Defense Express: Russians failed to repair eight MiG-29s and will pay a millionth fine


The aircraft building company RSK MiG JSC will pay Sofia a millionth fine. The Russians did not have enough time and they failed the repair of eight MiG-29 units of the Bulgarian Air Force, writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.


At the end of November 2018, the Bulgarian government allocated about 80 million leva (almost 40,5 million euros) for the modernization of these aircraft, which were in an unsatisfactory technical condition and could not operate. In total, the Bulgarian Air Force has 15 MiG-29 units.

At present, JSC RSK MiG has paid the Bulgarians 186 thousand euros in compensation for delays, and the Russians must pay about 650 thousand euros by the end of March 2021. The total sum will be about 836 thousand euros (about $ 1 million).

The reason for the penalties is simple - RSK MiG JSC violated the terms stipulated in the agreement. The contractor must complete all the work by mid-2021, but in fact the Russians will not be able to cope in the remaining time. The upgraded MiG-29s are to become part of the NATO air police force under the Bulgarian quota.

The renovation of the Bulgarian Air Force fleet is planned to be carried out in 2023-2024. By this time, Sofia is to receive eight F-16 Block 70s from Washington, the delivery of which will cost the Bulgarians $ 1,2 billion. After receiving these aircraft from the United States, the Bulgarian government expects to sell part of the existing MiG-29s.

By the end of February 2021, the Bulgarian Air Force will receive eight Su-25s that have undergone overhaul and refurbishment at the 558th Aviation Repair Plant OJSC in Baranovichi (Belarus). The Bulgarians also ordered these works in November 2018, paying the Belarusians $ 49,2 million.

The agreement with Belarus also provides for an option to repair six more Su-25s of the Bulgarian Air Force. However, it will not be possible to implement it because of the EU sanctions against Minsk, the online publication from Ukraine summed up.
  • Photos used: Toshonenov / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ioan-e Offline ioan-e
    ioan-e (Boris) 19 January 2021 16: 56
    +2
    Khokhlam, how is this known? Or as usual - richer with a dummy?
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 19 January 2021 20: 52
    -3
    I think this is a political matter, not a technical one. Our authorities will not get fines just like that. They will take "three skins" from us for a penny, and then a million dollars !!
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 January 2021 22: 50
    +3
    The Bulgarians will not have to fly a broomstick. The more Bulgaria shits the Russian Federation, the more responses will come to Bulgarians. The biblical `` Tooth for tooth '' has not been canceled, and you were the first to become impudent on the Russian Federation.
  4. EXPrompt Offline EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 20 January 2021 09: 00
    +2
    We are waiting for another confirmation. The Ukrainian source is not a fact.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  5. zz810 Offline zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 20 January 2021 13: 31
    +1
    without documents this is all nonsense

Defense Express: Россияне провалили ремонт восьми МиГ-29 и заплатят миллионный штраф


Авиастроительная компания АО «РСК «МиГ» заплатит Софии миллионный штраф. Россиянам не хватило времени и они провалили ремонт восьми единиц МиГ-29 ВВС Болгарии, пишет украинский портал Defence Express.


В конце ноября 2018 года болгарское правительство выделило около 80 млн левов (почти 40,5 млн евро) на модернизацию этих самолетов, которые находились в неудовлетворительном техническом состоянии и не могли выполнять полеты. Всего в ВВС Болгарии 15 единиц МиГ-29.

В настоящее время АО «РСК «МиГ» выплатило болгарам 186 тыс. евро компенсации за просрочку, ещё около 650 тыс. евро россияне должны заплатить до конца марта 2021 года. Общая сума составит порядка 836 тыс. евро (около $1 млн).

Причина штрафных санкций проста – АО «РСК «МиГ» нарушило сроки, оговоренные в соглашении. Завершить все работы подрядчик должен к середине 2021, однако по факту россияне не справятся за оставшееся время. Усовершенствованные МиГ-29 должны войти в состав сил «воздушной полиции НАТО» по квоте Болгарии.

Обновление парка ВВС Болгарии планируют осуществить в 2023-2024 годах. К этому времени София должна получить от Вашингтона восемь F-16 Block 70, поставка которых обойдется болгарам в $1,2 млрд. После получения указанных самолетов из США, правительство Болгарии рассчитывает продать часть имеющихся МиГ-29.

До конца февраля 2021 ВВС Болгарии получат восемь Су-25, прошедших капитально-восстановительный ремонт на предприятии ОАО «558-й авиационный ремонтный завод» в Барановичах (Белоруссия). Эти работы болгары также заказали в ноябре 2018 года, заплатив белорусам $49,2 млн.

Соглашение с Белоруссией предусматривает также опцион на ремонт еще шести Су-25 ВВС Болгарии. Однако реализовать его не получится из-за санкций Евросоюза против Минска, подытожило интернет-издание из Украины.
  • Использованы фотографии: Toshonenov/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ioan-e Офлайн ioan-e
    ioan-e (Борис) 19 января 2021 16:56
    +2
    Хохлам то откуда это известно? Или как обычно - думкой богатеет?
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 января 2021 20:52
    -3
    Я считаю, это дело политическое, а не техническое. Наши власти, просто так на штрафы попадать не будут. Они за копейку с нас "три шкуры" снимут, а тут млн.$!!
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 января 2021 22:50
    +3
    Придется болгарам не метле летать. Чем больше Болгария будет гадить РФ, тем больше будет прилетать болгарам ответки. Библейское ,,Зуб за зуб '' никто не отменял, а наглеть на РФ вы первыми начали.
  4. EXPrompt Офлайн EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 20 января 2021 09:00
    +2
    Ждемс другое подтверждение. Украинский источник не есть факт.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  5. zz810 Офлайн zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 20 января 2021 13:31
    +1
    без документов это все ерунда