Russia parried the appearance of the F-35 in Poland with the sale of the S-400 to Belarus


In response to Poland's intentions to acquire F-35A stealth fighters, Belarus is considering purchasing additional S-400 long-range anti-aircraft missile systems from Russia to strengthen its air defense. Military Watch experts talk about the new capabilities of the Belarusian air defense system.


Minsk plans to build up its defense capabilities amid deteriorating relations with Western powers and following the growing pace of NATO deployments of stealth aircraft. Belarus has already deployed several S-400s alongside the old Soviet S-300 systems, which it now intends to replace with newer platforms.

We continue to work on re-equipping our anti-aircraft missile divisions with S-400 and Pantsir-S complexes

- noted the Commander of the Air Force and Air Defense Forces of Belarus, Major General Igor Golub.

In addition to the S-400 systems already in service, Belarus is deploying its own Buk-MB3K medium-range air defense systems to create a multi-level missile defense network.

Minsk has repeatedly referred to threats posed by the North Atlantic Alliance, including the possible deployment of tactical missile systems and plans to increase the US military presence in neighboring Poland. Poland itself intends to acquire F-35A stealth fighters capable of overcoming the old S-300 air defense systems. However, Moscow countered the appearance of the F-35A near Warsaw by supplying Belarusians with S-400 complexes, which could become an ideal means of countering enemy aircraft.

The Belarusian fighter fleet is experiencing problems due to its relatively small size and lack of support from early warning aircraft. Reliance on modern air defense systems will provide asymmetric means of countering potential Western threats. In addition, it is significantly cheaper than building a large air force.

It is expected that Minsk will also modernize its arsenal of ballistic missiles by acquiring Iskander-M OTRK from Moscow.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 20 January 2021 13: 40
    +1
    I wonder if the c400 will be at what price for Belarus? It doesn't matter though. A rocket launch costs about 9 million rubles, and one penguin costs XNUMX million rubles. A very asymmetrical answer.
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 20 January 2021 15: 01
      -1
      Quote: Dmitry S.
      I wonder if the c400 will be at what price for Belarus?

      Russia is a generous Soul. For everyone outside it is possible and free. And retirees will already tolerate inside and for 15 scars ..
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 20 January 2021 13: 51
    0
    Well, finally we decided, it would be like that long ago !!!
  3. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 21 January 2021 22: 28
    0
    Well done Russia, will Rygorychu what to blow to the damned bourgeois!

Россия парировала появление F-35 в Польше продажей С-400 Беларуси


В ответ на намерения Польши приобрести истребители-невидимки F-35A Беларусь рассматривает возможность закупки у России дополнительных единиц зенитно-ракетных систем большой дальности С-400 для усиления своей противовоздушной обороны. О новых возможностях белорусской ПВО рассказывают эксперты Military Watch.


Минск планирует нарастить оборонный потенциал на фоне ухудшения отношений с западными державами и вслед за растущими темпами развертывания самолетов-невидимок странами НАТО. Беларусь уже развернула несколько С-400 наряду со старыми советскими системами С-300, которые теперь намеревается заменить на более новые платформы.

Мы продолжаем работу по перевооружению наших зенитно-ракетных дивизий комплексами С-400 и «Панцирь-С»

– отметил командующий ВВС и войсками ПВО Беларуси генерал-майор Игорь Голуб.

В дополнение к уже имеющимся на вооружении комплексам С-400 Беларусь развертывает собственные системы ПВО средней дальности «Бук-МБ3К» для создания многоуровневой сети противоракетной обороны.

Минск неоднократно ссылался на исходящие от Североатлантического альянса угрозы, включая возможное развертывание тактических ракетных систем и планы увеличения военного присутствия США в соседней Польше. Сама Польша намерена приобрести истребители-невидимки F-35A, способные преодолеть старые системы ПВО С-300. Однако Москва парировала появление у Варшавы F-35A поставками белорусам комплексов С-400, которые могут стать идеальным средством противодействия вражеским самолетам.

Парк истребителей Беларуси испытывает проблемы из-за своего относительно небольшого размера и отсутствия поддержки со стороны самолетов дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения. Опора же на современные системы противовоздушной обороны обеспечит асимметричные средства противодействия потенциальным западным угрозам. Кроме того, это значительно дешевле, чем создание крупных ВВС.

Ожидается, что Минск также модернизирует свой арсенал баллистических ракет за счет приобретения у Москвы ОТРК «Искандер-М».
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 20 января 2021 13:40
    +1
    Интересно, для Беларуси с400 будет по какой цене? Хотя, это и не важно. Запуск ракеты стоит около 9 млн рублей, а один пингвин - полторы сотни миллионов нерублей. Весьма асимметричный ответ.
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 20 января 2021 15:01
      -1
      Цитата: Дмитрий С.
      Интересно, для Беларуси с400 будет по какой цене?

      Россия щедрая Душа. Для всех во вне можно и бесплатно. А пенсионеры уже внутри потерпят и за 15 000 рубчиков..
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 20 января 2021 13:51
    0
    Ну наконец то определились, давно бы так!!!
  3. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 21 января 2021 22:28
    0
    Ну молодец Россия, будет Рыгорычу, что вдуть проклятым буржуинам!