Why "lured" Schroeder allowed himself to criticize the Kremlin


An interesting event happened the other day. The most pro-Russian German, ex-Chancellor of Germany Gerhard Schroeder, stabbed the Kremlin in the back, harshly criticizing him for his alleged cyberattacks on the Bundestag, the “poisoning” of Alexei Navalny, as well as for violating international law during the “annexation of Crimea”. And what kind of fly bit him, one wonders?


Calling Herr Schroeder the most pro-Russian German leader is hardly an exaggeration. Under him, in 2002, the FRG took a pronounced anti-American position because of the US aggression against Iraq, solidarizing with France and Russia. This seriously complicated her relations with Washington, and gave rise to talk about a certain new axis Berlin-Paris-Moscow. Chancellor Schroeder stated directly about the importance of our country for Germany:

Russia is important to us politically and economically. I am truly convinced that the enlarged European Union is doing the right thing by forging a strategic partnership with Russia.

And this position was expressed not only in words, but also in deeds. It was during his reign that an agreement was signed on the construction of the North European Gas Pipeline (NEGP), which later turned into Nord Stream 1. But, although Germany began to steadily receive gas from Russia through this pipeline, this was used by Schroeder's opponents to accuse him of corruption, since Herr Schroeder himself was appointed to a senior position in the NEGP operator, and the agreement on its construction was signed in just 10 days before the election. However, a fair and impartial European court in Hamburg banned the ex-chancellor's opponents from public insinuations about his personal interest in this energy project.

Fed by the Kremlin, the former head of Germany from 2017 to the present time heads the board of directors of the oil company Rosneft, and also sits on the board of the operator of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. Considering the size of the salaries and bonuses of top managers of domestic state corporations, he clearly does not live in poverty. Schroeder was also preparing to sue the German newspaper Bild, which, after an interview with Alexei Navalny, called him "Putin's errand boy." And then suddenly he allowed himself a whole package of anti-Russian statements. He complained about Russian cyberattacks on Germany and worried about the opposition leader Navalny, and what is most unpleasant, he called the return of Crimea to the Russian Federation an "annexation" carried out in violation of international law. Why would it suddenly?

There are several assumptions about this. On the one hand, it is possible that the Kremlin is dissatisfied with the results of Herr Schroeder's work. It is not hard to guess that a figure of this magnitude is being hired primarily to lobby for Russia's interests abroad. However, in the case of Nord Stream 2, this for some reason does not work. The ex-chancellor could thus try to publicly dissociate himself from policy Moscow, anticipating an imminent imminent return home. On the other hand, even if it is much less likely, Gerhard Schroeder may try to return to the big politics in Germany, where big changes are now taking place. In his defense before the voters, he will be able to say that he defended exclusively the interests of Germany, lobbying for the Nord Stream and Nord Stream-2 gas pipelines, and he did not approve of Russia's actions in Crimea, but endured and kept silent, clenching his teeth in the name of the Fatherland.

All this is not very pleasant to observe, but such are the realities of modern politics and big business.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Online rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 19 January 2021 16: 38
    0
    another knife in the back of a strategist, the guarantor clearly has a strategic mindset, but not thinking, like another figure from the 80s
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 19 January 2021 16: 54
    +2
    Completed? Can you get hungry?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 20 January 2021 09: 38
      0
      Everyone would have such salaries, bonuses and bonuses like his ...
  3. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 19 January 2021 18: 32
    -5
    Why "lured" Schroeder allowed himself to criticize the Kremlin

    - Yes, what kind of "criticism" is it ???
    - This Schroeder in any case does not lose anything ... - So why not shoot two birds with one stone ... - What if this "second hare" turns out to be even fatter ... - Schroeder has many opportunities ... and allies. .. - why give up some and rely on others ... - all allies can come in handy ...
    - Russia has only two allies ... - these are gas and oil ... - Yes, and they can be devalued ... - But there are no others ...
    - And Schroeder has all sorts and a lot ...
  4. RFR Offline RFR
    RFR (RFR) 19 January 2021 22: 05
    +1
    The Duma is the only norm German, I was mistaken, they are all creatures that were not killed in 45 ... I hope at least he will catch the lightest ...
  5. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 20 January 2021 03: 02
    +1
    Schroeder has done his job, can go. It is necessary to nationalize Rosneft and Gazprom 100% so that the Russians are in control, not foreigners. When the EU will buy gas for 700-1000 dollars per 1 cubic meter, as in the Asia-Pacific countries, then let's see what they will sing.
  6. Cyril Online Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 20 January 2021 08: 56
    0
    how awkward it turned out
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 January 2021 10: 02
    -3
    And literally the day before yesterday everything on the internet was littered with articles, how cool Schroeder explained everything, including Crimea.

    Schroeder is clearly better informed than the average man in the street. What was, what was not.
    Its own lawyers, its analysts, its own oligarchy.

    And suddenly the old man said something there that did not coincide with the official authority. Like, there was a cyberattack on the Bundestag, etc.

    We urgently need to condemn, prophesy the resignation, and write down as apostates and so on.
    What does he care about, with his oligarchy.
    And there was / was not a cyber attack, right / wrong, do not care ...
  8. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 20 January 2021 11: 19
    0
    Well fed, ate his fill and he doesn't need more! But he did his bit for Russia.

    The Moor has done his job, the Moor can go

    on retire.

Почему «прикормленный» Шрёдер позволил себе критику Кремля


На днях произошло любопытное событие. Самый пророссийский немец, экс-канцлер Германии Герхард Шредер, нанес Кремлю «удар в спину», жестко раскритиковав его за якобы произведенные им кибератаки на Бундестаг, «отравление» Алексея Навального, а также за нарушение норм международного права при «аннексии Крыма». И какая же муха его укусила, спрашивается?


