14: 39
    +2
    all necessary and reasonable measures

    How I am touched by these formulations, which are very far from true intentions
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 January 2021 22: 32
    +2
    It's time for Russia to start imposing sanctions against American companies in Russia. RF can do without them. You can start with HolidayIn.

Санкции против «Фортуны»: Россия заблаговременно вывела судно из-под удара


США уведомили Германию, что с 19 января 2021 года введут санкции против владельца трубоукладочной баржи «Фортуна», которая должна начать достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2» в водах Дании, пишет немецкая газета Handelsblatt.


Представитель американского посольства в Берлине заявил, что Вашингтон «продолжит принимать все необходимые и разумные меры» для прекращения реализации газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2». Он выразил надежду, что власти ФРГ изменят свое отношение к указанному трубопроводу. Дипломат подчеркнул, что «Северный поток-2» несет угрозу «жизненно важным интересам национальной безопасности европейских партнеров и США».

Под американские ограничения попадет ООО «КВТ-Рус» (уставной капитал 1 тыс. руб.), которое стало судовладельцем в октябре 2020 года, купив ТУБ у ООО «Универсальная транспортная группа». До этого судно принадлежало люксембургской компании Maritime Construction Services и находилось в бербоут-чартере (договор фрахтования или аренды) у АО «Межрегионтрубопроводстрой».

Согласно данным Российского международного реестра судов, у ООО «КВТ-Рус» в штате находится лишь один человек, его руководитель – Малков Сергей Викторович. Как практически не ведущая бизнес фирма могла купить судно, стоящее по информации компания Edison Capital Partners S.A. более $150 млн, непонятно.

Таким образом, россияне несколько раз за короткое время осуществили перепродажу «Фортуны» и минимизировали возможные последствия от американского воздействия. Очевидно, что Россия заблаговременно вывела корабль и бывших собственников из-под удара США. В настоящее время целый флот судов снабжения находится в районе возобновления работ на Балтике, подытожило издание.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 19 января 2021 13:10
    +4
    Фортуна гегемордору "кормой" повернулась? smile
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 19 января 2021 14:39
    +2
    все необходимые и разумные меры

    Как меня умиляют эти формулировки, весьма далёкие от истинных намерений
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 января 2021 22:32
    +2
    России пора начать вводить санкции против американских компаний в РФ. РФ без них вполне обойдется. Начать можно с ХолидейИн.