Назвать герра Шредера самым пророссийским германским лидером едва ли будет особым преувеличением. При нем в 2002 году ФРГ заняла выраженную антиамериканскую позицию из-за агрессии США против Ирака, солидаризировавшись с Францией и Россией. Это всерьез осложнило ее отношения с Вашингтоном, и дало повод говорить о некой новой оси Берлин-Париж-Москва. О важности нашей страны для Германии прямо заявлял канцлер Шредер:

Россия важна для нас политически и экономически. Я действительно убеждён в том, что расширившийся Европейский союз поступает правильно, налаживая стратегическое партнёрство с Россией.

И эта позиция выражалась не только на словах, но и проявлялась в делах. Именно при нем было подписано соглашение о строительстве Северо-Европейского газопровода (СЕГ), который после превратился в «Северный поток-1». Но, хотя по данному трубопроводу Германия начала стабильно получать газ из России, это было использовано противниками Шредера для обвинения его в коррупции, поскольку герр Шредер сам был назначен на руководящую должность в компании-операторе СЕГ, а соглашение о его строительстве было подписано всего за 10 дней до выборов. Впрочем, справедливый и беспристрастный европейский суд в Гамбурге запретил оппонентам экс-канцлера публичные инсинуации на тему его личной заинтересованности в данном энергетическом проекте.

Прикормленный Кремлем, бывший глава Германии с 2017 года и по настоящее время возглавляет совет директоров нефтяной компании «Роснефть», а также состоит в правлении компании-оператора газопровода «Северный поток-2». Учитывая размеры зарплат и бонусов топ-менеджеров отечественных госкорпораций, он явно не бедствует. Также Шредер готовился подавать в суд на немецкое издание Bild, которое после интервью с Алексеем Навальным назвало его «мальчиком на побегушках Путина». И вот вдруг позволил себе целый пакет антироссийских высказываний. Он и про российские кибератаки на Германию посетовал, и за оппозиционера Навального попереживал, и что самое неприятное, назвал возвращение Крыма в состав Российской Федерации «аннексией», произведенной с нарушением международного права. С чего бы это вдруг?

Есть несколько предположений по этому поводу. С одной стороны, возможно, что в Кремле недовольны результатами работы герра Шредера. Нетрудно догадаться, что фигуру такого масштаба берут прежде всего для лоббирования интересов России за рубежом. Однако в случае с «Северным потоком-2» это почему-то не работает. Экс-канцлер таким образом мог попытаться публично отмежеваться от политики Москвы, предчувствуя скорое неминуемое возвращение домой. С другой стороны, пусть это и куда менее вероятно, Герхард Шредер может попробовать вернуться в большую политику Германии, где сейчас происходят большие перемены. В свою защиту перед избирателями он сможет сказать, что отстаивал исключительно интересы ФРГ, лоббируя газопроводы «Северный поток» и «Северный поток-2», а действия России в Крыму он не одобрял, но терпел и молчал, стиснув зубы во имя фатерлянда.

Все это не очень приятно наблюдать, но таковы реалии современной политики и большого бизнеса.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 19 января 2021 16:38
    0
    очередной нож в спину стратегу, у гаранта явно стратегическое мЫшлення,но не мышление,как у еще одного деятеля из 80-х
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 19 января 2021 16:54
    +2
    Прикормленный? Мож, проголодался?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 20 января 2021 09:38
      0
      Всем бы такие зарплаты, премии и бонусы, как у него....
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 января 2021 18:32
    -5
    Почему «прикормленный» Шрёдер позволил себе критику Кремля

    - Да , какая это "критика" ???
    - Этот Шрёдер в любом случае ничего не теряет... - Так чего же не пульнуть сразу по двум зайцам... - А вдруг этот "второй заяц" окажется ещё жирнее... - У Шрёдера много возможностей... и союзников... - зачем же отказываться от одних и делать ставку на других ... - все союзники могут пригодиться...
    - Это у России только два союзника... - это газ и нефть... - Да и те могут быть обесценены... - А других нет...
    - А у Шрёдера есть всякие и много...
  4. RFR Офлайн RFR
    RFR (РФР) 19 января 2021 22:05
    +1
    Дума единственный норм немец, ошибся, все они твари недобитые в 45-м...Надеюсь хоть светлейшего проймет...
  5. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 20 января 2021 03:02
    +1
    Шредер сделал свое дело, может уходить. Надо национализировать Роснефть и Газпром на все 100%, чтобы русские рулили, а не иноземцы. Когда в ЕС будут покупать газ за 700-1000 долларов за 1 кубометр как в странах АТР, тогда посмотрим что они запоют.
  6. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 20 января 2021 08:56
    0
    как неловко-то получилось
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 января 2021 10:02
    -3
    А буквально позавчера все в инете было завалено статьями, как клево Шредер все объяснил, в т.ч Крым.

    Уж Шредер явно лучше информирован, чем обычный обыватель. Что было, что не было.
    Свои юристы, свои аналитика, свой олигархат.

    И вдруг старичок что-то там сказал, несовпадающее с официальной властью. Мол, кибератака на Бундестаг была и т.п.

    Срочно надо осудить, понапророчествовать отставку, и записать в отступники и прочее.
    На что ему то плевать, с его олигархатом.
    А была/ не была кибератака, прав/не прав, плевать.....
  8. bratchanin3 Офлайн bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 20 января 2021 11:19
    0
    Хорошо прикармливали, нажрался досыта и больше ему не надо! Но свою лепту он все же сделал для России.

    Мавр сделал своё дело, мавр может уходить

    на пенсию.